Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tyler Slade.
Tyler Slade
Tyler  Slade at Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne
Refer Me
1.0

Tyler Slade

General Manager

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne

11155 S Jordan Gateway
South Jordan, UT 84095

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Tyler Slade

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service here seemed great at first...got right on it and..."

- robzone6

service here seemed great at first...got right on it and helped us on a busy day a couple of weeks before Christmas.BUT.. they tried to slip in a 3000 dollar warranty without telling us about it,tried to pass off some shiny cheap car tires on the truck as new;ect.called them on all this.. BUT..dont beleive in the"100+ point inspection at all!!!found out from my Mechanic..brakes were all bad and had been rigged to seem good.Rear differential was leaking and shocks were trashed on the rear of the car...these ALL cost me another $1200 plus later!!!they begrudgingly put a decent pair of truck tires on it but would not fix anything else!NOT RECCOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Willits, Shawn Isom

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating

"went to look at used pathfinders found one i liked they..."

- dannylaw35

went to look at used pathfinders found one i liked they had not put in the shop yet test drove it , found that the latch on back was broke they said they would fix it they did not call me for two days went to pick up my titel for car i was going to traid in. we have it readdy so i get the pathfinder latch was not fixed chip in window they take it back fix chip and said dont use latch tell tomorrow, next day go to open back door it brakes and they where getting me a fob call sellesman he tell me that it cost me $271.for latch and $300.00 for fob talked to coutmer service they said they will have gen manager cll me one week and noone is calling me or saying anything with sirvice like that dont buy from them. and outher stuff i found that should of been looked at that whernt dont know what else they missed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely poor service. Sales people and sales managers..."

- Carsneedkeys

Extremely poor service. Sales people and sales managers are worse than incompetent. They make promises they do not deliver on, and cheat you every chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby, Ernie Willits, Andy Allen, Waldo Jaquez, Jake Blair, BRYAN WAGSTAFF, Billy Brown, Jack Jessop, Geno Duran , Leroy

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DISHONESTY!!!!!!!"

- pww529

I'm 70 years old and bought my first new GM truck in 1972. I've owned many since that time. My son convinced me to test drive a Nissan Titan in 2006. It was a winner! Every Nissan vehicle I've owned since 2006 has been awesome. I've bought trucks and cars and have not yet had to make a single appointment for any service except oil and filter. I live in St. George, Utah. My truck was totaled in March 2020, but the Nissan dealer in St George didn't have the truck I wanted. I ended up traveling 300 miles North to Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne in South Jordan, Utah. It is the single biggest mistake I've ever make in buying a vehicle. April 8th I purchased a new 2019 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4X4. I drove it back home to St George. Several days later while backing my trailer into my driveway I heard a loud grinding nose come from my front end. I couldn't tell what it was so I drove to Stephen Wade Auto Center Nissan. I was helped by Service Advisor Ben Browning. A technician put my truck on a hydraulic and after a few moments had me come out into the shop. He showed me where the front sway bar was not connected to either front wheel. It was just hanging there. The tech indicated, (he has worked on Nissan trucks for many years, including Tim Dahle), my new truck had a lift package installed and then prior to me seeing and buying the truck Tim Dahle had removed the lift. In the process they didn't re-connect several parts of the front-end including the sway bar. He was surprised I hadn't been in an accident as I was traveling the freeway at 70mph. He showed my the cowling around both front tires was cracked and warped in several places. You could see where splash guards had been installed, removed, and the screws were not replaced. On the rail cap the front stake holes had been hacked out and on the rail you could see where the mounting plate was placed for some type of roll bar that had been installed and then removed. On April 13 I began making phone calls to Tim Dahle Southtowne. I have made a total of 29 phone calls in trying to resolve this dishonest sale. One of the first calls I was connect with Ernie whom I was told was a general manager. I explained I wanted to return the truck and get a new truck that had not been modified. He listened and recorded the VIN number and stock number for the replacement truck I wanted. The price was within $600 of the truck they sold me. He said he would return my call on the details as soon as the Owner came back in town. 3 days I called back and Ernie transferred me to Tyler Cromar who told me they wouldn't make the switch. He indicated I need to drive the faulty truck to Tim Dahle and they would make the repairs there. I said no and after several more phone calls Tyler finally had a truck hauler pick up my truck in St George and deliver it to Tim Dahle on a Wednesday and indicated he would put it back on a car hauler on Friday. Needless to say the truck didn't show up Friday and I was forced to rent a car for 9 days, when the truck was returned to my house on May 16th. I had sent certified mail indicating my disgust, but had learned my only recourse was arbitration. I also indicated each item that needed to be replaced. Sure enough my truck didn't come back with the splash guards. More phone calls and after I informed Tyler that my window sticker from Nissan indicated splash guards were included and I could see the empty screw holes where they had been removed. He agreed to provide them to me. Finally on July 9th when they hadn't arrived by shipment I again spoke with Tyler and indicated my son who lives in South Jordan was on his way over to the dealership and I demanded that the splash guards be given to my son. It turns out Tyler had someone go out and removed the splash guards from another truck that were dirty and even muddy. That's what was given to my son. During the week of May 18th, while driving on the freeway one of my rail caps flew off. I retrieved it and again drove to Stephen Wade in St George where technicians examined both rail caps and discovered the install pins had been cut off and the rail caps installed by Tim Dahle with double sided black tape! The hot temps in St George had cause the tape to melt, allowing the rail caps to blow off. As I indicated, this is the most dishonest car dealership I've ever had to deal with. So many phone calls, and so much wasted time and I still end up with a "modified" new truck. Last month my brother called wanting to buy a new Nissan and asked who I had talked with at Tim Dahle. Needless to say he bought his new 2020 Nissan Titan from Ken Garff in Salt Lake. I tell as many people as will listen to the horror story with Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne. This review doesn't even begin to express the frustration I've experienced for almost 3 months. Do not buy a car or truck from these people!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Willits

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYER BEWARE!!!Purchased a Nissan Armada from this..."

- jamesahaan

BUYER BEWARE!!! Purchased a Nissan Armada from this dealership! Probably shouldn't have... Flew out to Utah to purchase it. While there signing the paperwork, they pulled a slimmy move and upped the price buy $2000, knowing that we were on a time crunch, and they won't even address it. As we drive it home not even out of the city the third brake light falls off the vehicle. A $700 repair. Couldn't stop in the rush hour traffic, to retrieve it, but called the sales man right away. They said they would take care of it, but they didn't. They used Covid19 as an excuse to drag it out and eventually finding out that they won't honor their salesman's word. Also, while driving it the alignment was off, and the front passenger side ball joint was going out another $500. But just so everyone is aware that Tim Dahle Nissan will take advantage of buyers. Slimmy business practices and liers on top of it. Straight trash business! Stay clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby, Ernie Willits, Dorian Sanchez, Andy Allen, Waldo Jaquez, Jake Blair, Geno Duran, Geoff Walker, Andrew Dunn , Nick Walker

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family member purchased a new truck from these guys. Once..."

- bw7

Family member purchased a new truck from these guys. Once he got it home he noticed there was a crunching noise. Come to find out the "new truck" had been lifted and altered in a big way to get a bigger sale. Once the truck didn't sell they dropped it back down and tried to get it back to "factory". Once they rebuilt the truck back to factory they put it back on the lot and sold it as a "new" truck to my family member. THEY FORGOT TO ATTACH THE SWAY BARS, cracked the inside of the wheel well when they screwed it back together and chopped the roll bars out of the back bed area. None of this was seen of course until it was taken to a different dealership to see what the crunching noise was and this dealership said the truck wasn't even safe to drive. So, the short story is after several attempts and negotiation (which is crazy because of how in the wrong Tim Dahle was) the truck was sent back and a new truck was promised to be delivered. Well.....Of course it took them longer than they said to take the truck back and the new truck was never delivered. Finally after weeks of waiting the same truck came back "fixed". So they replaced some parts and threw it together again. This is absolute fraud and I would never buy from them or send someone to this dealership. The opposite actually. Another family member asked where the truck was purchased because he needed a new truck and we told him to tell everyone not to purchase a truck from this place. If it was worth the time and effort to get an attorney involved we would, but as we all know it typically isn't. Fraud and typically car salesman tactics all the way up to the manager at owner at this dealership. I will probably be reporting this to Nissan corporate even though it isn't my vehicle. I could've made this much more detailed and long, but hoping people read this and see what a bad business this is. I know there are many positive reviews, but the fact that they are altering new factory vehicles and not telling customers is very bad business if the consumer doesn't know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very dishonest dealer, sorry I ever did business with..."

- JP

Very dishonest dealer, sorry I ever did business with them. Bought a pre owned truck from them that was an absolute mess and they wouldn’t clean it properly, drove 325 miles to get the truck, gave them 4 days notice I was coming and they couldn’t have it ready!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lane McCulloch, Mike Okey

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incompetent dealership "

- JP

Drove 325 miles to buy a truck we were sure we wanted, we gave them a deposit and 3 days of notice that we were coming up, you’d think they would have had the vehicle ready to sale and roll off the lot, what a disappointment! There was a cracked windshield that they tried to say they fixed with a dab of glue, greasy hand prints on both the visors and all over the back seats. there was so much mud and God knows what else stuck to the bottom of the truck that in my opinion they should have been embarrassed to present this truck to a prospective buyer. We asked them to clean it up and they took it back to their detailer and ran a little water over top of it and a box of hooks that were in the bed of the truck that they never knew was there and brought it back as if they were so proud of the work they did while never even cleaning the underside. Just be aware of this dealerships piss poor service and honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lane McCulloch, Mike Okey

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Never buy tires from this dealership!"

- Mick58

I purchased tires with a 24-month road hazard warranty. While my wife and I were on vacation, one of the tires blew out and was irreparable. With no Tim Dahle stores nearby, I was forced to buy a replacement tire. When I contacted TDN upon returning home, they said they couldn’t do anything about it. All they care about is selling you a car, not about taking care of you afterwards. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Darhower

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- nice70

This entire place is a joke! Mark is a horrible person. He is willing to sell a car sure , but when that car breaks down driving out of the parking lot he will not do anything to help at all. I purchased a car and upon taking it out of the parking lot after my wife drove off assuming I had a vehicle, the vehicle started smoking and broke down. I walked back and talked to Mark who told me I had already purchased the car and there is nothing he can do. No rental, no repair, no return. Have a nice day! I am still fighting for anything to be done. The General Manager is a joke and makes his own schedule which none of the employees know. He comes and goes as he pleases and doesn't even have a company phone? Stay away from this dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,175

2020 Nissan Sentra

$20,175

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $17,879

2020 Nissan Sentra

$17,879

new 2020 Nissan Murano car, priced at $39,794

2020 Nissan Murano

$39,794

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $30,679

2020 Nissan Frontier

$30,679

new 2020 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $33,519

2020 Nissan Maxima

$33,519

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,013

2021 Nissan Altima

$27,013