About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Andy Mohr Chevrolet

2712 East Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (317) 204-4282
Service: (317) 632-4389
Parts: (317) 632-4389

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

253 Lifetime Reviews

Andy Mohr Chevrolet
2712 East Main Street,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Andy Mohr Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hirlinger Chevrolet

174 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hare Chevrolet

2567 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
253 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ColoradoZ71Ninja
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Second service visit"

Great experience with the service department on my 2015 Colorado. Took good care of my truck and resolved all the warranty issues and general maintenance. Jim Cox was excellent at communicating the needed time and updates on my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Cox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert46184
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Chevrolet Purchase."

Had a small problem with the dealership but they corrected the problem and went above my expectations to make the final sale correct. I would recommend this dealer and sales associate to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Troy Fox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Greg
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"andy mohr chevrolet used car purchase"

I found the car online but emailed James Mack directly one evening. he called me within 30 minutes and we setup an appointment for 2 days later. he was ready for me when I arrived. I needed to make a business call during my visit and he arranged for me a quiet room to take care of that as well. Tyler was super organized in finance and helped get me back on the road quickly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Mack, Tyler Basch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
malibu14
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful place to shop.Andy Mohr Chevrolet. Plainfield In"

We just purchased a 2015 Traverse from Jim Simpson and we love the car......this is the first new car my husband has purchased since 2003. Jim went out of his way to help us, as he always does. We have dealt with Jim on several occasions and he is very much a professional. Kudos also go to Jason, Joe, Harry and Nolan....they also have gone above and beyond to help us and to make our experience a very wonderful one.R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Snyder, Jim Simpson, Joe Kapitan, Jason Gilliam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HansDel
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"How to lose a customer in 5 seconds"

When difficult situations arise when dealing with new car repairs a dealership gets a chance to prove themselves to their customers and brand. Andy Mohr Chevrolet failed that opportunity today. The generous average rating comes from what I suppose we all expect from a dealership: surprise service fees, confusing policies (arbitrarily applied), rigid (yet absent) management, and faulty OEM parts that never seem to be covered or recalled. For me, "Buying American" now seems that I need to have an attorney present when buying a new car to getting an oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Average Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
djm10904
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Josh Cohen was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating during our interaction. He epitomizes what internet buying should be. I tried many dealerships in the last couple of months, including other Andy Mohr franchises, and was unimpressed with their internet sales department. Luckily I found Josh.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua Cohen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trina
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had a recall on my ignition "

Alex was very nice hooked me with a nice Malibu it was down in 2 hrs no problems. I was greeted with a friendly service and professional associate I was at the one off 40 in Plainfield

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I think it was Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbtuck34
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Be careful and get what is promised before you leave or buy!"

Once again I was lied too and told I would receive coupons and gift cards...yes GIFT CARDS plural that I did not receive and have yet to receive. I can take a lot of crap, but being lied too is not one of them. I should have went to Champion Cheverolet (formerly Dugan CHEVROLET) where I was originally going to go because this is not the first time I have been told something at Andy Mohr and no follow through and Champion was going to pay or include a spray in bed liner and give me 5 years free oil and maintenance where I only got 2 years from Andy Mohr. Need to follow through on what you say or tell people!! Just be very careful when dealing with this dealership, they will promise things that they will not follow through with! If you do go to this dealership just make sure you ask to deal with Tyler Basch. Even if you don't like what you are hearing he will at least be straight up honest with you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Vance, Dottie Gauze, Tyler Basch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tjmorrison23
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Andy Mohr Delivers Again""

I have been dealing with Jim Simpson since 1998, and when it comes to purchasing any kind of vehicle, Jim is always my first call. His professionalism and person care are second to none, he's the reason we're a repeat customer. Everyone at the dealership goes out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. This is the reason that we only deal with the Andy Mohr family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcia Buis, Jim Simpson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
myriah.mcgaughey
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never. Again."

This was awful. I went there to look at a used vehicle. I asked to view the carfax, as the car looked like it had been wrecked. The salesman gave me the report for a DIFFERENT car. When asked about it he completely avoided the question. The morals of the salesman were completely low. I've never felt so disrespected. I will never return. I intend on spreading the word and taking my business elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg vance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory