Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Plante.
Tom Plante
Tom Plante, Client Advisor, Flemington Subaru
5.0

Tom Plante

Client Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Bringing decades of sales experience to the Flemington Subaru family, Tom finds satisfaction in matching customers' lifestyles to the right Subaru. As the father of two children, and a New Hampshire native, you can find Tom and his Subaru Outback at ice-hockey rinks, ski areas, & backpacking venues across the Northeast.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

2 yrs

Call
Email

86 Reviews of Tom Plante

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Game Playing Here"

- RobF

In my 30 plus years of car shopping and car buying I can honestly say I’ve never found a better car dealership to deal with than Flemington Subaru. I purchased an Ascent touring model here last week and let me tell you that Consumer Reports is correct in naming the Ascent the best mid-sized SUV. This vehicle is absolutely incredible. Alex is professional, honest, and really listens and responds to your questions and concerns. He is a no b.s. person. Tom knows the vehicles inside-out and can really help you come to the right decision for you. There is no pressure here, just honest professionals who will not waste your time and who will give you a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Eric Henderson

Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Janis Fisher

This is my first Subaru and Tom was very helpful. He explained all the features before and after my test drive. I looked at a number of different make and model small SUVS and was sold on the Crostrek. No pressure made it a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Janis - It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Crosstrek Purchase"

- jsbaum

Start to finish, we were in good hands at Flemington Subaru. All questions and concerns were answered. A-one service. The dealership is a bit dated (e.g., waiting room for service is cramped and noisy) but the overall experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. We hope to resolve the tight quarters soon, in the meantime, thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Chollander

Purchased my first Subaru ever and the experience was fantastic. Our sales person was Tom Plante and he was a pleasure to work with. He was not pushy, but was very knowledgeable and thorough. Highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad to be there for your FIRST Subaru! And that you enjoyed the way we do business. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience at Flemington Subaru."

- Danclmbr

Outstanding sales team, we were treated with respect and friendly attitude. Sales team was professional and knowledgeable. Great overall experience. We are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales "

- CheMePe

The sales associate I worked with, Tom Plante, was exceptional. He was knowledgeable about the cars I wanted to test drive, worked with me on the numbers, and ultimately was able to close the deal. Tom walked me through every component of the new car when I picked it up too! Eric Henderson in the finance department also made selecting any additional coverages fun instead of stressful. Overall, I am thoroughly satisfied with the sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom was great!"

- Sam

My family and I had such an amazing experience with Tom, Frank and the rest of the team at Flemington Subaru. I had my heart set on a Sunshine Orange Crosstrek and both Tom and Frank did as much as they could to help us out and made us feel really comfortable along the way. I am very thankful to have had this great experience, and to have an amazing reliable car now because of it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine, Eric Henderson

Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Sam - We are so glad we could be there for you! and that we offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Plante was great to work with "

- jackie

We looked at several different makes of cars before deciding on a new 2019 Subaru Impreza. Tom Plante was great to work with, there was no haggling and this dealership participates in the Costco Auto program which makes buying a car easy at a great price if you're a Costco member. Tom and this dealership are all class and efficiency and no nonsense. We settled on the price, financing and options in about a half hour, with none of the endless sleaze and flim-flam we experienced when shopping at other dealerships. I highly recommend Tom if you're in the market for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Jackie - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car"

- geri17

Everyone was very helpful. Told them what I was looking for and they got me the car that I wanted and I am very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson

Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

That's just how we like to do business. Thank you for sharing your story. Congratulations!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre Owned Subaru Impreza "

- Bubba123

I found the best deal and salesperson at Flemington Subaru. Tom Plante was honest and upfront dealing with me. The entire team was friendly as well I would highly recommend him and Flemington Subaru to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,444

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,392

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,340

2019 Subaru Outback

$32,865

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,317

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,881

2019 Subaru Legacy

$31,398

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$31,810