About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

425 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Piping Hot Coffee with Real Milk
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area with Free WiFi and Cable TV
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
425 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ermtau
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Experience "

Andrew provided me with excellent service. He is very polite. Overall I am pleased with the service he provided me. I will gladly recommend Andrew to my friends and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 29, 2016

Thank you for relating your positive experience with Andrew Jean of our Service Department, and for offering to recommend Andrew and our Service Department to your friends and family, Ermtau! May you have have many safe and enjoyable miles this fall, winter, and beyond. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Dianne Withers
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Prius Lease at Advantage Toyota"

Thank you Stacey for your help in leasing another Prius (our 4th) (and 2nd from Advantage Toyota). You made our day! And we love the new model!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thanks for the heads up, Dianne. We're so glad that Stacey helped you lease your 4th (fourth!) Prius, and that you found our service worthy of being a repeat customer. May you have many safe and enjoyable miles of economical driving this summer, fall, and beyond in your new 2016 Prius, the creme of hybrids. Please don't hesitate to contact Stacy or any of us here at the dealership if we can be of further assistance with your new Prius, or if we help you in any way at all. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

newtruckguy
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience with Advantage Toyota on L.I., NY"

After telling salesman my best price from another Toyota dealer, Ed Flores beat the price for a lease by 25 dollars per month. Financial manager Bob Tracey was thorough and explained all the paperwork I was required to sign. Very courteous and helped with small issues. Both men were eager to help me through I long process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Tracey,Finacial Manager.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 08, 2016

We're so happy that your salesman Ed Flores and our dealership exceeded your expectations with your car-buying process. Thanks for letting everyone know, New Truck Guy! Please contact Ed, Bob, or any of us here at Advantage Toyota if we can help you further in any way at all. We can be reach via phone, e-mail, text, or any of our social media channels... or you can just stop by during normal business hours. May you have many safe and enjoyable miles this summer, fall, and beyond. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Delightful Deb
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Another Delightful Day!"

After purchasing my car, I returned to Advantage for additional safety features (alarm, etc.) Fortunately for me, my Service Advisor was Ms. Kenya Augustin. From the moment we met, she was professional, informative and receptive to my needs as a "newbie" as she walked me through procedures to check in/out as well as my familiarity with the newly added features. I have to say although this was my second day after my purchase, I'm glad I chose Advantage because of the staff I've had the pleasure of encountering.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 03, 2016

So glad that your first experience with our salespeople wasn't a one-off, Deb! Our Service Advisor Kenya is deft when it comes to car features. Thanks for taking the time - once again - to sing our dealership's praises. May you continue to traverse many safe and enjoyable miles. :-} -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Delightful Deb
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Gain - No Pain!"

I met Mr. Cato Thomas as I walked through the doors of Advantage; what a great thing that was. Mr. Thomas is direct (transparent, clear explanations), personable, receptive to my wishes (regarding specific characteristics I wanted my car to have), ALWAYS Professional and Responsive whether via text,email, or cell. I would recommend this dealership to friends! I am replacing my 12 year old Toyota Camry with a new one and chose this dealership to visit over my previous one. I ended up purchasing my 2016 Camry SE from Mr. Cato and, I'm glad I did. Kudos to Mr.Zaghloul in Finance who went over each detail of the purchase in a professional, knowledgeable, easy manner.. I was also introduced to Manager Taveras who was as personable, professional and knowledgeable as the other two gentlemen especially, when he pointed out additional info regarding my prospective purchase. Great meeting them, Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thanks so much for the Delightful review, Delightful Deb, and for recommending our team and dealership to your friends! Since you mentioned texting, e-mailing, and cell phoning, we recommend that you check out our suite of social media channels, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+, Pinterest, YouTube, Wordpress, Foursquare, and Tumblr... feel free to contact your salesman Cato, your Sales Manager Fernando, your Finance Manager Mostafa, or anyone else here at our dealership if we can further assist you in any way whatsoever. May you have many miles of safe and happy travels in your new '16 Camry SE! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

BENJAMIN KIM
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. This is the place to go to. "

I have been to a lot of dealerships through my car buying experience and Advantage Toyota in Valley Stream was by far and away the best. It was a much easier process here than anywhere else I had been to previously. The sales team and staff were incredibly friendly, patient and fair. No games played here which I very much appreciated. Edward Flores was awesome. He was super helpful in answering all my questions and I thought direct and honest throughout the negotiating process. Frank was awesome too helping with the paperwork and my financing questions during the closing process. Overall very satisfied with this dealership and would recommend as the place to go for anyone shopping a Toyota. Very happy with my white Prius too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thank you for your detailed review of our dealership and of our people who helped you, Mr. Kim. Please contact your salesman Eddie, your Sales Manager Fernando, your Finance Manager Frank, or any of us here at the dealership, if we can assist you in any way at all, if you have any questions, or if you just want to stop by for a cup of coffee. Don't forget to take advantage of your unlimited complimentary car washes and your complimentary New York State inspections. :-) Have a wonderful summer and happy trails... -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Rahatapurbo11
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super patience they have.."

I love the way they treat thier customer... Nobody will feel bad here... I would love to recommend this place for buying a toyota car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendation, Rahatapurbo11! Please reach out to your salesman Asif or to any of us here at the dealership if we can further assist you. We can all be reached by phone, e-mail, text, or via any of our social media channels. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer, fall, and beyond. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Sugara
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and beyond"

I would recommend this dealership anytime. They take time with you let you make up your mind no rushing.. I brought my car from them and my sale person was Mr Mohammad Ali the best . I was very happy with the treatmentI received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mohammed Ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Sugara. We're so glad that you had such a positive with our dealership, specifically with Mohammad. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you... and don't forget your unlimited complimentary car washes and New York State inspections. :-) May you enjoy many safe and pleasant miles of travels! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Shlomo
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Was a pleasure to deal with"

This was my first time buying a used car and i was rather nervous. My experience with Wayne, however was very pleasant. He was honest and nice. Thank God my 2014 corolla is driving great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thank you for your glowing review of our dealership and your salespeople, Shlomo. Please let Wayne or any of us know if we can help you in any way, or if you have any further questions. Please don't forget about your complimentary New York State inspections and unlimited complimentary car washes. May you enjoy many years of safe and wonderful travels in your '14 Corolla, and be able to use it for many good deeds. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Sue's RAV4
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"18 mo checkup "

I made an appointment for 8:00am about a week in advance. I received an email and a call on my cellphone to confirm the. day before. I was pleasantly surprised that I was taken immediately when I arrived and was greated by Andrew Jean who explained what my 18 mo checkup involved and my car would be ready in 1 1/2 hrs. I choose to wait at dealership who provides hot drinks and bagels. My car was ready in 1 hr. A very pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 07, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, "Sue's RAV4." We're so glad that Andrew Jean and our dealership exceeded your expectations. Andrew is new at our dealership, and your review brought a big smile to his face. :-} Most people who have a positive experience don't spend the time to post a review, as you did; your is much appreciated. May you have many safe miles of enjoyment in your RAV4 this spring, summer, and beyond! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kenya Augustin
Kenya Augustin

Service Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edward Flores
Edward Flores

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fernando Taveras
Fernando Taveras

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Hussain
Frank Hussain

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mostafa Zaghloul
Mostafa Zaghloul

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Jean
Andrew Jean

Service Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cato Thomas
Cato Thomas

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Carter
Stacy Carter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Goldberg
Marty Goldberg

Social Media Director

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudy Walker
Rudy Walker

Sales and Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Scion tC, $22127
2014 Scion tC

Price$22,127

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2014 Scion tC

Price$21,177

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Toyota Camry

Price$22,973

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPredawn Gray Mica

Interior ColorAsh

2015 Toyota Camry

Price$24,750

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAttitude Black

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Toyota Camry

Price$26,097

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAttitude Black

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Toyota Camry

Price$26,097

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAttitude Black

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Toyota Camry

Price$26,097

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAttitude Black

Interior ColorBlack

2015 Toyota Camry

Price$26,097

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAttitude Black

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.