About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ancira Volkswagen

3.5

460 Lifetime Reviews

6125 Bandera Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238 Directions
Sales: (210) 231-4219

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

460 Reviews of Ancira Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2016

"Professional & Efficient VIP Treatment"

- AP27

I live 150 miles away from this dealership and it was Absolutely worth the 3 hour drive. Marc Petersen reached out to me after I'd made some online inquiries looking for a specific Beetle. He treated me like a VIP from the very first phone call. He was very well prepared to answer every question I had and, when I told him the distance I'd have to travel, he immediately adjusted his schedule to accommodate me; that said volumes about his dedication and professionalism, and I knew immediately that my time would not be wasted. Marc greeted me the moment I walked in the door and already had my dream car prepped for showing. I was extremely impressed with how knowledgeable he was on the Beetle, he even taught me some tricks that was nowhere to be found on the how-to guides online! Marc understood my needs and priorities and got me an amazing deal, better than I'd hoped for! Less than 4 hours later, with all paperwork complete, I walked out the door with the keys to that Beetle in my hand, along with a sense of solid satisfaction that I would not have gotten better service anywhere else. Marc, and the Ancira Voikswagen Dealership family were, hands down, the most efficient team of consummate professionals I've ever dealt with at a dealership. Thank you for treating me like a VIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Petersen
October 04, 2016

"Issue with manager's behavior"

- shahdvds

My wife and I went to Ancira Volkswagen on Bandera for the issue we had with the new vehicle we bought couple of weeks ago and also wanted to see a another vehicle. They were not opened so we were walking and looking around the lot. As we were walking, the individual drove past us in a black RAM truck and he almost hit my wife in the lot. He missed it by few inches, and he did not even stop and park his truck. When I confronted with an excited voice, he said he was driving at 5MPH (but he drove past us at about 20-25mph) and he said to tone it down or leave the lot and kept walking. I said that I will report to manager. He replied I am the manager and I believe his name is Alvin. He was disrespectful and he wasn't sorry for what he did. He didn't care because he is a manager. I do not respect this behavior. I will not recommend this dealership only due to this Manger's behavior. I have given one star only reason of the manger's behavior. All other fellows are great and very helpful. I also postpone of buying another vehicle due to his behavior. I might take my business somewhere else. I'll also report this to VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
September 28, 2016

"Upset"

- Robert R.

I went to Ancira Volkswagen on Bandera to see a vehicle I was interested in. I spoke with a very nice sales person who I think had nothing to do with what happened. I stopped in on Sunday to see a vehicle which I liked, told them I wanted the vehicle, but had a trade in and wouldn't be back until Wednesday or Thursday. They said Okay, we'll wait for you until then. I found out they sold the vehicle that same day. I understand business is business, but if that was the case tell me, I would have left a down payment to hold the vehicle. Don't tell me one thing and do another. That's not good business, Mr. Ancira.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not applicable in this case. I blame manager.
September 28, 2016

"BUYING A CAR THE EASY WAY"

- EXTREME555

Prompt, knowledgeable and genuinely pleasant are just a few words that describe my car buying experience at Ancira Volkswagon. Many Thanks to the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown, Mark Peterson, Mike Rosas
May 14, 2015

"Mr.Lee"

- Rachellaur

When I walked into the dealership nobody seemed to really work with me. The next day I got an email from mr.Lee and he was so helpful. Ended up walking out with a 2015 Jetta at the price I could afford. He was very helpful. I strongly recommend asking for him. He will not waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 24, 2015

"Service Department"

- a65casias

This is continued from a previous review. I haven't had a chance to talk to the manager. I took my car in this past Wednesday because the car was shaking a little and I wanted them to check my tires to see if It was time to replace them since it is a 2013, but I purchaded it the end of Dec 2014, which means I've only had the vehicle 3 months. The man at Service, named Leroy assured me that he has been with Honda and Volkswagen for 38 years he would take care of everything. After waiting 4 hours just to check that out, Leroy assured me that I didn't need new tires I was good for another 5-10,000 miles. He said they balanced the 2 front tires and reset it since they put the correct air in the tires. I drove straight home after that. The next morning as soon as I took off to work the light for low tires went on, I immediately called Leroy and assured me there was nothing wrong with the tires, he said the mechanics said everything was fine, and apologized and asked if I could take the car in again and I said no because I got off work at 8pm. By the time lunch came around my tire was really low so I didn't drive it until it was time to go home. I put air in it and the next morning I took the car to Walmart since I work right next door and I had a nail at the very edge of the tire that couldn't be replaced and a crack on the tire. If they removed the tire, it could burst open. I had a lady as well as another gentleman tell me the back tire was really bad and the other 2 tires were pretty worn as well. I had to go and purchase tires at Ssms immediately because my job involves driving. I specifically told Leroy I didn't want to do the tire balance if I needed new tires. Why was I going to pay for a tire balance at Volkswagen and at SAMs. They charged me 30.00 for absolutely nothing and wasting my time. I will never take my vehicle their again. Maybe the dealership is better but being an employee for so many years you think they would know how to check tires properly. Extremely disappointed in the gentleman that helped me. Still want to contact the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leroy in Service
September 10, 2014

" WORST PLACE I'VE EVER HAD MY CAR SERVICED AT!!"

- 111222333444

They had my car for a week then gave it back to me with the same problems + body damage. Also refused to honor warranty for one item. This place is less than 2 miles from my house which should be convenient but I'll never go there again for fear of what they'll do to my car next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ariel Hernandez
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 29, 2013

"From the time I applied online to the time I drove away..."

- kcava

From the time I applied online to the time I drove away in my new car, Jay was nothing but helpful. He was patient, kind and very friendly. I would absolutely reccomend this dealership to friends and family. The service is impeccable and the professionalism flawless. I was extremely happy with the way things went and even happier with my new vehicle. They are my new go to guys for new vehicle in the future. Thanks Jay and Ancira!! Antonio and Karen Cavazos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Lucero
October 22, 2013

". Buying a car should be as easy as possible and If you..."

- griffith38

. Buying a car should be as easy as possible and If you go to Ancira VW and See Mr. Weschenfelder < IT WILL HAPPEN.... Such a wonderful car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Weschenfelder
October 22, 2013

"After purchasing my car, I took it in to have it looked..."

- daybarra74

After purchasing my car, I took it in to have it looked at as there was some concern with its performance. 24+ days later I'm still without a car and have made two car payments on a car I do not have . Dealing with the service department to try to obtain any updates on my vehicle has also been a task as I've had to be the one to call each and every time to get my own updates rather than anyone calling me. I've been passed from one contact person to another in hopes of getting some answers and have comminicated with all but one. The quality of service, and the quality of this said to be "new" car has been nothing but problems and definitely the worst car buying experience I've ever had! I've made sure to inform everyone I know of this experience as well as the method in which this situation was handled. A month later, repairs are still incomplete and I still do not have the car that I purchased, yet am having to make payments on?! I do not reccomend this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abel, Teresa
1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results