Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Vince Downing.
Vince Downing
Vince  Downing at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
Refer Me
5.0

Vince Downing

General Manager

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Contact Me
Call
Email

33 Reviews of Vince Downing

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff made trading my vehicle easier, he saved me valuable..."

- Gingerayl

Jeff made trading my vehicle easier, he saved me valuable time and answered my many questions. Always cheerful and smiling. Finance department worked to get more choices for financing and explained all my options so I could make an informed decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was just great! All were very helpful and worked..."

- Gary Cramer

Everyone was just great! All were very helpful and worked with us to get what we wanted! Lynn is ver happy with her new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Hi Gary, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very good experience dealing with Scott..."

- tayers2

I had a very good experience dealing with Scott Trigillio. I wanted a later model sedan with a CD player and I was successful in finding an Impala that meets my needs and desires. The entire staff was very cordial and definitely customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Trigilio, Josh Bosley

Oct 26, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the dealership in general. My dislike what the..."

- lisa.ashafa Verified Customer

I love the dealership in general. My dislike what the salesperson Terry Hensley. He lied to me about my usual sales person Randy Mason receiving partial commission due to him being out on vacation. I purchased a Nissan and was not told Tom Ahl could not service this vehicle. Reineke service department is horrible and would never have wanted my vehicle to go there. 6 days after my purchase, I noticed a jerking in the initial take off. The Tork converter was shot. My vehicle was sent to Reineke And was there for a month to get this repaired! Hence the reason I dislike dealing with Reineke. Vince Downing gave me a loner after 3 weeks being without. He was nice and I appreciate him. My fear is future service on my Murano. I would have bought a diff vehicle if I knew I had to deal with Reineke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience for being a first time car buyer! I..."

- kathryncaput99

Excellent experience for being a first time car buyer! I would recommend Tom Ahl to everyone! Thank you Cameron and Maggie for everything. Tom Ahl is my forever choice for car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Kathryn, thanks for the superb review! We love treating each of our customers with the kindness and gratitude that they deserve. If you ever have any future automotive needs, our team will be thrilled to serve you.

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"what expected"

- jlstump Verified Customer

this reply not necessary. a aa a aaa aa aa aa a aa aa a aaa aaa aaa aa aa aa aa aa aa a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahl, Amy Downing, Dale Moore, Marlon White

Jun 11, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy Martin was great to work with and was very..."

- Marc&LindaStaley

Andy Martin was great to work with and was very accommodating. Vince and Amy were very helpful as well. Overall our experience with Tom Ahl was a favorable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Good morning Marc and Linda Staley, we are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to do business, I believe this is the second..."

- Jwilliegto

Great place to do business, I believe this is the second or third vehicle we have purchased from Tom Ahl and they provide a great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Davis

May 05, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience Ever!!!!We looked online and found the..."

- amberjjoy

Best Experience Ever!!!! We looked online and found the two vehicles we wanted. We called ahead and were told they were still available. The process was smooth and we were made to feel valued and special. Every team member was courteous, knowledgeable and treated us like family. I don't think we will be buying cars from anywhere else. Randy was amazing from the start of the transaction till the very end. Vince and Jay were also exceptional. They worked with us to help us get to were we needed to be. Don't hesitate if you're thinking about it... This dealership is the real deal! The people do care about you getting what you want and need. We even got to meet Tom Ahl himself! Wonderful product, people and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Amber, your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are grateful to have such amazing customers such as yourself that make it easy to provide such phenomenal service.

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second vehicle purchase from Tom Ahl and Scott,..."

- Ryanvickers22

Second vehicle purchase from Tom Ahl and Scott, absolutely the best! We will continue to come here for our vehicle purchases. With rock bottom prices, why would we go anywhere else? Thanks again Tom Ahl family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Hi Ryan, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (792 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,649

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,649

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,649

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$29,649

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,248

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$30,248

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,050

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,050

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $27,135

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$27,135

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $44,331

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$44,331