About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Honda Superstore of Joliet

4.8

1,104 Lifetime Reviews

3225 Plainfield Road, Joliet, Illinois 60431
Call (815) 506-9259

1104 Reviews of The Honda Superstore of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2018

"Sales Consultant Great But Watch Finance Guy"

- Ken DeBuck

For the most part, a very pleasant experience. My sales consultant Kurt Holzinger was very courteous and professional. He took his time showing me all the features on the more recently made used car I was purchasing and pointed outmany "good to know" upgrades whyich were improvements from my old car. My only negative was the Finance guy, Patrick. I had gotten pre-approval from my credit union with a very good rate. Patrick said they worked diectly with my credit union so they could arrange the financing with them directly. That worked, but when I was signing the paperwork I saw that the rate was higher. Patrick said I could call the credit union to get my lower rate, but they refused, noting that they had to pay a commisison to the dealer which resulted in a higher interest rate. Next time, I will know better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Holzinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Abrecea
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Smooth no hassle transaction"

- Michael Calabrese

After having gotten the run around at another dealership, Honda of Joliet found the car I wanted. Missy was excellent in locating the car and keeping me up-to-date every step of the way. Rudy was a great salesperson to close out the transaction with. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Missy Korallus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Friendly Service Consultant Makes the Difference"

- Andrea

My Service Consultant, Vince, was key to taking my scheduled service visit from the ordinary must-do task to a friendly, relaxing visit. He was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, attentive and a very good listener. I felt very well taken care of. I wish everyone was as customer oriented as Vince. Thanks, Vince for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Schimpf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2018

"I couldn't have asked for a better Salesperson"

- BJ503

Oren Ferguson is just amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better Salesperson. Oren made my visit at the Honda Dealership a very pleasant experience. Oren is very knowledgeable, friendly and will work with you every step of the way with no pressure to buy. I went to the Dealership to purchase a used vehicle that I had in mind but ended up with a newer vehicle(same make and model), that was still within my price range and I am glad that I made that choice, thanks to Oren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oren Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Most personable salesman ever!"

- Qtrunr1

Oren was amazing during the whole process of getting my new Civic and even afterwards. He was extremely personable, friendly and an overall great guy. He made me feel like we had known each other for years. He made the process quick and easy. He was excellent at following up long after the leasing process was over. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is thinking of buying a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oren Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"A Chill Buying Experience"

- Josh L.

Oren was friendly, knowledgeable, and in no rush to make a sale. The whole buying process from beginning to end was a zero pressure experience. He made sure that everything lined up so that I could purchase the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oren Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2017

"Great Car Buying Exerience"

- Honda owner 1003

Salesperson Tony Tomei was great. He did a great job in explaining the difference between the Honda CRV models. Took us out on a test drive of the model we were interested in and explained the features in the car as we drove around. After the test drive, we negotiated a fair price for the car. During the entire time we were there at the dealership we felt no pressure to buy right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Tomei
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Abrecea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2017

"I pulled into the parking lot groaning about Salespeople..."

- Ty419

I pulled into the parking lot groaning about Salespeople...but as I met Oren, I quickly found myself changing my attitude. Oren was nothing but hospitable and professional the entire time. He was funny, comforting and worked me to the price that I wanted to get to. Oren is the guy you want to go to when looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oren Ferguson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2017

"Finally a great cast buying experience!"

- JimmyK

I shop all dealers for the best price. The folks at Honda of Joliet were very professional and not pressuring with words, but with their best offers. I could have bought at a dealer closer to me, but Justin and his Manager made the deal much easier. I will keep my business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Magee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Congratulations on your new Honda! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Justin and his manager were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Rick Korallus

November 17, 2017

"Low pressure "

- Virginia Faber

The entire team was helpful and very low pressure. Ken led us through the process with a minimum of hassle. He explained the process as we moved along and was very attentive to our desires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Laing
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

We couldn’t be happier that Ken provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Honda of Joliet team. We hope you are enjoying your new HR-V, please come back to visit anytime! Respectfully, Rick Korallus

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,104 results