Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Carmon.
Tony Carmon
Tony Carmon at Midlands Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tony Carmon

Sales Consultant

Midlands Mazda

655 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Tony Carmon

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purcahsed a used car "

- Kelly.Null

I started looking for a used car online, and someone suggested checking this dealership. I was comparing several cars, over several dealerships, and found a car that I was interested in at Midlands Mazda. I opened an inquiry concerning the car. The response was very timely and professional. Let me define professional- timely, courteous, detailed and without the "shark" mentality expected with sales personnel. I asked several question via email, and each request was handled consistently in the same manner. I went into the dealership with financing / insurance, etc taken care of with the intent of purchase. I do not purchase lightly - i would have easily walked out of there without the car if i had any concerns. The staff was incredible and a PLEASURE to work with. Tony Carmon was a joy to meet, and Ray Bristow the general manager- both made feel very comfortable. Ray and Tony both addressed a concern with the car quickly, professionally, and with concern for my comfort/ ease. I would not hesitate to recommend either of the again, Thank you Tony Valle for walking me through the paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos (Tony) Valle, Ray Bristow

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Great and satisfying experience "

- MsShan

This place is AAA-Amazing. The staff are wonderful, and the Salesman that I had: Tony Carmon was wonderful. This is my first Mazda I've ever had and he explained everything to me regarding my car with patience and precision! So yeah. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was nice and somewhat knowledgeable. "

- Mazda1994

Our salesman did not seem to know as much as he should have, a few issues were come across and a lot of the time we spent here could have been avoided had our salesman been more competent. That being said, the rest of the staff was cordial and knowledgeable and did their best to work with us on our trade in, pricing, and selecting the best vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Whitehead, Craig Jones, Tommy Love Davis, Cody Nuchia, Elijah Battle

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it easy to get vehicle, but do not hold up to promises"

- Unhappy Customer

I purchased a vehicle from here a little over a yr ago. I can say they were friendly and did make it easy on me to purchase, but I traded a vehicle in to purchase the new one. They told me that if I didnt like or wanted something different come back in 8 months to a yr. I did just that! 8 months later they tell me u cant trade this vehicle in because u already had a trade in when you purchased this one. I feel like I shouldn't have been lied to just to be put in a car! So u want it easy to here but dont expect them to hold up to their words, they won't!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service!"

- JCX5

I'm a professional woman who makes the buying decisions about my work cars, but many times when I have gone shopping at dealerships, the salesmen have been rude and condescending. I had Chris as my direct salesperson, and he was extremely nice and accommodating, very easy to work with. I came back three days in a row, and was taken for test drives by two other salespeople, Tony and Scotty, who each treated me as well as they would their own client. Each gentleman with whom I directly dealt treated me in a friendly, professional, patient and courteous manner, and they allowed me space to make decisions. I appreciated Troy's candor when I asked him a direct question about the vehicle and generally enjoyed chatting with him. When it was time to fill out the paperwork, Craig was patient and amenable; he explained every option and detail fully and gave excellent advice. I would highly recommend these men at Midlands Mazda specifically to potential female buyers based on the high level of customer service and respect they exhibited during my experience with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Jones, Troy Adams, Scotty Bibbs, Christopher Jackson

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!! The service was great, and Antony awesome!!"

- Melman

When I went to the dealership I really didn't think I was going to purchase a car. Antony was very patient with me and showed me three cars and helped me a lot! He was very respectful and knowledgeable of the cars he showed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to get your Mazda"

- NIKOLAOS

Tony is an amazing sales rep that spent a lot of time to answer all my questions and satisfy my needs. I am very happy I met him and got my Mazda from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Carmon, Dealer"

- buckshot1947

See other reviews I submitted at eariler date. Could not have asked for better sales rep. Tony was thorough, respectful of my need requests and accommodated 100%. Howevet, please my other reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Midlands Mazda "

- Bdavis

I had a great experience buying a new Mazda at this dealership! Everyone was friendly and willing to assist me, especially Mr. Tony. He was very helpful and I would recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Tubbs1

I would like to thank Mr Antony on helping me through a very tedious car buying experience. I was very particular on what I wanted and he provided every bit. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,602

2020 Mazda CX-5

$26,602

new 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,194

2020 Mazda CX-5

$28,194

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,365

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$26,365

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $30,330

2021 Mazda CX-5

$30,330

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car

2021 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,400

2021 Mazda CX-30

$27,400