Tim Cheney
Tim Cheney at McLarty Daniel Chevrolet
Refer Me

Tim Cheney

Sales Associate

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet

1159 North 45th Street
Springdale, AR 72762

Contact Me
4.7
46 Reviews

I have been in NW Arkansas since 1984, I was the Equipment Manager for the University of Arkansas Razorbacks for 25 years. I have been married for 29 years and have 2 children . I enjoy horses, pool time, baseball and relaxing with the family . I have been in the car business for 4 years and enjoy meeting and working with different people .

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

4.7

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Tim Cheney

January 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good, honest people. They work diligently to get the customer what they are looking for. More

by nplace
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Denham

Jan 20, 2023

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

nplace, thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We are happy to hear that our team worked diligently to get you what you were looking for. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and we look forward to seeing you at your first oil change!

December 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim was great in the whole sales process! I will be back to purchase from him again ! More

by richard-stello
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, richard-stello! We are happy to hear that Tim was great to work with during your purchasing process and helped you find the perfect car! Welcome to the McLarty Daniel Family! We look forward to seeing you at your next oil change!

December 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Both the sales and service department were really easy to work with. Will definitely return for further service on my car. More

by LSchmidt
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, LSchmidt! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to hear that our service and sales departments were easy to work with and provided excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help you with!

December 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr.Tim was a great help in finding what I wanted, easy to work with! Gladly did what it took to get the vehicle of my dreams More

by Matt
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Matt, for taking the time to leave us this great five-star review! We are happy to hear that Tim helped you find your dream car and was easy to work with! Thank you for trusting us with your business, and we look forward to seeing you at your next oil change!

December 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone is so helpful and friendly at this dealership. When i bought my chevy cruze, Tim Cheney was there to help me with every step of the buying process and he has even helped me throughout my ownership More

by jlflana748
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

jlflana748, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We are also glad to hear that Tim helped you at every step of the purchasing process when you were buying your Chevrolet Cruze and continued to help you after your purchase. We look forward to seeing you again!

December 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim is the best to work with he is always helpful and is attentive to our family’s needs in a vehicle we have bought 4 vehicles from him he is the best More

by shawncurl
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business and positive feedback, shawncurl! We are happy to hear that Tim and the rest of our team were helpful and attentive during your visit. We are also pleased to hear that Tim has helped you find four vehicles for your family! We will see you at your next oil change!

December 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim C did a great job helping us purchase 2 new vehicles from him. We will be back in the future! More

by Vaughn
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Hilburn, Josh Denham

Dec 21, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Vaughn, for leaving us this wonderful five-star review! We are happy to hear that Tim helped you find your two new vehicles! Thank you for trusting us with your business and providing us with your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you at your next oil change!

October 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim is amazing. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through him. He’s funny and friendly and never salesy. He’s genuine and knows his stuff. The world More

by LindaC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review, Linda! We are so happy to hear that you've had such great experiences working with Tim and that he has helped you find two vehicles. He's a real asset, and we're so lucky to have him on our team! We're truly honored to have you as a member of the McLarty Daniel family, and we hope to see you again soon!

Oct 18, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

We are so happy to hear Tim was able to help you find two vehicles, Linda! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon, but in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out if there's absolutely anything we can do for you. Safe travels out there!

October 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Experience was quick and easy and painless. Very friendly sales staff. Very happy with whole experience. More

by jessicawynnw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and your business! We are glad to hear you had such a great experience with our dealership, and we hope to see you again soon!

Oct 18, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this five-star review, Jessica! We greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We are glad to hear our staff helped make the purchasing process easy and painless. We hope you enjoy exploring the road in your new Jeep, and please reach out if there is ever anything we can help with!

October 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Got the deal done! Much appreciate Tim’s professionalism and patience in the purchasing process. More

by Chris
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and kind words, Chris! We are happy to hear that Tim provided excellent customer service during your visit. We are fortunate to have him on our team. Enjoy your new car, and we look forward to seeing you at your first oil change!

Oct 18, 2022

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, Chris! We are so happy to hear that Chris helped you find the car you wanted while providing a stress-free experience. We hope you enjoy driving around your new Chevy and we will see you at your first oil change!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,469
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Dark Ash Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $38,651
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Slate Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,400
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $38,473
2021 Honda Ridgeline
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Ford Expedition car, priced at $12,999
2013 Ford Expedition
used
Tuxedo Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $24,491
2023 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive