About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alton Blakley Ford

4.8

121 Lifetime Reviews

2130 S Highway 27, Somerset, Kentucky 42501 Directions
Sales: (800) 248-2197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Alton Blakley Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2017

"No pressure, very accommodating..."

- Larry

This is our second Lincoln purchase from this dealership. Mary Duncan, the sale associate, could visualize the exact vehicle we were looking for in the lease return line. In the future we cannot even think about working with any other associate than Mary. Mary knows her product, can explain all the features, and should any questions or problems arise, Mary is the first person we call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan & Barry Bray
April 15, 2017

"An Excellent Buying Experience"

- satisfied customer 2017

I came into Alton Blakely Ford with no clear idea of what, or even if, I wanted to buy. I was greeted by a salesman named Michael Listerman, whom I had never met. He conversed with my wife and I, assessing what we had in mind and subsequently recommended we test drive some specific models that he thought would meet our needs. He was thoughtful insightful, and accurate in his appraisal of what I would be best suited to own. He did not pressure me at all, and we decided we were not ready to buy. We came back a few days later, and he informed me he had 2 late-model trade-ins that would be good choices for us. We checked them out and found what I think was the perfect choice at a fair price. I drove away in a 2015 Lincoln Navigator feeling like a little boy on a good Christmas morning! An excellent experience, indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Listerman, Barry Bray
April 11, 2017

"Outstanding dealership and people"

- flyboy767

Bought a 2017 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid today. Worked with Mike Minton, who is one of the best auto salesman I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He was honest, no pressure, leave it up to me what I wanted to do, after giving me their numbers. The paperwork took only 15 minutes, everything in order and ready to go. The car was prepped and ready to go. I had previously worked with their service dept. which I am very impressed with in all areas. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Mike if you are in the market for a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Minton
Apr 12, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit this kind review! We appreciate you very much!

April 05, 2017

"Best experience I've ever had!!"

- misssunshinenurse

We were in the market for a new car and had been for about 2 weeks with no luck. We happened to stop by the ford lot because my husband loved the Lincoln MKZ and wanted to show them to me. We weren't even planning on buying a car that day but just couldn't pass up the awesome deal that they offered us . If you are in the market for a new car twig can definitely fix you up! Very satisfied customer here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Twig weigel
Apr 12, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you so much for that great review! We appreciate your business very much and we are so happy you had a good experience with us!

March 30, 2017

"Very helpful and professional Sales staff"

- Marklight17

We drove four hours to Alton Blakley Ford. The Sales staff was very helpful and professional, which made for a pleasant experience - definitely worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Minton (Sales) and Mike (Finance Dept)
Mar 31, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to submit this kind review. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us. Hope you have a great weekend!

March 13, 2017

"Courteous and Helpful"

- krisbuchanan76

I went in to trade a car I wasn't satisfied with and was shown, firstly, the car I traded to. Mary was very pleasant and helpful. She knew, immediately, what it was that I wanted. I was in the car more quickly than I expected due to the combined efforts of Mary and Barry. I would recommend the dealership highly. There was no pressure and a total "family feel" to the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan, Barry Bray
Mar 14, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit this kind review, Kris. So glad you had a great experience here with us!

March 13, 2017

"Positive, pleasurable, vehicle buying experience."

- The Hewitt's

We were casually looking to replace one of our vehicles and stopped into Alton Blakley Ford to look around. We were greeted by two salesmen (Jim and Steve) who were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in finding us exactly what we were looking for without being high pressure and pushy. After locating and test driving the truck we were able to negotiate an acceptable deal to both us and the dealership with no drama or pressure. Both Jim and Steve were a real pleasure to work with. When we are looking to replace our second vehicle we will definitely come back to Alton Blakley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Steve
Mar 14, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

We really appreciate the review, Hewitts! So happy you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

March 02, 2017

"purchased a mazda van (3rd one we have purchased)"

- Delmer

Adam Roark was very helpful, polite, and not pushy. I was pleased with the deal. I was there for service and ended up buying another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Roark
Mar 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us! We appreciate you!

February 26, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Gary Watters

From the time we started thinking about buying a truck up until the actual purchase, Mary Duncan was with us every step of the way. She called us and offered us any assistance that we might need in finding or ordering just what we wanted in a truck. She made us feel welcome and very comfortable working with her. She walked us through each step and helped us get exactly what we wanted. Everything was very clear and she made sure that we understood every detail of our purchase. When our truck was delivered she walked us through how everything worked inside and out. It was an excellent buying experience working with Mary. We really appreciate all of her help and all of the personal touches she offered us. Wonderful experience! Thanks Mary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Haynes
Mar 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thanks so much for the kind review, Gary! We certainly appreciate you!

February 24, 2017

"Amazing"

- Kirby43

Very friendly, helpful, customer service. Answered all my questions and really helped me make my decision . I highly recommend this salesman. It was great customer care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Salamon
Mar 02, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

So happy you had such a good experience with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results