About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

127 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Road,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston Learn More

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
127 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lundy507
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change "

Great service. Took care of items needed services/repairs without being asked. Kept customer informed. Very knowledgeable and provided info. Very nice and prompt. Was able to answer all questions and provided useful info.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chad P
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service w/ a positive attitude and vibe!!!"

I have had an Acura for over 14 years and Matt has to be the very best at getting the vehicle done in a timely manner. If something needs to be done he explains it thoroughly so we can make an informed decision. If I need a loaner vehicle he'll get that for me. It has been a pleasant experience every time. Jeremy and Mackenzie are very good too as I have had the pleasure of dealing with them many times.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jem6983
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service, accommodating, good work"

Matt is always more than accommodating in making sure I get a loaner vehicle when I bring in my car for service. He's always prompt and efficient in getting me checked in and out. Matt is always friendly and is truly concerned with making sure I have the best customer service experience possible. He's great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgtgreg7276
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change. "

I'm from out of state and needed an oil change. I was in and out in less than an hour. Mackenzie took great care of me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
uofia
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Impressive all the way around"

Always makes me happy when you get a complimentary car wash and vacuum! Everything as expected. Jeremy was great and was attentive to every detail I mentioned. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Nasternak
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent work and cooperation "

Completed work in a timely manner and gave me a loaner vehicle. Also I was able to you a discount coupon I received in mail about a month ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
4acuras
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Reliabile and Trustworthy"

I have been fortunate to have owned four Acura's throughout the years. I have found them to be extremely reliable vehicles which is very important to me. I always take my car to the Acura dealership for routine service. They have never tried to push me to get something done to my car that I was not sure it needed. I live out of town and work during the week, and they make it easy to get an appointment on Saturday morning. My car is always ready in a reasonable amount of time. I have had two different cars detailed there and they have let me use a loaner car since it takes several hours to do. When I am in the market for a new car, I will shop first at Acura of Johnston.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2Acuras
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department is the Best of any out there!"

I take my cars to Acura for the best service and people out there. I could take it to the quickie oil change places, but at the dealership, they know my Acura models and know how to take care of them. Matt the Service Manager is unbelievably honest! On more than one occasion, he has offered advice and SAVINGS for procedures/repairs I don't need, or were corrected with a simple fix, saving me hundreds of dollars!! His honesty, pleasant demeanor and expertise assure me I am being taken care of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frankieg3
3/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales & Service !!!"

Salesman was very helpful in guiding us through the process. Made the whole effort work! Reached out to us several time to be sure that we were comfortable & satisfied with his & dealerships effort.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Acura of Johnston responded to this review

March 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a great experience with both our Sales and Service Department.

Boo2015
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING!"

Hassle free!!!Elvis Felic was awesome to work with. I purchased my first car through Elvis and the car is amazing. Also the service is excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Acura of Johnston responded to this review

March 19, 2016

We are very happy that you are loving new car. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mackenzie Phillips
Mackenzie Phillips

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Gorsuch
Jeremy Gorsuch

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazz Singh
Jazz Singh

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory