About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

403 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Piping Hot Coffee with Real Milk
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area with Free WiFi and Cable TV
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
403 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dapperC
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCELLENT SERVICE WITHIN CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT"

The Service Advisor was very efficient and informative with superb attentive listening skills. I (along with other customers) have been kept abreast from the moment the vehicle entered the shop to the cashier's paperwork. While in the waiting lounge, the amenities include clean ladies' and men's rooms. TV, newspaper, magazines along with complimentary hot tea, coffee and bagels for everyone. Also, this is a good time to browse around the large adjoining showroom for a new vehicle or talk trade-in with one of the friendly salespersons. I would advise anyone to make Advantage Toyota Scion their service location. cW

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fignewtonj
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Sales Consultant"

I was immediately greeted by Raven Wilkes and his friendliness, approachability and professionalism won me over instabtly. Usually I dread the experience of visiting a car dealership because of the hassle and the feeling that someone is just trying to make a buck off of you. Raven put me at ease. He was easy to understand, he didn't try to jerk me and definitely knew his stuff regarding the vehicles. I was unable to purchase the car we looked at because my husband and I decided to wait until the summer, but when the time comes I will definitely come to this location. And definitely will request Raven!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MoonlightingNY
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Advantage Toyota made the process of buying our used Highlander as easy as can be. Raven Wilkes was fantastic! He was exceptionally patient, thorough, and knowledgeable. His combination of professionalism with a personal touch is exceptional. Erinson Duran, who took us through much of the paperwork, was also excellent, and the facility itself is great. We drove off the lot feeling extremely satisfied with the entire experience, and recommend Advantage Toyota very highly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thank you for your comments, MoonlightingNY; we're eleted that you had a "Great Experience," and that you recommend our dealership highly. :-} Your salesman Raven and your Finance Manager Erinson are indeed top-notch in every respect. Please reach out to Raven, Erinson, any anyone else at our dealership if you have any questions, or if we can assist you in any other way at all. You can stop in during normal business hours, or you can call us, e-mail us, text us, chat with us, or contact us via our website or through any of our social media channels. May you have many safe and pleasurable miles of adventure in your new Highlander. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

faisal12
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome "

The place is really nice. They have really big inventory. All of them are very friendly. And the location is beginning of Long Island. They offer you free car wash .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thanks for singing our praises, faisal12... we're glad that you take advantage of our complimentary car washes, and that you're so pleased with our staff and other aspects of our dealership. :-} Please let us know if we can help you further with any aspect of servicing your current vehicle, or if you'd like assistance with purchasing or leasing a new one. Best, -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

driver
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Experience"

My husband serviced his car at Toyota in Valley Stream yesterday and was very pleased.The employees were vey helpful ,especially Kenya from her appointment call to the time the job was finished,she was very professional and courteous,as were all the employees.All together it was a great experience. Thanks Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, driver. We're so glad that Kenya and Jermell took such good care of you; so much so, that you took the time to leave this review. :-) Please don't hesitate to contact Kenya, Jemell, or any of us at the dealership, if you have any questions, or if we can help you in any way at all. We can be reached by phone or e-mail, or through any of our social media channels; of course, you can also just stop by during normal business hours. May you enjoy many safe and happy miles of adventure this spring and beyond. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

N5pn4cya
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got what I needed with Rudy"

I've been to this dealership several times, and luckily, I was assigned Rudy Walker to work with me during my last visit and he helped me into a new lease for a Toyota Sienna. Rudy was phenomenal in that he actually listened to my needs and did everything he could to find a vehicle that best fit those requirements without selling me what I don't want. Rudy was a candid man and made me feel comfortable not having to deal with any sales talk or tactics. He was patient during my selection and pricing process. I truly felt that Rudy invested his time with me as a valuable customer rather than someone to just make money off of. Rudy was also helpful post-sales with follow up calls - he even proved knowledgeable about the Sienna emergency kit when I couldn't locate the wheel lock key. Rudy was the reason I chose to lease with Advantage Toyota. I highly recommend Rudy Walker if you go to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience, N5pn4seeya. You certainly dealt with a winning team: Your knowledgeable and patient salesman Rudy, your personable and quick Sales Manager Shermica, and your helpful, value-minded Finance Manager Erinson. Please reach out to any of them - or to anyone at our Dealership - if you require further assistance of any kind; it'll be our pleasure to help. May you have many safe and enjoyable miles of travel in your new Sienna. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Phara
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Center @ Advantage Toyota "

Kenya is very courteous. She has great people skills and able to translate your car issues very well to the technician. In addition, she has great mechanical knowledge. It is always a pleasure to have her as an advisor when I take my car for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Phara. Your Service Consultant Kenya is indeed a friendly and knowledgeable professional; we are fortunate to have Kenya on board here at Advantage Toyota Scion. If you have any further questions, or require any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to contact Kenya, or any of us here are the dealership. We can be reached by phone or e-mail, via our website, or through any of our social media channels. May you enjoy many years of safe and comfortable travel in your RAV4! -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

Daveana Kama-Fischer
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always acceptional service"

I always love going to Adavantage Toyota in Valley stream for services on our vehicles. Everyone is very nice from the time you pull in to the service department to the time we leave. Lovely staff! Kenya was the one that greeted us when we walked through the door. She took very good care of us. Explaining everything every time. I will ALWAYS go to Advantage Toyota for all of our services!!!!! Love this place!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Daveana. We're beyond glad that you love coming to our dealership for all of your vehicle servicing needs - whether it's your RAV4 or Sienna that needs some TLC - and that you find our staff "lovely." Your Service Consultant Kenya is indeed a friendly and knowledgeable professional; we are fortunate to have Kenya on board here at Advantage Toyota Scion. If you have any further questions, or require any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to contact Kenya, or any of us here are the dealership. We can be reached by phone or e-mail, via our website, or through any of our social media channels. May you enjoy many years and miles of safe and comfortable travel in your RAV4 and your Sienna. :-} -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

Kumarking
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great family friendly environment!"

I have been Advantage Toyota customer for more than 4 years. We bought our Rav4 and Camry from them. Everytime we walk in they greet you with great smile and warmth. Especially their Service Consultant Kenya Augustin. She is amazing and is able to exactly assess the required maintenance and time it would take to complete. She also gives lots of cost saving tips. We recommend Advantage Toyota anytime. Kudos! Keep up the great work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Kumarking. Being with us for both purchases and service officially makes you part of our family, and we value our relationship and appreciate your business. We're happy and honored to know that you love coming to our dealership for all of your vehicle servicing needs - whether it's your Camry or RAV4 that needs some attention - and that you find your Service Consultant Kenya "amazing," and put her tips to good use. We're indeed fortunate to have Kenya on board here at Advantage Toyota Scion. If you have any further questions, or require any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to contact Kenya, or any of us here are the dealership. We can be reached by phone or e-mail, via our website, or through any of our social media channels. May you enjoy many years and miles of safe and comfortable travel in your Camry and your RAV4. -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

mvsenat
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

""Great service and Satisfied customer""

Mrs. Augustin is a very nice person, always helping to make the right decision in term of servicing my car. I go back to Advantage Toyota Scion, because of her kindness and always to help out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, mvsenat. Your Service Consultant Kenya is indeed a friendly and knowledgeable professional; we're fortunate to have Kenya on board here at Advantage Toyota Scion. It's people like Kenya that make our customers - including you - keep coming back. We appreciate your business, Mvsenat. If you have any further questions, or require any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to contact Kenya, or any of us here are the dealership. We can be reached by phone or e-mail, via our website, or through any of our social media channels. May you enjoy many years of safe and comfortable travel in your Highlander! -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kenya Augustin
Kenya Augustin

Service Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erinson Duran
Erinson Duran

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Ali
Mohammed Ali

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Margie Bonel
Margie Bonel

Service Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raven Wilkes
Raven Wilkes

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Toussaint
Al Toussaint

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shana Harrison
Shana Harrison

Sales and Leasing Consultant

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudy Walker
Rudy Walker

Sales and Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Goldberg
Marty Goldberg

Social Media Director

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jemell Braithwaite
Jemell Braithwaite

Service Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory