About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Todd Eagleton.
Todd Eagleton
Todd Eagleton, Sales and Leasing Consultant, MotorWorld Toyota
5.0

Todd Eagleton

Sales and Leasing Consultant

MotorWorld Toyota

150 Motorworld Dr
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Todd Eagleton

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were great "

- Billy 1944

Took all the stress out of buying a car. I will recommend them to everyone I know. They were courteous, and they knew there product well. I know where I am buying my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car, and thank you for the recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Jan 11, 2019

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car, and thank you for the recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Great. Follow up after sale, not so great. "

- Tacoma2018

My wife and I learned of Motorworld Toyota online after a month of searching for a truck online and in person at various dealerships. Motorworld Toyota, had a good selection of new 2018 Tacoma Trucks that were not sold yet. Toyota had some good incentives to consider leasing and so I made the 1.5 hr trip over to check them out in person with my son. I spoke with Sean Von Poppe through the internet inquiry and he called me almost immediately after my inquiry to set up an appointment to come up that day. I was handed over to Todd Eagleton who was a phenomenal salesman. Very polite, very thorough, listened to my needs, concerns; probably the most thorough and straightforward sales professional I have met in a very long time. Both Sean and Todd were great with my son. We had arranged a tentative deal that Wednesday and Todd said they would get the vehicle back to get detailed for us to take home on Friday. My wife had to come look at it Friday since the following day was Thanksgiving, we didn't get there until first thing Black Friday. In any event, we got there Black Friday first thing. We noticed the truck was inside the showroom but not washed. Good said they didn't have time Wednesday night before closing to do it. Ok I understand. Thanksgiving was the next day and people wanted to get home. I get it. However, we also noticed there was a scratch on the truck that wasn't there Wednesday when I was up. Ordinarily I wouldn't throw a huge fit because of the size of it, but it's a brand new truck. Todd was again great. He apologized and said he would have it taken care of. He spoke to Jay and Jay assured me they would get it taken care of. Todd ran through all the features with my wife on the truck and answered questions again. Jay came out and gave us a straightforward deal. We felt like he was honest with us and we hope that was the case. While we were processing paperwork, Todd had the truck looked at in the service area about the scratch and said they would put touch up paint on it for now and it would have to come back to get airbrushed at a later date. We were in and out on Friday probably within a little over 2 hours. All together the sales end went pretty well. However, what happened after the sale has not been a good experience. We noticed Saturday night when we drove the truck in the dark for the first time that the low beam headlights were awful. So we contacted Todd. He said he'd look into it and I even sent him information I had just found that night online that shows it was a known issue. I told him that it makes it very difficult and unsafe to drive at night. Todd followed up with me Monday and spoke to Jay. They both advised me to contact Toyota directly. Which I did. Toyota told me to get it inspected, so I got put in touch with Jonathan in service. I told him we live 1.5 hrs away and would like to coordinate the service closer to dark to make sure the issue was resolved. Jonathan said they don't schedule after 4:30p. So I ended up taking it to Aubrey Alexander Toyota which is close to me. I then had to deal with Toyota customer service again and got sent to a case manager named Joan Collins. The case manager was nice but stated that she wasn't getting answers from people above her and hoped to have an answer to me by that Thursday. Thursday I received a phone call from Mike the Service Manager because I had contacted the dealership to express my frustrations over the vehicle. Mike said he understood and would get back in touch with me Friday once he talked to Joan. I heard from Joan on Friday and she said at this point, Toyota doesn't have a fix because it sounds like it's a design flaw and "those changes don't happen fast." Mike didn't call me right away on Friday so I called him. He told me that he'd still like to come up with a fix of different bulbs to try to make me happy but asked if he could call me back in 30 minutes to research it and set up a time for me to come up. Mike never called me back. So here we are with a brand new truck with a light issue that no one wants to seem to try to take care of in way possible. We have a scratch that still needs to be airbrushed, and I was never compensated for the week of having to chase people down on the phone, going to get the truck inspected, and my time lost for that week. Because of all of the service or lack there of after the sale, I've already begun to question my trust in Toyota's brand and whether or not I would refer anyone here. Again the sales team was phenomenal. I have nothing bad to say about them. But sales are only part of the complete package of earning and building brand loyalty. If your commitment to the customer stops the moment they finalize their paperwork, that's a problem. Everyone I interfaced with in person from Todd, Jay, and other Sales team members, they were very friendly. Mike even seemed friendly at first. But not following up and following through for your customer, that's a problem. If you're just looking for a great deal, come here and ask for Todd Eagleton and I believe Jay will treat you right. If you're looking for service/support to resolve an issue after the sale, you might find yourself very frustrated. At this point, my issue still isn't resolved and the response I've gotten from Toyota and Motorworld is to basically live with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Tacoma2018 responded

See you want us to reach out to you again. You folks know what the issue is. All we've wanted since the time we purchased the truck is just to fix the issues like you said you would. It's that simple.

Dec 10, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this very detailed feedback. We always want to make sure that any issue you may have is resolved. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a wonderful day!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Patti D.

Shout out to Todd and Jay for their patience in dealing with us. Highly recommend Todd Eagleton. Friendly, understanding, knowledgeable and, best of all, no pressure to make any decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas

Nov 27, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Amber

Buying a vehicle can be a very stressful event. There are so many things to consider such as product and price. Our recent experience at Motorworld purchasing a new Toyota Tacoma was so enjoyable. We were given thorough explanations of features on each Tacoma we looked at. We took test drives without being rushed or pressured. We were treated very fairly with our trade in as well as the new truck we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car, Amber! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- mikes428

Todd is incredible. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made the whole buying experience easy and comfortable. Todd went above and beyond what we expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas, Sean Von Poppe

Oct 10, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service with a smile!"

- Derek & Jennifer S

This was our second visit to purchase a Toyota vehicle from the dealership. Our experience was top notch from the moment we arrived until we departed in our brand new Toyota RAV4 Adventure! Our Sales Red, Todd Eagleton was top notch. He greeted us within moments of entering the showroom, with a smile and a handshake. When we told him we would like to see Tony Kampas, our sales rep from last time, he said that Tony was busy, but would gladly answer any questions while we waited. After listening to what we were looking for, Todd showed us a few sedans and the RAV4. He graciously offered to let us test drive a RAV4 Adventure while waiting. Unfortunately, Tony still wasn’t available, and let Todd take care of us. During the test drive, he was very personable and friendly, explained many features of the RAV4 Adventure, and even listened to our concerns and desires for a new vehicle. After the test drive, we settled down and started the paperwork, he explained every piece of the application process, again, listened to our concerns, and was very knowledgeable and helpful. Jay Thomas , introduced himself and offered to make himself available for any questions or concerns at anytime during our visit. .While the financing was beeing figured out, Todd offered coffee, soda and a snack Our financing rep, Jim Luyster, was friendly, well informed & knowledgeable. He handled the paperwork and explained options quickly & efficiently. He too was very personable and friendly. After financing was complete, Todd was exemplary in finishing up the sale. He helped us sync our phones, explained how the various setting on the car worked, made sure the car had a full tank of gas, our insurance was straight, and that the retailer had done a good job. All in all, from walking in the door to leaving with our new RAV4 was about 5 hours. No time was wasted, and we are extremely happy with our purchase. We are now loyal Toyota (especially Toyota MotorWorld of Wilkes-Barre) customers for life! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas, Jim Luyster

Sep 04, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about MotorWorld Toyota! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, Enjoyable, Professional Experience"

- RonandLinda

From the very first contact with our sales rep Scott Higgins whose pleasant, honest manner was the determining factor in my choosing to buy from this dealership, I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was. Scott was very patient and answered all my questions in such a nice but also professional manner. We arrived 45 minutes early but didn’t have to wait to test drive our car as Todd Eagleston volunteered to ride along. He was very friendly and informative. I should also note that Sean Poppe had responded to my internet query with a very good price for our car. Lastly, the financial rep Greg Passon was so pleasant and helpful too. To sum it up, all the staff was WONDERFUL! From Scott Higgins and everyone else, my husband and I were so pleased! We even asked if there was some way to submit a review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at MotorWorld Toyota! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing"

- Walter & Catherine Evans

The salesman was wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable, friendly and truthful. We really appreciate him being honest with us. Will recommend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Thomas

Sep 03, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Customer Service!! "

- Shannon

The whole experience was fantastic from beginning to end! Todd was extremely helpful the first time we went to look at which cars we liked. He gave us a lot of information and told us what steps to take next. Tony was great to deal with and I would recommend him to anyone! He was down to earth and made it a relaxing experience. Jay really cares about his customers, listens to them and works hard to get the customer that perfect deal. Everyone there worked with us to get the car we wanted at the price we could afford. They were all easy to deal with, very straight forward and honest and didn’t give us a run around. Thank you for all your help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Hello Shannon, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Libra72

I was just looking and not ready to buy a new vehicle until I met Todd. His polite professional attitude and explanation on why a new vehicle would be in my best interest. My new Camry is all he said it would be. Highly recommend Toyota and dealing with Todd. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

MotorWorld Toyota responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about Todd! Congratulations on your new Camry! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$28,533

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,801

2019 Toyota Avalon

$35,364

2019 Toyota Corolla

$17,930

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,573

2019 Toyota Corolla

$17,931

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,552

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,429