Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ted Turrisi.
Ted Turrisi
Ted Turrisi at The Honda Superstore of Joliet
Refer Me
5.0

Ted Turrisi

Sales Consultant

The Honda Superstore of Joliet

3225 Plainfield Road
Joliet, IL 60431

Contact Me

Employee Video

41 Reviews of Ted Turrisi

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying our Civic EX. Working with Ted..."

- RAMESH

Great experience buying our Civic EX. Working with Ted was very refreshing. He was very appreciative and accommodating of our time. Quite unlike typical salespeople I have come across

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TED IS THE BEST!!"

- sundog22

We (my wife and I) have had 3 purchases from Honda over the last 13 years. Ted has always been there with smiles and good humor each visit. He has made Honda feel like family to us. It's with sadness that I am leaving Illinois for points east in the next month or so. While Honda sales and service is available there, I doubt I will find a better guy to work with than Ted at the new location. Best wishes to Ted and all the sales and service reps there at the Honda Superstore. I will miss you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT!"

- irene.romero01

Ted Turrisi was our salesman. My husband and i went in with an open mind in getting a new car for him to get him to and from work safely. He's had his eye on the 2020 Sports Accord for some time now. Ted was the first to greet him outside. It was a cold and windy day and, Ted quickly brought us inside and was very patient and friendly with us. We had many questions and he was great at answering all of them for us. Overall i would recommend anyone looking to buy a Honda to go see, Ted. Great sale man and great customer service throughout the dealership. My five year old daughter and myself enjoyed their warm cookies! That was her favorite part about getting a new car. Lol. Keep up the great work guys! It's the little things like opening the door for your customer that makes a huge difference. Thanks again, Ted! You're awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Talk about car leasing being easy. Ted gave us a most..."

- kathy.king53

Talk about car leasing being easy. Ted gave us a most wonderful experience. We love our new Honda CRV, and even though we are the older generation he has showed us quick and easy ways to Use these new computerized cars. Thank you so much Ted and I will recommend you to all our friends loved our Honda experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Accord - Sooooo Happy!!"

- michellelynne2@hotmail.com

We had been researching new cars for several months knowing the time was coming. After car trouble on my way back from my parents out of state, it was time. I knew I wanted the new Accord but hadn't researched dealers. Because I was carless, my boyfriend dropped my of at work and went over to Honda of Joliet to see what they had to offer. Amazingly within no time he found me the perfect Accord and a fantastic deal!!! Ted Turrisi was our salesperson and he worked miracles making the whole process smooth and painless!! I met with Andi to discuss the financing, where there were no surprises, and I drove off in my brand new Accord. I sooo love it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andi

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying our 5th Honda at the Joliet Honda Superstore"

- masfiddle

We have always been satisfied with servicing our Hondas at the Joliet Service Center and were again pleased to buy a new car this past week. We worked with John Z and Rich P who took us through the lengthy selection and purchasing process. They were both patient and helpful to satisfy us with the final selection and pricing. Our new Insight Touring was sent for from another dealership and had a small fix needed which delayed getting our car for another day. They spent time outside in the 90 degree heat setting up and explaining all the electronic features. We are very happy with the smooth quiet drive and are looking forward to all the gas saving features with this hybrid. We came back yet another day to get the all weather mats for the floors and Ted was very helpful with that. All in all we are very happy with our new car and the kind people at the dealership. We only hope that the process could have taken less time - the dealership was very busy the three days we were there. Robert and Mary Smelser P.S. The cookies were delicious!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Holzinger, Patrick Abrecea, Rich Ponulak , John Zepeda. Also 5 stars

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A damn good time "

- cwpainter

Buying our Honda here was the best experience ever buying a new car for me. Ted, Tamara, John and Kurt were awesome to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wise, Kurt Holzinger, Tamara Hollaway

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!!"

- LJK

Brought a friend looking for a new car. Came here because of past experiences, and this experience was no different. Our salesman, Ted, was extremely helpful again and we walked out with a brand new Honda Pilot. My friend loves the new car, and is very happy. Also a shout out to two Sales Managers that were very helpful, Mike Bryant (2nd Time) and Dimitri. Harvey Suga is also a pleasure to deal with - second experience. I highly recommend Honda of Joliet. They will not disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Suga, Mike Bryant , Dimitri

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repair on my 2011 Honda Accord"

- KCM

I recently bought a used car from Ted T at this dealership. He was very helpful! After having the car a week or so I noticed something was going on. I brought the car in to be inspected and they did find an issue. Mark the Service Manager was great! The car was in and out in a few days and is running perfectly. Ted called me a few days later to check and see how everything was. I am very pleased with their customer service at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Korallus , Mark...Service Manager

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing lease "

- Joshe

We loved our experience with Joliet Honda. We decided to purchase out our leased vehicle that we leased from Joliet Honda. They were extremely helpful and did everything to help us complete the process in a timely and positive manner. Ted & Liz took great care of us during the process and we will absolutely come back for our next vehicle purchase because of their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Holzinger, Mike Poulos , Lisette

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (354 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,180
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,530
2020 Honda Passport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,013
2020 Honda Accord
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD