About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

434 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Piping Hot Coffee with Real Milk
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area with Free WiFi and Cable TV
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
434 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gary G
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very nice working with them"

It was our first time leasing a car and Advantage Toyota were very patient with us and we were able to negotiate a very good deal with them on an Avalon. Their service is great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jherreros
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great purchasing experience "

So for years i contemplated on purchasing a new car and didn't. I dealt with so many issues with my old jeep, but love the fact i didnt have a monthly payment. Well it got from worse to worse with my car situation...took it from one mechanic to the next...it felt like i was making monthly payments anyways and being frustrated. My husband and i then realized it would be better to go for a new one with minimal payments. We went into the dealership with a referral to Aramis Taveras. He was great. Took care of us ....we went back and forth with the pricing but we got to a medium, which was great. Ended up spending more than planned but its worth it. I when in today for service and ran into him, very courteous and attentive. I love my rav4. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JANET M SAMUELS
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WOW! FIVE STARS FOR ALL"

I first met Leo Hall over the phone and explained exactly what I wanted and what I was looking for. I was very specific and honestly was waiting for the roof to cave in when I went down there. All of my expectations and more were met without any hesitation and all done in a calm and kind manner. The transition to signing all the paperwork involved was handled by Mostafa Zaghloul. What an absolute joy to speak with him and he was clear and considerate. I could not have asked for a better experience and I honestly have never felt that way after closing a deal. Before I left I was met by a man named Marty Goldberg inquiring how my experience was. I could not say enough about his coworkers and how genuine the whole experience was and that everyone really cared. I am a Toyota lifetime fan but now I am a lifetime fan of Advantage Toyota in Valley Stream. Many dealerships should learn from Advantage on how to treat people. They would learn that honesty is the best policy, politeness still counts, and your integrity has to mean something. Special thanks to Leo Hall for restoring my faith in Toyota dealerships and service. It is a mark of true excellence and Toyota corporate should be very proud. I have not found one other dealership that comes close and Toyota should train all dealerships by your great example. Thank you for everything. Warm regards, Janet M. Samuels

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ron
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Satisfied customer with some frustration"

I came in today to have my tire and trim on fender line fix. Its 330pm i have no appointment. Jaime De Lemos from service advisor without hesitation accomodated me and was very helpful. He help me find out about my warranty coverage and was on his "A"game with it comes to customer service. Very friendly and down to earth. I would have given my entire experience a 5 star but one of the service advisor that first receive me before Jaime was totally unhelpful. Not only that he said that i have no appt. And its late. I have to come back tom if i want service . He even mentioned if im covered with tire insurance he has to call for approval and its a long process He said comeback tom or leave the car behind overnight. And then he turned his back at me. Thank God Jaime ended up helping me. He checked my warranty which did not take 2 mins to do and mind you Hes very friendly and courtesous unlike the other guy. I dont know his name its a white guy with mustaches and gray hair.Buy anyway sure enough my car got fix in less than an hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Ron. While we're thrilled that your Service Advisor Jaime exceeded your expectations in every way, we're very concerned about the negative experience you had with another Service Advisor, and we're upset that you felt it negative enough to leave a rating that lowered our overall score. Please let us know the name of the other Advisor, so we can address the situation and bring things up to par. You can reach me directly at (516) 837-1723 Thank you, -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion.

Redandblack
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding service from my salesman Cato"

Cato was amazing. Not only did I get the best financial deal from him, but he searched high and low to procure the car that I wanted, which was scarce in the color and interior that I requested. Wonderful, kept in touch all along and made process of slipping out of old vehicle into new vehicle hassel free. He did all the work. It was above and beyond what I encountered in the past. Wouldn't go back to him for my next car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thanks for your feedback, RedandBlack. Yup, there's nothing quite like slipping out of an older vehicle into something a little more comfortable. ;-) We're so glad that Cato helped you get the exact car you wanted - and at a great price, to boot. Many you have many safe and happy miles along the road of life this fall, winter, and beyond... don't hesitate to contact Cato, Frank, or any of us here at the dealership if we can assist you in any way whatsoever. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

bobarden
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EASY NEW CAR SALES"

CHRIS WILLIAMS WAS A GREAT SALESMAN AND HELPED ME GET THE MOST FOR MY TRADE IN TOWARDS MY NEW 4RUNNER. HE WAS COURTEOUS AND VERY EDUCATED ABOUT THE CARS HE SELLS. A GREAT PERSONALITY GOES A LONG WAY WHEN SELLING CARS. CHRIS HAS ALL OF THESE GREAT SALES QUALITIES! A++++++++++++

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 16, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Arden. We're so glad that your salesman Chris wowed you with his service! Don't forget to take advantage of our many perks that go along with your 4Runner, including unlimited complimentary car washes and complimentary New York State Inspections - both for as long as you own your 4Runner - and ToyotaCare, which includes 2 years or 25,000 miles of complimentary oil changes, tire rotations, multi-point inspections, and all factory-recommended maintenance. ToyotaCare info is at http://www.advantagetoyotany.com/service/toyotacare-details.htm and you can download our ToyotaCare brochure at http://www.toyota.com/content/ebrochure/toyotacare.pdf . Please contact Chris or anyone here at the dealership if you have any questions or if we can further assist you in any way at all. May you have many safe and adventurous miles in your new Toyota 4Runner! -Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

Hector J Ciprian
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellence its their slogan!"

Kenya Auguistin was my service advisior but was told she was no longer there:(. so I had an appointment for 10:45 am for an oil change and when I got there there was a huge line of cars ahead of me including walk ins ...but thankfully jessica B and josephine were very nice and got me through the line asap. After great service previously I was afraid i wasnt going to receive the same but wow I was impressed! top notch customer experience from the beginning to the end. I have to say this is the best dealership inside out. Staff are on their toes specially Jessica B was super sweet and proffesional . Steve the mechanic always on point with my car, Im very picky and in my opinion the time he fixed my car , he is one of the best experienced mechanic hands down. Always professional and knows his stuff! Thank you advantage toyota for gaining my trust and caring for your customer. From as little as an oil change to major repairs this guys will treat you like family!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Hector. We're thrilled that you had such a good experience with Jessica and Josephine from our Service department and with Will from our Parts department, and that you received outstanding service from our technician Steve. Thank you for your business. May you enjoy many safe and happy miles down this road this fall, winter, and beyond... we're here for you, Hector, whenever the need should arise. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Sophie Rothfield
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I leased a 2016 Toyota Corolla"

I commend Anthony Olivera on his experience & knowledge in helping me to select another Toyota Corolla. I appreciated his demeanor & willingness to answer my questions. He was very patient & went out of his way to make sure I understood the ins & outs of my new car. He made sure I would have an apron on the back of the car & a cargo net inside the trunk. He was able to help lower my monthly payments which really helps me. He's an exceptional Salesman & I could tell he loved his job because of his enthusiasm & eagerness to please. I felt he sincerely cared about me & wanted to make sure I was satisfied with this shopping experience. On a score of 10 being Outstanding, I would give Mr. Olivera a 20!!! I hope Toyota realizes what an asset he is & really appreciates him and his work ethics and effort.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 05, 2016

Thanks so much for your stellar review, Sophie. Tony Oliveri is indeed our expert when it comes to getting a customer out of one car and into a new one, often with a lower monthly payment. May you have many safe and enjoyable miles in your new Corolla. Please don't forget about all of the perks that Tony explained to you, including your unlimited complimentary car washes (when our Service Department is open), your unlimited complimentary New York State Inspections, and your two years or 25,000 miles of complimentary ToyotaCare that includes complimentary oil changes, tire rotations, and multi-point inspections. Feel free to contact Tony or anyone at our dealership if we can further help you in any way whatsoever. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Task Force Lt
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great company. Never had an easier car buying experience "

Great company. Never had an easier car buying experience Would buy from here again. Very easy, no issues, courteous. They offer Toyota care which is a plus

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 30, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Task Force Lt. We hope you're enjoying your Toyota Prius v; may you continue to have many years of safe and enjoyable service from your Prius! We're glad you're taking advantage (pun intended) of your complimentary ToyotaCare (which includes complimentary oil changes, tire rotations, and multi-point inspections for 2 years or 25,000 miles). Don't forget about your complimentary car washes (whenever our Service Department is open, 7 days a week) and your complimentary New York State Inspections, for as long as you have your vehicle! Thanks again for your review. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Ermtau
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Experience "

Andrew provided me with excellent service. He is very polite. Overall I am pleased with the service he provided me. I will gladly recommend Andrew to my friends and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 29, 2016

Thank you for relating your positive experience with Andrew Jean of our Service Department, and for offering to recommend Andrew and our Service Department to your friends and family, Ermtau! May you have have many safe and enjoyable miles this fall, winter, and beyond. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

1
...
1 - 10 of 434 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Marty Goldberg
Marty Goldberg

Social Media Director

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Williams
Chris Williams

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Hussain
Frank Hussain

Finance Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mostafa Zaghloul
Mostafa Zaghloul

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Hall
Leo Hall

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Oliveri
Anthony Oliveri

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shermica Malcolm
Shermica Malcolm

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Zammitto
Andrew Zammitto

Used Car Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cato Thomas
Cato Thomas

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aramis Taveras
Aramis Taveras

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$26,444

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Toyota Prius

Price$28,346

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue Crush Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2014 Scion tC, $22127
2014 Scion tC

Price$22,127

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$37,409

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack/Graphite

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$37,475

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorSand Beige

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$45,434

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorSand Beige

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$46,843

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$30,957

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorAlmond

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.