About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tori Houghton.
Tori Houghton
Tori Houghton, Finance Manager, Valley Subaru Of Longmont
5.0

Tori Houghton

Finance Manager

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

I am a Colorado native that loves to travel, loves her dog, and loves cars. I've been to Alaska, Brazil and so many places between. However I always return to my beautiful home of Colorado. My love of machines has been around since I was a child. Tractor, trailer, car, lawn mower, as long as it had some sort of motor I loved it! My love grew even further after securing a position at the largest private auto auction in the west coast. There I got to see and drive cars I'd only dreamed of! This gave me so much knowledge and experience with all other years, brands and models! I absolutely loved the opportunity to learn about so many different machines. Being that I'm currently driving my 5th Subaru, I love having opportunities to see what else is out there! I love answering any Subaru question out there and I challenge someone to find a question I cannot answer! If you ever can't get a hold of me I'm proudly out fighting crime. Outside of selling cars that is what I do in my free time.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Tori Houghton

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our car buying experience was easy"

- Mr. & Mrs. King

Wow! The staff at Valley Subaru is wonderful! They were personable, approachable and easy to work with. They worked hard to get us the deal we wanted and had everything ready for us to sign, so we got out the door and into our new car quickly. They exceeded our expectations 100% We will be back the next time we are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Sara Nitke

Sep 19, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Mr. and Mrs. King, Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Sara, Tori, and Dion were able to take great care of you and make sure you had an enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first oil change! In the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist, as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" .MY buying experience"

- Bruce

Sara was very helpful and professional in helping me decide on a new car. I never felt rushed to make a decision.. Tori in finance explained my options very well and then let me make my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Nitke

Sep 18, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Bruce, Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that we were able to deliver for you and assist in you having a positive purchasing experience! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your next check up, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for the kind review as well as choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sincere and helpful"

- CathyS

Everyone I met was sincerely nice. Not pushy at all. Our salesperson, Becca Rodcay, was great. In fact everyone I dealt with was a woman and I really related to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becca Rodcay , I can't remember her name, but the young woman who helped me with the upgrade was very helpful.

Sep 07, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Cathy, thanks for taking a moment to write this nice review for Becca, Torri & Valley Subaru. Yes, Becca works hard to make sure everyone of her customers' experience is just like yours. She genuinely wants to make sure our experience isn't "pushy at all". Tori (Finance) understands that the paperwork process needs to be as painless as possible as well. Valley Subaru has purposely sought out its lady workforce and is extremely proud of it. They have all been a great edition to the dealership. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience i’ve had."

- Brz2018

Being the first new car buying experience i’ve Had I was fairly nervous but looking online was the start of my search and Jorge responded very quickly with all of the information I was looking for. Even more they beat out another competitor on price even though the other dealerships vehicle had hail damage. On coming into the dealership Jorge was busy with another customer Sara came in and took great care of me. Even though I came in with check in hand she tried to get me the best rate that we could get. She is very knowledgeable and answered any and every question that I had for her. Tori made the finance paperwork extremely easy and streamlined so I wasn’t sitting around for hours. All in all extremely friendly service and the next time I am in the market for a new car I will absolutely being going back the Valley Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Salcido, Sara Nitke

Sep 04, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Jorge, Sara, Tori, and the rest of the team took great care of you and assisted in making sure your 1st new car experience was a memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up on your Subaru, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, on treating yourself to a new Subaru, and a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" First-time Subaru buyer, positive experience!"

- gonzo

Was very pleased with our first Subaru purchase. The staff were pleasant and the sales pitch low key, they allowed my wife and I the time and space we needed to make our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becca Rodcay, Chuck Dunlap

Aug 30, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist you and your wife in treating yourselves to a new Subaru! Also a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad that Chuck, Becca, Tori, as well as the rest of the team were able to assist in you both having an enjoyable purchasing experience! We look forward to seeing you both back in when it comes time for the first check up on the Subaru, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist as well as a thank you for sharing you experience with all! All the best to you, your wife and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"my experience"

- my car experience

I bought a new Subaru at Valley Subaru yesterday. The service was the best I have ever had. Jake the manager, Becca who worked with me and Tori are outstanding. Love the car and would recommend them over any dealership. Angie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Liberatore, Becca Rodcay

Aug 06, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Angie, Thank you for the opportunity to assist in treating yourself to a new Subaru! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad that the whole team was able to deliver for you in ensure you had an enjoyable purchasing experience! When it comes time for your first check up we look forward to seeing you back in! If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as the kind review! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tori is cool. Pleasant experience and pressure-free."

- Hobbes123

Tori is very professional and a very friendly person. She does not pressure at all and is so knowledgeable about cars and the electronic technologies in them. She said she's a Subaru nerd and it shows because she explained so well all the details of the Subaru that I test drove and ended up buying :-). She always had a smile and it was so pleasant talking with her. She even helped to pair my phone and showed me the controls in the car. She also follows up with her customers afterwards which is pretty cool. I also want to mention Covenant Cook. Although she was not the person that assisted me in purchasing my vehicle, she was the first person to greet my family and I. She even opened the door for us when we were going into the sales floor and I thought that was really nice and it was appreciated. I've bought a Subaru at Valley before, but this was the first time that I just had such a nice experience buying a car here. I highly recommend seeing Tori if you're in the market for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Yes, Tori is a Subaru nerd! We are not sure what she doesn't know. What you experienced is the same way she treats all her customers, and she enjoys doing it every time. She will always go the "extra mile" to make sure her customers' are treated friendly and professional. It's even better to hear when Valley's customers are treated well by someone other than their salesperson, and Covenant does what you experienced all the time - and well! Tori appreciates anyone you send her way, and Valley appreciates your repeat business. Thanks Again from the Valley Subaru Team!

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My excellent car buying experience at Valley Subaru"

- colokaren

I have owned numerous Subaru's and have loved them all. Recently I had the opportunity to finance a car through Valley Subaru in Longmont, Colorado. Here is my story. I had a 2017 Subaru Forester XT with all of the bells and whistles. I purchased it from a Subaru dealer in Aurora, CO. I had that car for 1-1/2 years. Let me just say, the salesman at the Aurora dealership saw me coming. I was initially interested in a 2016 Forester I saw online that I could afford. When I went to look at it, he couldn't locate it and he showed me all of the new 2017 models. I admit that this was partially my fault, but he sucked me into all of the features of a new 2017. What I ended up with was a car I absolutely loved, but in reality, could not afford. This is where Valley Subaru comes in. After making large car payments for a year and a half, I asked a friend of mine to ask her service guy at Valley, named Rodger, if he could set me up with a non pressure sales person. I was going to try to trade in my expensive Subaru, for a lesser model that I could better afford. I walked in, and was immediately greeted by Tori, a very nice and personable sales person. She took all of my information and came back to me telling me that I actually had equity on my trade in! How often does that happen? She asked me what I would like in a new car, and I told her. She immediately showed me a 2018 model that I really liked and we test drove it. I loved it. And it was a car I could afford! Tori took care of paying off my old loan and establishing a new loan. She sat with me and explained EVERYTHING to me from the warranty, items I could keep that I already had, Starlink, etc. She even showed me how to do everything in my new car from setting up my cell phone, how to use my Ipod for music, what all of the sensors meant, what the lower paddles meant on the steering wheel. SHE did absolutely EVERYTHING. Tori is to be commended on her knowledge, her vivacious personality, and down right friendly persona. She is a HUGE asset to Valley Subaru. By the way, the sales person from my OLD dealership never even mentioned how to pair a phone, what the numerous paddles and what they did, etc. I actually called him and asked him about a concern I had, he told me to look it up in my new car booklet. For everything he did for me, SHAME ON HIM, AND SHAME ON (Shortline) SUBARU in Aurora. I will never buy a new car from the in the future. My car buying experience at Valley Subaru was the most exceptional I have ever had! I HIGHLY recommend Valley Subaru in Longmont! None better! Thanks again TORI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Harris

Apr 04, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Wow Karen! That is an amazing review for Valley, Roger and especially Tori. Yes, Tori is an asset to the dealership and her customers. She genuinely wants to make sure her customers' experiences are just like the one you had with her - pairing the customer's phone is "Customer Service 101". Also, making sure the customer is buying the right vehicle is important to Tori and Valley Subaru. Sorry for your bad experience with the other dealership, but it caused Valley to gain a loyal customer for years to come. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING DEALERSHIP "

- regina durazo

Tori, was amazing, very knowledgeable in all specs of my vehicle .... Dion, was awesome!! well versed with finance products and got me the BEST deal to meet my budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Feb 05, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We expect nothing less from Tori, and thanks for taking a moment to brag about her - Dion as well. Tori works hard to make sure all her customers receive the same treatment you did. It's great to hear that Dion was able to get you extras that you needed at a great price. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Magarcia

I purchased my first car with Subaru of Longmont and I couldn't have made a better choice. I am beyond satisfied with the customer service I received from Tori. She made me feel like I was Family and really was determined to help me choose the perfect car for me & my daughter. I even named my car after her! She's amazing and I'm so glad I met her. Thank you so much Subaru of Longmont for the amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

It's great to hear that Valley Subaru was privileged to be part of your first buying experience, and that Tori was also a part. Tori sincerely wants to make sure her customers' experience is just like yours, and she works hard to do so. She is amazing, and an asset to her customers and to Valley Subaru. We look forward to the next time, and Thanks Again from the Valley Subaru Team!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,339

2018 Subaru WRX

$35,569

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,311

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,738

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,524

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,524