Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Wes Landreth
Wes  Landreth at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Wes Landreth

Sales Manager

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.7
160 Reviews

After 4 years of Honorable Service in the United States Marine Corps I debarked on a career in the automotive industry. Now with 19+ years of experience I've gained the knowledge of how to help my customers achieve the best options of financing and vehicle selection to help them achieve their goal of finding the perfect new vehicle.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

16 years of experience in the automotive industry! General Sales Management, Finance Director, and Certified Sales and Leasing Consultant Experience.

4.7

160 Reviews

Write a Review

160 Reviews of Wes Landreth

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were so pleasantly surprised when we got there, how..."

- tickandjohn

We were so pleasantly surprised when we got there, how clean the showroom was, and how friendly everyone seemed to be. Even though we had no intention of purchasing a car that day, Joe Claudia, was such an amazing sales person, and he worked magic on our trade-in for our Volvo that he made it impossible for us to not buy a beautiful new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Joe Claudio

May 24, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much! I am so glad to hear how happy you are! I will always be here for you.

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melanie Nelms is a very professional sales representative..."

- James Witomski

Melanie Nelms is a very professional sales representative & is quite knowledgeable, thorough and honest. She was extremely helpful and patient. She did not utilize any high pressure sales tactics. I have been buying automobiles for many years and this was my absolute best experience ever in buying a new vehicle .Myrtle Beach Kia is the best and is 5 star all the way !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

James, it was an absolute pleasure working with you :) Also, I greatly appreciate your stories about how your customers are loving your new Telluride! I look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in today to look at the Seltos and Joe greeted us..."

- Doneil815

I came in today to look at the Seltos and Joe greeted us and it was all easy after that. Joe exceeded all expectations I ever had. I could not ask for a better smoother experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Joe Claudio

Mar 20, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for coming in to see us. I am very happy we had the perfect car for you! I will always be here for you.

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience. Very friendly and..."

- Johnshep2106

Great car buying experience. Very friendly and professional. Melanie was very knowledgeable and helpful in the process. I love this place! All the sales persons that I came in contact with were awesome.Wes, Tim and Chris were great to work with as well. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Melanie Nelms

Feb 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you John for the wonderful words! I am very glad we could find something that you will love driving! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to seeing you while you are in service.

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin has always answered my questions and has helped..."

- lynnbabcock18

Austin has always answered my questions and has helped anytime of the day. Been informative and works really hard with heart felt care for what my needs were in buying from Kia. Talented and pays close attention to detail of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks Lynn for the kind words. I hope you are enjoying the Optima! Call me if you ever need anything!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Keith was phenomenal!!! No hidden..."

- Msnursejo

My salesman Keith was phenomenal!!! No hidden glitches...easy process. Finance manager was great also!!! Would recommend this dealership to friends and family!! Awesome crew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Keith Gannett

Feb 12, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

We try our absolute best every time- thanks for the great review. Be blessed- Keith

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2021 Kia Sportage over the weekend and..."

- jreyka926

Purchased a new 2021 Kia Sportage over the weekend and had GREAT experience at Myrtle Beach Kia! We all know that car buying can be a hassle at some dealerships were they play the "sales game". That did NOT happen here, we were treated great from the first contact with our salesperson Gary McDaniel. He was GREAT to work with, and we would also like to thank the sales manager Wes, and the finance manager Tim. They all made the buying process seamless and easy, and gave us a very fare offer on our trade. I would highly recommend visiting them if you are looking for a new vehicle!!! Thank you all again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Gary McDaniel

Jan 19, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the kind words we all look forward to helping you in the future.

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience Keith and Wes did an amazing job highly..."

- ekaase

Great experience Keith and Wes did an amazing job highly recommended myrtle beach Kia they are very friendly and were very accommodating the facility is clean and neat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Keith Gannett

Jul 14, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Love me some good reviews- thanks Eric. Call me if you need me - Be blessed no stress

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying process went well. Service after sale is awful...."

- Angela.Teacher1014

Buying process went well. Service after sale is awful. They do not truly care about their customers,only the sales. I was never given the second key that I was promised,for my pre owned KIA. I was not given the special tool that is needed to change the tires. Got a flat and was stranded on the side of the highway, dude to not having the tool. When I told them I never had one, both a manager and and service provider told me that I was mistaken! They acted like I was an inconvenience to THEIR day, as I'm stuck in a downpour with my 22month old grand daughter and very upset husband. Rich and Karen were the only helpful and respectful staff during this horrible day. Rich,in particular, was amazing. Everyone else was either rude or just didn't care.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 03, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Being stuck on the side of the road with a flat tire is never a good experience. We apologize it took longer than usual for a tow truck to arrive. Happy to hear one of our sales associates was able to come pick you up and our service team was able to get you back on the road. You may reach out to me directly at 843-444-8000. - Matt Bazinet General Manager

April 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been a long time KIA customer and have never been..."

- happy293emw

I've been a long time KIA customer and have never been disappointed in my experience when walking into the dealership for sales, service or to just stop by and say "hi". It's a big family that I'm blessed to be part of.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Raffensberger, Keith Gannett

Apr 14, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Family indeed you are, be blessed my friend. Call me if you need me- Keith Gannett-843-213-9019

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results