Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thomas Payne.
Thomas Payne
Thomas  Payne at Meador Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
Refer Me
not yet rated

Thomas Payne

Internet Sales Manager

Meador Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

9501 South Fwy
Fort Worth, TX 76140

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Professional for 3 Years

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

69 Reviews of Thomas Payne

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at meador Dodge was the absolute best. The..."

- Kmgamez28

My experience at meador Dodge was the absolute best. The sales person helping me to find my car was straightforward and honest and did everything that she could to help me get into the vehicle that fit within my budget and met my family needs. Im a meador dodge customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shagufta Usman, Amanda Ogden

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was professional "

- David.Gunter34

Thomas Payne was a delight to work with. He is polite and courteous and took his time answering all my wife's questions about her new purchase. I would like to add this is the 4th vehicle my family has purchased from Thomas and he has always shown the best of professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying autos for 30 years.... and this is what I think.... "

- jturner181

I've been shopping for a new vehicle for about 3 months now; cars, trucks, SUV's, etc just to see what I liked and what was a good overall value. I'm the buyer who has to get a good deal when I buy or I simply walk... It's not emotional, I'm just a long term buyer and understand this is an expense, not an investment. I looked at Toyota, Honda for cars, Mazda, Toyota, Honda, VW for SUV's, and Ford, Toyota, and Ram for trucks - ultimately I needed the xtra room and frankly the Ram truck just blows anything not sold as luxury away. I was offered good deals around town on some SUV's with lease incentives, but nothing really touched with Meador offered. I'll be kind and not post the exact pricing here, but let's just say they beat everyone in Texas on the Ram pricing, and it wasn't even close; of course I did push them pretty hard, but they handled it well. Now - the really good stuff - of course the pricing/value was great, but these guys really handled a touch sale with grace. They have been responding to my emails for almost 3 months, have been patient, havent been pushing me for a decision, and when I arrived at the store, 95% negotiated, they treated me like I was the most important person in the store - and frankly I am - I'm the customer. I've been selling nationally and internationally for almost 25 years and these guys/gals really understand the value of treating someone well. Examples: 1. They had both trucks pulled up, clean, and ready for me to see upon arrival. 2. They didn't jerk me around on pricing upon arrival, we started negotiating from my previous numbers. 3. The internet department and the salesman were in lock step; they knew who I was, what I was asking, and didn't mess around (Jay answered every question and gave me prelim pricing so good I had to drive 25 miles to see the truck) 4. The lot was clean/organized, the offices were clean/organized, and you could tell they operate with a certain level of professionalism, even with a smaller office presence (but clean the windows of the office fellas). 5. They reviewed my trade quickly; I didn't have to wait an extra hour on this. 6. The truck had an excellent ordered package to give me basically everything the Limited had, but for almost $25k less.... really amazing deal. 7. They were thorough - they really reviewed my financing for all options and ensured all my rebates were included. 8. I didn't like the pinstripes on the truck - they removed instantly while I was getting financing done - spotless job in a hurry. 9. The salesman, Thomas Payne, knew the truck cold - I've been driving the truck for weeks as a rental car when traveling so asked some tough questions and he just knew his product. 10. I get the best financing of almost anyone - < 4% with USAA and can rarely be beaten with great credit, but these guys beat it and improved my deal in the finance department. All around great experience - in and out in 3 hours and that was with a trade and with shopping around for better rates, more rebates, and a tough negotiator. Kudos to Meador - I'm impressed guys and it take a lot to impress me; I run north America sales for a fortune 20 company. I may not look the part, but I size everything up and you guys were on your game today. I will be returning and will be calling Meador first for all my future Ram purchases. - Jamie Turner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamieson "Jay" Williamson , Jonathan Hernandez

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guys who got me in the Jeep of my dreams"

- jburton72

I had been looking for a Jeep Rubicon JL for months, and had been unable to find one that had all the features I wanted at a local dealership in Louisiana. I took a weekend trip to Dallas with my son and grabbed the title to my trade in, intent on finding a dealership that could help me out. This was the third dealership I had contacted, and they were the only one who got back to me on a Friday night after closing time. Thomas Payne called me back after I sent in a web inquiry from the hotel and gave me a rundown on what they had available at 8pm that evening. I told them I would be there by 10 am the next day and they were ready for me when I showed up. Thomas put me in touch with Lonnie Smoots who worked with me to find me a jeep so new it hadn't even been checked in yet from the delivery truck. He got it checked in a ready for a test drive and I knew it was the one the moment I sat in it. These guys got me what I wanted on my trade, and the negotiations were painless and the bottom price was very much to my liking for the features I got. I drove away that Saturday with a brand new Rubicon with less that 10 miles on it. The customer service didn't stop there. The next day I had a problem when the Benbrook police confiscated my temp tag because of a clerical error. I awoke sunday to find my Jeep had no tag and I want going to be able to head back to Louisiana. I called Thomas Payne early on a Sunday morning and within 30 minutes he had me a corrected tag emailed and ready to go! I printed it at the hotel and was set to spend the rest of day in Fort Worth worry free and got home with no issues. How many dealer sales guys will you find on a Sunday?!! Not many, but these guys were right on top of it. Top notch support, top notch guys, and no sleazy tactics or pressure. If you are looking for a vehicle and are not from Texas they will work with you to make it happen. Highly recommended, and by far the best car buying experience I've had in my 31 years of driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lonnie Smoots, Beau Nutter

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE "

- Henry R Marlin jr

We just I say thank you for all the great service you guys you're awesome and we appreciate all that you do for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Long-Distance Purchase"

- sfcaramfan

I needed a RAM 1500 with a specific configuration. I test drove that configuration where I live; but dealers here (94112) don't order them with RAMboxes. Some online searching led me to Meador DCJR, which had just the truck I was after. The salesman, Thomas Payne was extremely helpful by phone and email. He assured me that Meador would arrange for shipment to California as well as registration with CA DMV. Larry Parks handled the deposit and financing, as well as the registration paperwork. A week after signing, the truck arrived on a carrier near my house and I drove it home. Not having to deal with DMV in person (especially when purchased out-of-state) is a bonus. Assuming the DMV registration goes through, the only part of the process that required me to do anything was getting my new truck weighed and VIN-verified once it arrived. Meador took care of the rest. Thomas and the rest of the staff were friendly, professional and efficient. Meador's competitive pricing made it possible to buy my truck long-distance and have it still meet my budget. So if you’re in a situation like mine, where your local dealer isn’t interested in helping you get the truck you want, there are options. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a vehicle from Meador this way in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Parks

October 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Chriesmj

Really felt at home here at Meador purchasing my first vehicle. Mr. Thomas Payne was excellent, knowing how stressful of a situation this was and making me feel comfortable regardless. He took care of me like I was family and I truly appreciate that. Got me an amazing deal on a vehicle I never dreamed of owning. It is thanks to him that I am driving off the lot in this beauty. Cannot thank him enough for all of his help. He is truly a class act and not just a great salesman, but a great person and that isn’t always the case in my experience. I am very grateful I was able to work with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- JAMES A

We had a particular truck in mind from the dealer website, but found out it was incorrectly advertised before we got to the dealership. Thomas called us and let us know before we even got there. He was extremely friendly and worked with us to find the vehicle we ultimately purchased. If you are looking for a new vehicle then this dealership needs to be o e of your first stops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best new car deal from great team"

- Redcairn

Was directed to several dealers through True Car site and of 8 responses Meador Dodge Jeep offered the most competitive pricing from dealers from Ft Worth to Houston. With free delivery to my residence over 200 miles away it was a deal that couldn't be beat. Thomas is a great sales manager to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beau Nutter

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase!"

- Priscilla120108

I just want to say thank you again to Thomas Payne for making the new car/rolling over equity such a good experience. He is the most personable/outstanding salesman i have ever met. Not to mention the finance part with Eddie which he truly did come through!!! Definitely recommend these guys and meador dodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Prado

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,353

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$36,353

new 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $58,687

2020 Ram 1500

$58,687

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $37,880

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$37,880

new 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $41,810

2020 Dodge Durango

$41,810

new 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $42,937

2020 Dodge Durango

$42,937

new 2020 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $32,813

2020 Chrysler 300

$32,813