About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Locators of Texas

4.1

20 Lifetime Reviews

4460 Tradition Trail, Plano, Texas 75093 Directions
Sales: (972) 612-3100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Auto Locators of Texas

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2016

"National Lifetime PowerTrain Warranty is junk; don't trust !"

- VanSeeker

Purchased a 2005 Toyota Sienna van. Van had some things I was aware of (poorly-repaired dent in right rear, sun-shredded paint, worn tires) but a number of items I wasn't aware of (leaky radiator, leaking differential, transmission cover clunk, and two leaky and rusted-on mufflers). We were assured at the time of purchase that the National Lifetime Powertrain Warranty would cover all parts of the drive train with the exception of things that need normal lubrication (oil change, etc). So even though we thought we'd probably be stuck paying for the radiator and the mufflers and the tires, we were confident that at least the differential would be covered. But alas - - NLPW didn't cover ANYTHING - - not worth the paper it's printed on. The NLPW contract is vague and allows the NLPW supplier to slip out of any attempt at paying you any compensatory $$. Their game (which is common, according to the car manufacturer) is to not honor the warranty if they can remotely assert they don't have to. We've now had our car at the local dealer for three weeks awaiting ANY response from NLPW, despite our regular calls to them. They failed to honor the timelines they give to us in sending out their "agent" (labeled by a witness as a "bozo") to our local dealer. In our case, (a) they told us when we first got the car that they'd cover the differential, but that we had to wait for three months with our faulty car before they'd cover anything; (b) they then asserted that we didn't properly do maintenance such as changing oil (which we had, and which we proved); (c) then they asserted that we hadn't properly maintained the "slip differential" in the 3 months we've had the car (but it turns out that our car doesn't even have a "slip differential", as verified by the car manufacturer); and (d) they then stated that that they don't cover the differential, since it's not listed on their vague contract. Our local contact said that he's used to such warranty companies trying to get out of paying, but this has surpassed even his experience. I'd love to know when the differential became external to the powertrain !! Auto Traders of Texas has not remedied this unfairness. The repairs we're now faced with actually exceed the car's worth, so we'll probably have to dump this one and start over. No more Auto Traders for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 08, 2016

"Best Dealer Ever!"

- Nassil

Took a three- hour drive from Oklahoma City to Texas and it was so worth it. Best cars, best service and best people! Friendly and helpful but not pushy coz their cars are the best in the market! We were helped by Mike very professional, did everything he said he'll do. My car was directly shipped the day after they received the papers from my bank! They made me forget the awful experience I had at the biggest dealer here in Okc! I'll definitely go back any time we need a car! Highly recommend them they're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 23, 2015

"Great customer service, they go above and beyond! "

- Cwill27

Great experience! Great selection of cars! I was able to find exactly what I wanted, & for a great price. They go above and beyond to accommodate you, very patient, and keeps in contact w/ you during the decision process w/o being pushy. Mike B. was a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Amber, Martha/Marsha
October 17, 2013

"We have purchased our last four cars (Honda, Lexus, 2..."

- acjuang

We have purchased our last four cars (Honda, Lexus, 2 Toyotas) from Auto Locators and could not be happier with the experience. Its gotten to the point where I just call and tell them what I'm looking for and they find one within the week and it is EXACTLY what I was looking for. The price is always lower than the competitors and the vehicle is immaculate. If you need anything added later on, they are right there to help. I can't see myself ordering another vehicle from anyone else. I'm a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard and Amber
May 01, 2013

"I decided to write this review about the Auto Locators of..."

- petaeraugustus

I decided to write this review about the Auto Locators of Texas because my recent visit with them was extremely pleasant and easy, pleasant enough to the point that I felt it necessary to write a review for them so that I could relay to others that they are the real deal. I have never purchased a car on my own before, so I was slightly nervous on my way up to Auto Locators. But as soon as I arrived, I was instantly taken away by the staff's cordiality, professionalism, and knowledge. Their pleasant professionalism erased any nervousness I had, and I'm very happy to say that within no time I left their business with a car I felt really good about. If there is anyone in the Plano area thinking about purchasing a car, you'd honestly be doing yourself a disservice if you didn't at least go check Auto Locators at some point. They'll give you a great deal just like they gave me, and they'll do it in a kind and professional way. What's not to like about that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Amber
February 11, 2013

"THIS DEALERSHIP IS AWESOME, AND VERY KNOWLEGDABLE ABOUT..."

- mattsford

THIS DEALERSHIP IS AWESOME, AND VERY KNOWLEGDABLE ABOUT ALL VEHICLES AND PRODUCTS. VERY NICE. AND WILLING TO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND, I ONLY BUY USED VEHICLES AND I WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THIS DEALERSHIP A LONG TIME AGO AMBER IS A GREAT SALES GAL AND KNOWS HER STUFF, I WILL NEVER GO TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP FOR MY BUSINESS, THANKS AMBER FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE , YOUR AWESOME!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
amber
February 04, 2013

"I just bought a great vehicle from Auto Locators of..."

- RichardSchoolfield

I just bought a great vehicle from Auto Locators of Texas. Their website easy to use and navigate. Everyone I came into contact with at the dealership made me feel like they were committed to making my experience there a positive one. I would use them again if the situation arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
everyone was great!!
February 04, 2013

"I recently bought a car from Auto Locators of Texas and..."

- Ryan123456

I recently bought a car from Auto Locators of Texas and was very pleased with the quality of car and superb customer service. I did an initial test drive, loved the car, and was in and out in about 20 minutes with all the paperwork. I would recommend ATL to any prospective auto buyers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
January 28, 2013

"I bought a used M5 and sold my F150 at the same time. My..."

- Dnylec07

I bought a used M5 and sold my F150 at the same time. My truck sold in 10 days. They were all great to work with and I will look at getting my next car from them. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber, Richard.
December 10, 2012

"I would highly recommend using Richard Walsh and Auto..."

- jpadek

I would highly recommend using Richard Walsh and Auto Locators of Texas if you are in the market for a new car. Richard made the experience of buying my new car extremely easy and enjoyable. Amber was very helpful with any questions that surfaced throughout the car buying experience. When I buy my next car, I will go through Auto Locators of Texas. –Jess Padek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Walsh & Amber Wise
1
1 - 10 of 20 results