Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Terry "The Car Guy" Coggins
Terry "The Car Guy" Coggins at Crestmont Hyundai
Refer Me

Terry "The Car Guy" Coggins

Sales Team Leader

Crestmont Hyundai

2961 Center Road
Brunswick, OH 44212

Contact Me
4.8
222 Reviews

Hello I am married 35 years to my wife Rosemary, 3 children 7 grandchildren. I've been selling cars for 16 years. Love football (Browns) Cavs, and Indians. I love to serve my customers!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

222 Reviews

Write a Review

224 Reviews of Terry "The Car Guy" Coggins

December 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a used vehicle, when a little mis communication..."

- jmedves Verified Customer

Purchased a used vehicle, when a little mis communication happened the used car manager made it right. I would recommend this dealership and will look to them next time I’m in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Reshni, Jeff Salyer

December 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just as with our last two purchases, in 2014 and 2016,..."

- RJ Verified Customer

Just as with our last two purchases, in 2014 and 2016, this was a no-stress purchase. Crestmont also was not falsely inflating MSRP with "market adjustments". That's price gouging in my book. Non-Hyundai dealerships we visited were adding between $1,000 and $2,500 to every car they sold. That $2,500 was on a car with a $26,000 MSRP. Their gouging add-on was more than the high sales tax in this area. And their gouging results in even more sales tax.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Crow, Joe (Phantom) Yun, Kate Reshni, Emily Hamrick, Chris Boger , Luigi answered several questions for us. Other people starred are ones we worked with in the past.

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was greeted promptly. They have great products and a..."

- j.h.cunningham Verified Customer

I was greeted promptly. They have great products and a great service department. They were respectful and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David LaLonde

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice very clean very lage very nice people lots of..."

- gilner Verified Customer

Very nice very clean very lage very nice people lots of cars nice sales person

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Moeschl

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall nice people. My salesman was consistently trying..."

- volleyballt Verified Customer

Overall nice people. My salesman was consistently trying to help and was always nice. The biggest issue I had was them scratching my dash on my brand new vehicle and not offering to fix it. When they took off the license plate from the dash it scratched the screen and we thought it was a scuff at first but it was a permanent scratch. The carelessness and unwillingness to be flexible in helping me fix it is why I took away 2 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Reshni, Chris Boger

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They have always been very courteous and helpful..."

- shelly.r.crosby Verified Customer

They have always been very courteous and helpful answering any questions when at dealership. Appointments are easy to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Hamrick

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After the sale, the customer service dropped off. Car..."

- arao Verified Customer

After the sale, the customer service dropped off. Car was delivered dirty (not detailed. Finance dept was excellent however.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Reshni, Jeff Salyer , Kate Reshni

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only negative aspect of my experience was waiting a..."

- ssc95953 Verified Customer

The only negative aspect of my experience was waiting a long time to be able to finish up because I had to wait to talk to Kim. I believe I waited more than 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Reshni

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry was a fantastic salesman. Finally got the deal we..."

- ledman1000 Verified Customer

Terry was a fantastic salesman. Finally got the deal we wanted. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Moeschl, Ryan Jones

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was good. Terry was attentive and fair...."

- colexis35@yahoo.com Verified Customer

The experience was good. Terry was attentive and fair. Kate explained everything well. It was a bit of a drive for me to get there.but it was worth it.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Reshni, Jeff Salyer

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $23,987
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic with SHIFTRONIC
AWD
used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $27,302
2014 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic
4WD
used 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek car, priced at $16,000
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
used
Silver exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $11,499
2015 Hyundai Elantra
used
White exterior
6-Speed Manual
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $15,741
2017 Hyundai Veloster
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed
FWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,055
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Aisin Automatic
FWD