About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

3.3

468 Lifetime Reviews

7801 East Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Sales: (480) 696-5885

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

468 Reviews of Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2017

"Terrible Experience"

- drvictory

Worked with an internet Manager Mike Rowe and obtained pricing on a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee via e-mail and phone. I had a trade in and understood it might vary a little bit upon actual inspection. Goal was to be in and out less than 30 minutes since all the work was done upfront. I arrived at the dealership, and was brought to Mike who barely offered a smile when he saw me. Since I was helping a friend out, at one point he turned to her and asked if she had ever purchased a car before. Seriously? She is 59, successful, educated and you ask if she has ever purchased a car. How insulting and patronizing. He goes away and leaves us waiting and upon his return he begins to say how the trade in of a perfect 2015 Audi A4 is lower and lists all the reasons. So, the new out the door price is $5,000 higher than the quote he gave me in an e-mail. I told him we are not playing the game of back and forth for 2 hours. Honor your quote. He leaves again and comes back 15 minutes later with another equally bad price. Had enough and demanded the keys back to the Audi. Left and obtained the same vehicle from another dealer thousands less and with a much more respectful and honest individual. Will never buy a car from this dealership. Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rowe
May 23, 2017 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Doug, we regret to hear that your experience wasn't on par with our standards. We train our team to provide respectful service and clear communication to our customers. We would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you to see how we can make things right. Please contact me at your convenience so I can help. -David Head, Internet Director, (480) 696-5885

February 28, 2017

"New car purchase"

- MrMacRazy

Tried to buy a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Eric. He was not upfront to deal with was either very dishonest or completely unqualified for the job. We had a deal on the table after a great deal of very frustrating negotiations and then he completely threw the deal out the window with their difficult and jubious credit and finance practices. They left a very nasty taste in my mouth and were glad we did not make the purchase. Eric continued to pester me with email and text after I clearly stated to him I wanted no further contact or communication with him. Other members of staff are still contacting me to ask how I am enjoying my purchase? I would not recommend them to anybody. Charles MacRae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
Mar 04, 2017 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello, Charles. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is very upsetting to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. Our team works hard to provide each and every customer with honesty, knowledge, and a fair deal. I'd like to further discuss this matter with you. Please contact me at your convenience so I can work on making things right. Thank you, Steve Canzoneri, Director of Marketing, (480) 696-5885

February 13, 2017

"Great Sales Experience"

- marinegunny

I was in the market for a Challenger Hellcat. The dealers in my area all wanted mark ups of $5-10k. I called Airpark and spoke with the SRT manager Steve Cazoneri. Steve was knowledgeable and professional. He worked a deal @a MSRP right over the phone, No hassles, no bartering. He gave me updates on the build process and my car arrived as promised. Altogetther a great sales experience. This is my 2nd Challenger from Airpark and I will certainly buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cazoneri
January 08, 2017

"Worst experience EVER!!"

- Screwed

Bought new 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 23 miles on it on 11/30/16 and as soon as I got it off the lot the "check engine" light came on. I turned the vehicle around and my sales rep looked at it and said, "it's not blinking yet so go ahead and bring it back in the morning." My home is 24 miles away and I later learned the service dept was still open. I brought the vehicle back and thought I'd be given preferential treatment to get my brand new vehicle looked at but was humiliated by being put at the back of the line of appx 50 other vehicles. I was given a rental and 3 days later notified my vehicle was ready. I picked it up and within a mile of the dealership, the "check engine" light was back on. I took it back and they put me in a rental again. I was furious so I contacted the sales dept and they offered no help. I called and left a message with owner, Coye Pointer, and never got a return call. It took another two days to repair the vehicle with no sense of urgency. This is by far the worst auto dealership I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Mark, Robert Martin
Jan 17, 2017 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. We strive to provide our customers with fast service and promptness, and we regret to hear your experience wasn't on par with those standards. We'd appreciate the chance to rectify the situation. Please contact me at your convenience so I can work on making amends. Thank you, Dan Simpson, (480) 696-5885

January 04, 2017

"They sold me a truck but couldn't deliver on it!"

- mtnbykracr

I recently purchased a Ram truck at this dealership which was a trade from another dealer. We did the paperwork, signed for the loan, gave them $5,000 on my credit card and then when I called the next day to find out if they had the truck there so I could pick it up, they said "um, we found another one you might like" WHAT!? I just bought one - what about the one I bought yesterday??? They finally told me after a few hours of deception that they failed to complete the dealer trade so that one I "purchased" was already sold to someone else. I was NOT HAPPY. They didn't even appologize!!! They tried to find me another without any luck so I asked for my deposit back. Don't let them sell you anything that you can't physically put your hands on!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Hylton
December 02, 2016

"Honesty and Trust are gone"

- bentobin2003

I bought my car 2006 Audi A4 2.0 T from this dealership Sept 27th after my previous car was totaled. I bought the care for a reasonable price and was told a thorough inspection was done on the vehicle. I've driven it since and have had no issues until I took it for it's 3K first oil change. I went to my trusted mechanic and they were servicing my car and noticed that I have a leak in my water pump. They stated that I will need to replace my waterpump and my timing belt. They stated to me that this leak has been there for a while because of the amount of water in the pan under it. They stated the reason i didn't notice any leak or drops on the ground is because it pooled in the pan below. Now I understand i'm buying a used car... I understand I drove it off the lot. I spoke to a manager of used car sales name Chris and I said to him I feel taken by the dealership because it's been 2 months and i'm having to essentially replace a major part on the vehicle costing me roughly 15% of the vehicles worth. He says to me there's nothing that he or anyone else at the dealership could do and that I should have inspected it before i bought it. To me this is poor customer service... This is great salesmanship hey sell a car no mater the condition even though they stated to me they did the 20/30/50 point inspection, however they failed to tell me that I have to replace this item within the first 2 months of owning the vehicle. My issue is i'm not a mechanic, i'm a consumer buying a car. If i knew all the ins and outs of the car and could have taken it to another mechanic to review then i would have. However I couldn't do that, and therefore this is why dealerships and car sales people have a bad names. If you did what's in the best interest of a client knowing they know nothing about cars other than driving we would all feel better about dealerships and car sales people..... My issue is if you want a client for life, someone who is willing to buy cars from only you for as long as i live (Which is many cars) then treat me right and you have my loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Dec 27, 2016 -

bentobin2003 responded

Hi Mary, This is the response i recieved from a gentleman from your office. I find it quite interesting that they said they offered to fix it for a discounted price -- however, NOTHING was communicated to me about this. Your dealership did not offer to fix it at a discounted price. So not only did this gentleman LIE about the events of my issue. Another reason I wont refer or use your dealership ever again. I actually just told one of my workmates not to use you guys after she bought her original car from you guys 5 years ago. She stated she wont go in there. I will continue my efforts to notify everyone about the horrible experience I had at your dealership. Sincerely, Ben Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep would like to offer our apologizes to Mr. Tobin for any inconvenience he may have experienced due to his water pump going out. Mr. Tobin had the option of bringing the vehicle to Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep for service and we could have had our technicians repair his vehicle for possibly a discounted price but he opted to take it elsewhere. A water pump can fail at any point and Mr. Tobin did sign off on the back of the buyer's guide acknowledging that water pumps are some major defects that my occur in used motor vehicles. His vehicle was 10 years old and was no longer under factory warranty due to time not mileage. Mr. Tobin also signed and acknowledged that the dealership assumes no responsibility for any repairs regardless of oral statement about this vehicle. This buyer's guide is attached to this correspondence. Therefore, Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep is accepting no responsibility for a water pump that failed two months after the purchase of the vehicle. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at 480-556-7400. Sincerely, Coye Pointer General Manager

Dec 26, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We regret to hear that you didn't receive the treatment or communication you deserve, Ty. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied with their vehicles and the services we provide. We would appreciate a chance to make things right; please contact me so I can address any issues you're having. -Mary Robertson, (480) 696-5885

November 21, 2016

"Customer Service is horrible"

- Jessica

I purchased my Jeep Grand Cherokee from the dealership, great salesman, great finance and overall a great experience. However, the service department is absolutely horrible. I called trying to make an appointment to bring my brand new car in to get the windshield wipers fixed. Keep in mind I want to go back to where I purchased the car since they took care of me the first time, but the lady was extremely rude on the phone. I was told it could be an hour to five or six hours and there is nothing she can do to help, I asked if I could speak to a service representative and she told me again they can not help you. I then stated I would look into another option then as I do not have another vehicle to use for work. She then instead of helping to solve the issue just hung up on me. I will not be returning to this dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Telephone receptionist
Nov 28, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello, Jessica. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service is a top priority for us at Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep, and we truly regret to hear that your experience wasn't on par with those standards. I'd appreciate a chance to further discuss this with you. Please call me at your convenience so I can make the amends. Thanks, Steve Canzoneri, Director of Marketing, (480) 696-5885

October 21, 2016

"Had to argue but they did what I asked"

- garthl

New 2015 Grand Cherokee, Laredo w/Altitude package. Installed my own hitch but then found out I had to have the trailer wiring harness activated. I argued that it is pre-existing wiring already on the vehicle and that it should have already been on when I bought the car. The car that came with an owners manual telling me how much I could tow and so forth. Anyway they flashed the trailer harness over for free to keep a customer satisfied and I appreciate that but still think is cheap of MOPAR to expect customers to pay for turning on equipment that is already installed and on the vehicle by the factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Tank
September 22, 2016

"Great experience #1"

- TOMCENTRAL

This is the 2nd jeep I bought here in the past 3 years.Great folks,honest & friendly.Did the deal over the phone & decided on a less expensive vehicle.NO problem,they honored the trade in price that was negotiated over the phone. Thx,I'll be back!!! Regards Tom Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben & Dale & the Internet Mgr,Joe
August 09, 2016

"My experience with the Service department"

- Nesaz

Brought my vehicle in for a broken track bar. I bought my Jeep from a dealer in Iowa with a lift on it already with 1500 miles on it (so basically brand new). I brought it in on a Monday. Tuesday Wednesday go by and no calls so I assume they are working on it. I call Thursday to check in on it and this is when I find out about the warranty issues. Service guy claims he tried to reach out to me but I have no missed calls or voicemails regarding this. They tell me since it was an aftermarket lift they couldn't fix it under warranty unless the dealer I purchased it from in Iowa would approve so i give them the number to call them on Friday. I'm not sure if they ever tried to call them becaqause I called to check in on Friday and was told I needed to do it. I call the Iowa Dealer on Friday and they tell me their warranty guy is out so they can't do anything until Monday and they would call me. Well they didn't, so I had to call them on Monday only to find out they had no idea who put the lift on and couldn't warranty it. Between that dealer (and yes they got a 1 star rating to) and Airpark my faith in Jeep dealerships is very low. Neither would warranty the fix even though my vehicle was still inside the 3yrs 36K. Ok so no warranty fix. When I call Airpark after finding this out and ask what it would cost to have it fixed I was told "give me an hour to price". Two hours go by so I just tell them, forget it, I'm coming to get my Jeep to take it someplace else. Mind you I've had a loaner car the entire time. I assumed it was just a courtesy vehicle but turns out it was a rental. So basically they didn't do any work on my jeep and I had to pay them $35/day for a rental ($280!!!). Really, you give me a the run around for a week and then make me pay for a rental car. Really!!! Also have you noticed how they never ask you to do surveys on your experience anymore? Wonder why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Tank
Aug 13, 2016 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

I want to apologize to you for Mr. Tank. He should have told you immediately that unless the lift is an AEV or Teraflex Mopar approved lift, put on by a dealership, it would not be covered under warranty. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know. -Mary Robertson

1
...
1 - 10 of 468 results