Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Brown.
Tom Brown
Tom Brown at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
Refer Me
4.9

Tom Brown

Chrysler General Sales Manager

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Contact Me

I have been working for Tom Ahl's since 2004 and in the automobile business since 1994. I have three really great children and 2 awesome granddaughters Peyton and Sadie.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

97 Reviews of Tom Brown

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy with the great selection of vehicles and the..."

- ktpoling

I was happy with the great selection of vehicles and the the fast, friendly service. Glad we made the trip and were able to make a deal. We are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Siefker, Dustin Dye

Feb 16, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience here. Not once did I feel..."

- alexb201

I had a great experience here. Not once did I feel pressured into buying anything other than the vehicle I showed up for. The customer service was fantastic, and Tom Ahl himself even greeted me and made sure I had everything I needed. The staff was so patient while my bank was giving them some issues, and was overall super understanding of the situation. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the area seeking a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff made trading my vehicle easier, he saved me valuable..."

- Gingerayl

Jeff made trading my vehicle easier, he saved me valuable time and answered my many questions. Always cheerful and smiling. Finance department worked to get more choices for financing and explained all my options so I could make an informed decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased a used vehicle from Tom Ahl and Bill..."

- Andrew Rogers

We just purchased a used vehicle from Tom Ahl and Bill Hoffman was an awesome salesman! We were looking for a vehicle with more space for our family. We requested to rest drive a couple different models. Bill would get one ready for us and while we’re were test driving one he would get another one ready! After rest driving several vehicles we finally selected one we really liked. We made an offer and awaited their answer. To my surprise Tom Ahl himself came out to discuss my offer! He was very kind and did a full price breakdown to show me what a great deal we would be getting. Our family now has a comfortable vehicle we all enjoy. Thank you Bill Hoffman and Tom Ahl for your dealership and knowledgeable sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for your review, Andrew! Your opinion is valuable to us, and we love knowing you have had such an awesome experience with us! We can't wait to see you again!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cameron was amazing to work with while I searched for the..."

- CHormann

Cameron was amazing to work with while I searched for the perfect van for my family. He was kind, very personable and allowed me the time and space I needed to make this decision. He also went above and beyond making sure that I receive my van in PERFECT condition and what was easiest for my busy family's schedule. Will definitely return for all future vehicle needs as well as reccomend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Jones

Nov 12, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought this car sight unseen and it’s gorgeous! Jeff..."

- harleytrash77

I bought this car sight unseen and it’s gorgeous! Jeff and the guys at the dealership made the purchase super simple and hassle free!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a truck from two states away isn’t easy .Dealing..."

- Steve

Buying a truck from two states away isn’t easy . Dealing with Cameron made it a breeze’! They sent lots of photos and videos of the truck so it was almost like I was there looking at it. They delivered it to Tennessee from Ohio and when it got here it was everything they said. Very nice and friendly dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Jones

Sep 22, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you, Steve, for your feedback! We strive to bring you the best sales experience possible, so we greatly appreciate your response! We hope to see you again soon!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We knew what we wanted when we got there (thanks to Covid..."

- cakeulove

We knew what we wanted when we got there (thanks to Covid for teaching us to web browse before going anywhere). We test drove the Frostbite Charger and fell in love! No issues with anyone there! 10/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Addis, Cameron Jones

Sep 08, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Ahl is the only place my family will purchase a..."

- Panther#10

Tom Ahl is the only place my family will purchase a vehicle. Andy Martin is a fantastic guy to work with. He has become a friend over the years and always makes the purchase process as each as possible. There is no one else like Tom Ahl himself. He takes the time to speak to everyone he runs into and personally thanks you for your business. He makes sure to make everyone feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you received the level of service we are dedicated to providing! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam is the BEST car sales man in the world! Made buying..."

- iyawnarichardson

Adam is the BEST car sales man in the world! Made buying my first car a smooth and nice transaction! I recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (778 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $35,751

2021 Chrysler 300

$35,751

new 2021 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $40,598

2021 Dodge Challenger

$40,598

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,819

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$26,819

new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $40,487

2021 Chrysler Pacifica

$40,487

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,649

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,649

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,949

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,949