About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage Toyota Scion

400 W Sunrise Highway, Valley Stream, New York 11581
Sales: (516) 887-8600
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-5577

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

377 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

400 W Sunrise Highway,
Valley Stream, New York 11581
Advantage Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage Toyota Scion

A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes, down Starbucks, and get your nails done here! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Yearly NY State Inspection with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Unlimited Complimentary Car Washes with Vehicle Purchase or Lease
  • Sparkling New State-of-the-art Facility
  • Complimentary Chilled Water, Tea, and Piping Hot Coffee with Real Milk
  • Comfortably Cushy Customer Lounge Area with Free WiFi and Cable TV
  • Adjacent to the Green Acres Shopping Mall
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-off
  • Well-stocked Vending Machines
  • Complimentary Manicures
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet-friendly
  • People-friendly
377 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eli_B_NY
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Awesome Dealership"

Hey everyone. I wanted to post a review of my experience at this store. I came in around the middle of December to look for a Certified Pre Owned car with a friend of mine. As soon as I came in and asked for a sales representative to assist me, I was met by a wonderful, friendly and super nice gentleman named Wayne Wilson. I had come prepared into the store and showed him exactly what I was looking for(I printed a car off of the store website). Not more than 5 minute later, I was already in the car looking at it and all of it’s wonderful features. There were a few minor issues that had to be addressed, and Mr. Wilson made sure they were taken care of before he let me test drive the car (which I thought was super). He even called or texted me to keep me abreast of the situation. Once I test drove the car, I found that It drove phenomenally. I also had the pleasure of talking with Mr. Robert Tracy in the finance department. What a wonderful guy he was. He was super nice, and he was very patient with me in making sure that I understood everything about the buying process and how it worked. I’m proud to call myself an Advantage Toyota Customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Robert Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Hey Eli... thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of how your salesman Wayne and Finance Manager Robert greatly exceed your expectations during your car-buying process at our dealership. We're certainly proud to have you as a customer, and that you're now part of the Advantage Toyota Scion family! Don't forget to drop by for your complimentary car washes and no charge New York State inspections. We're also here for all of your Service needs, including on Sundays. Feel free to contact Wayne, Robert, me, or anyone at our dealership if you require further assistance, or if we can help you in any other way. May you have many safe and enjoyable miles and years of travel in your new Toyota Corolla, and may you use it to perform many good deeds. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Rav4buyer2015
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A wonderful experience"

This dealership was extremely helpful in helping me pick out my up new vehicle. At first, I came in expecting to purchase the 2015 Toyota Rav 4 XLE but Rudy, the sales personnel, was able to show me the better features the 2016 model had to offer. He laid out the entire ground work of the vehicle and was very thorough with his explanations. I was originally going to have the car purchased under my mother's name in order to get the best financing rate. But Mostafa was able to get the car under my name with the same exact rate. He was really able to relate with me which made me left like I was talking to a friend not a finance manager. Overall, it was great experience and I would highly recommend anyone in the area looking to purchase a Toyota model or any car to go to Advantage Toyota in Valley Stream, New York.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 01, 2016

Thanks so much for posting our very last review for 2015, Rav4buyer! Rudy is indeed a seasoned car professional who's been in the automotive business for many years; he definitely knows the ins and outs of all of our Toyota and Scion models. Mostafa grew up right here in Valley Stream, and he's known for being able to do magic with rates, to the pleasant surprise of his clients. May you enjoy many safe, happy, and productive travels in your brand spankin' new 2016 RAV4 in 2016 and beyond. -Happy New Year from Marty at Advantage Toyota Scion

babjg1013
12/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly atmosphere"

Once I entered into this place, everyone seemed friendly. I dealt directly with Shana, and she was a delight. She was honest, and a very warm person. Thanks to Shana, I got the car that I really wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

A delightful salesperson (Shana) and a delightful customer (you) make for a delightful car-buying experience. Thanks so much for leaving your review of Shana and our dealership, babjg1013. We're so glad that your experience here was so wonderful. We're always here for you, 7 days a week, should you require further assistance, or if we can help you in any way at all. Enjoy! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Tenisha
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GREAT DEALERSHIP"

Went to purchase my first car and had a very good experience. Femi assisted me with making my selection and making sure I got everything I wanted for what I wanted to pay. I must say I'm very happy with my Rav4 and the service was so well, I brought my mom in after her car was totaled to purchase a Highlander. Mohammed was very helpful for both my mother and especially for my mother. I will continue with this dealership for all Toyota purchases

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FEMI

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Congrats on your new Toyota RAV4, Tenisha! Salesman Femi and Finance Manager Mohammed indeed make a hard to beat team. We're thrilled that you've become part of the Advantage Toyota Scion family! May your mother - and you - enjoy many years of safe travel in her RAV4. Neither you nor your mother should be shy; please contact us if we can further help either of you in any way whatsoever. And don't forget your complimentary car washes and no-charge New York State Inspections, and our Service Department that's open 7 days a week. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Brian
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experiance"

Mohammad Ali and Frank Hussain are a great pair to have. They are very motivated to get their customer their perfect car. They are very patient and will answer all of the questions you have. They treat their customers like members of their family and truly have your best interest at heart. I would absolutly recomend Mohammad Ali and Frank Hussain to all family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Thank you for your super review of your Salesman Frank and your Finance Manager Mohammad, Brian. We're so glad that you're part of the Advantage Toyota Scion family. Should you have any further questions, or if Frank, Mohammad, or any of us can further assist you in any way at all, give us a call, e-mail, or text, and we'll be right on it. Enjoy! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Grateful93
11/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Service"

It is not everyday that one gets to visit a car dealership that sees you as a person and not a dollar sign. My experience was very personable. I worked with a female manager and a female consultant. They were there, not only to sell me a car, but to sell me an experience. I was not rushed or hurried to make a decision. and all my questions were answered. In the end, I made my own decision based on the knowledge I had received. Thanks again for the experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shermica Malcolm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

We're grateful that you're grateful for the experience you had at our dealership, Grateful93. Your salesperson Shana and Sales Manager Shermica are two of the most personable people at our dealership... and that's saying a lot. Welcome to the Advantage Toyota Scion family, and don't hesitate for an instant to call, e-mail or text any of us, if we can further assist you in any way at all. Enjoy! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Bronxphysed
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience"

Great buying experience. I made a phone call to the dealership early in the morning regarding an ad in the paper. The internet manager I spoke with, was not only informative, but set me up with a VIP appointment where I did not have to wait. This was very important to me because I have a young child and the dealer is some distance from me. When I got to the dealership, the salesperson Shana Harrison, walked me through all my options, showing me different models of the Sienna, and most importantly, got me a good price on the Sienna and fair market on my trade without having to haggle. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Hi Bronxphysed, Thank you for taking the time to tell about your positive experience with our dealership, and especially with your salesperson Shana. Toyota Siennas and young children go very well together, of course. ;-) Please let Shana or any of us know if we can further assist you in any way at all. May you have many miles of safe and enjoyable travels with your family in your new Sienna! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Dejomaine
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Recommended Only If Shana Harrison Is Your Salesperson!""

Let's be perfectly clear...It isn't the dealership that deserves a 5 star rating, it's Shanna Harrison that deserves a five star rating!! The only reason this dealership, as a whole, deserves a five star rating, would be for having Shana on board! Unlike some other car salespeople, Shana doesn't leave you with the feeling that you've been slimed!!! She's professional, pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, and concerned for her customers. As a result of Shana's excellent customer service, this is the third vehicle I've purchased from this dealership. Shanna is number 1 in my book!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 05, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Dejomaine. We're so glad you had such a wonderful experience with Shana! Please contact Shana or any of us here at the dealership if we can help you in any way whatsoever. Happy holidays! -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion

Yarisowner
10/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer care exceeded our expectations"

We thought our car was going to require a $5,000 repair and were delighted when the team at Advantage Toyota Scion helped us understand that the repair was actually covered under our warranty and would be handled at no charge to us. Our contacts, Bruce Nadell and Marty Goldberg were incredibly accessible, open and expedited the service for us so that we were confident that we and our car were in capable hands.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 12, 2015

Thank you for your glowing review, Adam. We're thrilled that things worked out to your satisfaction. Background: Adam had an issue with his Toyota; he had it taken to a private mechanic, who indicated that the required repair *wouldn't* be covered under Toyota's standard warranty; he offered to put in a rebuilt engine for thousands of dollars. Adam then had his car taken to our official Toyota dealership for a second opinion. Our Service Consultant Bruce - who has many years of experience dealing with warranty work - was able to get Adam a new engine with genuine Toyota OEM parts, and have the entire $7,000 job - including all parts and labor - completely covered by Toyota's standard powertrain warranty. Moral of the story: Should one require service on a Toyota or Scion, don't second-guess! Bring your vehicle to an authorized factory dealer, and meet with a Service Consultant who specializes in dealing with factory warranties.

acuval
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"terrible experience"

First time I broat my car for cervice to Toyota Advantage. After service I took my car and went home. When I came home I finde some body hit my car on front bumper during the service. My mistake, I didn't check my car after cervice, like they did it. Next morning I went to service senter to show them this problem. Menager said it is not them problem because I show my car next day. Probably I agreed. And But I know, after center I came home and found it. PLEASE, FROM MY EXPERIENCE CHECK YOUR CAR AFTER CERVICE. Because you never know what you find after cervice

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

acuval responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Of cource, I wont fixing this demage. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shana Harrison
Shana Harrison

Sales and Leasing Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Ali
Mohammed Ali

Finance Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Hussain
Frank Hussain

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudy Walker
Rudy Walker

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mostafa Zaghloul
Mostafa Zaghloul

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Wilson
Wayne Wilson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Goldberg
Marty Goldberg

Social Media Director

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Basil Rabie
Basil Rabie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leo Hall
Leo Hall

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jemell Braithwaite
Jemell Braithwaite

Service Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory