About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alton Blakley Ford

4.8

128 Lifetime Reviews

2130 S Highway 27, Somerset, Kentucky 42501 Directions
Sales: (800) 248-2197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Alton Blakley Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Emmy

Cody was great and the repairs on my car were great! Cody worked well with my insurance agent. I would go back to Alton Blakley Collision Center just because of Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
August 14, 2017

"Twig Weigel -Good Salesman! "

- Lucy

Our salesperson- Twig Weigel did a wonderful job in selling us a 2015 Ford Platinum F-150. He was very attentive and answered all our questions. Good job Twig! The only reason I did not give a higher rating is because we waited soooo long for the finance manager to do his job. It seemed like he was too busy and didn't have any time for us (even though no one else was purchasing another vehicle at this time). We witnessed him casually walking through the dealership and seemed in no hurry to help his salespeople. I felt we waited a considerably long time to complete our cash sale transaction when we would have preferred being elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Twig Weigel
July 29, 2017

"Bad Business Practices"

- Brian

I live in Bowling Green 140 miles from the dealership. I found a vehicle on their website that i was interested in. I was contact with the salesman many times about it. I wanted to get a firmed price on it before driving 2 hours to look at because if i drive that far then i'm planning to buy. We came to terms on a final on the road price. on the morning that I was to travel there I contacted the salesperson to make sure everything was good to go before heading out. He said yes he was taking the vehicle to be detailed and filled up with gas. so me, my wife and my 8 year loaded up and headed out. I was about 20 miles out he texted me wanting to know what we were driving so he could come out and meet us. As we got about 1 mile from the dealership I noticed the Jeep driving buy us. I just thought they were going to get gas but nope... They had someone else come in not 10 minutes before we arrived and let that guy drive it. When we pulled in the salesperson approached and I asked where it was and he said someone else is interested and that we had to wait and see what he was going to do. I just drove 2 hours with my wife and child and they knew we were on our way SO someone was already interested well before this guy was!!!! The sale associates should have handled it by telling this gentleman that someone else is already looking at it and they would have to wait and see if we were going to purchase it or not! Which i was 99.9% sure it would have been bought! This is terrible business and customer service! My family and I just lost 5 hours that we will never get back for absolutely nothing! What it boiled down to is that they wanted to see if they could get more money from this other guy than what was already agreed upon with me and I'm sure they did. The Sales Manager tried to smooth things over with a $50 gift card but that doesn't fix your terrible business practices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent/Tyler
May 30, 2017

""Family" Experience"

- oscarooo

Have been dealing with used car lots for years and have had far less than stellar vehicles and support. Alton Blakley Ford went far above and beyond with hospitality, courtesy, and let's get it done attitude. Post sale communication has been excellent, check up phone calls, birthday cards etc. We truly feel a part of the family with Alton Blakley Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Listermann
Jun 06, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your business very much!

May 29, 2017

"Amazing People! "

- MommaHarless

We just purchased our 4th vehicle from Alton Blakley Ford, and we wouldn't even consider going anywhere else! They have phenomenal customer service, and they always treat us like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan, Barry Bray
May 30, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this kind review! We are very thankful for customers like you and are so happy you have had such a great experience with us!

May 10, 2017

"MADE IT HAPPEN..."

- Sam Webster, Michigan

I have been searching for over a year for the perfect 2010 Ford Sport Trac and finally found it online at Alton Blakely Ford in Somerset, KY. Sales Rep, Jim Hawkings, answered all my questions and made arrangements for me to see the car on a trip from Florida to Michigan. Jim could not have been more helpful before, during and after our stop. We agreed on a fair price, including the trade in of my 2007 Ford Escape and made plans to return to Kentucky the following week to complete the deal. Jim and the Alton Blakely people made my long distance transaction easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hawkins plus others
May 16, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for making the trip down, Sam! So happy you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate your business very much!

April 27, 2017

"Great people to deal with."

- thomas.travers52

When you come to Alton Blakley to look for a vehicle, whether a Ford, Mazda or Honda, I would recommend finding Mary Duncan to help you. She is located in the Ford section and can help you with any purchase from Alton Blakley. Mary listens to you. She will help you find the vehicle that you need. Mary goes above and beyond any of my expectations of what a sales person should do to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan, Barry Bray
May 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thanks for the kind review, Thomas! We appreciate you!

April 18, 2017

"No pressure, very accommodating..."

- Larry

This is our second Lincoln purchase from this dealership. Mary Duncan, the sale associate, could visualize the exact vehicle we were looking for in the lease return line. In the future we cannot even think about working with any other associate than Mary. Mary knows her product, can explain all the features, and should any questions or problems arise, Mary is the first person we call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan & Barry Bray
May 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this very nice review! We are so happy you had such a positive experience with us!

April 15, 2017

"An Excellent Buying Experience"

- satisfied customer 2017

I came into Alton Blakely Ford with no clear idea of what, or even if, I wanted to buy. I was greeted by a salesman named Michael Listerman, whom I had never met. He conversed with my wife and I, assessing what we had in mind and subsequently recommended we test drive some specific models that he thought would meet our needs. He was thoughtful insightful, and accurate in his appraisal of what I would be best suited to own. He did not pressure me at all, and we decided we were not ready to buy. We came back a few days later, and he informed me he had 2 late-model trade-ins that would be good choices for us. We checked them out and found what I think was the perfect choice at a fair price. I drove away in a 2015 Lincoln Navigator feeling like a little boy on a good Christmas morning! An excellent experience, indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Listerman, Barry Bray
May 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for the kind review! So happy you had such a positive experience with us!

April 11, 2017

"Outstanding dealership and people"

- flyboy767

Bought a 2017 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid today. Worked with Mike Minton, who is one of the best auto salesman I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He was honest, no pressure, leave it up to me what I wanted to do, after giving me their numbers. The paperwork took only 15 minutes, everything in order and ready to go. The car was prepped and ready to go. I had previously worked with their service dept. which I am very impressed with in all areas. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Mike if you are in the market for a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Minton
Apr 12, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit this kind review! We appreciate you very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results