Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Travis Howell.
Travis Howell
Travis Howell at Matthews-Currie Ford Co.
Refer Me
4.9

Travis Howell | Page 11

Service Advisor

Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

130 N. Tamiami Trail
Nokomis, FL 34275

Contact Me

115 Reviews of Travis Howell

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, prompt and well done."

- Billcat30 Verified Customer

Travis was very helpful with my warranty work and spent time with me discussing pricing and various options on new tries. Will most likely replace tires in the next few months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Follow up visit"

- mathewlepak Verified Customer

Had a new battery installed in my daughter's Escape Sept 2019; stopped in with an odd amount of corrosion last week (6 months later). Travis worked me in to a very busy schedule and was able to clear up the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service! Be sure to ask for Travis if your..."

- torine13 Verified Customer

Great Customer Service! Be sure to ask for Travis if your car needs any work! Exceptional help and knowledge from him with anything we ask for or need every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waiting time was long even though I had an appointment...."

- RRMUMFORD Verified Customer

Waiting time was long even though I had an appointment. Excellent waiting room with refreshments. I wasn't in a hurry so time didn't matter. Reps were very professional and kind and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Rodgers

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis is honestly the best service advisor I’ve ever..."

- Ericheatherly23

Travis is honestly the best service advisor I’ve ever dealt with in my life! Every experience has been a good one because of him. Also doesn’t hurt he’s a Chicago bears fan too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service nice reps"

- jses144 Verified Customer

Always a pleasure to have service there! Easy to schedule. Reps are knowledgeable and nice. Service is prompt and through and easy! Very Highly professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Freeman

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Everyone Is Awesome!"

- wahorn17 Verified Customer

I get in and out so quickly and all th employees greet you and smile and are so nice. It’s always a pleasure to take my Raptor in for her checkups and stuff. Everyone is awesome! ??😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raptor Maintenance"

- DRAINO79 Verified Customer

Professional staff. Service was performed in an hour. Great service department. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. Service manager went over the vehicle check score report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Gineo, John Elder, Josh Hutchinson, Kurt Kossmann, Tyler Adams, Kevin Chaney

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is top notch, best in town!!!"

- bkmcintyre994 Verified Customer

The service department managment was very helpful, Russell G., Randy M., Joe S. Are the best managers the service industry has ever seen, the quick lane was just that QUICK!!!! The staff was friendly, and I would recommend this place to everyone, tech 302 was the greatest I've ever experienced, too bad he is retired, but they have several other techs that do amazing work, I can't wait for my next service and seeing this amazing team!!! Thanks for stellar service M.C.F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Gineo, Alexander Van Buren, Kurt Kossmann

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated a Good Customer of 5 years Very Badly."

- Go Knights

I used to Love the Service Dept at Matthews Currie Ford I bought Tires, Brakes, flushes, batteries, Parts from the parts dept, etc I Live in Venice and its close and convenient and they always did right by me until recently. one Saturday I had a problem with an employee being very rude to me I had been waiting for like 2 hours for my car to get in for a simple A/C recharge and I was getting impatient and then he yelled at me in front of other customers for not making an appt-walk ins are supposed to be welcome-they weren't even busy in the afternoon. his tone was disrespectful and completely rude I was mad I left very upset and in the customer lounge is Russell Gineos Picture and phone# if you ever have a problem so I called and left a message for him he did call back I never talked to him I was at work but a few months later went back to service for something else ordered a part and left it they would call when it came in and talked to Russell about that incident not even an apology. Russell calls the next day and says I think you should go to another dealer we can't meet your expectations when I simply asked what he meant he said he didn't want to argue and cancelled my part order I have no idea why, no explanation whatsoever. my only expectation as any customers is to treat the customer with respect and kindness, fix the car in a timely manner at a reasonable price/simple. If they can't do that why would I want to go there anyway-what a Joke-I have 2 uncles that will not be taking their cars there anymore because of how I was treated. just wrong!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Gineo

101 - 110 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $42,379
2020 Ford F-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $46,220
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,307
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $59,049
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $38,314
2021 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,896
2021 Ford F-150
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD