Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Ahl.
Tom Ahl
Tom Ahl at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
5.0

Tom Ahl

Dealer Principal

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Languages Spoken

English English

207 Reviews of Tom Ahl

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big Decision "

- jean3549 Verified Customer

It was a pleasure to work with Charlie as I never felt pressured into buying the car. The purchase of a vehicle is a big decision these days. Thanks for giving me time to think of what was best for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Cypher, Dustin Dye

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"chrysler service"

- H2OSales Verified Customer

Had our brake warning light that wouldnt shut off when driving on our 2012 Chrysler T & C minivan that has 138,000 miles on it. We have an extended warranty on the vehicle so all you pay is a deductable for fixing issues. The tech noticed the brake fluid was low so he added some fluid. Just charged us for the oil change when they could have made us pay deductible. 25.00 sure beats 100.00. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cook

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- shritacloud8100

Andrew was a great help he did everything he could do to help me get into something in my price range will give them my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and cooperative. Answered all my questions."

- taachicken

Very nice people to deal with. They were easy to talk with and answered all my questions. Very kind and friendly and willing to satisfy my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Davis, Jay Cochensparger

Dec 10, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are thrilled that you had such a good experience at our dealership! We can’t wait to have the opportunity to serve you again! 

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Cjhassmann

Randy and Tom went to extraordinary lengths to make sure I had a quality vehicle for my wife and daughter and a price we were both happy with. Absolute over the moon about the whole deal. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Davis

Dec 09, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so grateful that you left us such a great review! We take pride in bringing all our customers the customer service that they deserve. We can’t wait to continue to serve you!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. "

- Jdfisher2012

This is the third time I have purchased a vehicle from Tom Ahl. Every experience has been great. Scott is easy to work with and goes out of his way to make the experience perfect. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Skelly is the BEST! "

- Kenny Gross

Thank you to Jeff Skelly and Mr. Tom Ahl for giving us an AMAZING deal on our new Encore. Tom personally drove our trade in and gave us top dollar for our Mini. Thank you again and we will see you for our next Buick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Skelly, Jay Cochensparger

Dec 05, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for sharing your buying experience, Kenny! Congratulations on your Buick Encore! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty! We try to meet and exceed the expectations of all our customers! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall fantastic experience. "

- Mftroyer

The folks at Tom Ahl were easy to work with and very patient. Randy Davis and the sales crew were helpful and very experienced. It was an enjoyable experience overall. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy Jill is a great sales man everyone at the dealership..."

- Grantwhitley64

Andy Jill is a great sales man everyone at the dealership was very welcoming and easy to understand they were straight up with me and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Dye, Andy Kill

Dec 03, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for such a great review. It was such a pleasure serving you! See you next time!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I’ve ever purchased from....."

- C_Lefler

Thank you Randy Mason, Maggie Farler and Tom Ahl for helping me into my new vehicle. Amazing team!!!! Highly recommend this dealership. I drove 3 hours to make this purchase. The entire team made it so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Mason, Maggie Farler

Dec 03, 2019

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are grateful to have such great customers such as yourself that make it easy to provide such phenomenal service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results

Dealership Inventory (843 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $23,037

2019 Buick Encore

$23,037

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $22,587

2019 Buick Encore

$22,587

New 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $24,999

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$24,999

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $31,555

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$31,555

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $31,990

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$31,990

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $36,144

2019 Buick Regal

$36,144

New 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $34,520

2019 Dodge Durango

$34,520

New 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $34,520

2019 Dodge Durango

$34,520