Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tyrone Chapman
Tyrone Chapman at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me

Tyrone Chapman

Sales Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
4.8
37 Reviews

For 20 years, Mr. Chapman has enjoyed meeting new people and assisting them with all of their automotive needs. He especially enjoys getting to know each of his customers on a personal level, and helping their expanding families with their automotive needs as well.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

37 Reviews

Write a Review

37 Reviews of Tyrone Chapman

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I have had a great experience working during difficult times with Carlton Motorcars ordering a new Mercedes S580. They all helped us with the timing of our old lease and making sure we had a new More

by normmalo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Mandish

Sep 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your understanding, and congratulations on the new purchase!

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My family couldn’t be more pleased withTyron Chapman and My family couldn’t be more pleased with Tyron Chapman and Carlton Mercedes . Three new vehicles in ten months . Great products and great people T More

by callis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Rollins , Brian Paben

May 22, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for such a fantastic review. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Sarah

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just always great from purchase to service! I'm purchased 5, the last two ordered, and I could not be more pleased with everyone there! More

by bethrichard
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have truly lost count as to how many cars I've purchased from Carlton Motorcars. Yes, I always come back. They are the BEST! More

by Pamela Graham
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Rollins , Heather, David, Brian

Apr 22, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes- Benz! I will pass along your kind review to the team. Thank you for being part of the Carlton Motorcars family. Sarah Holt

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We've been doing business with Carlton Mercedes for over 20 years. Our salesperson, Tyrone Chapman, is very professional. I would highly recommend using Tyrone if you're considering purchasing a car. More

by jantworth
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Hood

Mar 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for the review, and thank you for a great 20 years with us. Here's to many, many more.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Carlton Mercedes is first class in their treatment of their customers. Their cars are number 1 and so are the people who work there. Jay Gully More

by Jg4005
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti , Matthew Scoggins

Mar 26, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Mr. Gully: Thank you for the review and your continued business over many, many years. Please let us know if we can assist further. Kindest regards, Matthew Scoggins General Manager

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Return customer. Heather Carlton and her outstanding dealership has earned our trust. Like her father, the remarkable Phil Carlton, Heather is focused on providing a caring, honest and enjoyable experie More

by John K
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

We second Tyrone's customer first attitude, and thank you for the 5-star review. Thank you so much!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased cars from Carlton for years. Working with Tyrone Chapman as always been very professional and knowledgeable . My family has been pleased with every experience. THANKS CARLTON !!! More

by callis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

We'll make sure Tyrone get's your positive feedback, and we second Tyrone's customer first attitude. Thank you for the 5-star review.

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The salesman and sales team at Carlton Motors did an exceptional job helping to design a vehicle to meet our specific requirements. This was followed by high standards of support through the delivery an More

by phmccool
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank for you for the 5-star review, and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle needs. We're here to help, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to help!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just wanna say that I had my car one day before a coolant hose burst and to no fault of anyone’s but the factory had to have it towed away that day. Tyronne at Carlton Mercedes took care of me and ha More

by paularossijr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti , Sammy Hood

Jan 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the kind words. We'll be sure to pass this along to Tyrone and the team. Thank you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (48 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,894
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $44,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Iridium Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $39,982
2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS car, priced at $68,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $131,125
2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 BMW X5 M car, priced at $46,992
2017 BMW X5 M
used
Glacier Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD