About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

136 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Road,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston Learn More

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
136 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jkonz
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase 2016 TLX"

Great job by everyone. Temp facilities are adequate however it will be nice when new building is complete. Great job by the entire team. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy DeWeese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LithiaIsTerrible
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do NOT go here!"

What a terrible experience! They brag about the rigorous inspection but the car was put on the lot for sale with bad tires. The sales person said they would talk to the manager but it was more or less too bad so sad. Never returned contact, email on business card was wrong. I finally emailed the general manager who said it was an accident that they did note the tires needed to be replaced and it just sold too fast. However, they only agreed to replace two. When I went in they put both on the front instead of replacing the two worst and rotating the rest. THEN.... a few weeks after the purchase I received a voicemail that I had to come back to sign the title again because they had me sign in the wrong place the first time. We'll see how long it takes to actually get the plates! I would never recommend this place!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mama's new car
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase/lease"

Brian and Jazz were both very easy to work with. Brian explained the lease option to my satisfaction and was quite knowledgeable about the vehicle. He answered all of my questions. Very personable and friendly. Jazz explained all of the financial forms and was also very personable and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rod
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Brian was great to work with. Was very efficient and didn't waste my time. He is very knowledgeable about Acura cars which helped the sales process tremendously.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allisonmarie
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, people, and car"

Great cars and great people! Elvis was very knowledgable and honest, down to earth. He helped me with my trade in and was very patient, really takes care of the customer. He helped me find a great car for a great deal. He is highly recommended as well as this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sam062004
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Headlight Replaced"

Dropped by the dealer, the blub was in stock and I was in and out in no time and got a free car wash. Excellent!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mqscreenname
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Successful / Productive Day at Acura of Johnston"

I've spent a fair amount of time looking for a vehicle that will fit all my needs. (family, luxury, not too big/not too small, budget and other crazy needs I have). Going to Acura of Johnston, and Elvis in particular truly paid off for me. Elvis got me in the car that was just perfect for my family, while still staying in my budget! I love my Acura MDX and will definitely be back when ready to purchase again. I highly recommend Elvis as he truly understands the customers needs rather than just selling the car. Don't want to forget to mention an outstanding work by Tim in the financing office. What a great deal! What an awesome way of going through all the paperwork and explaining all the options we as buyers have through Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claudia
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always good"

I bought my first acura in 1992 and just can not see owning a different type of car. First the cars are terrific and the dealership/service center is always excellent so far. Thank-you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clarkbar
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hit and miss"

The service and Matt were fantastic. The manager and sales staff have not returned my calls promptly over the past two months. I know they are remodeling ,but

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lundy507
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change "

Great service. Took care of items needed services/repairs without being asked. Kept customer informed. Very knowledgeable and provided info. Very nice and prompt. Was able to answer all questions and provided useful info.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Gorsuch
Jeremy Gorsuch

Service Advisor

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazz Singh
Jazz Singh

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vincent Messer
Vincent Messer

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mackenzie Phillips
Mackenzie Phillips

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCRYSTAL BLACK PEARL

Interior ColorEN

New 2016 Acura RLX, $55370
2016 Acura RLX

Price$55,370

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorEBONY LEATHER

New 2016 Acura ILX, $30120
2016 Acura ILX

Price$30,120

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCATALINA BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2015 Acura TLX

Price$36,420

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE LEATHER

2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2016 Acura TLX

Price$32,615

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2016 Acura TLX

Price$40,295

Mileage0

Exterior ColorKONA COFFEE METALLIC

Interior ColorESPRESSO LEATHER

2016 Acura MDX

Price$48,210

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorPARCHMENT