Read Reviews Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

8941 E Hwy 36
Avon, Indiana 46123


Sales: (317) 713-8181
Service: (866) 664-7869
Parts: (866) 664-7869

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion
Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.3
  • Quality of Work:

    4.5
  • Friendliness:

    4.5
  • Overall Experience:

    4.3
  • Pricing:

    4.1

based on 45 reviews

Overall
4.3

4.3 out of 5

102 lifetime reviews

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Tried to overcharge for lease buyout"

barryj98
6/25/2014 8:54:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
russ
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

My lease was up in one week. I had a gauranteed buyout price in the original lease paperwork. I fully understood and expected to pay sales tax on top of that. They tried to charge me 2000 OVER the agreed upon price and THEN charge me sales tax on top of that. I had previously purchased 6 cars from Andy Mohr. NEVER AGAIN. All the salesman could tell me was there are FEES. 2000 in fees?? These people have become crooks.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Worst Car Dealership EVER!"

bobbys11
5/7/2014 4:57:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sales
Sales GM
Customer Advocate
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

My father died and I needed a car to get to Florida the next day. I called and was quoted a fair price for a lease. Walked to the dealership and was there for 6 hours. Every 15 - 20 minutes the Sales Rep came out and said we were almost there. After the 6 hours I was told we were all set. The price I was quoted for the lease was $150 per month. When I entered to do the paperwork the price was $232 per month. Keep in mind I am still grieving and they knew this and took advantage of me. So I gave them $5000 and this reduced the lease to $144 a month. When I got to Florida and finished with the funeral home I reviewed my paperwork and discovered how royally they took advantage of me (I know it was partially my fault, but keep in mind I was grieving). I figured out that the car at LIST price was around $18,250. If I purchase the car at the end of lease (which I kind of have to since I gave them the $5000 down) I will have paid $20,043 (not including taxes, etc.). TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE, WHEN I GOT HOME A WEEK LATER THERE WAS A COUPON IN MY MAIL BOX OFFERING A $3000 DISCOUNT ON THE SAME CAR. I immediately called Andy Mohr and was directed to the "Customer Advocate". This woman, who was looking out for my best interests said "WE DID HOLD A GUN TO YOUR HEAD TO BUY THE CAR". Next I approached the Sales Manager who told me too bad, I signed it, and walked away. Next I wrote a letter to Andy Mohr, and there was never a response. I called Toyota Financial and two individuals told me I was taken advantage of, but only the dealer could do anything. I next called Toyota advocacy and spoke to two individuals who told me I was severely taken advantage of. They tried for four consecutive days to get someone at Andy Mohr to help, and no one at Andy Mohr would respond to them or call me. So.....there you have it and I hope this helps someone in the future. They are the most unethical, immoral, and rotten people I have ever had to deal with. When I took the car to get my free oil change I walked the lot and two of their own sales reps (one man/one woman) told me that I got screwed. One even told me that during their training they are instructed that "buyers are liars". I can not put into words how corrupt these people are. To take advantage of someone in my situation, to repeatedly lie, to fail to show any remorse or conscience is to me the most reprehensible offense there was ever done to me. To make comments such as the "gun" comment or "if you bought a television at Best Buy and it went on sale the next day do you think they would give you the extra back?" (This was in regards to the $3000 coupon which they would not honor one week later). I'll be quiet now, but for heaven's sake, stay away from these people. They are in essence xxxx.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Absolutely WORST dealer in the state of Indiana"

tshives06
5/6/2014 10:28:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric Wilson
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Andy Mohr Toyota is by far the WORST dealership I have ever seen. I am literally fuming out of my ears that a dealership can be so disrespectful and uncourteous to an ENTIRE community. I'm going to list the entire HISTORY of problems, because there has been more than one occassion. I had originally purchased a 2010 Toyota Corolla from this dealership back in 2010. I can't say they "earned" the sale then either. I walked in, knew what I wanted, knew what my car was worth and told the salesman to get it done. Since then.... Me and my wife we're going to purchase another car from them because they we're helpful when we purchased the corolla. so in 2011 we we're trading in my wife's GMC Terrain. My wife literally that night after purchasing had regrets and second thoughts. Little did I know, the dealership took the trade without my signature, even though my name was on the Terrain to get my wife into a new vehicle. Well I called the next morning and said we wanted to keep the Terrain if they could "undo" the deal to give us time to really think about what she wanted. They refused to do so. Basically told us it was "impossible". I went to the dealership and things got pretty nasty with the front desk guy. Even though they took a vehicle on trade without me signing even though my name was on the terrain was pretty shady all in itself. So after that, I called Bob Mohr. Andy's dad. Bob made a call for me and within 30 minutes Eric Wilson the general manager had called me. Told me to come get the key to my Terrain. Me and my wife went and got the key and handed in their vehicle. This occurance happened back in 2011. That left a pretty salty taste in my mouth. Back in the summer of 2013, I had got a nail in my tire. Well being I had a Toyota I took it down to Andy Mohr Toyota service department. I told them I was already late for work and what kind of wait time would I have? I could always just take it to Tire Plus or something and have them look at it. They said they would have it in immediately. Well an hour passes and I don't hear anything. I get antsy and walk up to the desk and ask them, "was the tire unrepairable... are they putting a new one on? What is going on?" The lady then tells me, "Sir your car isn't even on the lift yet..." WOW! I was fuming at that point. Told her to go get my car "RIGHT NOW." She had that car to me in under a minute. I took it down to Tire Barn. They had the wheel off in under 5 minutes and I was gone in 10 minutes (no problem with the tire to date). This was the 2nd strike against Andy Mohr Toyota... Now in January of 2013, I was in a rear end collission at Raceway and Rockville Road which my 2010 corolla had been a total loss. I looked around for an immediately replacement and called Andy Mohr about a couple 2013 Corolla Sports. They refused to budge $500 based around my military rebate. There was a dealership down in Louisville, Kentucky called Sam Swope who would! Even though I was a repeat customer of Andy Mohr and given them multiple chances, I figured this would be a good opportunity to earn my business back. Needless to say, they refused to budge the $500 that a dealership 200 miles away would. This again should have opened my eyes... well shame on me... I went back on 5/3/2014 for a grand finale.... This Saturday 5/3/2014 I went into Andy Mohr Toyota to look at a Scion FR-S as I am in the market for some sort of sports car. I asked to test drive the FR-S. After doing a lap around the dealership with the salesman he comes outside and tells me "We do not allow test drives of the FR-S unless you purchase the car." WHAAAAAAT! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?! I can't even test drive the car? I just purchase it? Are you out of your mind? I called Eric Wilson the general manager and let him know what had just happened. He said " I'm a lost for words. " I said, " the only word that describes it, is absolutely PATHETIC." This is the worst dealership I have EVER encountered. I am just astonished as to how this dealership is still in business and how they even expanded Andy Mohr Nissan right next to it. I will NEVER do business with another Andy Mohr dealership in my life. This company's training will come from the top down. Ultimately, Andy Mohr is responsible for these dealerships and I for one, will NEVER - EVER do business with another one.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"What should you pay for a vechile???????????????????????????"

bburrows84
4/8/2014 11:01:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

The sale department at this location is not professional and will straight up rip you off knowing they did it. Talking with a salesman today, I found out that they expect you to pay full value of a vehicle regardless of the repairs or issues with the vehicle.

I asked the salesman why I would pay $4000 for a car that was NADA valued at $4000, if the vehicle had several mechanical issue and a few cosmetic issues. He responded maybe someone will tomorrow and if you are buying a cheap car than you should expect repairs are needed. I responded would be ripping off that someone and I would anticipant repair cost and would expect to reduce the price of the car by amount of repair cost. Example if $4000 car needs &1000 of repairs, then I would pay $3000 for the car.

Reading the other review here, it seems that no one should buy a car here.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Everything was great! Rich exceded my expectations. He..."

marawlings
2/6/2014 6:13:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rich Popp
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Everything was great! Rich exceded my expectations. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and made the process of buying a new car go as smoothly as possible. My expectations were exceded.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Chris was a great sales rep. Understood what I was..."

jtb1967
2/3/2014 12:50:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Chris was a great sales rep. Understood what I was looking for and what I needed. Never pushy. Very patient.

Very Friendly. Overall a great job. Very satisfied. I will hopefully never have to go anywhere else for a vechicle!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Overall good experience. I thought I got a great deal...."

Kjlighty
2/3/2014 7:59:24 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric Wilson
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Overall good experience. I thought I got a great deal. Eric was very helpful and honest. I will be sure to come back again for my next car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This was my first experience with Andy Mohr Toyota. They..."

LornaLDunn
1/21/2014 6:58:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brad Lawler
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

This was my first experience with Andy Mohr Toyota. They scheduled me quickly and completed my work expeditiously, The people who greeted me were friendly and took prompt care of my car. I was very pleased with the work completed and the professionalism demonstrated, I would highly recommend Andy Mohr Toyota and will definitely come again for my Toyota needs. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great service...again! Everyone I've ever dealt with..."

Pbickel
1/19/2014 12:39:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brad Lawler
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Great service...again! Everyone I've ever dealt with at Andy Mohr has been great! I bought my Rav4 from them and they've been servicing it ever since.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Efficient. I arrived after a horrific storm and was shown..."

Trapp6569
1/15/2014 10:58:27 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Barbara Zimney
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion:

Efficient. I arrived after a horrific storm and was shown in at my appointment time. It was a 30000 mile check up and there were no questions or anything out of the ordinary to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>