Will Routon
Will  Routon at McDonald Volkswagen
Refer Me

Will Routon

General Sales Manager

McDonald Volkswagen

6000 S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121

Contact Me
4.8
43 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 7 mos

4.8

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of Will Routon

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris T. and Bernard were wonderful to work with when I bought my new Tiguan a couple of weeks ago!! Chris was knowledgeable on the vehicle, friendly, and too More

by haymeg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2022

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that Chris and Bernard delivered such a successful purchase experience. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen Tiguan, and we hope to see you back again at McDonald Volkswagen!

July 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Asked them to fix sunroof cover as it opens up on its own and declined module flash recall as it is my right to decline recalls. They completely botched the whole job by not fixing the sunroof cover as it st More

by Ricky Bobby
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mitchell, John Malcolm, Michael Barnett, David Ward, Bernard Brake , David Cox, Gerimie Meier, Nathan Maes

Jul 12, 2022

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Mr. Cho - I received your one-star review and wanted to respond promptly. You are correct in that we performed a recall that you specifically asked NOT to have performed - I am very, very sorry this took place. This was a big error on our part in not following your request and a breakdown in communication here. The sunroof shade will need some additional attention if it is continuing to slide back on acceleration and I will get that addressed for you. It is not uncommon however to be replacing a cabin filter on a 2020 model. Inspecting it and recommending replacement if necessary is part of the 20K Service interval inspection process, as well as advising customers of tire wear and prepping them for the replacement costs that are upcoming. I would like to personally assist with your sunroof repair if you would like to give us the chance to get it resolved. If so, please contact me directly. Best, Doug Brown 303-734-2780.

June 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always thorough and professional, based on multiple cars we’ve had over the past six-plus years. More

by VW Believer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Brake , Scott McGrew

Jun 02, 2022

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

March 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service advisers at McDonald Volkswagen are trustworthy, friendly, and thorough. They are very helpful and always make my time there comfortable and enjoyable. More

by chaelagerber
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2022

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you found the right vehicle working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

March 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchasing process was so easy. I didn't feel pressure and that they genuinely cared about my needs. I told them what I wanted and they found exactly that. Will definitely use them More

by Brandy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2022

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Brandy, thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you found the right vehicle working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Congratulations on your purchase, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

December 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They all did an outstanding job and should get raises!!! Stop being cheap and pay your great advisors!!!! More

by arojas
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiasm for McDonald Volkswagen! We're grateful for the hard work our team puts in, and it's lovely to hear you are too. We appreciate the support and wish you safe travels on the road ahead!

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best car buying experience, Ryan Wambolt is a great salesperson. Smooth transaction. Deal made less than an hour, no back and forth. Highly recommended. More

by link_im
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mitchell, John Malcolm, Michael Barnett, David Ward, Bernard Brake , David Cox, DJ Lawson, Ryan Wambolt, Reid McDonald

Oct 14, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Keeping your purchase smooth and swift is a daily goal at McDonald Volkswagen! We're thrilled to hear that Ryan's assistance made your visit so positive, and we hope you have many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle!

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

McDonald dealers are the very best! Tim in service was amazing. I set up an appointment and he quickly communicated with me to take care of the issues in my car I was in an out in few minutes. More

by miguelm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barnett, David Ward, Bernard Brake , David Cox, Tim

Sep 23, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the lovely feedback! It makes our day to hear we're providing the speedy and efficient service we aim for. From everyone here at McDonald Volkswagen, safe travels!

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first car buying experience. The GM sales Will, Sales Manager Aliyah were great. They cleared all my questions that I had and even let me speak to their service rep. More

by Rakxxxxh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Brake , Aaliyah (5*), Tim (5*)

Sep 22, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your first car purchase! We are thrilled that Will, Aliyah, and the team took such terrific care of you throughout the process. Thank you for working with McDonald Volkswagen!

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Flynn, Aaliyah, and the rest of the staff made this purchase easy and accommodating. I wouldn’t go anywhere else when looking for a vehicle. More

by Pmanning303
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Flynn, Aaliyah

Sep 07, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We are proud to have earned your loyal business and your five-star review! Thank you for choosing McDonald Volkswagen and for highlighting Flynn and Aaliyah's work. Safe travels until we see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

used 2021 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $72,970
2021 Ford Expedition Max
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,687
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,970
2013 Ford Fusion
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $43,970
2022 GMC Canyon
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,970
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,970
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive