About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Chevrolet

3.5

269 Lifetime Reviews

2712 East Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (317) 204-4282

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of Andy Mohr Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2016

"Poor service "

- Unhappy

Purchased a used car from Andy mohr with 47000 miles on it with bumper to bumper warranty til 125000 miles. Three week after buying car the window wouldn't roll up due to a defective window regulator. I talked to service and the sales manager about bring I the car for repair. When I got to service they informed me it was not under warranty and their sales dept would not repair it . They told me that there bumper to bumper warranty is just a drive train warranty. I feel they should fix the car regardless due to being only three week since purchase. Their sales manager was rude about the whole thing and said it no different than a flat tire. Their warranty they sell is misleading and they didn't inform me of the details of the warrant til after I had problems. I personally will never shop or have my car worked on at Andy mohr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and Matt from service
October 10, 2016

"Great salesman, extremely poor finance representative. "

- Alongyear812

About a week ago, my wife and I decided it was time for a new car. I will spare you the details on our selection process and how we came to decode on Any Mohr. We arrived to the dealership early in the morning. We drove through the lot to get an overview of the inventory. We spotted several models that we were interested in, even exiting our vehicle to look at several. As my wife and I were looking at one particular vehicle, we were approached by a salesman. I was actually surprised that it wasn't soon that once "pounced." Nonetheless, he walked over as we were looking inside the vehicle. The. Ext thing that happened was the beginning as to why we ended up purchasing our vehicle. The salesman said: "Hello there folks! I can see you are looking at several vehicles here; I don't want to intrude on you at all. If you would like, I'll leave you my card and if you have any questions at all, give me or one of the other sales people a shout; my name is Rodney." And he walked away. This was a big change from other lots where you are hounded and the sales staff walk around the lot like buzzards over a carcass. My wife and I finished looking at the vehicles we saw and went to several other lots in the area. After looking at several lots, we stopped to review. We decided that we liked a few of the vehicles at Andy Mohr Chevy but, more than that, we said: "let's go see Rodney." We arrived back to the lot, found Rodney, and began telling him what we wanted. We told him year, mileage, price range, and payment. Rodney found us almost exactly what we had in mind. After a test drive, we were ready to make a purchase. After some negotiation and price haggling, we decided on a number. Rodney began preparing the paperwork and arrived back to escort us to the finance manager. This is where our experience changed. From the moment of walking into this young man's office, I was offended and disrespected. This finance representative, Jonas, was one of the most disrespectful people I have ever talked to. He belittled my comments, talked down to me, and spoke to me as if I had no idea or education on the car-buying process. After listening to this man for several minutes, I walked out of his office. I had to speak with my insurance company on coverage and options before completing the purchase. I did not want to continue to to deal with this man, however, my wife was set on this car and we were motivated (and the car was really a good deal). Knowing that I only needed to speak with my insurance company (USAA, customer service is 2nd to none with them and the conversation wasn't going to take long), my wife stayed in Jonas' office. Apparently, my conversation took too long and my time and business wasn't I'm important to him because he told my wife she needed to wait in the hall and he had other clients to deal with. To say I was furious would be an understatement. Rodney made every attempt to correct s problem he didn't cause. To be 100% honest, if it had not been for Rodney and the respect he showed me and my wife and the genuine attitude he had, I would have walked away. Rodney ended up speaking with managers and getting us in with a new finance representative and she was leaps and bounds better. We left with the car and the feeling that we got a good deal. And it was all because of our salesman, Rodney. I would only recommend this dealship to other if they have Rodney, or a salesman that is of the same mindset as him. If I was basing this off of my experience with the finance department, I would tell you to go to the nearest "we take your money" car lots and give them your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcia Buis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jonas Lewis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Rodney Brown
May 27, 2016

"Sold a nightmare of a used car"

- nevergoingback

Boyfriend bought a used 2007 Chevy Cobalt, was told it was in good condition. One month after buying the brakes needed to be replaced, after three months the battery was having issues and had to replace as it had gotten so low that it actually froze over in November; battery issues again in March and found out it's because of the "GPS" locator the bank had them install and it was drawing power when the car was off. Andy Mohr claimed they couldn't fix or touch it without the approval of the bank, contacted the bank and they said Andy Mohr is responsible for all repairs on the GPS and they don't need permission since Andy Mohr installed it -- and they want him to pay $100 for a full diagnostic to verify it's that part, even though he showed them the findings on our diagnostic tool. Now, we've figured out that the fuel pump (which had a recall but not in our state?) is cracked, which is going to be a $700+ repair, along with the new battery that was $200, oh and when we went to a mechanic friend to do a diagnostic for free -- ALL FOUR struts need to be replaced. This car was $10k and he had to finance it, so we're stuck with it for a long time -- should've looked at the carfax report first because it lists the history-based value at less than $4k. This car is nowhere near worth the trouble it's caused, if he doesn't unhook the battery every night he'll have to jump it in the morning because it will be completely dead. I understand that people who buy used cars get the short end of the stick, but have a little pride in what you sell and let someone know if they'll need to put more money into actually fixing the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hensley
April 23, 2016

"TERRIBLE"

- Deanna

The salesmen spoke to my daughter and me for 30 minutes. Took my information and gave it to the financial person. Made us wait for 30+ minutes. Came to where we were seated and told me the only way I could get into a car was with a large down payment and even then it would have to be a 2012 or possibly 2014...but nothing newer. My daughter asked about leasing, the salesmen said absolutely out of the question. The financial person did not even come out of the office to speak with us or to explain what the issues were. The salesman eluded to the fact that there was no other dealerships that would or could help me. Thankfully my daughter and me did not listen to him. I have been in a 2016 Ford Fusion with all the perks...it was leased. I will not ever go to a Chevy dealership again, nor will I ever recommend it to family or friends and Chevy has Andy Mohr's dealership to Thank for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember name of salesman and was never introduced to the financial person. Was a very poor experience.
April 21, 2016

"Excellent service from start to finish!"

- AshleyCope

I will never go anywhere else for a vehicle! I first talked with an internet coordinator named Sheri Sanchez. This was our first time purchasing a vehicle through a dealership and she was so patient, making sure all of our questions were answered. When we were finally ready to purchase a vehicle, she set us up with salesman Ron Sharpee. We had our 2 small children with us and he was just as patient and it was very obvious that he payed close attention to what we were looking for. Once we found the car we were in love with, he went above and beyond for us and we couldn't be happier. I wish I caught the gentleman's name that did our insurance because he also went above and beyond, but our kids were over it at that point. Lol I highly recommend checking them out for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri Sanchez, Ron Sharpee
April 14, 2016

"My first experience"

- Nettie

I was looking for a used car and was shopping around. Many dealerships/lots do not put prices online. Others will not give information out unless you go in person making it hard to do good research. Sean Benefiel was very helpful online and made my appointment. I dealt mostly with Austin. I did not purchase a car because those in my price range did not fit my needs. However, Sean and Austin were very helpful and honest. And, when one is purchasing such an important product, honesty and integrity are the most desirable qualities in a salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Benefiel, Austin
April 03, 2016

"It was a great day at Andy Mohr"

- Gina02

It was my first time to Andy Mohr Chevrolet and the salesman Jay gray was very helpful and very informative and make sure that I was able to look at all the cars that I wanted to look at. Jay also tried his hardest to give me the most reasonable deal out there my first trip to Andy Mohr Chevrolet was great and I hope it is for other people also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Gray
March 24, 2016

"Great sales!"

- Banty

: Thinking I was encountering a come on, I called about online listing of truck. I called,spoke with Linda who said truck was still available. I arrived, Linda turned me over to Josh Cohen. I could not have dealt with a better guy.While showing me this older work truck he listened to my needs(gardening). I decided this wasn't it, a manual. Josh didn't just let me leave, he looked for another within my budget and needs. He did some work to get me an OTD price within budget. The truck now sits outside and I feel I was given the best possible service.Thanks to the Andy Mohr team. Also helped me with insurance through Provident(SR22), I left with all my needs cared for in one stop. Well, on to BMV, ugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda, Josh Cohen, Stacie, Tyler also Josh provident. Ins
March 05, 2016

"poor when introduced to sales manager Cooper."

- gerald Webb

Salesman did a good job. Once introduced to sales manager Cooper, transaction went downhill quickly. He was rude and condescending. Unwilling to have give and take discussion regarding a truck purchase. Told us our thoughts on purchase price were basically "crazy". Very unprofessional they lost the truck that we had an appointment to test drive, should have left then but really liked the truck but left without it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon louellen
January 04, 2016

"HORRIBLE! !!!!!"

- sowers26

UPDATED! !!!!!! The service department is a JOKE!!!!! I took my 2009 chevy trailblazer in to have it looked at after putting a new motor in due to the old one going bad. It had a random misfire and was very hard to start. It also needed a sensor to be relearned and I did not have the equipment to do that. The first time I took it in they said they could not figure out what was wrong with it and to just drive it the way it was. I took it back the second time due to it getting worse and I was informed the next day that the engine was bad. Now being a mechanic for 16 years I tried to give them other options before just jumping to the engine is bad but he did not want to listen and said yeah we could do that but its not going to do any good with the engine being bad. He then asked me if it was still under warranty and I said yes so he told me to call the warranty company and see if they would cover it and if so they would put it in. After about 10 minutes of talking with the warranty company I ended up and gave them the dealerships information and had them call to verify what I was saying. When the warranty company called and talked to them the guy that they talk to they said was rude and very defensive when they started asking questions about how they did their tests and what tests they ran. The warranty company did end up sending a new motor and Chevrolet put it in but when I called to find out when they were going to mail the check for the labor reimbursement they inform me there was nothing mechanically wrong with the motor that it was in perfect condition so they would not pay for the labor. So I tried to contact the service department 7 Times with no call back so I took off of work and headed to the dealership to talk to them in person. As I started to tell the guy what the warranty company said he got very upset and very defensive and kept walking away from me. Then he basically said there was nothing that they could do and sent me on my way. When we went to pick up the truck my wife drove it and was taking our kids to a family member's house. About 15 minutes down the road all the sudden the truck was smoking so bad my wife couldn't see the car behind her. Come to find out they didn't hook up one of the transmission lines correctly so it was spewing transmission fluid all over the motor. By this time the service department was closed so we talked to somebody in the sales department and they ended up and sent us a tow truck and gave us a loaner car until ours got fixed. I got a call from the service department the next day saying that they fix the truck and that it was ready. This time when we went to pick it up I drove it and I ask them why it was still having the hard start issue and the misfiring. He said there was nothing wrong with the vehicle and I said but the check engine light is on you can feel the misfire and you have to crank and crank and crank before it will start. He once again told me that everything was fine and they did not find anything wrong with it. We had this problem before the first motor went bad so I knew it wasn't anything with the motor itself. There is a lot more that i could say but I think you get the point. I filed the complaint with GM. After a couple of days of dealing with them they informed me that they were not going to help me because the dealer said that they we're not going to do anything about it so GM denied my request for help. So I have now filed a complaint with the BBB and I've also put my complaint on dealer rater and now on here and I will be putting my complaint on every website I can possibly find. I am currently another $3,000 in the hole on this truck because of the dealerships misdiagnosis and it still runs like crap. UPDATE TO THIS POST..... We have now found more issues with the truck that are related to the work that they did. My wife came home and said that the steering on the truck felt really loose. I went out and looked at it and the first thing that I see is the inside of the tires are bald. The more that I looked the brake caliper on the passenger side was VERY loose. Now on top of the $3000 they ripped me off for, I now have to get an alignment, new tires and brakes. I have been told over and over they can't and won't help. These CROOKS got their money and are trying to run. I think they got some of their mechanics out of a cracker jack box. I am sure that they will somehow say it is our fault. That they didn't even have to touch the wheels brakes or Alignment to replace the motor (and you do because the front half shafts go through the oil pan). I am looking into more options on what to do about this whole situation. I would suggest NOT using this dealer for your service needs. Go across the street to the Ford dealer. They will work on your chevy and make Sure it is right. (So I've heard).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of service
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results