Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Victor Babb.
Victor Babb
Victor Babb at Silver Star Motors
Refer Me
4.2

Victor Babb

Sales Associate

Silver Star Motors

36-11 Northern Boulevard
Long Island City, NY 11101

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

9 Reviews of Victor Babb

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my very first car at Silver Star Motors at the..."

- ppasterczyk

I bought my very first car at Silver Star Motors at the end of last year and have nothing but amazing experiences with this dealership. Everyone that I have interacted with is amazing! I brought my car in for it’s first maintance last week and I was not disappointed. Cindy Casas was very attentive and made sure I didn’t wait long to get my car checked in and checked out once everything was done. Cindy made the entire process easy and stress free. She made sure to explain exactly what they would be doing with my car and kept me up to date on when my car would be ready for pick up. She was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Casas

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would loved to have given more stars however, I did not..."

- Caliban1964

I would loved to have given more stars however, I did not appreciate having to walk home in 97° weather and canceling all of my appointments for the day because I was not informed in advanced that do to covid you have ri schedule a courtesy car and they only have a few. However, the saving factors were they did AMAZING service on my car, drives like new. Secondly, Carol Morin was very knowledgable an absolute joy to work with. From here on out I was always ask for her when get my car serviced. I'm also currently working with Victor Babb on trading in my car for a newer and so far it's been very enjoyable. He really listens and has a great wealth of knowledge about his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Morin

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a really good dealership and I've been buying g..."

- Abdulai Panneh

This is a really good dealership and I've been buying g all my cars and repairing my cars there from the last past 20 years. Really good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Duran, Jacqueline Chait, Clifford Chen, Alonso Echeverry, Richard Donoso, Gamal Aly, Liri Asllani, Matt Fattah, Al Dari , Cindy casas

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dude us the worst. I bought a car and put a deposit...."

- Sheel

Dude us the worst. I bought a car and put a deposit. Before the finance paperwork could start, I changed my mind. This guy for a week threatened to keep the deposit. I contacted the manager who was more than willing to return the deposit. Victor kept.maintining that legally he had a right. He knew that he legally he had NO right to the deposit. He was just underhanded and basically just an xxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 07, 2020

Silver Star Motors responded

Sheel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Whether it is positive or negative, we appreciate the feedback. Yes we do return deposits, and customer satisfaction is our number one priority. This was an isolated incident, and there of course is another side to the story. I of course, would like to speak to you privately regarding this. Please email me rbaichan@silverstarny.com and we can discuss more. Thank you for your time. - Roger Baichan

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Francisco

Victor was professional, respectful, transparent and very knowledgeable. He truly made our experience worth say this is a 5 Star Dealership. Thank you again Victor and Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Sukhram

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"kind people to work with you"

- WILL4411M

Excellent service, very Professional people to work with you, kind and try to work with the needs of the customer I will be glade to recommend SILVER STAR MOTORS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica Borja

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, Highly recommended!!"

- memorex

Mr Babb is thoughtful, caring, and very professional. He listen to our request on what we were looking for in a car all the way down to the exterior color and the specific look we desired. He narrowed it down and found us exactly what we were looking for. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase and very highly recommend Mr. Babb for an excellent, professional service. If your looking for a certain look or color he is the person to see. E- 350 Mr & Mrs O Torres Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"silverstar motors"

- yvette

I had an over all great experience with silver star they went above and beyond. i needed my car the same day i didn't have an appointment but my sales person was able to help me pick out the right car get all my paper work together and drive out to pick up my new car so i could have my car the same day great service silver star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Galridesoff

You go into most dealerships expecting to be hasseled and treated unfairly. Not the case here! Our sales consultant was knowledgeable,professional and most of all courteous. We got a good deal and a pleasant experience in one shot! I'd recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $32,386
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Blue exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $27,639
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 car, priced at $53,990
2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500
used
Black exterior
5-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $42,037
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $32,097
2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA car, priced at $19,261
2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA
used
White exterior
7-Speed Double-clutch
4MATIC®