About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Vecchiarino.
Ted Vecchiarino
Ted Vecchiarino, Dealer Principal, Saybrook Ford
not yet rated

Ted Vecchiarino

Dealer Principal

Saybrook Ford

1 Ford Drive
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Contact Me

I have lived here on the shoreline all my life. I was raised in Madison and now live in Ivoryton. I graduated college from the University of Roger Williams. I have been in the car business since 1983. I started out as a technician while in college and after college I went into sales. I have been at Saybrook Ford since 1996. I hope that being well rounded in all areas of the dealership will allow me to serve the customer better. Saybrook.ford@snet.net

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Ted Vecchiarino

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a “dog limo” for our 3 large-breed dogs."

- Dogs R Us

Great no pressure staff who are always close by and available for questions. Great selection of vehicles. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, who are fun to deal with. Very courtious staff. This was the fastest that I have ever purchased a vehicle! In and out quick! Thank you to the staff for making this a very pleasant experience and a “SPECIAL THANKS” to Ted for getting involved without hesitation! Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Quintyne , Jason

Aug 21, 2018

Saybrook Ford responded

Thank you so much for the kind word, we hope you and your dogs are enjoying your new vehicle, and if you ever need anything please just call us up. Thank you again!

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael Ramos"

- ARON,JOAN39

Michael Ramos was extremely professional and knew the knowledge of the cars. He went out of his way to help me set up my navigational system, etc.. My husband and I walked into the dealership yesterday interested in looking at a new Ford Escape and instantly bought one through him. He is an asset to the dealership. I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Saybrook Ford responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a positive review. We hope to continue providing you with wonderful service.

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The most friendly, courteous, and professional dealership !"

- MANNY S.

My wife and I have been loyal customers of another Ford Dealer much closer to our home since 2002. Driving by there I saw the exact vehicle my wife wanted . A 2016 Ford (Base) Explorer, Oxford White. I stopped in quickly advise them that I was just looking. etc. I met John Vigneri, the General Manager. It was a busy Saturday and we started talking. He thoroughly answered some questions I had regarding an extended service plan I had purchased from the other Ford Dealer that was never addressed. We chatted for at least twenty to thirty minutes as I had worked for a similar business and had questions in general. I also met Josh Burke, the Sales Manager and he also was pleasant, courteous and did not try to "hard sell" me etc. After I left there that moment I knew I wanted to purchase the vehicle from them. I subsequently made an appointment with Lauren Schiedel for the following Tuesday. When I arrived I asked if the dealer principal (owner) was available to speak to me. Without hesitation he met with me. I had some general questions about the business environment, and industry changes since I had worked as a Controller/Office Mgr. about fourteen years ago. I then met with Lauren Schiedel internet manager and we proceeded to discuss the vehicle that I wanted for my wife. She was also professional, courteous, knowledgeable and again no "hard sell." I wanted to take my time and she was very patient. Josh the sales manager offered me a very competitive price on the 2016 Explorer and various purchase options. John V. the general manager appraised our 2011 Explorer and offered a very fair trade allowance. I then met with Guy French the F&I Manager. (financing and extended warranty) . What can I say, he is a great Guy ! We discussed financing options based on the purchase price and trade allowance. I knew where I wanted to be payment wise and we finalized the deal !! I felt like I knew these people for years. We came back the following Tuesday and finalized the transaction. Lauren again was very patient and extremely knowledgeable. She helped my wife set up her I phone so she could use it through the vehicle. I also met Christine and Paul while I was first there and they were also very friendly and nice to meet. We drove past two other closer Ford dealerships and Saybrook Ford has a new customer for life ! I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle. I also had called the service department prior to purchasing to see how they would handle my questions etc. I spoke to Paul in service and he answered all my questions and I did not feel rushed as most service departments make you feel. I even told him I was not a customer of Saybrook Ford and he treated me as if I was for years. Again extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions. My wife could not be any happier with her new 2016 Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Vigneri,Josh Burke,Guy French, Lauren Schiedel, Paul (Service dept).

July 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We have been customers of Saybrook Ford for 10+ years...."

- Pconfer

We have been customers of Saybrook Ford for 10+ years. During that time we purchased eight vehicles--all of which were regularly serviced at that dealership. A few months ago I left Ted Veccharino a message asking for a return call as we wanted to come in to look and probably purchase one (possibly two) new Fords. I even mentioned that we would be happy to work with Maneck as our salesman. I never heard back from Ted and sadly, Maneck never had the opportunity of the sale(s). The service department is good but slow. However, management --Ted Veccharino-- is unacceptable. We are still Ford customers and are using another dealership to purchase new Fords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had been wanting to purchase a truck for some time now..."

- gt1069

I had been wanting to purchase a truck for some time now and now thanks to Saybrook Ford, I found the perfect vehicle that fits all my needs. I purchased an F150 truck and I couldn't be happier with the excellent service I received. I will definitely recommend Saybrook Ford to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I was very happy with Ed Isenburg as my salesman. He..."

- 1Ford2

I was very happy with Ed Isenburg as my salesman. He patiently answered all my questions, let me take more than a few test rides, gave very good advice, and found all the options I was intererested in. I'm actually writing this months after I've had my car, since the thing I'm happiest about with my experience is that Ed is still happy to say hello and answer any questions whenever I drop off my car for regular service. My only complaint with the dealership is that the service department does not accept an American Express credit card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Just purchaed a new 2012 Ford Escape. This is the 5th car..."

- eleffingwell

Just purchaed a new 2012 Ford Escape. This is the 5th car I have purchased from Saybrook Ford, my 1st was a new Escort back in 1986 and 3 used Taurus's since. The servixe at Saybrook Ford has always been top notch and the staff friendly and helpful. Their loaner car program is a great service. During my recent experience Maneck, my sales person, was very knowledgable and helped make the purchacing process of my new vehicle fast and easy without being pushy. I told him what I wanted and he helped get me set up with all the options I wanted. I would recommend Saybrook Ford to anyone. You won't be disappointed. Very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maneck Sopariwala

February 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Within minutes of emailing a requestr Ed was calling us...."

- myescape4321

Within minutes of emailing a requestr Ed was calling us. The no pressure attitude was awesome. I had been looking at the Escape for several months and then I had a accident. Ed greeted me on a windy winter day and I told him our specific needs. No upsell! We took the Escape for a ride and I loved it! There still was no pressure, just informative conversation. I said to Ed when we were heading back that I would like to have my wife see the car also and he said lets go. Ed spent another 30 minutes with us. The vehicle was delivered within one week and we are very satisfied. Thank Ford and Thank you Ed!! Yours David & Cathy Kehlenbach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Isenburg

November 22, 2011

Dealership Rating

"We have bought 7 cars at Saybrook Ford as married couple..."

- szack

We have bought 7 cars at Saybrook Ford as married couple all from Maneck. They are the most professional and believe in customer satisfaction. The Zack's have bought cars there since the '30's. Saybrook Ford is an asset to the 5 town community. We will continue by from them always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maneck Sopariwala , Maneck Sopariwala

November 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Ed was very knowledgeable and helpful thru the hole..."

- sw62899

Ed was very knowledgeable and helpful thru the hole process. The only thing was I had a spray-on bed liner put on and set up a drop off and pickup with Ed and he was going to go over the truck with me in more detail. I received his call that the truck was ready and when I arrived later that evening he was with a customer and was not able to go over the truck with me. He did call later that evening and apologies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Isenburg

1
1 - 10 of 23 results