Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Smith.
Tim Smith
Tim Smith at Bob Mayberry Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Tim Smith

Product Specialist

Bob Mayberry Hyundai

3220 Highway 74 West
Monroe, NC 28110

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Tim Smith

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob McCormick was a great guy and amazing to deal with,..."

- SethPlumley

Rob McCormick was a great guy and amazing to deal with, he was not a pushy salesman and understood what we wanted and he was very personal, this was the greatest experience I’ve had buying a car, the whole team there is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary, Rob McCormick

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a great experience as I could feel the positive..."

- Carolit

This was a great experience as I could feel the positive energy and effort to ensure that I purchased the car I wanted. Keep pounding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience my wife and I had at Mayberry Hyundai was..."

- Sealevel56

The experience my wife and I had at Mayberry Hyundai was the best we have ever had at a dealership. There was no pressure at all and everyone was friendly. I would highly recommend Mayberry Hyundai to anyone looking for a car with none of the normal problems at a dealer. Tim Smith was fantastic and always smiling and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Pass

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first experience buying a Hyundai. I had done..."

- jphelms1992

This was my first experience buying a Hyundai. I had done a lot of research on my own which was helpful. The buying experience was the best I've ever had with a car purchase. I would recommend my Product Specialist Tim Smith and this dealership to anyone considering purchasing a new Hyundai. Tim was very helpful, very knowledgeable, patient and made the experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend working with Tim Smith! He was..."

- mboorman

I highly recommend working with Tim Smith! He was knowledgeable, helpful, and honest. He was very kind and not at all pushy. He made the car buying experience easy and stress-free. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effortless transaction"

- Vince

One of the only dealers in the area with a decent selection of certified pre-owned vehicles. Our product specialist Tim Smith was very helpful and very nice I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Bob Mayberry Hyundai responded

Vince - we really appreciate your feedback! I will be sure to share your kind words with Tim.

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of all the dealerships... the BEST!"

- ccchristine21

I had been looking for a car for a while, going to so many dealerships trying to find the right car for me. I must have gone to over 10 different places until I finally found Bob Mayberry. The first thing I noticed was the general family, homey feeling of the place. Everyone was kind and smiling, and they were patient with me when I was looking for a car. Always offering me water, and explaining the things I didn't know in a humble way. I recommend going here first unlike I did, you won't regret it! I worked with Ed and Tim, and they are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Griffin Walters, Ed Roary

Jul 06, 2020

Bob Mayberry Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five stars! I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It was a pleasure!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Smith was wonderful"

- dgriff0575

I would just like to say how wonderful and thorough Jim Smith was on the sale of my car. You can tell he genuinely cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2020

Bob Mayberry Hyundai responded

Thank you for this awesome review of Jim! Until next time - take care.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car"

- jfishernc

I was in the process of shopping for a new car, and Bob Mayberry Hyundai was my third stop. Tim Smith was my sales agent, and he was friendly and professional. The customer service at this dealership, and the fact that the cars I tested were perfect, made my choice to buy my new Hyundai Tucson Ultimate easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Griffin

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great,Great, Fantastic"

- Sidney S. Lewis57

Bob Mayberry has been an outstanding dealership, small compared to other dealer's, but huge in sell's, friendship, listening, understanding the customers needs and want's in a automobile. The sells personal are great , no pressure, willing to listen without interruption's, and making you feel right at home, atmosphere very inviting. Thank you Bob Mayberry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $32,496
2020 Cadillac XT4
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $27,585
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,912
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,275
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,226
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,937
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD