Read Reviews Advantage Toyota

Advantage Toyota

Advantage Toyota

400 W Sunrise Highway
Valley Stream, New York 11581


Sales: (888) 866-0562
Service: (516) 887-3200
Parts: (516) 887-3200

Manufacturers: Toyota, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.4
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.4
  • Pricing:

    4.5

based on 204 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

278 lifetime reviews

Advantage Toyota

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Shana Harrison
    Shana HarrisonSales Representative51 Lifetime Reviews
  • Edwin Peralta
    Edwin PeraltaSales Representative11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Marty Goldberg
    Marty GoldbergCertified Sales and Leasing Consultant6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rudy Walker
    Rudy WalkerSales Representative2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Frank Hussain
    Frank HussainSales7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Leo Hall
    Leo HallSales Representative5 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Advantage Toyota

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Advantage Toyota has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Advantage Toyota

This is the larger dealership with a high end boutique feel. We carry a full line of Toyotas as well as various makes in our Used Car department including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. We service Nassau and Suffolk Counties as well as the entire Tri-State Area. You can reach us by all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt Parkway and Sunrise Highway. Close to LIRR and can be reach by Mass Transit. 15 minutes from JFK Airport and 5 minutes from the Green Acres Mall. Come see why we will not be undersold.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great customer service"

jenulistk
8/22/2014 10:08:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Leo HallLeo Hall
Shana HarrisonShana Harrison
Frank HussainFrank Hussain
Janelle LauranoJanelle Laurano
Edwin PeraltaEdwin Peralta
Rudy WalkerRudy Walker
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

I've been going to Advantage Toyota for years now, in all their locations. They are respectful, professional, and always helping to try to keep my prices down when possible. I don't feel they try to do more work than necessary, and are honest and up front with what they offer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Yearly State inspection"

wheatpenny
8/20/2014 2:19:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Danny Solis
Service Advisor
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

With my lease I have free State inspections. I took my car in on Saturday, August 9th. Was taken in immediately and my Service advisor, Danny Solis took care of all the paperwork and said will call you when the car is ready. He called a couple of hours later and said my car was being washed and was ready for pick up. Everything went smoothly and was a painless experience. Been dealing with Toyota for over 10 years and their service has always been spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent Service"

loknight
8/14/2014 7:05:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Daniel Solis
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

It is always a pleasure to visit this dealership, the quality of their service is always top notch,. They are always professional and go above and beyond to deliver excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great customer service"

PPrius
8/13/2014 11:18:50 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael Nappie
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

Michael Nappie was very friendly and informed me of every step during my lengthy wait for servicing my car. Unfortunately it turned out my car had a larger issue, Michael advocated on my behalf with the manufacturers to have this costly issue covered under an expired warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A very good experience"

Jrjarrin
8/12/2014 9:46:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roosevelt Wallace
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

Thank you for the kindness and time that Mr. Roosevelt Wallace spend with me in all the transactions I have done at the dealer, he is really committed to help no only in the sale but also in the service. I'll definite will recommend the dealer and Mr. Roosevelt Wallace

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"excellent service"

Alana79
7/17/2014 3:22:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roosevelt Wallace
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

Hi Wallace it was a pleasure working with u and the company. I appreciate all the help and corporation from the entire staff @ advantage Toyota. It was a pleasure doing business with u and your company and I look forward to a long lasting business relationship with advantage Toyota. Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Service"

tmast
7/17/2014 9:16:02 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Travis
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

The employees are always polite and helpful and make sure to keep me updated throughout the service process. I have never had a bad experience at Advantage Toyota in Valley Stream.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Maybe I came on a bad day...."

jlawden
7/16/2014 2:24:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
anonymous
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    3.4

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

I usually don't go to dealers for service because of past bad experiences, but I have the two-year free maintenance coverage. I also had an issue with the car bluetooth, which I described to the girl making the appointment and the intake service man. Needless to say, because I didn't tell a third person - the assistant at the computer, my bluetooth issue was not resolved and I have to return for that - not a convenient thing.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Shana Harrison sales consultant"

asoll
7/11/2014 12:22:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shana HarrisonShana Harrison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

Shana Harrison could not have been more helpful. She even went out of her way to help us on her day off. She got to know my husband and I and put us in the car that suited our needs. I was very pleased with her knowledge of the product as she guided us through the the car buying experience. Shana is professional with a personal touch. I never felt rushed or pressured, She was patient and courteous. Price was a concern for us and Shana and her manager worked for us to get us the best deal possible, After doing our homework we learned it was a good and fair deal. We were torn between the Honda Odyssey and the Toyota Sienna and Shana's winning style is what made us choose Toyota. We were not treated with respect at a neighboring Honda dealership so I can only recommend Advantage Toyota. Thanks Shana Harrison!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Amazing Customer Service!!!"

hacwalker
7/10/2014 12:44:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shana HarrisonShana Harrison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Advantage Toyota:

This was the best experience I have ever had with a car dealership! Shana is the person to go to! She cares about her customers and treats them like family.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>