About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Pritchard.
Terry Pritchard
Terry Pritchard, Service Drive Manager, McDavid Ford
not yet rated

Terry Pritchard

Service Drive Manager

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 S
Fort Worth, TX 76108

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Terry Pritchard

April 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Had some issues but were taken care of by Justin Wall."

- Jeffsg82

I had some issues that were taken care of by Justin Wall. He helped me through the process and I am satisfied with the service I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"terry pritchard "

- sonjigent

he is the best service tech there have known him for long time he has always done us right and took care of our cars thank you so much Terry Pritchard your the Best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst service experience ever"

- td1989

This August I took my car in to get the brakes looked at because I was hearing a metal on metal sound. I did not deal with Terry then and had a pleasant experience that day. I however just went to to get my car inspected and I was told that my brake pads were stripped and that it was extremely unsafe to be driving my car meaning that they were unsafe when I brought them in and they allowed me to leave with almost no brake pads. I called the service center to let them know that I would be bringing my in and explained to Terry the reason. I will give him that I may have been a little worked up but these are snippets from our conversation. When I was explaining to Terry what the mechanic who was unable to complete my inspection said I told him that my brake pads were almost non existent to which he responded "I highly doubt that" in the most condescending tone. We continue the conversation and he asked me a question that I had already answered that my brakes had been making a sound which is why I brought it in back at the beginning of the month and that it had continued to make the sound since then when I responded annoyed he said "I'm just asking a simple question" like he was dealing with crazy person. I may be a 27 year old woman but when I take my car in somewhere I expect to be respected. If I call with a complaint I think that I should be listened to and that I should not be talked to as if I am stupid. I understand that his part in my most recent issue is minimal but when I called to let the service department know what had happened I expected to feel better about the issue instead of getting off the phone feeling even worse. You may not think that what I have to say is correct when I call in but as a PAYING customer I should NEVER know that. Once my car has been fixed like it should have when I brought it in 3 weeks ago I will not be returning for any reason. I have a few Ford dealerships closer to where I live. My family and I have been going to Texas Motors Ford for over a decade however since it has switched ownership I no longer feel like a valued customer and for that reason I am not going to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 19, 2016

McDavid Ford responded

Greetings and thank you for bringing all of this to my attention. Please reply in a private message with your legal name and phone number so that I can look into this for you. Thank you and I look froward to hearing from you. Michael Davis, Service Manager

July 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor workmanship"

- Wheelchairdude33

I went to this dealership this past Monday to get a simple oil change, they told me it would be a few hours before it would be done. To my surprise they got me in and out in an hour or so, but as I was driving home I noticed my truck sounded much louder than it did before my oil change. I called the dealership the next day to talk to the service writer, left him a voicemail, never called me back, called back today, left another voicemail, never called back. Got home from work and popped my good and noticed that my kid to the air filter wasn't even connected, connected it back myself and wala, the loud sound is gone. I will never go back to mcdavid ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 26, 2016

McDavid Ford responded

Hello there and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I understand how valuable your time is and regret that you experienced longer than expected wait times in our service department. This does not reflect the culture and standards of our dealership and we hope to provide a more positive experience for you, if you choose to work with us again. Mike Davis, Service Manager

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience"

- welch, jb 1949

Buying our new Ford Escape was a "piece of cake"! Lynn was so easy to work with. He was there to help us in any way he could. We told him the vehicle we wanted. He searched and found one at another dealership. They gave us a loaner to use til we got our new Ford. Lynn was not a pushy salesman like a lot of car salesmen are! He made buying our car a very pleasant experience. We will send customers to him. We were very pleased with the price we paid for the car. We purchased the extended warranty. Another reason we went to McDavid was that we had taken our Ford truck to McDavid for service. We really like the service department at McDavid. Nothing like an excellent salesman, Lynn, and a good service department. We are so happy with our Ford Escape. Lynn definitely takes customer satisfaction seriously. We are one satisfied customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Self , Chad Ford (excellent employee)

May 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crappy service"

- pwilson64

Worst experience with service . Arrogant staff . Incompetent ,worked on wrong item on truck.simple repair took 2 hours still not sure its even going to work ,will never come back will never recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: The xxxxxxx with the smartass mouth when i walked in Terry knows who im talking about

May 13, 2016

McDavid Ford responded

Greetings and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to help to resolve your issue, but need more information as well as your contact. Can you please call me at 682-730-8174 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. David Willoughby, Service Director

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 hour wait... And still no oil change! "

- Lopez

Rude customer service. Car was not serviced and left after 3 hours of waiting. I had an appointment and the service manager, Terry, stated I didn't have one rather it was an "internet thing". Other vehicles brought in the same time as mine were serviced even without an appointment. I bought the service plan with my vehicle however I am seeking a refund now and will not return. I will continue to steer other customers alway from this place. I will be contacting the GM on Monday and will continue to write a negative review until I speak with someone. Also, carefully look at their website. The service has a picture of them getting a 4.5 star review, however they are only ranked at 2.5 stars. I would give less then one star review if I could. Terry, your rude customer service is to blame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2016

McDavid Ford responded

Hello Roberto and thank you for bringing this to my attention on Google and Dealerrater. I am disappointed to hear that your service visit was unpleasantly characterized by rude behavior. This certainly does not reflect the culture and standards of our dealership and I would very much like to speak with you directly. Please call me as soon as possible at 682-200-1952. I look forward to speaking with you, Mr. Lopez. Steve Mansell, General Manager

September 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Returning Customer"

- moni2dev

My husband and I have purchased two vehicles from Texas Motors Ford. We are extremely satisfied with the vehicles. We have and will continue to recommend friends to visit this dealership when looking for a vehicle to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica Dhakal

Sep 08, 2014

McDavid Ford responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership in purchases of your two vehicles- we truly appreciate your business! Congrats on your most recent purchase, and thank you for the recommendation!

February 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have shopped Texas Motors Ford for the last 3 vehicles..."

- emmhen

I have shopped Texas Motors Ford for the last 3 vehicles and have gotten wonderful service from them. No complaints if so they were taken care of to my satisfaction. Everyone has been very friendly. I'm on my 4th vehicle and know I'll get the same quality of service as before. Michael Hood has been very good in working with me on my purchase and making sure I got the quality service I've always received. Having purchased my recent vehicle {Volvo} I'll be able to guage the service I get in the future. Keep up the good work. John Baggett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Heiland , Michael Hood

Feb 03, 2014

McDavid Ford responded

John, we really appreciate your kind words regarding our Sales department as we strive for customer satisfaction. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, and congratulations on your most recent purchase! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

June 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have always been treated with respect and friendliness..."

- michaelgerlach49

I have always been treated with respect and friendliness with everyone I have come into contact with. I have had all of my vehicles serviced at Texas Motors. In fact, Texas Motors has performed all service on all the vehicles my family has owned. Prices are fair and they are pretty accurate with wait time for service. They also offer drop off and pick up service for you if you do not have time to wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Morgan

Jun 18, 2013

McDavid Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing you recommendation online. We are so happy to hear that we have such loyal customers like you! Glad you have had such good experiences with our service department!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (1030 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$52,955

2018 Ford F-150

$38,460

2018 Ford F-150

$41,620

2018 Ford F-150

$67,540

2018 Ford Flex

$31,570

2018 Ford F-150

$52,045

2018 Ford F-150

$49,210

2018 Ford F-150

$44,215