Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Thomas Dougherty
Thomas Dougherty at Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs
Refer Me

Thomas Dougherty

Sales Executive

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs

14610 Tamiami Trail N
Bonita Springs, FL 34110

Contact Me
5.0
17 Reviews

I was born into the business as my Father had a chevrolet Dealership , I worked every aspect of the car business , Lot man , Service Advisor , Mechanic , Sales , Manager , I even owned my own Used Car Lot . My goal was always to make sure my customers are taken care of , and make myself available for any questions or concerns.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing specialist , Mechanical and Managerial experience .

5.0

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Thomas Dougherty

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a great experience. Everyone was kind and..."

- cchilds1008

Just a great experience. Everyone was kind and efficient. Recommend to everyone. Tom Dougherty was truly awesome! We actually had a good time buying a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was the first to answer my inquiry by email, provided..."

- Jgandolfo143

Tom was the first to answer my inquiry by email, provided me with a list of available vehicles and was professional and helpful in answering all my questions. In just a few hours I was able to drive away with my new vehicle on the same day! Mr. Sugarman helped complete the lease with ease. Excellent service from all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sugarman

Apr 07, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dealer, Tom Dougherty, was truly exceptional. He made..."

- Cptjaydvm

My dealer, Tom Dougherty, was truly exceptional. He made the difficult task of remote car buying extremely easy and worry free. He was always very responsive and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Dougherty is fabulous. A car salesman that makes it a..."

- margo2020

Tom Dougherty is fabulous. A car salesman that makes it a win-win to buy at this dealership. The dealership was great, all professional, transaction seamless, white glove service. I am recommending to all and they have a lifetime customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Alberty , Brandon- great help

Feb 05, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tom here at Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was amazed at the range and depth of services MB of..."

- PCA2021

I was amazed at the range and depth of services MB of Bonita Springs has to offer. I came in to look at a used car not realizing they could assist with registration and insurance, etc. Tom Dougherty and Armando Alberty were amazing! Tom’s product knowledge and professionalism led me to make a purchase that day vs waiting and checking out other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Alberty

Feb 05, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hello, we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Here at Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Tom Dougherty! You not only found me my perfect..."

- Dawn

Thank you Tom Dougherty! You not only found me my perfect car but you knew all about it and shared your knowledge. Even though we didn't find it right away you took the time to keep looking until car and owner were brought together! If you are in the market Tom Dougherty is your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Rees , Andrew

Jan 29, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for your feedback about Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure of dealing with Tom Dougherty during..."

- robosch

I had the pleasure of dealing with Tom Dougherty during my purchase of a 2020 MB GLB250. I highly recommend Tom and the dealership. I appreciated their "no hard sell" attitude and honesty regarding pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sugarman and Wylly Corria

Jan 22, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely exceptional dealership. Extremely fair and..."

- JSH

Absolutely exceptional dealership. Extremely fair and willing to make great deals. Focused on excellent client service at all steps. Ask for Tom Dougherty. I’ve leased two cars from him and he’s the best sales consultant on the floor! Very patient, knowledgeable, and committed to finding the right car for you at the right price. Armando Alberty is outstanding as well. He truly cares about his clients. All around the best Mercedes dealership in Southwest Florida. I would go no place else to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Alberty

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience, personal and friendly service. My..."

- George A

Excellent experience, personal and friendly service. My sales rep, Tom Dougherty was very thorough and professional. Made the whole experience seamless and easy. Would highly recommend and will be a loyal customer for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hi George, thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was professional and available!! Top of the class...."

- Edprice

Tom was professional and available!! Top of the class. Helped navigate an out of state sale, through the Corona issues, and stayed on top of the process until completion Many thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Bonita Springs responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Tom and our staff did. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,344
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,344
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2016 Lexus GS 350 car, priced at $26,444
2016 Lexus GS 350
used
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $47,740
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $55,509
2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $38,128
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD