Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Troy Ingram.
Troy Ingram
Troy Ingram at Scott Clark Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Troy Ingram

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Scott Clark Nissan

9215 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Troy Ingram

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the People H ere.Caleb awesome service.Maria..."

- dpperrott

Love the People H ere. Caleb awesome service. Maria thankyou for my diet Pepiis when my card would not work Troy awesome alw aystakes theTime to converse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Martin , Maria!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are dismissive , disorganized ..."

- Mercilessming

I didn't buy from them as we couldn't come to an agreed upon number for a 2019 Frontier... which is fine no hard feelings. They want to maximize profits , I want to spend as little as possible. However this began with quotes for a 4 x 4 edition of the Frontier, took 3 times for them to actually get me a quote for the VIN I supplied as well at the description... once I sent both a VIN , Description and Link to the truck in inventory we got the game going. Then I simply said I counter you offer with my offer, and got "HAVE A NICE DAY" .... I don't' mind the spill about can't sell this low , etc. but being dismissive was very rude... so once I got rude and said I no longer want to speak to peons... I got a voicemail saying "call us back" no name of whom etc. I was to call back, how unprofessional is that ... just a "US" I am a manager of a Software division , which is IT tech nerds so I can understand when people are people people.. but you leave message with this is Joe Blow at Location and here is my number if you would like to call me back/ and or one can leave brief description of what call is about if need be Upon calling back , I presume I was talking with Troy it was so noisy in the background he said he was not a peon ... but still rude and not managerial. Not sure if I caught them on a bad day... but my shopping experience has been laborious no way this rude. Just be advised and not surprised if you get a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tray Greene

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn’t buy a car but it was great experience"

- CU tiger

Troy and Tray were great, I wasn’t prepared to buy on the spot and they didn’t push or pressure me in any way. I will be back in the future without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tray Greene

Apr 17, 2019

Scott Clark Nissan responded

CU Tiger, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Even though you did not purchase a car we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to show you what we had and discuss some options with you. We appreciate you letting us know how Troy and Tray did even though a purchase was not made at the time of your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future to purchase your next vehicle

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service."

- Zafar

We recently bought a vehicle and the process was very well executed, Heleig was our sales personnel and he did a great job and his professionalism was very much appreciated. Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tray Greene, Alexander Terrell, Helwig Stewart

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Worst Dealship EVER"

- JD4200

This company is a joke, from the manager position to the sales team. I have had nothing bad experience from day one with company. I leased a car for 3 years and wish I NEVER gave them my business. I first purchased my car and was told by my sales rep that everything was taken care of and had nothing to worry about after driving off the lot. Little did I know that my sales rep never confirmed with my insurance company and transferred over my plates and confirmed my insurance to actually even get the car. Therefore I was riding around for 2 months with dirty plates. I than received a call from my family member in NY who informed me that my car payments somehow ended up on his credit report and no one knew what happened at this dealership and owned up for it. I then proceeded to receive endless phone calls from several different sales rep for no reason while I was at work and asked numerous times to please stop calling me during work. Everyone at this company points a finger at someone else and never man up to their mistakes.I also called several times trying to figure out when my lease was up and was told 3 different dates. The head manager didn't even have an idea of when the care needed to be returned. After making an appointment to turn my lease in I called two days before to confirm my date and time and was told that I was never in the system and was told I couldn't bring it back to this dealership and should just drop it off at another dealership. I finally got a hold of a manager after being placed on hold for 10 minutes and asked if I could speak with him tomorrow to go over my end of lease when I got there. When I got to the dealership after asking for a manager 3 times and waiting 15 minutes because he was to lazy to come out from the back lot and just told me to leave the keys. I continued to wait as this "manager" finally made his way to come meet me and signed a piece of paper stating that I turned in my lease. Thank god I waited around for him to acknowledge my lease was terminated and sign off, or else I would have been in limbo again and probably in another situation where no one knows where the car went. This company has been nothing but a nightmare from day one and wish I never gave them my business. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone in the area and take your business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Poole

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Mollyjanelle

Great experience purchasing a new pathfinder today at Scott Clark Nissan! Jim was extremely personable and not pushy at all. He made the buying experience extremely enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Hunt , Jim Irwin - excellent!!

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thumbs up"

- Buckeye

Treated like a VIP no matter how small the issue. From sales to service always treated respectfully and honestly. Thanks Tray and Troy for being so helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Herrera , Tray

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto Purchase "

- Happy Custtomer

I must say that this has been the best experience I've ever had while in the process of purchasing a car. On Monday, I received news from CALEB, that I would need a new transmission and that it would be really costly. Caleb, referred me to jimmy, to discuss possibly purchasing a car. After thinking about it and weighing my options, I made an appointment with JIMMY - to come in and discuss my options, with him, on Saturday. I must add that I prayed as soon as I woke up Saturday morning. I really didn't know what to expect or how things would go. I quickly found out that I was in good hands with Scott Clark Nissan. Jimmy had a customer when I arrived; so he introduced me to TROY. Troy was very professional, yet warm and easy to communicate with. I am very well pleased with the outcome of the purchase of my new Nissan Maxima and not only that but JONATHAN, the finance manager was very kind and courteous as well. Needless to say; this experience has been phenomenal! RUN TO SCOTT CLARK NISSAN - tell them, I sent ya! ~ Komeshia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Martin, Jimmy Huggins, Jonathan Ramos

September 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought another Nissan"

- Jeanette Sabino

My lease was up and I fully intended to just turn it in and run. Instead we met with Troy Ingram and starting talking about a new lease. Troy was very helpful and we leased a 2016 Nissan Sentra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! & I'm old."

- LadyRogue

I've never been so in control of a purchase. Troy was friendly, professional, and willing to go the extra mile for me to feel confident in my decision. I love my new Nissan Rogue and my trip to Scott Clark Nissan was more than worth it. You'll not find a better deal or warranty than what's offered at Scott Clark Nissan in Charlotte, NC. Just go in let Troy or one of the well trained sales staff assist you. They are there to help not harass. I wouldn't take the time to write a review unless it were true. Happy car shopping!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $26,267

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$26,267

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,904

2020 Nissan Rogue

$19,904

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,513

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,513

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,419

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,419

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,476

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,476

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $25,867

2020 Nissan Frontier

$25,867