Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Walter Hidalgo.
Walter Hidalgo
Walter Hidalgo at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
5.0

Walter Hidalgo

Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Walter Hidalgo

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darrell Kimrey and Walter Hidalgo went above and beyond..."

- lsmith622

Darrell Kimrey and Walter Hidalgo went above and beyond to find the exact vehicle I wanted. And Jonathan Emmanuel was so gracious and patient with explaining the features and capabilities after I purchased it. Their service and communication was top notch, and couldn't be happier! Hands down the best experience I have had at any dealer... Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Kimrey , Jonathan Emmanuel (5 stars)

Aug 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The search is over! Customer service at its Best!..."

- Ling.abenoja

The search is over! Customer service at its Best! Excellent! We’ve look and patiently shop nationwide for our dream car! Luckily, we found it here at MB South Charlotte! We highly recommend this top notch dealership. We had the opportunity of working with Bobby Sabates. He was very kind, trustworthy, helpful & knowledgeable. Bobby was on top of everything. We flew to Charlotte the next morning to complete our buying processed. We had an option to ship the vehicle but we chose to go & visit the beautiful city of Charlotte & to meet Bobby & the dealership in person. We got there at closing time but they patiently waited for us to complete our transaction. We also had the opportunity to work with Marc in finance and Jonathan the product concierge as well as Paul the shuttle guy. You’re are all awesome & very professional. We are so Lucky to find our dream car at your dealership! We started our journey back to Utah the next morning. We received a text from Paul the shuttle guy as well as Bobby checking up on us and that we’ll travel safely home. My husband and I were touched, we truly appreciate that very kind gesture. If we are in the market again for a Benz MB South Charlotte is the only place to go and definitely work with Bobby Sabates! It was a pleasure working with Bobby Sabates and the crew! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bartalini, Bobby Sabates

Jun 30, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercedes Benz Of South Charlotte has the best sales and..."

- kitten

Mercedes Benz Of South Charlotte has the best sales and service department in the South! I have been treated with the utmost respect and kindness when I go to the dealership. Janusz Walczak is my sales rep and he always greets me with the greatest smile and gives me the biggest hug! You just can't beat it anywhere, they're great!!!! I've been to other Mercedes Benz dealerships and if they don't think you have money, they will ignore you. Little did they know! Smh lol I'm truly happy at Mercedes Benz Of South Charlotte! If you're looking to purchase a Benz, this is the place to be! M. Mills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janusz Walczak, Francisco Brucia, Jamie Scheuneman , Janusz Walczak, Frank Brucia

May 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. We hope to see you soon!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience - Professional & Friendly"

- Audifab456

MB of South Charlotte is a great dealership. This is our second purchase and where we do all our car maintenance. Extremely professional. Eduardo is very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bartalini, Eduardo Prego

Apr 10, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase"

- TM

Fantastic! This is the dealer to go to if you are in the market to buy a Mercedes. Bobby is amazing, patient, and very knowledgeable on any Mercedes product. He helped guide us through selection and custom order process. Bobby is the BEST, and there is no other way to say it!! It was a pleasure to work with him! All of the employees we had contact with were great, no matter the department. The service here is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Sabates, Pat Oberer , Jonathan Emmanuel

Apr 02, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership"

- Justin

One of the best dealerships I've visited. Willing to go above and beyond. Thanks again Eduardo and Walter! Would do future business, A+ -Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Prego

Mar 12, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Justin, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- carldthrasher

We were impressed with this dealership from start to finish! The salesman, new car sales director, finance dept., service dept. and product concierge were beyond our expectations. We have already recommended this dealership to a member of our family and will recommend to others in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer, Eduardo Prego , Bryan Gunter and Jonathan Emmanuel

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$91,385

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43 car, priced at $73,985

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43

$73,985

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,990

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,990

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $66,580

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$66,580

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$47,085

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63 car, priced at $146,870

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63

$146,870