About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auffenberg Ford North

4.1

152 Lifetime Reviews

115 Regency Park, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269 Directions
Sales: (618) 632-0090

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Auffenberg Ford North

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2016

"Great purchase experience...even with a family!"

- Megan Clodi

We purchased a 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid to replace a 16yo 2000 Lincoln Towncar. Although my 4yo and 9yo boys cried and hugged/kissed the Lincoln good bye, my husband and I are thrilled with our purchase. The entire experience was smooth and seamless, from being greeted by Eric our salesman, finished up with the Assistant Manager TJ, and Shaun with Finance. Even salesman Dave and Allstate rep Kyle were awesome with our boys! Eric kept working to reach our right price. TJ helped set our door code, program all our electronics (sync phone and garage door opener), answered all our questions, and helped entertain our boys while we worked out all the paperwork with Shaun in finance. Shaun explained everything thoroughly and creatively worked out an affordable method for the extended warranty. All while salesman Dave popped popcorn for our boys and even gave them each a few quarters for being good while waiting. You won't be disappointed with the service you receive from Auffenburg Ford North!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, TJ, Shaun, Dave, Kyle
September 06, 2016

"Won't stand behind sale, you're just a number here"

- Wayne Kuechler

Sale went great, but that's all they care about. Once you're gone, you're a second class citizen. I'd brought up an issue with the MyKey I noticed with the test drive, but 4 hours later, everyone forgot about it, including me. I left messages and called back the following Monday when they opened and got through to my salesman, Jerry Schaefer. He hadn't called me back, I had to call him. He said he'd look into it. 4 hours later, I called back for an update. Again, I had to call, no call from them. He said I could come in on Tuesday and have a new key made. This happened without a hitch, new key made, they covered the cost, just cost me 3 hours of my afternoon/ evening. Fast forward 5 days (so 8 days after I bought the truck) and it dies doing 70 down the highway. My family of 5 stuck on the highway, truck will not start. I had it towed to the local ford dealership to where I was (Cuba, MO) to be looked at. I called Jerry again, leaving a message. Do you think he called me back on Tuesday (Monday was Labor Day)? Nope, I had to call him. He said without them looking at it in their service center, he didn't think there was much he could do, but that he'd call me back. Never got a call, and I've left several messages. I've talked to his boss, he says because I didn't buy the warranty, they couldn't do anything. The kicker is what was wrong with the truck. The body control module was loose, unclasped, causing the truck to stop running and not start. You'd think that they would inspect their vehicles before they sell them. How could something so important be left as this was? I guess with auffenberg you have to buy the warranty to protect yourself from their negligence. I will never go back to this dealership. It's the worst post-sale service I've ever gotten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Schaeffer
May 28, 2016

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- Angry Mom_Dene

So my daughter spilled milk in my car last Thursday. That morning I called numerous detail shops who weren't available at the time due to rain. I called Auffenberg Ford and although they said they couldn't get me in the same day (Thursday) the advised they could detail my car the next morning at 8am.I checked in with Louis and I asked if I could be dropped off by 8:30 because I had a appointment I couldn't miss. At the last minute they found a lady to drop me off. She was extremely nice and pleasant to drive with. I was only at my appointment for a hour so I called back and advised I was ready. The same nice lady picked me and we returned to the dealership. At that point I was advised that my car was still being cleaned. They did know how much longer it would take. The literally "detailed" my car for 4 and a half hours. When finished I had to hurry and pick my daughter up from school. At glance I could tell they DIDNT DETAIL MY CAR! I called for a 5 days (Wednesday) until finally a manager named Kevin called me back. He stated they did ,my car as a favor being as though i didn't pay for it. I advised him I did pay 55.00 and he said how we don't even do detailing here. He said they only cleaned NEW cars that they sell. He told me he would check with the Service manager and then he would get back to me. Well about 3 hours later I get a call from a guy named Tim Clark he said said he was a manager and he got a call from Kevin and he was checking in with me to see the problem. I explained everything to him he to advised they DO NOT DO DETAILS! He said the best he could do is take my car but it will cost 200.00 for a full detail. I explained i didn't need a full i just need a detail in the interior of my car. He then said well I don't know the price for that let me check and ill get back to you on MONDAY! I said why monday its only Wednesday. He then said oh i thought it was Friday ill get back with you tomorrow mornin. I agreed and we hung up. about 10 minutes later I got a call from another manager Brian. He stated the same 200.00 deal I also explained to him I don't need all of that he said he understood.He too advised they don't do detailing they only do something called Auto Butler which is a top coat for the outside of the car. I told him I was so frustrated with this whole ordeal he said he understood where I was coming from. He told me to bring the car back (Thursday) and he will get the inside cleaned as it is supposed to. I went back they cleaned the car for about 45 minutes. I got a call from Brian saying the car was ready. When I got in my car it was still fingerprints everywhere and trash on the floor. I immediately turned around to go get Brian. When he came I asked what is their definition of a detail because maybe I'm asking for the wrong thing. He said well the complete inside cleaned. When i opened the door he stared at everything and shook his head. He apologized and said i will have a talk with him and this is the reason why they don't offer detail services. he told me to bring it back tomorrow (today) and he would get it professionally cleaned. i agreed and i said all i need is my seats and carpets cleaned he explained he understood and said ill even have then do the outside for the inconvenience. no big deal about the outside but i appreciated the gesture. So i bring the car back today, I have the same appointment as last week so i needed a ride by 8:40. Brian came and explained they had a few other rides he needed to arrange and he would get back to me. I understood. I had to leave to make my appointment because it didn't look as if they would be done on time. no big deal again. I call Brian and try to explain that ill be back in a hour when i got his voicemail. He then calls me back about 15 minutes later and says his manage said they are done with my car they aren't doing nothing else with it. I asked him xxx he means he said it want him it was a manager by the name of Tim Clarke at ext 1510. I called and left a message and he called me back. He said he was over this situation he said he told me he was handling it but here it is Friday he never called me back yesterday. He stated they the 200.00 cleaning was the only thing he could do.b He then said if they only did the inside it will be 115.00 I told him that unacceptable. I already paid 55.00. He said well he didn't know what to tell me. I asked for a manager (general) he said he was it and this is all that is going to happen. So then I asked so basically you're just taking my money and I have no service... he replied with basically and chuckled. If you need of any service I would stay away from them they have horrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Clark, Louis, Brian, Kevin
April 01, 2016

"Suc/crossover purchase"

- Missrndavis

Best dealership experience ever! They were very prompt on providing me service, and explained my option where I could easily pick what was best for me. Love their no pressure tactics... They truly made buying a new car a very pleasurable experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman
March 15, 2016

"Very relaxing atmosphere, no pushy salesmen!"

- Pippi1

Our salesman, Derek was very friendly & professional. All staff was friendly & made us feel at home. Finance manager Shaun Stinnett was very friendly & personable, they all made buying a.car from them easy. No one was pushy at all, which is nice , no pressure at all. Thank you ! I. Love my Ford Edge! Roy & Carol Pulley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Shaun
February 03, 2016

"Ford fan and now an Auffenberg Ford fan too"

- Spunky Monkey

I retired from 21 years of Active Duty in the military (U.S. Coast Guard) and use USAA for my auto insurance and other services, including their New Car Buying Service. Auffenberg Ford is one of USAA’s Preferred Dealerships and I took advantage of the guaranteed discount they worked out with Auffenberg. Auffenberg was quick to respond to the notification that I was interested in the USAA Buying service. Mr. Robert Stevenson is the sales associate who assisted me. He was timely, professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He and the dealership worked hard for me (and for the dealership & Ford). They found the specific car I wanted and though it was at a dealership 300 miles away, they made arrangements to have it delivered to Auffenberg. The car was well-cleaned and prepped. The sale price was very good; the allowance given for my two-car trade-in was fair and maybe even generous; I appreciated the $500 military discount; they threw in the “Auto Butler” exterior finish care treatment (5 year term & guarantee); Ford’s $2K trade-in bonus cash was very helpful; also took advantage of Ford’s 60 month 0% financing (which is really what helped drive my decision to purchase now rather than wait another year or two).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Stevenson
January 26, 2016

"Worst Customer Service I have ever seen!!"

- 777murphy777

These managers are unwilling to help. They are stuck in the stone age. If you value your time I would stay away. This management team is stuck in the stone age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
December 22, 2015

"Very good experience at this dealership"

- Mj

Robert Stevenson was very knowledgeable and helpful as we proceeded through the purchasing process. We are excited to leave on the same day with our new Ford Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Stevenson.
October 19, 2015

"awesome"

- Lisa

I just want to say that my experience with Mr. Stevenson at Auffenberg North was just awesome, Rob listened to what I wanted and found exactly that and I got one hell of a good deal. I would recommend them to all my family and friends. I was in and out of the dealership with my new vehicle in no time, I love my new escape. Thanks again Rob for making my experience a pleasant one. You can bet I will be back in the future. Lisa Kuhn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Stevenson
July 30, 2015

"Horrendous waste of time "

- jjokerst

We packed up and drove the kids for over an hour and a half after calling at least three times in reference to a car available on their lot. When we arrived, the kids and I went to look around while my husband spoke with the dealer. Long story, short...the car we came for has been sold for TWO WEEKS!!! We even called along the way... We planned to test drive it tonight, and purchase it before the weekend. The dealer was not apologetic and had nothing to offer us despite our long trip. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP! I'm not even sure that car ever existed. If I could give a negative rating, I would! This has been an awful experience! DO NOT TRUST THEY HAVE WHAT YOU WANT IN STOCK! DO NOT MAKE A SPECIAL TRIP...EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results