About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Bernard.
Tim Bernard
Tim Bernard, Sales, Napleton Lincoln Glenview
4.7

Tim Bernard

Sales

Napleton Lincoln Glenview

1610 Waukegan Rd
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me

Hi my name is Tim Bernard. I have been with the Napleton Auto Group for over 11 years. I am part of the sales team and enjoy being part of the Napleton Lincoln in Glenview family. In my spare time, I am an active member for the Shriners and Cub Scouts. I also enjoy spending time with my family.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Tim Bernard

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Shelly

Awesome.from the first Phonecard to Tim (of which they were five) To the keys of actually buying the car. Tim made it very easy, he explained all the features and a car that I never saw that many features and I’ve called him a couple of times since to remind me I watch some of the features are. The finance man Nick and I am sorry I don’t know his last name just made buying the car so simple explained everything in detail to me I probably bought 10 cars in my life this was the easiest one thanks Napleton thanks Tim and thanks Nick If I could put a six star on my review I would have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Deceptive/bad experience "

- Lessonlearned123

Had vehicle listed on their website as the next highest model (3 Touring) and it was also on the cars full list window sticker. I based my budget and what I was willing to pay on that model. Liked the added features from the base 3 (non Touring). Turns out I made the mistake of trusting this dealer in knowing what they are selling and listing correctly. When I read the window sticker it listed it as a model 3 Touring with fog lights and 17” wheels but this car didn’t have either. I should have known right then and there something was wrong. I mentioned it as I was looking at it and the salesperson remained silent. It was a trade in for a Lincoln i’am told. I can assure you that they knew what model it was when it was traded in and valued it as a base model 3. I don’t deal with buying or selling cars every day that’s something I trust the dealer with being honest and sincere with. I bought it because it was clean and had low mileage which I took into account with the pricing. Next day my curiosity led me to research the reason why it would not have fog lights or 17” wheels and confirmed that in fact it was a base model 3 and not the model 3 Touring. I called Toyota Customer Support to ask them this question and they asked me for the last half of the V.I.N numbers. They confirmed it right away that it was a base 3 model. I wasn’t at all to happy about this. I knew I had signed all the paperwork and there wasn’t much legally I could do. In the sales contract i’am sure it states that I agreed to and know what I was buying. I called Lincoln customer service to explain my displeasure and that they would call the dealers manager. He called me and basically told me that it happens, lising it wrong and I had signed the papers. Simple as that, but it was my hard earned money, that I overpaid for this car not his. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. So buyer beware and spend the xtra time to do the homework. Experts in taking your money and least on knowing what they’re are selling. Bad experience with this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Wolf, Nicholas Brotsch

Nov 23, 2018

Napleton Lincoln Glenview responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When you called and brought this up to our Used Car Manager we offered you a few solutions, including a full refund and cancellation of the sale. We discussed everything with you before signing paperwork and you proceeded with the transaction. When you called back the next day to express your concern we offered to take the car back and provide you with a full refund even though everything was explained before you purchased. We wanted to make sure you were happy and comfortable and if you weren't, we were happy to make it right. It is never our intention to mislead or deceive, we make every effort to make sure that the information listed online and on the stickers is accurate. You were aware of all of this before taking delivery and despite that fact, we offered to take it back from you the next day. Our Pre-Owned Manager did not tell you that because you signed you were stuck with the car. We did everything we could to alleviate your concerns. If you would like discuss with us further we can be reached at 847-825-0770. Thank you.

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"False car fax information "

- Kevin Anthony

The salesman Tim stayed the car had never had an accident and had a clean Carfax. When I went to pick up the car an employee had the car so I waited for the employee to come back with the car. It was dark when he arrived and I took a short test ride, the left head light was a little high with its beam. When I made my stop at a friends house I noticed the plastic at the headlight was cracked, I took a photo immediately, only 40 minutes after I left the dealership. I called Tim Bernard and he statsyto bring it in and they will adjust and replace the piece. The dealership service sent me to their auto shop and the direst words from the man writing the report is that the parts aren’t original and this car has been in a previous accident. Since I have bought the car, Naplyrefuses to repair the car, the estimate of what is damaged is over $1,300.00.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 21, 2018

Napleton Lincoln Glenview responded

Thank you for taking the time leave us feedback on your experience. We are looking into what happened and our General Manager, Ira, would like to speak with you when you have a moment. You can reach him at 847-825-0770.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Buying Experience "

- C Biggs

I walked in the dealership and walked out two hours later with a new car. Tim and Kirk made this the easiest buying experience I've ever had. No games, no run around. Tell them what you want and they will do their very best to make it happen. I will be back in the future to buy another vehicle. By far the easiest, stress-free car buying experience ever. Great car! Thank you Tim and Kirk!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Wolf

Nov 23, 2018

Napleton Lincoln Glenview responded

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad to hear about your great experience. We hope your new vehicle provides you with many care free miles!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Sly

Great people great service look no further than maple tin Lincoln of glenview they helped me buying an affordable Lucy sedan the first I have ever owned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Novak, Bob Ashton , Jonny and mechanics

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and simple purchase!"

- Lisa Gruchot

After being at five other non-Lincoln dealerships, I stopped at Napleton Lincoln Glenview on a whim. Matt Hasselquist listened to what I was looking for and took me to a (used) MKC on the showroom floor. He explained all of the features. I test drove a similar model and before I left, I had a very fair price in hand without any pressure. Knowing that I would return on his day off, Matt introduced me to Tim Bernard. A day later, Tim had the showroom model ready to test drive within minutes of me calling him. The entire process of test driving, negotiating and purchasing could not have been easier! On the day of purchase, Nicholas Brotsch had the paperwork ready and explained everything thoroughly. Upon delivery of the vehicle, Matt sat with me and reviewed everything on the car making sure I understood all of the features. This was simply the EASIEST car purchase I have ever had! During this process, Matt must have heard me say many times over that I never thought I would buy a Lincoln since they are what my dad always drove. After having this vehicle for three months now, I'm so glad I walked into Napleton Lincoln Glenview and would easily be a repeat customer. Thanks Matt, Tim and Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, very accommodating. "

- SMC19

I enjoyed working with this dealership! Bob in service, Tim in sales were great to work with! Bob went out of his way to help with my situation in Service. The whole dealership did an excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Haag , Nicholas Brotsch, Terry Novak, Bob Ashton

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent New Car Experience"

- bacarley

My salesperson, Peter Radlowski, listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly what I was looking for. He and Tim did their best to make buying a new car as painless and streamlined as possible without sacrificing one bit of personalized customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Radlowski

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, would go back again"

- xx

Napleton Lincoln was a fantastic experience. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and no pressure buying experience. They were helpful throughout the entire process. I would gladly recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Brotsch

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Receipe Outstanding Product and Excellent Service"

- Levines2

This is our first Lincoln automobile but we have had excellent service and experience with Napleton at another location. Tim Bernard and Nick Brotsch made our car experience outstanding. They answered our questions and provided us the quality service that over the years we often did not receive at other dealerships. Our Lincoln MDZ is really very special and we are very happy with it. We look forward to our continued relationship with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Brotsch , The person who put on our license plates on our Lincoln from other other car was very nice.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$43,028

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$52,197

2019 Lincoln MKT

$52,624

2019 Lincoln MKC

$44,503

2019 Lincoln MKC

$46,724

2018 Lincoln Continental

$46,265

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$38,488

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$43,955