About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

149 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Road,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston Learn More

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
149 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happycustomer
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience was above and beyond what I ever expected."

I gave my rating due to my salesperson Jazz. He was very professional and sincere while working with me. I never once felt pressured to buy from him. After I first test drove the Acura, it was approximately 2-3 weeks before I returned. In the meantime I test drove 6 other cars and read the consumer report comparing regarding them before I purchased my Acura,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jazz was my salesperson.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David T
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New MX"

Excellent service during the sale. Delivered the new vehicle to Lee's Summit, MO and picked up trade-in. Brian did a great job explaining the features of the new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Emart1
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My 4th Acura"

I've been the owner of an Acura vehicle for 16 years running, and this is my 4th Acura. I recently traded my 2014 MDX for a 2016 model. The experience was extremely efficient - I worked with John Rowald over the phone and via text until we had a deal that met both of our needs. My experience at the dealership couldn't have gone better, and I left Acura of Johnston with a new MDX in less than 90 minutes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lwinfield
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good job"

It was fine. the Waiting Area has been improved. Matt was easy to work with and helpful. My only complaint was on the price. It seemed expensive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sherlyn
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service"

We test drove a fantastic used car for my daughter. They made the experience beneficial for her. I left with a great deal and the best value for a car that I haven't been able to find anywhere else in the DM metro area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mesha11
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awsome"

Customer service was great. He made sure all my questions was answered before I left. And he went out his way to make sure I got the car I wanted

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

Amazing customer service and experience We purchase Acura's because of the exceptional service department and follow up. The service department is professional, ethical, dependable, and provide a commitment to customer satisfaction

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carlos
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

Helpful and knowledgeable. Frankie helped me choose from the many options available within my budget. Got the car I wanted while the process was a breeze. I will be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shay
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you!"

I started the whole car search process overwhelmed and stressed. Frankie took the time to figure out my budget and what features I looked for in a car. He provided me multiple options keeping my family needs in mind. I now have a reliable and quality car.I would refer him to my family and friends..thank you frankie! I wish him the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Almag94
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding service"

Frankie helped me buy my first new car and I was very pleased with his outstanding service, he was very helpful! Will definitely recommend Frankie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Gorsuch
Jeremy Gorsuch

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazz Singh
Jazz Singh

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frankie Torres
Frankie Torres

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mackenzie Phillips
Mackenzie Phillips

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage 12,277

Exterior ColorCRYSTAL BLACK PEARL

Interior ColorEN

New 2016 Acura RLX, $55370
2016 Acura RLX

Price$55,370

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorEBONY

New 2016 Acura ILX, $30120
2016 Acura ILX

Price$30,120

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorCATALINA BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2015 Acura TLX

Price$36,420

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE LEATHER

2016 Acura TLX

Price$32,615

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2016 Acura TLX

Price$40,295

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorKONA COFFEE METALLIC

Interior ColorESPRESSO LEATHER

2016 Acura MDX

Price$48,210

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorPARCHMENT

2016 Acura TLX

Price$36,690

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.