About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Memphis

2611 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, Tennessee 38119
Sales: (888) 870-1394
Service: (888) 375-8377
Parts: (888) 533-3141

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
64% Recommend
3.8

62 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Memphis

Hours: Closed

2611 Ridgeway Rd,
Memphis, Tennessee 38119
Acura of Memphis Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Memphis

Acura of Memphis is proud to serve Memphis with quality Acura vehicles. With models like the MDX, RDX, ILX, TLX and RLX, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us at 2611 Ridgeway Rd to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Memphis we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles. Acura of Memphis is not just your Memphis Acura dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Tennessee, Mississippi, and Arkansas customers. From Acura car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Acura auto parts, to auto loans, Acura of Memphis is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Stop in and check out what smart luxury buying should be at Acura of Memphis! We're located at 2611 Ridgeway Rd or you can call us at 888-692-3490.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Memphis

Acura of Memphis is proud to serve Memphis with quality Acura vehicles. With models like the MDX, RDX, ILX, TLX and RLX, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us at 2611 Ridgeway Rd to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Memphis we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles. Acura of Memphis is not just your Memphis Acura dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Tennessee, Mississippi, and Arkansas customers. From Acura car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Acura auto parts, to auto loans, Acura of Memphis is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Stop in and check out what smart luxury buying should be at Acura of Memphis! We're located at 2611 Ridgeway Rd or you can call us at 888-692-3490.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Theater Room
  • Fresh Baked Cookies
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
valunique
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jeremiah Hamler"

Mr Hamlet was very courteous and helpful. Explained each detail to the point and with my less than perfect Credit was able to send me home in a car on the same day!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah Hamler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ms Nissan
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience was everything I hoped for."

I am very pleased with my car you young men were very helpful and friendly honest respective understanding caring and blues sound good to BYE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nazeeh, Jeremiah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
customerservice
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service"

I have been a customer of Acura for almost 10 years. In the beginning I had a great experience; however, for the last few times I have contacted the scheduling department and the service department my experience has been less than stellar. I am disappointed and I hope that my experience will get better. As much as I love my vehicle, employees should remember the golden rule. Treat others like you want to be treated. This review does not negate my great experience I had with my previous service manager. I believe his name was Mike. No one can seem to tell me who helped to service my car in March of 2016. Signed, A concerned customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doris in the service Dept and Tammy in the scheduling department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Acura of Memphis responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Valued Acura Client, At Acura of Memphis we are dedicated to providing the true Acura Experience on every service visit. I would like to get into more detail on any issues that arose on your last visit and review your service history. My goal is to make sure every visit provides the best possible service experience. Thanks, Nick Chinopulos Service Manager Acura of Memphis 2611 Ridgeway Rd Memphis, TN 38119 901-334-5519

myrideshaw81
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great "

Thanks Lamonte for the very professional service render. I will forever do business with Acura of Memphis and send others. Thanks for all you do!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WindytheDiva
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellant Customer Service!!!"

I've purchased two cars from Acura of Memphis and both experiences have been great. I had a problem and within an hour it was solved. Everybody was so helpful. especially Vince Gregory!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William McCullough

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lxslover98
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad business "

Never again will I do business with this dealer, found out my vehicle had a recall through car fax the dealer never once called to handle the recall and after calling to schedule an appointment was told I would get a call back and never heard from anyone, sold the vehicle (2014 Acura MDX Sh-awd) to another local dealer and will never shop Acura of Memphis again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ahmad Aref

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lxslover98 responded to this review

March 29, 2016

While I appreciate your response, the dealership told me when I called that they were "getting around to calling me and every customer who had this recall." I have traded the vehicle because I didn't want to deal with any lack of communication or people that don't have time to call customers when I purchased the vehicle I was told you guys have the largest fleet of loaner vehicles but every time I went to schedule service they were "out of loaners". The one time they did have a loaner they wanted to put me in an Acura ILX which was half the price of the vehicle I purchased especially since I was told I would be put in a comparable vehicle to the one I brought in. Unfortunately a few people put a bad taste in my mouth for Acura.

Acura of Memphis responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Acura of Memphis deeply regrets any miscommunication between you and the manufacturer in regard the open recall on your 2014 MDX. We know it can be frustrating and an inconvenience to you when a vehicle has a recall. Just so you are aware, when a recall is initiated it is the responsibility of the manufacturer, not the dealer to contact the current owner to inform them of any open recall and where they may have it repaired. Happily the 2014 MDX in question is not under the current Takata airbag safety recall. We apologize to adding to your frustration and the inconvenience placed on you to deal with this matter. It is in this area that we could have and should have done a better job of communicating with you and making arraignments to minimize any disruption to your schedule. It would be of great help if you could find the time to contact me so we can insure any future lapses in follow up do not occur. Thank You, Rob Sutton Customer Service Manger 901-334-5517

Larry D
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a Subaru Outback over the due to Sales at AOM"

First off... I would go to King Acura in Birmingham instead of AOM. Why I bought a Subaru Outback at Keras Subaru over the Acura RDX.... was not because we liked the Subaru better, it's because the Sales process at Memphis Acura is painful and more like buying a low-end Chevy. I am a 7 time Honda/Acura owner/leasee and don't feel that way at AOM. I am also in the market for an MDX but the Mercedes SUV at Mercedes Collierville looks better even though it's more. This Acura dealer is good for service but the Sales team is non-responsive and act like this is the 1980's when the concept of Internet pricing did not exist.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ahmad Aref

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SG43
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

Purchased a new 2014 Acura MDX from Acura of Memphis back in March of 2014. After purchasing the vehicle where I was told they had the largest fleet of loaner vehicles in the city and when I brought my vehicle in they would loan me another Mdx. I was very offended after 3 months of ownership one of the roof rails was coming loose and when I brought it in they wanted to put me in an Acura ILX as a loaner vehicle. After explaining to the advisor that I didn't like the fact that I spent 56000 dollars on the highest trim model of the Mdx (advanced sh-awd) that they would even have the nerve of even offering me the smallest cheapest car they sell as a loaner vehicle. None the less they got the manager involved and he put me in a vehicle comparable to the one I was having serviced. I was informed that they would call when it was ready and instead I was the one constantly calling and was always told I would receive a call back and never would. Here we are almost 2 years later and I found out that my vehicle has a recall. Not once did Acura nor the dealership attempt to reach me to notify me. A friend of ours traded her Mdx in for a Lexus and after looking at the carfax told them the vehicle had a recall as she was never informed either. Thinking maybe it was a one time bad experience and truly the fact that they are the only Acura dealership in town I call to schedule when I could bring it to have the recall taken care of. The gentelmen says whenever is best for me and I asked would I be getting a loaner car and he assured me I would and it would be an Mdx and nothing less. After scheduling he then tell me sorry I don't have a loaner availabe for a week. Keep in mind I was assured when I bought it this would never happen as they have more loaners than any luxury dealer in town. I have gotten the run around for two weeks and finally resorted to just having a friend follow me and drop it off. After being told I would receive a call and never did I traded it for a Lexus!!!! Very unprofessional service staff who loves to over promise and never deliver!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't even remember the guys name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CynthiaJ
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Happy Customer - Cynthia "

I am more than excited to have just purchased my new Lexus ES350 from Acura of Memphis!!! I love my new car but more than that I love the amazing customer service from Lamonte and Eric - They were both very professional and extremely helpfully in all my car purchasing needs. I am so pleased with the service and level of professionalism I received from Lamonte and Eric, I have already referred 3 of my family members and friends to purchase their next car from Acura of Memphis. Thank you guys so much for making me a very happy customer this week!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lamonte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
victimized
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go to memphis acura "

I ran into a bit of a snag, but we resolved the issue. The sales manager was very helpful.they came to me and solved the problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brandon Levston
Brandon Levston

Auto Loan Processor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Metcalf
Jerry Metcalf

Loan Processor Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Houston
Gerald Houston

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julius Zakery
Julius Zakery

Finance Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Philip Casserino
Philip Casserino

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Sutton
Rob Sutton

Client Services Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Bata
Robert Bata

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Venson Whitmore
Venson Whitmore

Auto Loan Processor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Edooh
Will Edooh

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Moore
Greg Moore

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2016 Acura ILX, $31999
2016 Acura ILX

Price$31,999

Mileage 3,208

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2015 Nissan Pathfinder, $22988
2015 Nissan Pathfinder

Price$22,988

Mileage 43,758

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorCharcoal

Used 2013 Chevrolet Traverse, $28812
2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Price$28,812

Mileage 45,367

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony/Mojave

Used 2013 Chevrolet Equinox, $19000
2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$19,000

Mileage 88,358

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Jet Black

Used 2016 Acura MDX, $46255
2016 Acura MDX

Price$46,255

Mileage 8,005

Exterior ColorDk. Red

Interior ColorParchment

Used 2016 Acura MDX, $47932
2016 Acura MDX

Price$47,932

Mileage 5,973

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorParchment

Used 2015 Acura RDX, $31612
2015 Acura RDX

Price$31,612

Mileage 30,280

Exterior ColorBasque Red Pearl Ii

Interior ColorParchment

Used 2014 Acura RDX, $31488
2014 Acura RDX

Price$31,488

Mileage 12,756

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorEbony

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.