Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Holloway.
Tim Holloway
Tim  Holloway at Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC
5.0

Tim Holloway

Leasing Manager

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC

1421 South Barrington Road
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

Tim has been in the sales Department at Marquardt of Barrington for well over 20 years. He specializes in Leasing. He is a familiar face here at Marquardt and is always willing to go the extra mile for his customers.

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Tim Holloway

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"INTEGRITY."

- Jim and Vikki V.

Ruben Perez and Tim McIntyre are exceptional!! My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle from Marquardt of Barrington. We just experienced possibly the very best customer service of all time! First, the dealership stands by their "FULL DISCLOSURE POLICY"; something unfortunately most dealerships do not adhere to; we were shown every detail of the quote, which Ruben and Tim took their time to explain to us. Second, the numbers we were quoted over the phone, were EXACTLY what we paid (no "oh...by the way..."). Lastly, both Ruben and Tim continue to respond to our questions on a timely basis, whether it is a phone call or email. Even after the deal was completed! We are so impressed with the high level of integrity these gentlemen displayed that there is no doubt in our minds, we are definitely coming back! Oh, did I mention....my husband used to sell cars?? HE is exceptionally impressed and that is hard to achieve. Keep up the great work! Jim and Vikki V. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McIntyre, Ruben Perez

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty and Integrity Still Exist"

- FL Bound

Deanna Hattula worked above and beyond the norm to find a car that met our criteria. She took all the stress and leg work away from us. Right from meeting her, we felt we could trust her to work on behalf of our best interests. She even found rebates we were unaware existed. We would highly recommend asking for her the next time you're looking for a car. We sure will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Hattula, Dave Arenson

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Marquardt Team"

- Encoreguy

The Marquardt Team is great! Working with me from start to finish. Identifying the "right" car for me. It did take a couple of days due to the Thanksgiving Holiday but once I returned and the car was ready - I was / am a very happy customer. Subsequent visits for oil changes, or getting the mud flaps for my car - the team always take's the time to stop and say hi, ask how I'm doing and how's the car? And on top of it all, they always remember my name. Tim McIntyre - my sales rep - always takes the time to say hello and if time permits he'll take a few moments and chat with me whenever I stop by. In my book - this team is a "10"!! Thanks for all you do! Kenn M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McIntyre, Dave Arenson

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great product, excellent service! "

- Marge R.

We have been leasing cars (two at a time) from Marquardt for about 10 years. We have been very happy with the cars, and the service, but we keep going back because of Tim McIntyre. We trust him to find the cars we need at a price that's fair. He's much more than our sales person, he's become a family friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McIntyre

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Salesman Brian Safstrom"

- HHBUICKGUY

Walked in w/o appointment,greeted warmly by Brian Safstrom left with all info needed. Returned in a week and leased a car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Safstrom, Dave Arenson

May 04, 2018

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

Brian and the team do to their best to make everyone feel comfortable. We are glad everything worked out for you and look forward to seeing you back for regular visits.

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great peopl, great experience and a great lease deal"

- ManWhoLikesCars12345

Recently leased my first GMC from Marquardt of Barrington, I worked with Tim Holloway in Leasing, Ruben Perez the Sales Manager and Dave Arenson the GM. Negotiations were smooth and easy and I ended up with a payment much lower than expected. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Perez, Dave Arenson

Apr 05, 2018

Marquardt of Barrington Buick GMC responded

Smooth and easy is how we like things to go. Your complete satisfaction is very important to us and we are thrilled with your review. Thank you for your opinion and don't forget on your next visit to...."grab a handful of licorice and drive".

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service and People"

- Stavros G.

I’ve had two excellent experiences with Brian Safstrom and the rest of the team at Marquardt, and would highly recommend them to anyone. Will continue to use them personally in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Safstrom

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'll be back for my next vehicle purchase!"

- Murphy87

First off, let me just start by saying that this facility is state of the art. They really care about their customers here, from the service, to the amenities. We had the opportunity to work with Deanna in leasing a car. I went in to get some work done on my truck and had a few hours to kill so I thought I would look at a new SUV for my wife. I met Deanna who took the time to figure out my needs while being well aware that I was not going to buy that day. Deanna was helpful in explaining how a lease worked as I had never had one myself. She also found us a deal on a 2018 GMC Terrain which was actually a better deal than the 2017 they still had sitting on the lot. She even made sure that I upgraded my existing Costco membership so we could get Costco employee pricing ($550 off a lease) AND a $700 Costco gift card! A few weeks later after selling my wife's car privately, I called Deanna to setup a time to meet with her so my wife could see and drive the 2018 Terrain. Needless to say, she fell in love with it. Deanna was able to locate the 2018 Terrain with the features we wanted. We were able to pick the car up the next day and had everything ready when we got to the dealer so we didn't have to wait for 4+ hours. We were at Marquardt for about 2 hours total for pickup which was a lot less time than we spent at the last dealer just to look at a car... Overall, we have nothing but positive things to say about our experience at Marquardt. I wish all dealers could offer this 5 star service! They really take care of their customers and we are looking forward to being a life long customer. Thanks again Deanna!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Hattula

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb!"

- Royolty3

Everything that all of the other reviews said about Chris is absolutely true. He could not have been more helpful, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and courteous. It also was a similar pleasure working with Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Williamson

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable, efficient and caring"

- Satisfied, Toni1937

From the first contact with Deanna through the actual purchase. She took a personal interest in my situation with patience and integrity joyfully, a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Manager Lino and owner Mr Marquardt

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $45,783

2019 GMC Acadia

$45,783

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $20,461

2019 Buick Encore

$20,461

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $20,890

2019 Buick Encore

$20,890

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $31,028

2019 Buick Regal

$31,028

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $28,159

2019 GMC Acadia

$28,159

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $29,712

2019 GMC Acadia

$29,712

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $30,159

2019 GMC Acadia

$30,159

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $21,178

2019 Buick Encore

$21,178