Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Travis Goodwin.
Travis Goodwin
Travis Goodwin at Lugoff Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Travis Goodwin

Sales Consultant

Lugoff Toyota

878 Highway 1 S
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

39 Reviews of Travis Goodwin

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and pleasant. Was very helpful and went out..."

- Goowa61

Very friendly and pleasant. Was very helpful and went out of his way to insure the best deal possible. Atmosphere was comfortable and clean. The experience was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Swofford

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was really helpful and respectful I would..."

- travis

The staff was really helpful and respectful I would recommend friends and family to Lugoff Toyota for a great experience you can’t go wrong kris was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciate the great service was able to get the truck I..."

- Gmen4life

Appreciate the great service was able to get the truck I wanted for the price I needed. Allowed me to keep my wheels and tires

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis and others team members were very helpful in my..."

- caseywaynemills

Travis and others team members were very helpful in my purchase. Travis has done the extra mile to make sure everything on vehicle is satisfactory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, responded to all my questions, took the..."

- Dcarnes1946

Very friendly, responded to all my questions, took the time explain details and agreed to the price that I was willing to pay. I was satisfied with the process. Both parties achieved their goal, buying/selling a truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 6th or 7th car from Lugoff Toyota. There is a..."

- RPellerito

This is our 6th or 7th car from Lugoff Toyota. There is a reason we keep going back. Awesome group of guys to do business with. Transaction was pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience started out good. Found a vehicle we liked,..."

- Sierrablackburn

Experience started out good. Found a vehicle we liked, it was new to the lot and had no been detailed yet so they said they would detail it and driver it to us the following morning. Next morning they called us and informed us they did not have time to fit us in but they would deliver it on Monday (4 days after purchasing the vehicle). When they delivered it to us it was absolutely filthy on the inside, the dash was covered in dust, cup holders were full of crumbs and sticky, oil change sticker from the last people who owned it was still on the window, and so much more. We contacted them and they came down the next day, picked up the vehicle, washed, detailed it and returned it all in one day. It was better but still not clean like it should have been. There was still many areas that I was able to simply wipe off with a wet wipe that should not have been there. On the outside of the vehicle the sticker residue from the last dealer ship was still on the car, and their sticker logo was crooked. Finance Lady that helped us was wonderful and helpful. However a month after purchasing we received a call that we did not have all the documents for the title. It don’t know if it was the fault of the finance department or the DMV but it should not have taken a month for them to submit the paper work for our title.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm so happy with my car and deal. Everyone was great and..."

- Janet

I'm so happy with my car and deal. Everyone was great and helpful. Everything was explained and did a great detail on the scatches that were on the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Harper, Tyrone Davis, Cody DeBruhl, Trenton Reed, Kris Hull, Hannah Campbell, Tanzy Miller

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Lower Interest"

- rmcleod434

My experience was very unexpected. However, I am so appreciative of Travis and his manger for making another purchase as easy as possible. Travis was very pleasant, professional and listen closely to my needs and expectation. His manager was very supportive of him and they make a great team. Travis is an awesome salesperson and I thank him very much for all that he did to make this transition as smooth as possible. Thanks, Travis and Lugoff Toyota! You have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Harper, Hannah Campbell

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Series of Unfortunate Events"

- otcarter

I was reluctant to visit this dealership in the beginning because of the negative equity in my trade, however Cody convinced me to come in on 03/23. As soon as I got there, he passed me off to someone else which I thought was unprofessional since he knew I was on my way. I told Travis what I was looking for and Travis did a great job helping me test drive and explain the vehicle, however when it came down to the numbers, they were not what I was looking for. That's when Ralph stepped in and the haggling began. They tried to get my sister to co-sign for me, and when that didn't work the car I was interested in was suddenly off the table and Ralph had Travis take me to look at a 2019 Highlander which was too big, less gas mileage, and basically not my type. I test drove it, I said it was decent, but then it suddenly became my only option and they were eager to cut a deal with me before I left instead of letting me come back when I could do a better down payment. I told them I needed Gap coverage, which I got, but then I had to haggle with Tommy about all these extras he wanted me to take that I did not want. I was at the dealership until 10 p.m. On the way home I realized some things did not add up on my paperwork. I stewed over it during the week until Friday when the Toyota survey came in. By that point I was frustrated because things seemed out of sorts that I was originally going to get the RAV4 but got suckered into the Highlander. I made my honest thoughts on the survey and then I fired off an e-mail to Cody letting him know I had submitted my results and that I was not happy. A few minutes later I received a call from Ralph who was not happy with my survey results and he tried to tap dance through my questions and concerns including why the mileage was misrepresented on the paperwork versus what the odometer was showing and how they managed to quickly move me out of getting the car I truly wanted for something I now felt was too expensive and too large for me to drive (plus the gas mileage is worse, not better and my insurance premium was going to take a hit). He couldn't give me a satisfactory answer, so I politely ended the conversation. The next day (03/28) I e-mailed Tommy and told him I was very unhappy and considering unloading the car as quickly as possible and wanted to cancel all of the add-ons. Instead of letting me come in on Saturday he told me to come in on Monday (03/30) which I reluctantly agreed to. Well I got there shortly after 6 and Tommy was nowhere to be found due to an "emergency" so I was quickly passed off to Hannah. I explained to Hannah that I was very unhappy and why and she basically said she was sorry for the experience but that I was not her customer and I was only there to remove the add-ons from the contract and that the contract was binding and I could not return the car. I came to remove the service and Gap contracts and instead left with just the service contract being removed because she was adamant that if I drove the car home and got into an accident I would be screwed. That wasn't her concern, that was mine and if I wanted it removed, she should have honored my request then and there. Her "good news" was that my payment had dropped some and so did the interest rate. I told her I didn't care I was not interested in keeping the car. I signed the updated paperwork and started to leave. As soon as I got to the parking lot, Ralph came out after me wanting to talk and I told him quite frankly I was pissed that they pushed me into something I was not happy with and that I was not interested in talking or doing business with them unless it involved getting rid of the deal they stuck me with. He asked me if I really wanted the RAV4, which really infuriated me. Of course I wanted that car, that's what I came for and if he were a decent sales person he would have either made the deal work or he would have been honest and up front and said I was not ready financially to get what I wanted and let me make the decision on moving forward or waiting. But no, they wanted to earn my business come xxxx or high water, so they were willing to use all the tactics at their disposal to confuse and screw me over. I told Ralph I was able to get taken care of elsewhere and didn't need or want his help. When he asked me what I was planning to do with the Highlander I told him if they weren't taking it back and canceling the contract it was going up for sale. I would never encourage someone to go to this dealership or any of their other sites owned by Mason Automotive Group and subject themselves to this level of madness. It was totally unnecessary, and they are not willing to be honest and up front with you. The only bright spot in this whole ordeal was Travis, who was a sweet person and really went out of his way to try to help. Ira, the GM did not like my negative review on Facebook, so he contacted me to resolve my dispute. Unfortunately, after a week of back and forth phone tag the only “resolution” he offered was an apology and an offer to correct their paperwork. I have since filed disputes with the SC DMV, SC Consumer Affairs, Toyota, the BBB, and the Federal Consumer Finance Protection Bureau and will continue to pursue any available recourse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $49,632

2020 Toyota Tundra

$49,632

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,509

2021 Toyota Corolla

$19,509

used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,998

2017 Nissan Altima

$11,998

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,088

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,088

used 2017 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $33,994

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$33,994

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,506

2021 Toyota Corolla

$19,506