Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Cobb.
Tom Cobb
Tom Cobb at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
5.0

Tom Cobb

Service Technician

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

41 Reviews of Tom Cobb

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV...."

- Jon and Bobbie Piche

This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV. Everyone, from sales through service are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Prior to buying the RV, Mike was on the lookout for what we were interested interested in which allowed us to get exactly what we wanted. Greg made sure that everything went smoothly with the purchase. Arnold took care of the financial matters in a very friendly and professional way. They are there to help but they are not pushy. After we brought the RV home I called several times with technical questions. Crystal immediately put me in touch with a service person who talked me through the problem in a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Highly recommend Dodd RV to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have..."

- Campers21

We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have had a great relationship with everyone in the family, Jamie, Jennifer, Susie and Mr. George Dodd who started it all. Working with Scott Hudgins this last time, we purchased a Class C. This had been a long process and we asked plenty of questions and probably aggravated a lot of people but Scott Hudgins and Mike McNeil were always patient and gave us honest answers with no bull. When it came down to the bottom line we got an honest and fair deal. In todays world that is all you can ask for along with the respect everyone has shown us. Even Arnold who handles the finances made the purchasing process a little less burdensome with his humor. We highly recommend them to anyone we know that is looking for a camper. John and Margaret McCoy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom, Jamie, Arnold amd Scott were amazing!!! Best..."

- Jbyrum

Tom, Jamie, Arnold amd Scott were amazing!!! Best experience! We love Dodd rv!!!!! We will be back for every rv in the future. The team makes buying a fun experience. We feel like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderfulto work with. Responsive and helpful. They..."

- Mbryan

Wonderfulto work with. Responsive and helpful. They made buying from a distance easy. Would do it again. Allquestions were answered quickly and honestly. I felt they had my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Robin Crane, George Akers

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant RV Service! "

- amick5

Very professional, courteous, informative and overall very pleasant to deal with. From the day we began looking at 5th wheels until the day we picked it up, DODD RV was nothing but professional, knowledgable and courteous throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Guin, ARNOLD SMITH, Sara Clevinger

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience! Salesman was very knowledgeable..."

- Rhunt82

Great buying experience! Salesman was very knowledgeable - actually had an online video of the unit that we ultimately purchased. Finance officer explained purchasing process and finance options in great detail. PDI was conducted by a fellow camper. Parts attendant assisted with accessories. Management ensured we were taken care of and no questions left unanswered. All in a relaxed - no pressure atmosphere. Dodd RV ensured that we left with a quality travel trailer and peace of mind knowing that we can rely on them for all of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience"

- Hunters

We recently purchased our first camper (used popup). Every person at this dealership was exceptionally nice and helpful. Scott Hudgins was amazing and the entire experience was top notch all the way through until the awesome guys in the shop got us hooked up and on the road. One of the best customer service experiences ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2020

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your preowned pop up camper from Dodd RV! We are delighted that you chose to purchase from us and are certainly pleased that you had a great experience with us during the process! We look forward to continuing to offer you excellent customer service in the future with our other products and services! As always, we welcome referrals!

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After years of looking online, a million YouTube videos,..."

- Finally

After years of looking online, a million YouTube videos, and several dealerships. We found the camper, dealership, and salesperson for us. We are now “campers.” Dodd RV took great care of us and we wouldn’t recommend shopping anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller

Dec 30, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your rv purchase! We are proud of our staff members and know that each one takes great pride in everything they offer to our customers! Enjoy the Journey!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found a great used deal on a 5th wheel. Scott showed us..."

- Captain

Found a great used deal on a 5th wheel. Scott showed us exactly what we were looking for. I have also had a good parts and service experience since then as well with Mike Queen. I wouldn't shop anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Mike Queen, Crystal Wigginton, Sara Clevinger, William Lanham

Dec 30, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We are glad to have provided you with what you were looking for! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your purchase! We appreciate that each of our staff members takes pride in what they offer our customers. Enjoy the Journey!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove over 8 hours to buy our camper and it was well..."

- Wags

Drove over 8 hours to buy our camper and it was well worth the trip. We would buy there again. Great service front to back. Thank u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Crystal Wigginton, Maria Pittman, Sara Clevinger

Dec 30, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

RV customers have sought us out from quite a distance away and that just lends to what we set out to accomplish since 1956! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your purchase! We are proud of our staff members and are extremely glad that you had a great RV purchase experience with us! Thank you for travelling that great distance - we sincerely appreciate your business! Enjoy the Journey!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results