Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim McGrath.
Tim McGrath
Tim McGrath at Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates
Refer Me
4.9

Tim McGrath

Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates

1000 West Golf Rd
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

15 Reviews of Tim McGrath

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience that I was not expecting. Was..."

- seifschu2

Excellent experience that I was not expecting. Was expecting a somewhat condescending pressure situation like we have encountered in Barrington. Instead it was very much like the friendly, knowledgeable, honest, no pressure interactions I have with my small town (Hampshire) dealership. My wife was pleased and impressed with the whole process and she generally HATES buying a new car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt McGinn , Benny Garcia

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim McGrath went above and beyond . I was looking for an..."

- JJ

Tim McGrath went above and beyond . I was looking for an used GLS63 and visited multiple dealership and got different offers and very different service . Tim was clearly the winner And he got my business .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for giving our team the opportunity to earn your business! Congratulations on your new vehicle.

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and courteous. As much as I dread buying cars..."

- Judy.aleksiak

Friendly and courteous. As much as I dread buying cars because of the time it takes I found my experience as a first Mercedes customer to be positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Garcia, Mike Connolly

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a fantastic experience working with Tim McGrath,..."

- Steph B.

I had a fantastic experience working with Tim McGrath, and the team at Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates. We were approached quickly and kindly when we entered the showroom by Tim, who helped me throughout my entire shopping experience. From exploring options, test driving, to answering my (many) questions and making sure that I got a personalized session teaching me how to use my new vehicle. I can’t recommend Tim highly enough, so fantastic to work with! Michael in finance was also also great, super quick, thorough, and personable. The entire team here made the shopping process very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Spooner

Mar 17, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

We appreciate your feedback on how our team member did. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Connolly, the GM is an upstanding gentleman. My..."

- DLS

Mike Connolly, the GM is an upstanding gentleman. My purchase from them was not without incident. However, the aforementioned gentleman is righting their wrongs. Nothing more I can say but thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 22, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you --- we recognize sometimes things happen, and we do our best to do what we can to make it right. Thank you for trusting in us to handle.

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! The dealership went above and beyond from my..."

- mmolchanov90

Excellent! The dealership went above and beyond from my expectations. Everyone was willing to work with me and put my needs first. I will recommend Hoffman Estates Mercedes to my friends and family thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Campos, Michael Spooner , Manager Matt 5 Stars

Nov 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Excellent .... five stars are our favorite!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let me start off by saying I visited multiple dealerships..."

- Lilyann

Let me start off by saying I visited multiple dealerships in the area and was completely HORRIFIED at the lack of knowledge and customer service. From the first moment I walked into the Mercedes-Benz dealership in Hoffman Estates I was greeted and treated with respect. As a single woman who hold an executive level position, it was so refreshing that there was no "mansplaining" that happened. Even on my follow up visits I was always pleasantly greeted upon my entrance. Tim, was always on point, really nice, honest, informative and professional and always immediately to my texts/emails. Tim, Tom and Charlie worked out numbers for me that worked for all of us. I did not have to go back and forth 10 times to get the numbers to where I wanted them to be. The culture is friendly & professional without pretense. On my follow up visits, Tom got out from behind the desk to greet me and make sure everything was ok. This level of customer service is rare & refreshing. I highly recommend using this dealership and ask for Tim McGrath!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom May, Charlie Trauscht

Aug 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you. We do our best to value your time and to listen to your needs. We appreciate our customers and appreciate when they let us know how we did. Congratulations on your purchase from Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates.

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, friendly, patience, polite, respectful...."

- Leonidas

Great service, friendly, patience, polite, respectful. Would always go back for another car . Great selection. High quality cars, clean, excellent conditions. For everyone’s purse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Spooner

Aug 13, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for the five stars

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, careful listening buyer’s requirements,..."

- HELEN Verified Customer

Professional, careful listening buyer’s requirements, took as without app all the time even if he was extremely busy .Totally recommend him! Five stars 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Helen, we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would most definitely recommend this dealership. The..."

- jawannanickelson

I would most definitely recommend this dealership. The staff, management, client advisors and sales team were all knowledgeable as well as helpful when it came to purchasing my vehicle. Tim my client advisor was highly persistent with finding me the right vehicle. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Bennett, Dick Barker

1
1 - 10 of 15 results