Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Travis McDonald.
Travis McDonald
Travis McDonald at Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
Refer Me
4.6

Travis McDonald

Sales Consultant

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

8575 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Travis McDonald

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis went out of his way to swap a truck from Reno..."

- JuveFan72

Travis went out of his way to swap a truck from Reno dealer for me. Easy, smooth, and attentive to our needs. Would recommend him to anyone. Great person and great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Macias

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Travis for helping me pick out the perfect car...."

- Bmwdads

Thank you Travis for helping me pick out the perfect car. You did a fantastic job. It was a great experience. Thank you again. Billy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy very knowledgeable car salesman who was honest..."

- Nickisawesome1985

Great guy very knowledgeable car salesman who was honest and straight to the point he didn’t lie or tell me what I wanted to hear just so I would buy a truck very happy with my ram and the overall experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in with 0. Drove off with a new car"

- Jeff

Travis was great from the second I talked to him on the phone. From going over my credit and me worrying about insurance and getting to my new job. I let him know that I NEEDED a car and he really went out his way to help me out. Highly Recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely unethical and intentionally deceitful"

- K Jun

Went through negotiations over the phone and was eventually left a voicemail that they could meet my price. Salesman knew I lived 2 hours away and to be sure I called back to confirm what the voicemail said and that they'd be okay with me taking 2 hours to get there and they said yes. When I get there, the sales men I dealt with were gone and none of the staff knew what I was talking about. They balked at the number I was given and was told there was no way. They offered no help and my wife and I wasted 4 hours on an empty promise. Who intentionally gets a customer to knowingly drive out 4 hours just to waste their time?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Thompson

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE MY NEW RAM!"

- Cyndi B.

Our experience at Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat was easy, relaxing and fun. But I truly believe that was because of Travis. He made the car buying experience for us so nice that it kind of felt weird because I'm not used to having a nice experience. I'm extremely happy with my new truck because I know I didn't over pay for it and it is exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much Travis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dope!!!"

- Pmoore

Travis was amazing. Went above and beyond. Customer service was on point. Nice attitude and very good personality. When you go in ask for Travis McDonald. He’ll take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Dana88

We came to the dealership just to look as we were visiting the area Found a great deal with the help of Travis. He was knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. All staff were helpful and patient as we had five little children with us through the closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!! Love this dealership."

- Chessmaster

I drove 250 miles to come to this dealership and was a little worried it would be a burn. What a nice surprise to find a well run dealership. Felt right at home and in no time Met Travis McDonald a guru of trucks. Any and all questions he knew the answer lifting, tires and other option no guessing had the answer. Elk Grove Dodge my new favorite. Highly recommend this place for price and selection. There is a reason they are Number 1. Ask for Travis if your buying a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing , everyone there was honest def will be back again"

- Johnny1

Most honestly car dealer we have ever dealt with. Travis the salesman was the best we ever had , awesome guy! We will be back on our next buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff and tray

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (728 Vehicles)

new 2019 Dodge Journey car

2019 Dodge Journey

Call for Price

new 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $41,605

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$41,605

new 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Call for Price

new 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Call for Price

new 2020 Ram 2500 car, priced at $70,620

2020 Ram 2500

$70,620

new 2020 Dodge Charger car

2020 Dodge Charger

Call for Price