About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

133 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Road,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston Learn More

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
133 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mama's new car
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase/lease"

Brian and Jazz were both very easy to work with. Brian explained the lease option to my satisfaction and was quite knowledgeable about the vehicle. He answered all of my questions. Very personable and friendly. Jazz explained all of the financial forms and was also very personable and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rod
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Brian was great to work with. Was very efficient and didn't waste my time. He is very knowledgeable about Acura cars which helped the sales process tremendously.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allisonmarie
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, people, and car"

Great cars and great people! Elvis was very knowledgable and honest, down to earth. He helped me with my trade in and was very patient, really takes care of the customer. He helped me find a great car for a great deal. He is highly recommended as well as this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sam062004
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Headlight Replaced"

Dropped by the dealer, the blub was in stock and I was in and out in no time and got a free car wash. Excellent!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mqscreenname
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Successful / Productive Day at Acura of Johnston"

I've spent a fair amount of time looking for a vehicle that will fit all my needs. (family, luxury, not too big/not too small, budget and other crazy needs I have). Going to Acura of Johnston, and Elvis in particular truly paid off for me. Elvis got me in the car that was just perfect for my family, while still staying in my budget! I love my Acura MDX and will definitely be back when ready to purchase again. I highly recommend Elvis as he truly understands the customers needs rather than just selling the car. Don't want to forget to mention an outstanding work by Tim in the financing office. What a great deal! What an awesome way of going through all the paperwork and explaining all the options we as buyers have through Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claudia
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always good"

I bought my first acura in 1992 and just can not see owning a different type of car. First the cars are terrific and the dealership/service center is always excellent so far. Thank-you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lundy507
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change "

Great service. Took care of items needed services/repairs without being asked. Kept customer informed. Very knowledgeable and provided info. Very nice and prompt. Was able to answer all questions and provided useful info.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chad P
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service w/ a positive attitude and vibe!!!"

I have had an Acura for over 14 years and Matt has to be the very best at getting the vehicle done in a timely manner. If something needs to be done he explains it thoroughly so we can make an informed decision. If I need a loaner vehicle he'll get that for me. It has been a pleasant experience every time. Jeremy and Mackenzie are very good too as I have had the pleasure of dealing with them many times.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jem6983
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service, accommodating, good work"

Matt is always more than accommodating in making sure I get a loaner vehicle when I bring in my car for service. He's always prompt and efficient in getting me checked in and out. Matt is always friendly and is truly concerned with making sure I have the best customer service experience possible. He's great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgtgreg7276
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change. "

I'm from out of state and needed an oil change. I was in and out in less than an hour. Mackenzie took great care of me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Gorsuch
Jeremy Gorsuch

Service Advisor

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazz Singh
Jazz Singh

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mackenzie Phillips
Mackenzie Phillips

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory