About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

362 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Starbucks Coffee with Real Milk
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
362 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pg123
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shana H excellent customer service"

In the process of leasing a very specific car from Atlantic Toyota and getting jerked around, I decided to call another dealer to have them explain how leasing works. I called Advantage Toyota based on their good rating. I was connected to Shana H. Shana was both knowledgeable & personable. She took her time & answered all my questions. I would highly recommend buying a car from her. She has excellent people/customer service skills!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
daisie712
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Treated customers like guests in their house."

From the moment I called Advantage Toyota, they were incredibly helpful and treated me like a person, they even offered to pick me up from the train station! They have a quote plastered on the wall of the dealership that reminds the employees to treat each customer as if they were a guest in their house and I am confident in stating that everyone I encountered at Advantage did just that! A refreshing experience! I am an educated professional but my current knowledge about cars and car shopping is limited, and Shana did a wonderful job of talking to me on a level that I could understand without making me feel naive or uninformed - most importantly and one would think a no-brainer for car dealerships, she offered to let me drive the car before talking about payment (which two other dealerships I attended did not offer). She stayed with me throughout the whole process, making sure that I felt comfortable with the process each step of the way. She had excellent follow up and it is quite apparent that she cares about her clients. Overall, I was incredibly grateful for her expertise and most of all her kindness. The experience was very pleasant and I would recommend both Advantage and Shana to friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tommiller.bu
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service/ great staff"

Advantage Toyota delivers superior customer service and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Highly recommend this dealership! Willie was a great sales person who was very helpful and informative. Mostafa was very helpful as well and did a great job of explaining all the options and helping me find the best plan for my needs. Great members of advantage Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
insuranceseller81
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude finance manager killed the sale"

I originally went to the dealership and negotiated with the salesperson Curtis and Fernando who both did a great job. My main things I wanted were a hybrid Camry with heated seats, the blueish color, and remote start. We were able to agree on a price including the heated seats and the color I was looking for but I was told the finance manager handles the accessories and I would have to ask him about price. I was told the car would be ready on Monday but I called that Monday and was told it wasn't ready. The next day I received a voice message from the salesperson stating the car was ready with heated seats and remote start but I couldn't pick it up until Wednesday. Based on this message I thought OK I guess they added the remote start for me since I had never spoken to the finance manager or talked about a price to add it. When I went to the dealer wed Nite I was left waiting for at least an hour before Muhammad Ali decided he could see us. Right from the start he was rude questioning me why I waited so long to pick up the car and it was ready on monday. As I'm signing paperwork he asks me about gap insurance and when I ask the price he tells me 3 dollars and change per month extra. I agree and confirm the monthly with him...OK so its 293 plus change per month? He says yes. Before I sign the last papers I question him on why the total for first payment is a liitle more. He says well taxes are more on a higher payment its 336 a month. Ali claims its the remote start which I was interested in but was told I needed to speak to the finance manager first about adding it and price. Well now he got really nasty going from blaming the salesperson to demanding that I need to come up in price and pay more for their mistake something I never was even discussed a price with for adding(remote start). He went on with multiple sales tactics to try to bully me into buying anyway ranging from threatening to not refund any money I put down to telling me karmas going to come back down on me, saying I hope I can sleep at night, telling me how bad of a person I am and slamming his phone down and storming out of his office. I told him calmly multiple times fine cancel the deal. He ignored that and kept up the insults still trying to push me into the deal until I finally told him there's 0% chance I'm paying more than the payment that was agreed to. He gave up and asked for my credit card to finish the deal and asked us to go sit outside dismissing us from his office. I was disgusted and have never experienced worse customer service anywhere including any car dealerships. Keep in mind I work in car insurance and deal with dealerships all over long island and in some other states. Stay far away from Mohammad ali and this dealership. I walked from this deal and would NEVER go back and I will pass this experience to ALL my customers and colleagues to avoid ali and his horrible service, nasty attitude, and laughable ego. Curtis and his boss were great and I don't hold them responsible for this disaster.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raul
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Financing"

I had a great experience when purchasing my car, my salesman Ed Flores helped me find the perfect car. The finance manager Mohamed Ali guided me through financing. He worked extremely hard to make sure I got approved at a good rate and kept me within my budget. If in the car market make sure you work with both these guys, I enjoyed working with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
My kids
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"salesperson"

Shana assisted my family in purchasing a 2015 Toyota. She was knowledgeable about the car and catered to our every need. She was even pleasant to our children. All of our questions were answered with patience and kindness. Shana made sure we were very comfortable and our wait would not be long. Overall an excellent experience and I will be returning.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cr825m
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"June 12, 2015"

The overall experience was good and the outcome, our 2015 Toyota Venza, is a great choice in vehicles. The process was a little long but well woorth ot in the end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
valerierobinson
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Let's Make A Deal"

My Corolla was getting too small for my family I needed more room. When I spoke with my Toyota Dealer Rep Anthony Oliveri made me an offer for a larger vehicle that I just could not refuse. Anthony introduced me to Mohammad Ali..who worked wonders on my credit on my behalf for which I am truly grateful. Thank you all at Advantage Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Moses

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leelee
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first new car"

I like to thank Steven who got me out of the house to come look at what was offered at Toyota. He had a great personality over the phone. I was introduced to Basil who was very professional and took me through the journey of finding a car that was good for me. We had a long coversation about my needs what I could afford and the options that I had available to me. We walked the lot and even though he did not have the color I was interested in he made it available the next day. Mr. Ali pulled it all together with the financing and got me into my new car. The process was seamless and everyone was professional and I felt they looked out for me and cared about my concerns. I was only going to look and walked out with a new car. Great atmosphere and great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
phyllisp70
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Mostafa Zaghloul made all the nervousness I felt about getting a new car go away. He eased my worries and I am totally happy with the 2015 Toyota Rav 4 that I leased. Thanks Mostafa. I have gotten so many compliments about the vechicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mohammed Ali
Mohammed Ali

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mostafa Zaghloul
Mostafa Zaghloul

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shana Harrison
Shana Harrison

Sales and Leasing Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Basil Rabie
Basil Rabie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Sanusi
Chris Sanusi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Hussain
Frank Hussain

Sales and Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Willie Griszell
Willie Griszell

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Kirtman
Steven Kirtman

BDC Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erinson Duran
Erinson Duran

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Asif Chhina
Asif Chhina

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory