Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Plante.
Tom Plante
Tom Plante, Client Advisor, Flemington Subaru
5.0

Tom Plante

Client Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Bringing decades of sales experience to the Flemington Subaru family, Tom finds satisfaction in matching customers' lifestyles to the right Subaru. As the father of two children, and a New Hampshire native, you can find Tom and his Subaru Outback at ice-hockey rinks, ski areas, & backpacking venues across the Northeast.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

104 Reviews of Tom Plante

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience ...professional staff"

- NewAscent2019

Enjoyable experience from start to finish(driving new Ascent home)....specially very helpful - detailed and informative "go thru" with all new Ascent futures and options...Tom was very friendly and helpful no question was left unanswered ...great job! Thank You Tom. Michal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Michal - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people - great dealership"

- Julie

I had a really great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to drive out the same day with my new car. I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Keane, Frank DeCraine

Jun 21, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Julie - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new Ascent!"

- Ascent owner 234

Love the Ascent! It has so many wonderful features and a lot of space inside. Flemington Subaru was wonderful to work with and made the process easy. Would recommend going there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience was pleasant and friendly. "

- sandyb

Tom Plante was a pleasure to work with. He made the car buying process pleasant. The whole team at Flemington Subaru were professional and friendly. It was a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Sandy - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience"

- 19Trek6MT

This is my family's 6th purchase from this dealership. We drive over an hour from northern NJ to come to Flemington Subaru for the outstanding service and no hassle treatment. I never feel like I have to haggle, the entire experience is no pressure and easy, and I walked out satisfied that I got a great deal and exactly what I wanted. Car buying is usually a painful experience, not at Flemington Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

No matter how many times we've had the pleasure to work with you, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased certified used car for daughter"

- Sherry1234

we had been looking for a good certified used car for my daughter and with length of history we had with Flemington Subaru, we felt confident that they would be the ones to go thru. We contacted them and told them what we were looking for and they kept an eye out for us and called us when something came in that met our requirements. I appreciate the time and effort they put in looking out for just the right car and within a month or two, we found "The Right One". Tom Plante helped us find the car and Matt Hoppe helped us with securing and finishing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine, Matthew Hoppe

May 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Sherry - we are so glad that you enjoy the way we do business and that our team made it so enjoyable for you. Congratulations!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and great performance "

- Paopao123

I gave excellent rate because of the good service and quality offers and communication between the dealer and customers. Being humble and reliable is the key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with all your automotive needs. We are so glad we are here for you!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless car buying experience"

- Jean28

I am a repeat customer. Tom was very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. I hate buying cars but he made it as quick and painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer relationship"

- Len

The staff at Flemington Subaru are tremendously helpful. Tom Plante, in particular, and later Tom Smith, were responsive to all of my questions, provided helpful (but not pushy) advice, and had a genuine concern that I should have a great experience. I couldn't recommend them more highly. I have had all of my Subarus serviced at Flemington Subaru over the years and had an equally good experience. The staff here are competent and customer-focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Tom Smith

May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Len - We are so excited to hear that you like we do business and that we gave you a great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington Subaru says it all."

- Subaru Devotee

If you say Flemington Subaru to me, you will get a nod and a smile. That's all you have to say for me to know that you are having or will have a wonderful purchasing or servicing experience. All staff are personable and professional. They truly do stand behind their product, their craftsmanship, and their mechanical expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

thank you so much for saying so! We take great pride in our work and look forward to helping you with all your automotive needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (84 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,133

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,945

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,006

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,612

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458