About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ancira Volkswagen

6125 Bandera Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238
Sales: (210) 231-4219
Service: (210) 681-2300
Parts: (210) 681-2300

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Good
80% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

454 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Ancira Volkswagen
454 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Ancira Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hewlett Volkswagen

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
454 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
111222333444
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

" WORST PLACE I'VE EVER HAD MY CAR SERVICED AT!!"

They had my car for a week then gave it back to me with the same problems + body damage. Also refused to honor warranty for one item. This place is less than 2 miles from my house which should be convenient but I'll never go there again for fear of what they'll do to my car next time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kcava
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the time I applied online to the time I drove away..."

From the time I applied online to the time I drove away in my new car, Jay was nothing but helpful. He was patient, kind and very friendly. I would absolutely reccomend this dealership to friends and family. The service is impeccable and the professionalism flawless. I was extremely happy with the way things went and even happier with my new vehicle. They are my new go to guys for new vehicle in the future. Thanks Jay and Ancira!! Antonio and Karen Cavazos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Lucero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
griffith38
10/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

". Buying a car should be as easy as possible and If you..."

. Buying a car should be as easy as possible and If you go to Ancira VW and See Mr. Weschenfelder < IT WILL HAPPEN.... Such a wonderful car buying experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frederick Weschenfelder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
daybarra74
10/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"After purchasing my car, I took it in to have it looked..."

After purchasing my car, I took it in to have it looked at as there was some concern with its performance. 24+ days later I'm still without a car and have made two car payments on a car I do not have . Dealing with the service department to try to obtain any updates on my vehicle has also been a task as I've had to be the one to call each and every time to get my own updates rather than anyone calling me. I've been passed from one contact person to another in hopes of getting some answers and have comminicated with all but one. The quality of service, and the quality of this said to be "new" car has been nothing but problems and definitely the worst car buying experience I've ever had! I've made sure to inform everyone I know of this experience as well as the method in which this situation was handled. A month later, repairs are still incomplete and I still do not have the car that I purchased, yet am having to make payments on?! I do not reccomend this dealership to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Abel, Teresa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
copkeil
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I had an unexpectedly GREAT experience..."

My husband and I had an unexpectedly GREAT experience buying our vehicle. Our sales person Wes was very patient with us, he was NEVER pushy or over bearing. Did I mention that we were at the dealership on a Sunday, in the pouring rain for about 7 hours??? As we looked at numerous cars, IN THE RAIN...not once did Wes ever lose his smile or patience with us. He answered every question we had. The sales mgr was great. My husband and I had a budget and the sales mgr made it happen for us. He was very positive and professional. Next was on to financing with Bianca. She was terrific. They were no hidden fees and no promises broken with our agreed price. These three people made my husband and I LIFE LONG customers with Ancira. Thank ya'll again so much for such an easy experience buying a vehicle, ya'll have exceeded our expectations! Sincerely, Mandy and Donald

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wes-sales person, Jesse-sales mgr, Bianaca-finance mgr...they were ALL great

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jdstory
7/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership. Two new..."

I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership. Two new and one used. They are excellent. Professional and honest. Fair on price, great on service a pleasure to do business with. All other dealers should learn from this company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darrell Dixon , Chris Brown, Tonya Lozano, Odie Domigez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidjimenez
4/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience with Sean Galligan, he went..."

I had a great experience with Sean Galligan, he went above and beyond to help me get into my new car! I had looked mostly at used cars because I thought buying new wasn't an option, but the awesome folks at Ancira worked with me and I left that night, not expecting to buy, in my first brand new car. Antony Corey went also went above and beyond to get a misunderstanding taken care of in an effort to provide outstanding customer service. I would absolutely recommend both these guys to anyone looking at a new Volkswagen. I'm already looking forward to my next new Volkswagen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Corey, Sean Galligan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

April 07, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review on Sean and our Volkswagen sales team in San Antonio. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen

VWjet
3/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was very satisfied with the experience. I felt my..."

I was very satisfied with the experience. I felt my salesman gave excellent customer service, was friendly and professional, and really sold me on the Volkswagen brand. He found a great car to meet my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review on Mark and our Volkswagen sales team in San Antonio. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen

VWAGFN8813
3/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just purchased my 6th VW, the third from Ancira VW...."

Just purchased my 6th VW, the third from Ancira VW. I've purchased other brands over the years from various dealers but the first thing that made my exprience great the first time and keeps me going back to this dealership was that they made me feel important much like the treatment at BMW or Mercedes. The entire staff makes one feel as if it's all about the customer from the reception, through sales, finance and service. Joe Mejia, Mark Villareal, Theresa Carpenter Odie Domingez are the names I remember unfortunately. The sales have been honest and hassle free, the service dept. never disappoints. In the past I've hated the purchase routine, the back and forth of hours of haggling and the sales person doing their best to take me for a ride. Well Ancira VW make the customer's needs the focal point, plenty of honest communication that keeps the consumer informed and in mind years after a purchase. This place is like family, that's why my family keeps going back. Visit Anicira VW if you want "Das Auto"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Day Time receptionist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ancira Volkswagen responded to this review

March 17, 2013

Thank you for the great review on our Volkswagen sales and service team here in San Antonio. Darrell Dixon VP of Ancira Volkswagen

burgerchuckles
3/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had to stop for gas to make it home because they left me..."

Had to stop for gas to make it home because they left me on empty. Also they didn't take they inventory sticker off. Poor

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean Galligan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory