About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

3.9

463 Lifetime Reviews

7801 East Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Sales: (480) 696-5885

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

463 Reviews of Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2016

"Honesty and Trust are gone"

- bentobin2003

I bought my car 2006 Audi A4 2.0 T from this dealership Sept 27th after my previous car was totaled. I bought the care for a reasonable price and was told a thorough inspection was done on the vehicle. I've driven it since and have had no issues until I took it for it's 3K first oil change. I went to my trusted mechanic and they were servicing my car and noticed that I have a leak in my water pump. They stated that I will need to replace my waterpump and my timing belt. They stated to me that this leak has been there for a while because of the amount of water in the pan under it. They stated the reason i didn't notice any leak or drops on the ground is because it pooled in the pan below. Now I understand i'm buying a used car... I understand I drove it off the lot. I spoke to a manager of used car sales name Chris and I said to him I feel taken by the dealership because it's been 2 months and i'm having to essentially replace a major part on the vehicle costing me roughly 15% of the vehicles worth. He says to me there's nothing that he or anyone else at the dealership could do and that I should have inspected it before i bought it. To me this is poor customer service... This is great salesmanship hey sell a car no mater the condition even though they stated to me they did the 20/30/50 point inspection, however they failed to tell me that I have to replace this item within the first 2 months of owning the vehicle. My issue is i'm not a mechanic, i'm a consumer buying a car. If i knew all the ins and outs of the car and could have taken it to another mechanic to review then i would have. However I couldn't do that, and therefore this is why dealerships and car sales people have a bad names. If you did what's in the best interest of a client knowing they know nothing about cars other than driving we would all feel better about dealerships and car sales people..... My issue is if you want a client for life, someone who is willing to buy cars from only you for as long as i live (Which is many cars) then treat me right and you have my loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 21, 2016

"Customer Service is horrible"

- Jessica

I purchased my Jeep Grand Cherokee from the dealership, great salesman, great finance and overall a great experience. However, the service department is absolutely horrible. I called trying to make an appointment to bring my brand new car in to get the windshield wipers fixed. Keep in mind I want to go back to where I purchased the car since they took care of me the first time, but the lady was extremely rude on the phone. I was told it could be an hour to five or six hours and there is nothing she can do to help, I asked if I could speak to a service representative and she told me again they can not help you. I then stated I would look into another option then as I do not have another vehicle to use for work. She then instead of helping to solve the issue just hung up on me. I will not be returning to this dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Telephone receptionist
Nov 28, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello, Jessica. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service is a top priority for us at Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep, and we truly regret to hear that your experience wasn't on par with those standards. I'd appreciate a chance to further discuss this with you. Please call me at your convenience so I can make the amends. Thanks, Steve Canzoneri, Director of Marketing, (480) 696-5885

October 21, 2016

"Had to argue but they did what I asked"

- garthl

New 2015 Grand Cherokee, Laredo w/Altitude package. Installed my own hitch but then found out I had to have the trailer wiring harness activated. I argued that it is pre-existing wiring already on the vehicle and that it should have already been on when I bought the car. The car that came with an owners manual telling me how much I could tow and so forth. Anyway they flashed the trailer harness over for free to keep a customer satisfied and I appreciate that but still think is cheap of MOPAR to expect customers to pay for turning on equipment that is already installed and on the vehicle by the factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Tank
September 22, 2016

"Great experience #1"

- TOMCENTRAL

This is the 2nd jeep I bought here in the past 3 years.Great folks,honest & friendly.Did the deal over the phone & decided on a less expensive vehicle.NO problem,they honored the trade in price that was negotiated over the phone. Thx,I'll be back!!! Regards Tom Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben & Dale & the Internet Mgr,Joe
August 09, 2016

"My experience with the Service department"

- Nesaz

Brought my vehicle in for a broken track bar. I bought my Jeep from a dealer in Iowa with a lift on it already with 1500 miles on it (so basically brand new). I brought it in on a Monday. Tuesday Wednesday go by and no calls so I assume they are working on it. I call Thursday to check in on it and this is when I find out about the warranty issues. Service guy claims he tried to reach out to me but I have no missed calls or voicemails regarding this. They tell me since it was an aftermarket lift they couldn't fix it under warranty unless the dealer I purchased it from in Iowa would approve so i give them the number to call them on Friday. I'm not sure if they ever tried to call them becaqause I called to check in on Friday and was told I needed to do it. I call the Iowa Dealer on Friday and they tell me their warranty guy is out so they can't do anything until Monday and they would call me. Well they didn't, so I had to call them on Monday only to find out they had no idea who put the lift on and couldn't warranty it. Between that dealer (and yes they got a 1 star rating to) and Airpark my faith in Jeep dealerships is very low. Neither would warranty the fix even though my vehicle was still inside the 3yrs 36K. Ok so no warranty fix. When I call Airpark after finding this out and ask what it would cost to have it fixed I was told "give me an hour to price". Two hours go by so I just tell them, forget it, I'm coming to get my Jeep to take it someplace else. Mind you I've had a loaner car the entire time. I assumed it was just a courtesy vehicle but turns out it was a rental. So basically they didn't do any work on my jeep and I had to pay them $35/day for a rental ($280!!!). Really, you give me a the run around for a week and then make me pay for a rental car. Really!!! Also have you noticed how they never ask you to do surveys on your experience anymore? Wonder why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Tank
Aug 13, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

I want to apologize to you for Mr. Tank. He should have told you immediately that unless the lift is an AEV or Teraflex Mopar approved lift, put on by a dealership, it would not be covered under warranty. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know. -Mary Robertson

August 05, 2016

"Top notch!"

- PaulC

Wound up buying from Airpark because #1, we were treated well & #2 because we loved the 2016 Trailhawk. We got a great deal & we're sad to see our 13 Outback go, but excited to bring our new Jeep home. Thank you Steve Jones, thank you David Head, & thank you Frank. (For gladly passing up on a sure sale to deliver our vehicle) Paul & Allison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Jones, David Head, & Frank (sorry Frank, forgot last name)
Aug 13, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for your kind review, Paul! We're so happy to hear that Steve, David, and Frank provided you with the great service you deserve. We'll let them know to keep up the excellent work! Congratulations on your new Trailhawk, we hope to see you again!

July 20, 2016

"Shady dishonest dealer"

- Moparv8

Beware of shady dealer practices. Had a horrible experience. Brought bank draft check to purchase auto and dealer ran our credit behind our backs using the Patriot Act OFAC requirement to obtain our social security numbers (which we later found out is not required). Found this out the next day when our credit alerting service reported the inquiry. Several dishonest practices used to "manipulate" the deal. Be careful with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Mike Rowe,
July 06, 2016

"Sales is OK but service sucks"

- Michael H.

Took my Ram in for check engine light which I already knew was low oil pressure. By the way this has happened twice before and was "fixed" by another dealer. Couple hundred dollars later I pick it up and they advise "nothing wrong, oil pressure can go as low as 4psi". Short time later light returns and they advise "needs new air cleaner and wash out throttle body" That was accomplished for another couple hundred. Sounds like B.S. but I do it in order to maintain my engine warrantee. Guess what, within a week the check engine light comes on again. I call and ask if they can get guidance from the factory before a waste another trip since this is now the fourth time I've had it in for that fault. Service adviser says no, I have to bring it in again and leave it and if they need help they will call factory after a couple of days in the shop. Think there is any chance I will take it in? LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
worked with a couple different advisors
April 07, 2016

"Lies and horrible customer server after car has been sold"

- avedis yacoub

Just purchased a 2015 dodge ram from them, salesman states in his email there is no scratches or hits on the truck. Received it yesterday, major scratch from back to the back door of the truck, driver side front bumper has been hit and pushed back more than an inch, back seats 1/3 of it brown stain with full of dog hair. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! Been trying to contact them for over a week and no luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DENNIS WILKINS
March 31, 2016

"Excellent!! Will be back for more business!!!"

- sharonc

My experience was great from start to finish. I bought the Dodge Durango RT and absolutely love it!!! Cameron Fisher was the sales agent and Robert Pittman the finance guy. They were both very professional and sincere. I will be back in a couple of weeks to buy my son a car and have already referred them to a couple of people. Thanks again guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Fisher, Robert Pittman
Apr 02, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

What a great review, Sharon! We are very happy to hear Cameron and Robert went the extra mile to provide you with an excellent experience. They are both great men who enjoy going above and beyond for all their customers and will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and congrats on your new Dodge Durango RT!

1
...
1 - 10 of 463 results