About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

343 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Starbucks Coffee with Real Milk
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
343 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kagrahar
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre-owned buy experience"

I had a very positive experience. Kesha was very patient and provided excellent sales support along with Martin Flores who is the used cars sales manager. I would like to high light the professionalism of Mr. Mohammed Ali through out the process. Mr. Ali made sure that he secured the best rates for finance and also was very patient. Mr. Ali answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Mr. Ali if you are looking to finance your purchase at Advantage Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NYC BUYER
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing customer service"

My husband and I went to Advantage toyota looking for a car. We were afraid we wouldn't get approved since my husband had recently come into the country and he had very little credit. Mr. Mohammad Ali helped us get a loan and a very good low monthly payments. Thank YOu!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 08, 2015

You're more than welcome, NYC Buyer! Right back at you... Thank *you* for your fine review of your salesman Asif and your Finance Manager Mohammed. Building up credit, especially in a new country, is one of the most important things a person can do, financially. We're thrilled that Mohammed and our dealership was able to help you with that! Please feel free to contact Mohammed or anyone at our dealership via phone, e-mail, text, or any of our Social Media channels, if we can further assist you in any way. -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

alvin
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great welcome and service"

When we came to Toyota, we did not know what to expect. When we met our financial service manager, Mohammad Ali, he treated us like family. Ali took the time to explain to us on how to purchase a car and Toyota is the right place to come. We had certain credit challenges and which car would fit our budget. Ali explained in detail how we could over come all of these challenges. Within that budget we are able to incorporate Car maintenance, services agreement, Gap Insurance and many other benefits has become extremely affordable and beneficial during the course of our ownership. It has been two years, and we are very happy. We are now a Toyota family member and we send all of our friends to Advantage Toyota when they are looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 08, 2015

Thank you posting a review, Alvin. It's great that Finance Manager Mohammed was able to help you with your financing and get you a great deal... and that you're still talking about it two years later! #amazing Thanks for continuing your service relationship with us, and for sending your friends to us to boot. Please contact Mohammed or anyone at the dealership, should you need our assistance in any way. We can be reached via phone, e-mail, text, or any of our Social Media channels. Have a wonderful spring, with many happy travels. -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

Enga's Camry
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

My experience was very informative. Zaki was well-informed and patience. I would definitely recommend Advantage Toyota Scion to my friends and family. Also, when purchasing my next automobile Advantage Toyota would be my first choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Enga, Though written rather than sung, your car-leasing experience is music to our ears. Zaki and Mostafa are indeed a great pair of professionals to work with; they have a wealth of automotive and financing information, as you have seen. Thanks for the heads-up to your friends and family about your experience at our dealership, and for making us your "first choice." Please let us know - at any time - via phone, e-mail, text, or any of our Social Media channels, if we can help you with anything at all. We remain here for you, Enga. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Barbarag
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience; knowledgeable sales staff"

Our salesman Joe was very knowledgeable about the products and was not at all pushy. He made himself available on off hours to accommodate my schedule. I am very happy with my Corolla lease, I feel I got a very fair deal and I and would definitely visit this dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, Barbara G. Salesman Joe C. and Finance Manager Mohammed indeed make a great team. We're glad you were happy with the service they provided, with your deal, and with your car-leasing process in general. We're looking forward to seeing you when you bring your Corolla in for its complimentary ToyotaCare service. Feel free to contact any of us via phone, e-mail, or any of our Social Media channels if we can be of further help to you. May you have many happy travels in your new 2015 Corolla! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

sase
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

my sales consultant asif chhina was amazing. He was very patient, polite and stood with us through out the whole process. He answered all the questions we had and went above and beyond to help us. I would definitely recommend this dealership. SASE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kareenusa
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service!!"

Mohammed, in Finance, was very helpful in matching my needs. He helped me in every which way to get the car we were looking for and gave us much more than we expected. The sales staff made all the impossible, possible. I can tell that they truly care about customer service, they are amazing. I will definitely be recommending this dealership and this staff to everyone! Thank you so much for an incredible experience, Kareen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BronxJoe
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience - "

My wife bought a Sienna from Shana. During the process she and Mr. Ali were polite and responded PROMPTLY, DIRECTLY and COMPLETELY to all our questions. Shana worked hard to get the specific features we wanted as it was difficult to get the AWD Sienna. She was a pleasure to deal with. I have no doubt she was forthright and honest in our dealings. Shana didn't need to "check with my manager" fifty time she just worked out a deal with us, spoke to her boss and stuck to it. Mr. Ali was very professional in the finance office with us too. He ran through our options - gave us a moment to think about it and then drove on with the sale, we never felt any pressure to change things.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fredydealer
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST DEALER IN VALLEY STREAM"

FRED My experience with ADVANTAGE TOYOTA was a successful one with the help of the sales person FEMI OSEWA and the finance man MAHOMMAD ALI I would recommend this dealer to ANYONE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FEMI OSEWA.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Theryne
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Bad Deal. You would require a lawyer present"

I had a very bad experience with both the sales representative and the financial manager (the one that interacts with the financial institutions on one's behalf). Initially, they (sales manager with the help of sales representative) would not offer me a great deal and so I left. Another representative called me back. I went back in for the second time. I began to mistrust (although she was very polite) the sales representative when she lied about Toyota not having their own financial representatives. I was offered a good deal at the start but then the financial manager lied about the warranty and about offering me certain incentives because when I checked my contract I noticed I was actually charged for the incentive he once offered me. He convinced me to write up another check which I thought was for one thing but when I checked my contract it appeared to go elsewhere. Additionally, the contract and the charges were not fully explained. What they were essentially doing was trying to reel me back into the initial bad deal. Update: We are currently in the process of making amends. This may be an isolated incident and not the way every representative treats a customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Thank you for leaving feedback about your car-shopping experience, Theryne Depusoir. We're doing our best to clear-up any misunderstanding, May you have miles of safe and exciting travels in your RAV4. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mohammed Ali
Mohammed Ali

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Basil Rabie
Basil Rabie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Asif Chhina
Asif Chhina

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shana Harrison
Shana Harrison

Sales and Leasing Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Hussain
Frank Hussain

Sales and Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mostafa Zaghloul
Mostafa Zaghloul

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaki Khan
Zaki Khan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Parke
Curtis Parke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edward Flores
Edward Flores

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Camilleri
Joseph Camilleri

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory