About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Andy Mohr Chevrolet

2712 East Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (317) 204-4282
Service: (317) 632-4389
Parts: (317) 632-4389

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
87% Recommend
4.6

247 Lifetime Reviews

Andy Mohr Chevrolet
2712 East Main Street,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Andy Mohr Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hirlinger Chevrolet

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hare Chevrolet

2441 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
247 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Trina
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had a recall on my ignition "

Alex was very nice hooked me with a nice Malibu it was down in 2 hrs no problems. I was greeted with a friendly service and professional associate I was at the one off 40 in Plainfield

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I think it was Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbtuck34
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be careful and get what is promised before you leave or buy!"

Once again I was lied too and told I would receive coupons and gift cards...yes GIFT CARDS plural that I did not receive and have yet to receive. I can take a lot of crap, but being lied too is not one of them. I should have went to Champion Cheverolet (formerly Dugan CHEVROLET) where I was originally going to go because this is not the first time I have been told something at Andy Mohr and no follow through and Champion was going to pay or include a spray in bed liner and give me 5 years free oil and maintenance where I only got 2 years from Andy Mohr. Need to follow through on what you say or tell people!! Just be very careful when dealing with this dealership, they will promise things that they will not follow through with! If you do go to this dealership just make sure you ask to deal with Tyler Basch. Even if you don't like what you are hearing he will at least be straight up honest with you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Vance, Dottie Gauze, Tyler Basch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tjmorrison23
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Andy Mohr Delivers Again""

I have been dealing with Jim Simpson since 1998, and when it comes to purchasing any kind of vehicle, Jim is always my first call. His professionalism and person care are second to none, he's the reason we're a repeat customer. Everyone at the dealership goes out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. This is the reason that we only deal with the Andy Mohr family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcia Buis, Jim Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
myriah.mcgaughey
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never. Again."

This was awful. I went there to look at a used vehicle. I asked to view the carfax, as the car looked like it had been wrecked. The salesman gave me the report for a DIFFERENT car. When asked about it he completely avoided the question. The morals of the salesman were completely low. I've never felt so disrespected. I will never return. I intend on spreading the word and taking my business elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg vance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nonyabiz123
7/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait & Switch"

Scheduled an appointment to test drive a used vehicle 24 hours in advance that I found on the internet. They knew I was driving almost an hour to this dealership. I even got a phone call 2 hours before my appointment to confirm I was still coming. Upon arrival, I was greeted and told to wait in the lobby while they pulled the car around. 5 minutes later the salesman (Greg) came back informing us the car had been sold the day before. He immediately asked us if we would be interested in something new for around the same price. We were told their system wasn't "sophisticated enough" to alert the front desk that a car had been sold. After dealing with him for almost 3 hours (with two small children under the age of 3) we finally left feeling like we were being forced into a deal. We were trying to be upsold. Needless to say, we wasted an hour drive both ways, gas money, and an entire day. Later that night, I was talking with a friend about my trip to the dealership. Before I ever told him about my experience with Andy Mohr, he told me about his experience. Astonishingly, it was an identical story!! Beware of this dealership and their bait & switch ways. I will never step foot on their lot again. STAY FAR AWAY & BEWARE!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Vance, Gib Branthoover

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
RobertPerson
4/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales people useless"

I went in needing a new car. Since the dealership is close to my job. Thought it would be a good choice. Boy was I wrong. First off it took 10 mins. for someone to great me as I walked around the showroom. I went outside when a sales person finally asked if I needed help. At this point I was ready to go. But, I stayed and decided to see if they could redeem themselves. Told him what I was looking for

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
upset01
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I spent 4 and half hours in the plainfield store. to..."

I spent 4 and half hours in the plainfield store. to trade my truck for a new one.After over 2 hours we mad a deal.Geno told me he would make it work the deal was so far along the new truck was in clean up.After we shuck hands and everything was rolling and 90 minutes passed I was told they could not honor there promises.I fill they made the mistake.So they should honor the deal.This all went down on 2 21 2014.I have filed a complaint with the BBB and G M customer service. One made customer is 10 lost sales Steven Shinkle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

geno rick bradis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jrcoul
2/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Harry Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very..."

Harry Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable on the vehicle that I was interested in. He was so great that I ended up purchasing my new car from him. Harry worked with me on getting my payments where I needed them. I am very pleased with the service that he and the others provided at Andy Mohr Chevrolet in Plainfield, IN.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Snyder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AngieSue
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Troy, Harry and Jon went above and beyond to help me with..."

Troy, Harry and Jon went above and beyond to help me with my trade and new purchase. I have recommended them to my family and friends and enjoyed my experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Fox, Harry and Jon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
14Malibu
2/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jerome and the entire Andy Mohr team went above and..."

Jerome and the entire Andy Mohr team went above and beyond in helping us with our purchase. They truly put us first and worked hard to not only put us in a 2014 Malibu, they actually found us one we liked better than the one we went to look at. And top it off, they all worked to get it within our budget. We are from out of town, and they stayed in touch before and after the sale to make sure we were completely satisfied, and we are. Really put us, and service, above the sale. Hats off to Jerome and the entire Andy Mohr Chevy team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerome Ector

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory