Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Matthews.
Tony Matthews
Tony Matthews at Crown Automotive Collision Center
Refer Me
5.0

Tony Matthews

Estimator

Crown Automotive Collision Center

5237 34th St N
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

Tony Matthews has over 30 years' experience in the automotive industry, beginning in California when he ran his own muffler store franchise. Since then he has managed body shops and auto dealer service departments, owned a detail shop and worked as a staff appraiser for an Independent appraisal firm. Most recently, Tony owned Matthews Appraisal Company in Colorado, where he created customer delight with his super-fast turnaround times and superior customer care. Tony loves his new Florida home, and looks forward to meeting you and helping make your auto repair experience stress-free!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

38 Reviews of Tony Matthews

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having body repairs on your car is never a pleasant..."

- johnwideman

Having body repairs on your car is never a pleasant experience especially after being in a wreck (or two). Tony Matthews took my newly purchased car which had been hit in the rear and returned it to me as though it had never been hit. He always answers inquiries and provides the necessary, complete, accurate information. He handles the insurance company which is one of the most important aspects. I recommend Crown Collision highly and I hope you get Tony as your handler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2021

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review and recommendation! We are overjoyed that Tony could put you at ease and get your concerns thoroughly resolved. He will be honored to know how greatly you valued his assistance. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that he or the team may help you with!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was great to work with and Very quick to respond and..."

- jmallon427

Tony was great to work with and Very quick to respond and help eleaviate any worries regarding my insurance claim. My car looks brand new, and seeing the interior vacuumed and cleaned up was such a pleasant surprise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Show car quality work. The guys in the paint booth and..."

- Happy Camper

Show car quality work. The guys in the paint booth and the body shop are really talented. Tony Mathews made the process go smoothly by being easy to contact, easy to work with, and delivering all promises. Our CRV looks like new. Great crew at Crown Collision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tatijana Abdoo

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Received excellent customer service..."

- atran0504

Great experience! Received excellent customer service from Tony Matthews! He kept me aware of the progress of my vehicle each step of the way. Truly appreciated that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are pleased that we could get you and your vehicular needs taken care of- to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Mathews was beyond amazing! He was always there..."

- Michelle Rodriguez

Tony Mathews was beyond amazing! He was always there contacting and keeping me updated and I really enjoyed that! He would also reach out and that kept me very satisfied and happy knowing my car was in safe hands! If something Evers happens to my car again, I’ll definitely come to Tony Mathews! He’s the best you got! Thank you so much for your service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave Tony this wonderful review! He will be honored to hear of your very kind words and to know how greatly you valued his service. We wish you safe travels- on behalf of him and the entire team. Please feel free to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Prompt.Tony is friendly, kept in touch..."

- Sathyaprakash

Excellent service. Prompt.Tony is friendly, kept in touch and updated regarding the work order. Mathews called to schedule the pickup, he was polite. Crown Center good facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are pleased that Tony could be of great assistance to you and make your overall experience as seamless as possible! Your safety and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Communication was superb!!! Quality of work was also..."

- Nursenat

Communication was superb!!! Quality of work was also superior! Plus I was surprised by my car washed and vacuumed inside!! It looked like new! The driver to and from my home was a plus. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dang

Dec 22, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are happy to hear that Tony took great care of you and your automotive needs throughout your experience. Providing top-quality service is so important to us. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and care. Kept me informed every step..."

- Dunhamlc

Excellent service and care. Kept me informed every step of the way throughout the entire process. When I picked my car up, she looked better than new! Hands down, definitely would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation! We are overjoyed that Tony and the team could get you and your automotive needs thoroughly taken care of. We wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony gave me confidence in their ability to get my small..."

- Wright

Tony gave me confidence in their ability to get my small repair job done in just a few short days. His professional and friendly style made me feel like I was dealing with the right shop and the right person. Tony sent progress updates to me every day and on the third day I was able to pick up my truck. He went over the repair work done as we looked at the work done. It was done right and there were no issues. Great job Tony. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From my first visit with Tony and he did the appraisal on..."

- TMORESE

From my first visit with Tony and he did the appraisal on my vehicle. I knew I was in good hands. His calm demeanor and pleasant personality makes you feel at ease. Through the whole process there was not one time he did not respond back to me. His attention to detail was great, since I am the same way. He has a great personality. I found him to be upbeat, friendly and professional. He took care of everything even drove my car around to my rental when I picked up my vehicle so I could unload my work bags back into my car. His Customer Service was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Tony this wonderful review! He will be honored by your very kind words and to know how greatly you valued his service! We thank you for confiding in Crown Collision with your automotive needs. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything more that Tony or the team may help you with!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,640

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,640

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $51,340

2021 GMC Acadia

$51,340

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,640

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,640

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $46,635

2021 Buick Enclave

$46,635

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,185

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,185

new 2021 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,480

2021 GMC Canyon

$36,480