Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tanner Carnes.
Tanner Carnes
Tanner Carnes at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Tanner Carnes

Service Advisor

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Tanner Carnes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff members are always courteous and explain needed..."

- Kay

Staff members are always courteous and explain needed services and costs. I am usually able to get an appointment that is convenient for me. I live in Irmo and would love to be able to get service closer to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Kay! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you are confident in the Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team to get the job done. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Associates are always professional. There are comfy..."

- wre531

Associates are always professional. There are comfy accommodations and great interest is given to customer satisfaction. Availability of a courtesy vehicle is definitely a reason for repeat patronage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Alston

Apr 16, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Customer feedback is important to us and we truly appreciate your positive review. Thank you for being a great Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia customer!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By keeping me updated on the service needed on my car...."

- Shelia

By keeping me updated on the service needed on my car. The service advisor was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Fantastic service. Great staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Thompson

Apr 14, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Shelia - Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about our service department! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with our Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team. We hope to see you again down the road!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great visit. Service performed as requested and took less..."

- Rob S.

Great visit. Service performed as requested and took less time than estimated. Everyone was friendly for the most part. We were early and I called on the way to the dealership to see if we could come on in. The receptionist said "yeah, I guess so. We'll figure something out." Not what I expect from Lexus. But everyone else was very friendly and professional.Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Hi Rob - Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was wonderful from the time I pulled up to..."

- Orabgunter

The service was wonderful from the time I pulled up to the service until I left. Everyone was so polite and professional. Tanner went above and beyond his service was just excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let Tanner know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff were very professional and provided good..."

- mike

The staff were very professional and provided good service. The only complaint I have was I reserved a loaner car and when I arrived, I was told there were no loaners available even though I was supposed to have one. I spent 3 hours at the service center (That's a lot of coffee!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Len who serviced the car

Mar 19, 2021

mike responded

Thank you for addressing the situation. Your prompt response was appreciated. Mike

Mar 19, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Mike - I apologize for the mixup with regard to your loaner vehicle. We strive to deliver a seamless service experience, and it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. Please reach out to the General Manager Robert Yeomans if this happened again in the future as sometimes we have loaners which were not returned as promised and we will find another solution as we always want you satisfied. We appreciate your understanding here and thank you for taking the time to share. If there is anything more we can do to assist you or improve your visit, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best, Julie Plyler - Customer Relations Manager - 803-754-9500

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean, professional staff, timely service, knowledgeable..."

- Tellysi

Clean, professional staff, timely service, knowledgeable staff, Neat waiting areas, kind staff, respectful, on time, valuable, reasonable cost, state of the art service, five star dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

There are so many compliments in your review which we love! Thank you very much for choosing Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia for your auto service needs.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!! TheLexus is a great car to drive and it..."

- kellyroosevelt

Great Service!! TheLexus is a great car to drive and it has many great features. I especially like the way they care for your car even with a clean up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Kelly! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you are so confident in the Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team to get the job done. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best quality and service in the area. All..."

- AngTMc

Hands down the best quality and service in the area. All team members are warm, courteous, and welcoming. My visit was short, sweet, and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Foreman , Last name Best

Mar 01, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so thrilled to hear about your experience with our team. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tanner did an awesome ensuring all of my vehicle needs..."

- IS350

Tanner did an awesome ensuring all of my vehicle needs were taken care of. Thanks Tanner for being a 5 star provider! Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

It's great to hear that Tanner took such good care of you! Thank you for trusting Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia with your business!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,740
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $24,962
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $40,840
2021 Lexus IS 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $70,763
2018 Lexus LX 570
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $49,963
2019 Lexus GX 460
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $58,390
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD