About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Sales: (515) 727-7080
Service: (888) 960-2870
Parts: (888) 490-9140

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

142 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Johnston

Hours: Closed

5138 Merle Hay Road,
Johnston, Iowa 50131
Acura of Johnston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Johnston

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Johnston Learn More

Why do people come from as far away as Cedar Rapids, Urbana, Omaha, Nebraska and Davenport, Iowa or just down the road from Des Moines, Ames or Ankeny to buy their new Acura at Acura of Johnston? It's because they like to do business with us. Our Acura dealership in Johnston has an extensive new Acura inventory including popular models like the MDX, RDX, TL and the all-new ILX. We also have a premium selection of used luxury cars for Des Moines area shoppers to choose from. At Johnston of Acura, your new and preowned Acura service needs are met with our staff of Acura trained auto technicians and Acura repair staff. You can count on us to keep your Acura tuned-up and on the road. Come to use for quality Acura auto parts and new & used car financing, too. We want you to have the Acura that you want. So shop around, and then come see us, Acura of Johnston at 5138 Merle Hay Road in Johnston, Iowa. We're a Lithia Motors Acura dealership and you can count on us.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
142 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carlos
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

Helpful and knowledgeable. Frankie helped me choose from the many options available within my budget. Got the car I wanted while the process was a breeze. I will be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shay
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you!"

I started the whole car search process overwhelmed and stressed. Frankie took the time to figure out my budget and what features I looked for in a car. He provided me multiple options keeping my family needs in mind. I now have a reliable and quality car.I would refer him to my family and friends..thank you frankie! I wish him the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Almag94
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding service"

Frankie helped me buy my first new car and I was very pleased with his outstanding service, he was very helpful! Will definitely recommend Frankie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erik1970
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Airbag inflator recall"

Very good and prompt even though I was a little early for appt they got right on it and I got a free car wash too. Awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JM
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service as always! "

So easy to just drop by whenever it is convenient to me to get my oil changed. Quick service and no hassle. As always, Matt was a pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DMuny316
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased a 09 Lincoln MKZ.."

And it was a wonderful experience. I dealt with an amazing sales person, Jazz Singh, and this guy knows how to take care of people. He answered all of my questions, and really made the process very simple and easy. He worked quickly and effectively to get me the best vehicle and rate possible and made it affordable. Thanks again Jazz, and also thanks Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jkonz
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase 2016 TLX"

Great job by everyone. Temp facilities are adequate however it will be nice when new building is complete. Great job by the entire team. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy DeWeese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LithiaIsTerrible
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do NOT go here!"

What a terrible experience! They brag about the rigorous inspection but the car was put on the lot for sale with bad tires. The sales person said they would talk to the manager but it was more or less too bad so sad. Never returned contact, email on business card was wrong. I finally emailed the general manager who said it was an accident that they did note the tires needed to be replaced and it just sold too fast. However, they only agreed to replace two. When I went in they put both on the front instead of replacing the two worst and rotating the rest. THEN.... a few weeks after the purchase I received a voicemail that I had to come back to sign the title again because they had me sign in the wrong place the first time. We'll see how long it takes to actually get the plates! I would never recommend this place!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mama's new car
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase/lease"

Brian and Jazz were both very easy to work with. Brian explained the lease option to my satisfaction and was quite knowledgeable about the vehicle. He answered all of my questions. Very personable and friendly. Jazz explained all of the financial forms and was also very personable and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rod
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Brian was great to work with. Was very efficient and didn't waste my time. He is very knowledgeable about Acura cars which helped the sales process tremendously.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson

Service Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvis Felic
Elvis Felic

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Atkinson
Timothy Atkinson

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Fluegge
Brian Fluegge

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Gorsuch
Jeremy Gorsuch

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frankie Torres
Frankie Torres

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Brown
Scott Brown

Assistant General Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jazz Singh
Jazz Singh

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rowold
John Rowold

Sales Professional

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mackenzie Phillips
Mackenzie Phillips

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage 12,277

Exterior ColorCRYSTAL BLACK PEARL

Interior ColorEN

New 2016 Acura RLX, $55370
2016 Acura RLX

Price$55,370

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorEBONY LEATHER

New 2016 Acura ILX, $30120
2016 Acura ILX

Price$30,120

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorCATALINA BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2015 Acura TLX

Price$36,420

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE LEATHER

2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2016 Acura TLX

Price$32,615

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorFATHOM BLUE PEARL

Interior ColorGRAYSTONE

2016 Acura TLX

Price$40,295

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorKONA COFFEE METALLIC

Interior ColorESPRESSO LEATHER

2016 Acura MDX

Price$48,210

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWHITE DIAMOND PEARL

Interior ColorPARCHMENT

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.