About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Honda Superstore of Joliet

4.8

1,135 Lifetime Reviews

3225 Plainfield Road, Joliet, Illinois 60431
Call (855) 927-3968

1135 Reviews of The Honda Superstore of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Best of Honda"

- BluGuru

Fastest service in and out car dealership. I met Mike Poulos and he showed me exactly what fell in my criteria and price range. Told him I would be back, they didn’t hassle me or bother me excessively. Straight forward and to the point- needless to say walked out with a 2019 Honda Civic SI!!! It’s beautiful. Mike really went above and beyond to show me the bells and whistles!! Thanks again honda of Joliet- especially Mike for making it a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Poulos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"Great service!"

- vegigurl56

We recently purchased a 2018 CRV with the help of a great salesman named JB. He was very helpful throughout the whole process. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Honda of Joliet. Thanks, JB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bazan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"Wonderful service and very knowledgeable "

- LindaR

We just bought a new CRV a few days ago from Honda of Joliet. Carlos P. and Missy explained all our questions and concerns and made us feel we made the right decision with the right dealership. Carlos was very patient with us and explained how many of options in the car worked before we left the dealership! It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely go back again!!! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Missy Korallus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos P. ; Harvey
December 19, 2018

"Mike Poulos"

- Wally Loncala

Mike was very friendly, professional and super knowledgeable about the Honda vehicles. Was a pleasure to work with and we recommended him highly. An asset to your dealership. I am very happy we had a great guy like mike Poulos. He worked very hard to get us a great deal on the van we purchased. We are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Poulos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Abrecea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Renata Piatek"

- Renata

Rich is the best!!!!Very nice professional seller.I recommend it!!A very helpful person!I I am very pleased that Rich helped mi choose the car .Than you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Ponulak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"A pleasant experience because of people who cared. Angela !"

- gdski

The people that we encountered were extremely helpful and went above and beyond others. Angela and Tamara were not only very helpful but wonderful to work with. They make a tense experience pleasant. We left with the item we wanted at the best price because of the persistence and work ethic of the people encountered. It was a very different type of dealership that kept the customer in view. My recommendation for purchase of an automobile would be Honda of Joliet or any of their associated dealerships. We thank them for all their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamara Hollaway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angela Polichemi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"not informing buyers of DEFECT in 1.5L turbo "

- consumer john

1.5 L turbo in 2017 and 2018 vehicles . fuel is entering the oil system causing it to over fill. some reports as little as 500 miles . when over filled the engine can be damaged and stall.which then becomes safety issue, consumer reports did a piece on this issue online. Honda recalled 380,000 CRV'S and CIVIC'S in China in February .complaints go back to early 2017. If you know anyone who owns these vehicles they should check oil regularly[every fill up],if over filled take to dealer for change. go to NHSTA .org and report, to make Honda recall these vehicles. warn everyone about this issue so they don't become a victim of fraud.the reason i say that is the dealer and sales new the whole time. when questioning sales person they first denied knowing, but then stated Honda still has not fixed issue for 2019 models so much for honesty. you have to give at least one star for review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Poulos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 03, 2018 -

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Dear John: We have not had any incidents/failures here at Honda of Joliet pertaining to the over filling issue you are describing. The potential for fuel entering the oil at high levels only arises during consistent short-trip driving during extremly cold temperatures (engine never gets a chance to warm up). All auto manufacturers with direct injection engines are exposed to this. Completely keeping fuel out of the oil is impossible. When vehicles are driven long enough the fuel evaporates out, leveling out the oil. There is a fix, or proudct update as the manufacturers say, to mitigate this condition. In Honda's case it is being rolled out in the 5 coldest states. When sufficient replacement parts are available, the remainder of the northern states will receive the roll out of the replacement parts. I hope this sufficiently addresses your concerns. Sincerely, Rick Korallus. Honda of Joliet.

Dec 03, 2018 -

consumer john responded

why are people not being told of this issue before purchasing .

Dec 03, 2018 -

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Hi John. When is a mutually agreeable time to set an appointment to meet with our Service Manager and myself to go over your concerns? My email address is rkorallus@hondaofjoliet.com Sincerely, Rick Korallus Honda of Joliet.

Dec 04, 2018 -

consumer john responded

Mr. Koralius, I have owned this vehicle for 4 weeks and 500 miles. All I want is to return the vehicle and wash my hands of this whole deal. Mike told me it was my problem now and I would have to take it up with Honda. And that would require an attorney and court proceedings.So much for customer service. So I asked about trading for 2019 model without the defect. Mike said they have not fixed the defect on the 2019.and that I would loose money on the deal.even if they were fixed. I guess it's true what they say, MONEY OVER MORALS

November 27, 2018

"Preowned Vehicle Purchase"

- rmlundeen48

We were very impressed with the courteous, helpful Sales staff that assisted us with the purchase of our preowned Honda CRV. We had some specific vehicle features that we were interested in. Our sales associate, Terry Scott, did an excellent job in finding a vehicle that met our needs. All the associates that were involved in the purchase of our vehicle treated us with respect. I would highly recommend this dealership for the purchase of a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Scott
November 26, 2018

"excellent service"

- New CRV

Ken was so helpful, great guy. Helped us understand Our CRV thoroughly. We were not sure initially what to buy but Ken helped us going thru the important features

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Laing
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Great experience!"

- amy123

Ken was very friendly and helped us have a great experience getting a new Honda CR-V. He also personally helped us set up some of the features in the car. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Laing
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,135 results