Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Midlands Mazda

Columbia, SC

3.3
346 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
MIDLANDS MAZDA in Columbia, SC, also serving Orangeburg, SC and Sumter, SC is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. We maintain the largest inventory of Mazda's in South Carolina. MIDLANDS MAZDA has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Mazda or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that MIDLANDS MAZDA will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

655 Broad River Rd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 346 reviews

December 03, 2020

"Horrible experience with the service department. I dealt..."

- twnfc

Horrible experience with the service department. I dealt with Jon Pinel the service manager and I would not recommend them for any business transactions. He is very fradulent and ripped me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Pinel
June 11, 2020

"Purcahsed a used car "

- Kelly.Null

I started looking for a used car online, and someone suggested checking this dealership. I was comparing several cars, over several dealerships, and found a car that I was interested in at Midlands Mazda. I opened an inquiry concerning the car. The response was very timely and professional. Let me define professional- timely, courteous, detailed and without the "shark" mentality expected with sales personnel. I asked several question via email, and each request was handled consistently in the same manner. I went into the dealership with financing / insurance, etc taken care of with the intent of purchase. I do not purchase lightly - i would have easily walked out of there without the car if i had any concerns. The staff was incredible and a PLEASURE to work with. Tony Carmon was a joy to meet, and Ray Bristow the general manager- both made feel very comfortable. Ray and Tony both addressed a concern with the car quickly, professionally, and with concern for my comfort/ ease. I would not hesitate to recommend either of the again, Thank you Tony Valle for walking me through the paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carlos (Tony) Valle
February 19, 2020

"Salesman good, management needs improvement"

- dq55

Kareem was very knowledgeable about the CX9, friendly and informative before, during and after test drive. They did not have a CX9 in the color and equipment I wanted so they said their sister dealership in Charleston had one and would send it to them in the next day or two if I put down a deposit. Turned out to be 3 full days, and it came from Huntersville NC,. At the closing I agreed to everything including an extended warranty and only asked one favor, to get me a actual brochure on the CX9. To date I have not received a copy of the brochure (which comes from Mazda). When I left, they said my wife should follow closely as they did not have any drive out tags and they did not want me to get stopped. The product is good, but they are shorthanded, two people in management doing the work of 4-5 people. A number of little mistakes made and or things forgotten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Allen, Kareem Smallwood
August 13, 2019

"2019 Mazda3 Hatchback AWD"

- JDA530

Had a great experience at Midlands Mazda when purchasing my 2019 Mazda3 AWD Hatchback. Chris and Clayton were very helpful and offered a great deal on the new car as well as the vehicle I was trading in. Chris worked very hard to locate the car with the features and color combo that I wanted and was very communicative throughout the process and even had the car delivered to my house in the Atlanta area. Overall had a great experience and have not experienced this excellent level of customer service at any other dealership. Will definitely work with Midlands on my next vehicle purchase and would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hardin, Clayton Jones
August 13, 2019

"Interested SC Buyer that was referred to Atlanta dealership"

- Drkchld4

On, Sunday, August 11, 2019 I did an internet inquery on the Mazda CX 5 with specifics of what I was looking for. Got a reply from Angel but he didn’t have the price included. Called on August 13,3029 to get the figures, spoke with Taylor who stated she would call me back with info. Long story short..I called back and she stated her manager would call me back within an hour. Eventually spoke with Chris. He stated he was busy with 7 persons on the floor and that they were more important than me on the phone. When I called him on what he said. He eventually told me to go to the dealership in Atlanta Jim Ellis and they would take good care of me. As I was speaking, he hung up on me. I called back to speak with the GM and was shocked to find out he was the GM. This is poor leadership for any dealership to be rude and hang up on a potentially customer who only wanted pricing from an internet search. If a GM treats his customers this way then how can he train his salespersons to be considerate and professional with customers. Approximately three hours later, an internet salesperson called to follow up on the internet request and I informed him of what happened. He stated he heard the conversation but didn’t realized it was me. This particular salesperson was very professional and stated that he understood and that it should not have happened. But understood that it should be reported.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hardin
July 30, 2019

"Where do I even begin?"

- JLM

We traded in my Mazda around June 25th. I got a letter in the mail yesterday that my lease is past due on a car I no longer have in my possession. It turns out, the dealership never informed the bank and Mazda that I gave back my car. So, I had to call and handle things myself because obviously people at this dealership don’t know how to get xxxx done or do anything right. We also had to get new brakes on our “New” van because the dealership never got our van serviced before they sold it to us. To top it all off, the chick who sold My husband our van, had to take our van that just got said brakes to pick him up at work and then he had to drive her back to the dealership. Really?!?! This was after he called and they were trying to figure out how they were going to pick him up. 🙄 What a xxxx show. I’ve learned from dealing with this dealership that nobody ever accepts any blame or apologizes for all the xxxxxxxx they put you through. There is always an excuse. We just got my van home and noticed they didn’t put all the lug nuts back on! Thanks for trying to kill us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Shannon Frazee
July 09, 2019

"Memorable and easy. "

- NewMazda

Salesman Elliot was absolutely superb. He was calm and patient and made the experience of buying my first car a memorable and personal one. The whole team made sure that they helped me at every turn. The GM Craig is also superb in his drive for an excellent and smooth buying experience. I purchased a 2018 Mazda 3 and it is perfect. Drives like a dream and has every feature on my wish list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Cross, Craig Jones
June 22, 2019

"Find another dealership "

- Thart05

Once you purchase from them then you are no longer important to them. Their customer service and management is horrible. They do not like to fix problems with your car even when their tech are the ones that messed it up. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone. Don’t get me wrong I love my car but I will drive to another state before I buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Williams
April 22, 2019

"Informative and pleasant experience"

- PaigMell84

Hannah was kind and informative on the Mazda brand. Very happy with our experience with her and this location will purchase future vehicles from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Maggio, Danny Williams, Craig Jones
April 07, 2019

"Waste of time"

- Unhappy in Ga

We called for a specific vehicle. Was led to believe they had same vehicle and could give us a better price so we drove 1.5 hours to only find out ... no they don’t have vehicle and ones they have are $4000 higher than the vehicle at other dealership. We were preapproved with our bank so we were ready to buy! We were shown a vehicle to test drive. First the salesperson had to remove a booster seat and other times from car. The back was full with golf clubs and other items. Very unprofessional! They knew we were coming. The salesperson even called to confirm we were coming. She could not answer questions about state taxes on the proposal she gave us. We left w/o test driving. Very disappointing visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Jessup, Shane Whitehead
1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results