Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zahir Abouribieh.
Zahir Abouribieh
Zahir Abouribieh at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.6

Zahir Abouribieh

Finance Manager

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

55 Reviews of Zahir Abouribieh

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pasha was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the..."

- REBEKAH.J74 Verified Customer

Pasha was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the Hyundai Tucson we bought. He was very thorough in making sure we knew all our new features. UPDATE! The dealership has turned out to be very shady and bad business! We called to cancel our gap coverage the Monday after we purchased our vehicle. It took 5 months and many lies for them to finally get it canceled. They do not return phone calls and always say they are in meetings. Poor Pasha had to always make excuses for people. There is no excuse for going 5 months without accomplishing what was necessary. No excuse! They said it was the gap company that had a lot of turn over. But they never returned my calls. And after 3 months of not hearing anything from my 1st request they finally sent me a form to fill out. I emailed it back to them immediately on June 30th, which is 3 months after I purchased the vehicle on March 13th, and still nothing until today, August 19th. I sent them an irate email on August 17th but no one called or emailed or responded for 2 days. It's atrocious and shady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm , Pasha Navarov

Mar 23, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding the time it took to cancel your gap coverage and our level of communication. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to me directly at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy."

- JTDOLAN Verified Customer

Had a great experience with this dealership. Roger De Vito who was my sales person he understood what I wanted and made the experience painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger De Vito

Jul 12, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Roger for providing you with painless service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, start to finish!"

- EDWARD MALLON Verified Customer

The team at Gurnee Hyundai made the buying experience of our new Palisade a pleasurable one! Pasha was extremely knowledgeable about all of the car features and provided an excellent test driving experience. He was very up front and transparent about the pricing. During the negotiation, Pasha and Leo were very professional and left us feeling as if we made a fair deal for both our family and the dealership. Zahir was a true professional with the financing and went above and beyond giving us all of our options and breakdown of payment. I would come back again to make a purchase, and would definitely recommend Gurnee Hyundai to any friends and family in the market for a car! A+ experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Pasha Nazarov

Jul 06, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Edward- It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Than you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear Zahir, Leonides, and Pasha went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your new Palisade! We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very competent and attentive Staff"

- JEANNECOUL Verified Customer

Brian was very helpful, answering all our questions, getting coffee, offering comfortable seating, showing us the service dept.etc. Brian reached out to answer any questions we might have after we bought the car and drove home. Gurnee Hyundai is lucky to have Brian on their staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Brian Ziolko

Jul 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Brian who provided you with wonderful customer service. We are always here to help!

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very attentive and competent staff. Find new and..."

- HAVAL.1971 Verified Customer

very attentive and competent staff. Find new and alternative solutions to meet customer needs. I came a second time to buy a car with the understanding that everything will turn out as it was for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Pasha Nazarov

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear your second time purchasing a vehicle with us left you pleased, and that you are also happy with our team's high level of customer service and attentiveness. We are fortunate to have Zahir, Mike, and Pasha on our staff. We value your business, so thank you for trusting us with your shopping experience!

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales person,Pasha, was simply wonderful. He listened..."

- SLUVPETS27 Verified Customer

My sales person,Pasha, was simply wonderful. He listened to my wants and needs and put me behind the wheel of the perfect car for me! I didn't feel pressured or bullied like other car dealers. Will definitely recommend to anyone I know looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia , Pasha

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Pasha, and recommend us. We are hoping that the new car life is treating you well and you're loving that perfect car. If you have any service needs in the future, or even something as simple as a question, just know that Pasha and the team are here and ready to help.

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership ever salesman kept walking away to go..."

- DSTONE103 Verified Customer

Worst dealership ever salesman kept walking away to go talk to other people left me sitting rhere and gave me financial on my turned in lease that was terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Roger De Vito

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can discuss and address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All day affair"

- RAGEMARK2003 Verified Customer

As requested we made an appointment for 12:30pm and sat in a crowded waiting room for 45 minutes before we were taken to a sales table. We then sat at the sales table for 30 minutes before seeing a sales person. After being introduced to a sales person we waited another 30 minutes to test drive the vehicle. After we expressed interest in buying the vehicle we were offered sticker price that was NOWHERE near the advertised "online pricing". I had specifically asked Leo in an email if the online price included rebates or incentives and he assured us it did not. We then proceeded to go back and forth with Leo over the next 2.5 hours on price and financing options. He was very resistant to actually running our credit and offering a fair price. In all we spent 6 hours buying the exact vehicle we came there to see. The other people we dealt with, specifically Alex were very nice and honest. The gentleman in finance was very nice. Excuse the expression but we were jacked around all day by Leo. A true salesman. From the onset I told him I was there to buy the vehicle at the advertised online price or we were going to explore other options. Many times we almost walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Savannah Ray , Alex

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your disappointment with your recent sales experience and any interaction that has left you with a negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the chance to address your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Gurnee Hyundai. Knowledgeable staff..."

- D.PLATA Verified Customer

Great experience at Gurnee Hyundai. Knowledgeable staff that met our budget. We got a great deal and would highly recommend visiting for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Roger De Vito

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

We're glad our team was able to assist you in finding the right vehicle! We appreciate your positive comments, strong recommendation, and we're always more than happy to help if anything comes up. Take care!

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My late visit to the dealership was a good experience...."

- KARENBRENCE Verified Customer

My late visit to the dealership was a good experience. I ended up buying a Tucson. This was my 3rd purchase from this dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on DealerRater. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership a good one. If you ever need help with your new Tucson, feel free to give us a call!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,725

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,725

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,712

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,712

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,728

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,728

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,890

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$13,890