About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Rd, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.7

38 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Rd,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
38 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TFinDC
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change"

Matt is a great guy to work with and always finds a time for us with oil change appointments that work in and around our busy schedule.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve111111
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience I've had at a car dealer"

Brian and I connected immediately which is not always the case. I'm a salesperson myself and I know the type of person I prefer working with. Brian didn't put any undue pressure on me. Your whole staff was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Elvis delivered"

Our sales rep Elvis met everyone of our needs and answered our questions thoroughly. He took the complexity and stress out of buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service "

Friendly service rep Matt Johnson was helpful and prompt. The costs were reasonable. I felt the service was trustworthy and would not hesitate returning for my MDX maintenance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1st time customer
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience!"

Tyler was awesome! He was professional, helpful, & relaxed. I had my own mechanic come to check out car & drive it and there was no issues from the dealership doing that. I really appreciated that there was no pressure & was treated fairly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scott Evrnson
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Acura RKX "

My Sales rep John Rowald was very helpful, John went above and beuond by accommodating me by working on his day off to assist with the Sale. Very courteous and ptofessional, it was a pleasure doing business with the Acura dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cindy53
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always great service!"

I have been buying Acuras and having them serviced here for years. The service department's attention to detail is worth the hour drive from my home. Always very accommodating, knowledgable, and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Judy
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Acura2016"

Great dealership plus John was very good and followed up after the sale. New Acura RDX with 39 miles and a full tank of gas. Xm radio with text package.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Phanrahan
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very polished professional educated staff"

The staff knows answers to questions right away. They are very fair with sales and promotions. I bought here because they are creative in offering deals that attract customers. The other Acura dealer was closer to my home by an hour. But I choose this dealer because of the way they put things together with price , service and fiance department

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam515
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service"

Been taking my MDX to Acura of Johnston for over two years and always get exceptional services every time. I would definitely recommend this dealership service center to everyone..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Bahner
Timothy Bahner

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Sorbo
Eric Sorbo

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Dolph
Tyler Dolph

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory