About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Andy Mohr Chevrolet

2712 East Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (317) 204-4282
Service: (317) 632-4389
Parts: (317) 632-4389

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
55% Recommend
3.6

260 Lifetime Reviews

Andy Mohr Chevrolet
2712 East Main Street,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Andy Mohr Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

260 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sowers26
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE! !!!!!"

UPDATED! !!!!!! The service department is a JOKE!!!!! I took my 2009 chevy trailblazer in to have it looked at after putting a new motor in due to the old one going bad. It had a random misfire and was very hard to start. It also needed a sensor to be relearned and I did not have the equipment to do that. The first time I took it in they said they could not figure out what was wrong with it and to just drive it the way it was. I took it back the second time due to it getting worse and I was informed the next day that the engine was bad. Now being a mechanic for 16 years I tried to give them other options before just jumping to the engine is bad but he did not want to listen and said yeah we could do that but its not going to do any good with the engine being bad. He then asked me if it was still under warranty and I said yes so he told me to call the warranty company and see if they would cover it and if so they would put it in. After about 10 minutes of talking with the warranty company I ended up and gave them the dealerships information and had them call to verify what I was saying. When the warranty company called and talked to them the guy that they talk to they said was rude and very defensive when they started asking questions about how they did their tests and what tests they ran. The warranty company did end up sending a new motor and Chevrolet put it in but when I called to find out when they were going to mail the check for the labor reimbursement they inform me there was nothing mechanically wrong with the motor that it was in perfect condition so they would not pay for the labor. So I tried to contact the service department 7 Times with no call back so I took off of work and headed to the dealership to talk to them in person. As I started to tell the guy what the warranty company said he got very upset and very defensive and kept walking away from me. Then he basically said there was nothing that they could do and sent me on my way. When we went to pick up the truck my wife drove it and was taking our kids to a family member's house. About 15 minutes down the road all the sudden the truck was smoking so bad my wife couldn't see the car behind her. Come to find out they didn't hook up one of the transmission lines correctly so it was spewing transmission fluid all over the motor. By this time the service department was closed so we talked to somebody in the sales department and they ended up and sent us a tow truck and gave us a loaner car until ours got fixed. I got a call from the service department the next day saying that they fix the truck and that it was ready. This time when we went to pick it up I drove it and I ask them why it was still having the hard start issue and the misfiring. He said there was nothing wrong with the vehicle and I said but the check engine light is on you can feel the misfire and you have to crank and crank and crank before it will start. He once again told me that everything was fine and they did not find anything wrong with it. We had this problem before the first motor went bad so I knew it wasn't anything with the motor itself. There is a lot more that i could say but I think you get the point. I filed the complaint with GM. After a couple of days of dealing with them they informed me that they were not going to help me because the dealer said that they we're not going to do anything about it so GM denied my request for help. So I have now filed a complaint with the BBB and I've also put my complaint on dealer rater and now on here and I will be putting my complaint on every website I can possibly find. I am currently another $3,000 in the hole on this truck because of the dealerships misdiagnosis and it still runs like crap. UPDATE TO THIS POST..... We have now found more issues with the truck that are related to the work that they did. My wife came home and said that the steering on the truck felt really loose. I went out and looked at it and the first thing that I see is the inside of the tires are bald. The more that I looked the brake caliper on the passenger side was VERY loose. Now on top of the $3000 they ripped me off for, I now have to get an alignment, new tires and brakes. I have been told over and over they can't and won't help. These CROOKS got their money and are trying to run. I think they got some of their mechanics out of a cracker jack box. I am sure that they will somehow say it is our fault. That they didn't even have to touch the wheels brakes or Alignment to replace the motor (and you do because the front half shafts go through the oil pan). I am looking into more options on what to do about this whole situation. I would suggest NOT using this dealer for your service needs. Go across the street to the Ford dealer. They will work on your chevy and make Sure it is right. (So I've heard).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All of service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sglq2015
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"What an experience and pleasure."

Love that place! Always treated well and everyone is very friendly. Jim Simpson is always so helpful and knowledgable. He has a way of making you feel like you are the only one in the showroom that even matters. This is my 2nd vehicle I have purchased from Jim & Andy Mohr Chevrolet. Keep up the good work! Thank you, Susan Leach Indianapolis, IN

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theriz
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good buying experience"

The sales team did a nice job of answering all our questions and worked with us to find the best car and deal. Mike did a nice job explaining all the bells and whistles on the new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Woodward and Tonya Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toni M.
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Alphonso the salesperson!!!!!!"

I live in Hazelcrest Illinois and I heard about Andy Mohr Chevrolet in Indianapolis Indiana from a friend. I was told about a salesman that will provide excellent knowledge of the autos and pricing to fit your budget. I contacted the dealership, spoke with Alphonso Williams who helped me locate the exact vehicle I was looking for. I was on a budget and didn't want to go over it, so I explained to mr Williams what I was looking for. Within a week, he called me and said "I have the perfect SUV (which I wanted) he sent me pics of SUV inside and out....I knew the mileage, car fax report, details of previous owners, everything about the vehicle...... I fell in love with the truck and said yes. Thank you Mr. Alphonso Williams for being a great salesperson and a true friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alphonso Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Just the facts
11/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Be very careful with this place"

16 months again we took out Pontiac G-6 in for an oil change, simple enough. Picked up car seemed fine. Next day car sounds horrible, have it towed back to Mohr's. They proceed to tell us the timing chain need's to be replaced, $1600.00. Months later having noise problems again, they say let's change the oil every month to be safe. Okay, will do. 3 months ago they say looks good, let's just go 3 month's this next time. Get a call from them Nov. 2nd reminding us it's about time. Wife is off election day so she takes it in for oil change. While she's there she talks to a salesman (Josh) about possible trade in for new car. He comes up with a lease deal, she say's she has to talk to me first. So the next morning she starts the car and once again it sounds like crap. Had the car towed back to them and guess what? It's the timing chain again! Now this car has 82,000 miles on it, seems strange this goes twice in 16 months? they say they can't guarantee it won't happen again, so I come in with wife to see about trade in and check out the deal that Josh told my wife about. It is now 11/4. So my wife had told Josh she wanted payment about the same or less than she currently had. He say's no problem. So 3 hours later he comes to table and say's "sorry, that lease deal ended on the first" Unreal, how does this guy not know that the deal ended 4 days earlier?? He then offers a deal that would have DOUBLED the car payment. We just kind of laughed and said no way, that's BS, got up and went out to our car. Before we could leave, Josh and I think his boss come running out to our car saying they would take care of us and to give them 24 hours. It is now 10 days later and not a word from either of them. This dealership is really poor for both service and sales. Went to Bill Estes Ford in Brownsburg, got a car next day, they were awesome!!!! Will never go to any Andy Mohr dealership again!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason (shop) and Josh (sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Snowbird1956
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service writer Nolan Hays!"

We have had several occasions for routine service and minor corrections on our 2014 Traverse LTZ, our service contact, Nolan Hays, has always ensured that "the right thing" is done to get us back on the road with as little inconvenience as possible!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nolan hays

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sowers26
10/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE! !!!!!!!!!"

The sales department seems to have it together. The service department on the other hand is a JOKE! !! Took my 09 traiblazer in after I put a new engine in it. The old one threw a rod. It had a random missfire and hard start issueand was told that they could not find what was wrong with it. (This was wrong with it before the new engine). I was then told to just drive it the way it was. I took it back when the problem got worse and they then proceeded to tell me that the motor was bad. long story short I had them talk to the warranty company and the company sent a new motor and Chevrolet put it in.the old motor was then sent back to the company to be tested. the warranty company called me and said there was nothing wrong with the motor. so therefore they were not going to the cover of the labor for having the new motor put in. I told Chevrolet about the warranty company said and as I was telling the guy he got mad and walked away and would not talk to me. he then basically just said there's nothing we can do and sent me on my way. I have since filed a complaint with GM and with the BBB. GM talked to the dealership and the dealership said that they were not going to do anything about it so GM said they would not help me because the dealership said no. so that is when I filed with the BBB and I am still waiting for a reply from them. I guess my next step is going to be getting a lawyer and filing suit. also when I talk to GM she said oh well they all know what they're doing because there ASE certified and I said I was a mechanic for 16 years 10 of which were in the military and all ASE certification is, is you spent the money and took the time to take some online test and they send you a certificate ASE certification is a joke just like being a licensed contractor all that is, is sending in money and they say okay you're a licensed contractor. anyway now I am $3,000 further in the hole with this truck and it still runs like crap.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

all service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ColoradoZ71Ninja
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Second service visit"

Great experience with the service department on my 2015 Colorado. Took good care of my truck and resolved all the warranty issues and general maintenance. Jim Cox was excellent at communicating the needed time and updates on my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Cox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert46184
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Chevrolet Purchase."

Had a small problem with the dealership but they corrected the problem and went above my expectations to make the final sale correct. I would recommend this dealer and sales associate to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Fox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Greg
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"andy mohr chevrolet used car purchase"

I found the car online but emailed James Mack directly one evening. he called me within 30 minutes and we setup an appointment for 2 days later. he was ready for me when I arrived. I needed to make a business call during my visit and he arranged for me a quiet room to take care of that as well. Tyler was super organized in finance and helped get me back on the road quickly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Mack, Tyler Basch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory