About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoCenters Nissan

4.6

203 Lifetime Reviews

1825 East Edwardsville Road, Wood River, Illinois 62095 Directions
Sales: (618) 251-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of AutoCenters Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2017

"Great customer service with no hassle."

- jkupinski15

Shopped other dealerships in the area and test drove different cars and by far was the quickest in and out for a test drive. Came back back the next day and purchased a new Altima with no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Tallerico, Roger Dodd
Jul 25, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much for choosing AutoCenters! Enjoy your Altima!

July 06, 2017

"Used purchase "

- Prishell

Purchased a used 2015 Nissan from this dealership and was very excited at the time and I love my car but than I discovered that they jacked the price up so much and the car is not nearly worth what I am paying for it. No one will refinance me because of this. At the time of purchase I was repeatedly told I would be able to refinance. Now I am stuck with a ridiculous car note and no way out of it. Be sure to double check the price of the car on the paperwork and the sticker price on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy
Jul 06, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Price and Finance are dictated by the market, our vehicle prices are set accordingly with current market value, supply and demand. Refinancing a vehicle can be effected by these as well. We are happy to review your purchase with you at anytime.

June 28, 2017

"Surprise Experience"

- Paulie V

I dread going into dealerships for any reason, so I was greatly surprised by my recent experience. My air conditioner blower stopped working so I made an appointment for 9:30 to have it checked out. I arranged for a ride as I expected this to be at least a 2 day ordeal. I told my ride to wait until I called because of the usual 20 minute check in times I've had at other dealerships. When I arrived, a specialist quickly greeted me and asked me what problem I was having. He jumped in the car and said he would have it checked out right away and let me know what they find. I decided not to call my ride and wait for the word on the car. 20 minutes later ( the time I allotted for check in), I was told my blower motor was being replaced and there was a recall issue being taken care of also. I was flabbergasted that this issue would be resolved in such a short time. While I waited for the tech to finish, I enjoyed hot coffee and a donut in the customer waiting area. I have to say this was my best experience ever for service. Thank you Auto Centers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Kitchell
Adam Marburger
Jul 03, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much!

June 20, 2017

"Horrible "

- PissedBuyer

Completely misled on the phone, was told I wouldn't have to wait long only to get there and wait 2 hours while the person who was dealing with us was also helping several other people. Explained our entire situation over the to avoid this situation only to be told the exact opposite after 2 hours of sitting. Not to mention the person helping us (Lawrence) was trying to sell us a firestick on the side instead of actually discussing the situation. All cars were over priced and I wasn't even allowed to drive it until the went through there stuff, probably one of the worst times at a dealership and I have bought 5 cars in the last 3 years. Won't go back, even if they would be the only ones who can either help or have the car I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence
Jun 21, 2017 -

PissedBuyer responded

Should have made it right the first time, there is no need to call just to get another run around. Instead I will share my experiences with the world and let them know exactly what to expect. There will be many more sites for me to review and leave my experience. I am in the business where I always deal with the public and know lots of people who could have benefited from your dealership, but instead I will steer them into another direction. I have once sold cars for a living and have never treated anyone the way I was, just completely unprofessional and deceptive. I will definitely be spreading the word of my experience, I am no where close to being done.

Jun 21, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Sir, we have addressed your issues with the staff. We're very sorry for this experience. We've seen you've went to multiple sites to let us know how you feel. This is by no way a generic response, and we take your feedback very seriously. If you would like to speak to our General Manager, please call in at 618-251-3000. We will be glad to personally listen, and see if we can make it right. We are very sorry for your experience, and we would like to take measures to ensure this doesn't happen. Thanks

Jun 21, 2017 -

PissedBuyer responded

Typical generic response that will result in nothing happening. I have never felt like more of a burden than I did that day. It's the most unwelcoming experience I have ever faced. It was like I wasn't even a person who had feelings. By far the the worst experience and feeling ever, definitely made you feel less superior, which is not the way it should be. We were there to buy a car not be pushed to side or feel like a burden, and definitely not the there to by a knock off hacked firestick for a car dealership, completely unprofessional!

Jun 21, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Hi sir, as we responded to you in your Google review: We apologize for the inconvenience, we understand your time is valuable. As we do require individuals to be on site for credit approval and we do our best to accommodate everyone, this can take some time and be longer than expected or planned. Our inventory is priced to market and researched daily to ensure this. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as the Management will address accordingly to ensure we continue to strive to provide the best experience possible.

June 18, 2017

"this dealer will take advantage of you and waste your time "

- usmcvet

I was working night shift and went in after work when they first opened to look at a truck. i like the truck was a used ford pick up. well they kept me there till 3 o'clock in the afternoon. finally got in to sign papers and all. the sales manger said I'm giving you these extra coverages. so me being tired and taking his word signed the papers thinking it wasn't costing me extra. A couple months went by i paid on the truck blindly. one month decided to see what i owed on it still. i hadn't put a dent in it. turns out they had charged me 9 thousand dollars for these coverages that the sale manger told me i was given. i called and the lady said i could have them cancelled and they will give me something back for the coverages. they barely gave me back 1/4 of what i paid for them. i had only put on 20 thousand miles on the vehicle putting it at a total of 42 thousand miles on the vehicle. So they story continues and gets better. I go through some hardships and can't afford the truck anymore. i need to sell it well i can't because its barely worth what i owe. i take it in there explain everything and they offer me some xxxxxxxx low number. well i wasn't happy and wrote a review on google. they comment back to contact them for more info and all that. i call explain everything tell them what i owe and that i just want out and it to be done and over with. they say come in we will try to make things right. i went in there there they had me waiting for 3 hours and offered me the same low number that had been offered to me by them a month before. this dealer will take advantage of you. i would never recommend them to anyone?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kable
Jun 19, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Sir, please refer to this response for all 3 reviews you have left us. We are sorry you feel this way, and we did everything we could to help upon your contact. We wish there was more we can do. The Dealership does provide complimentary warranties with vehicle purchases both limited and life time with few exceptions, additional warranties and service contracts are offered for purchase for extended coverage. Purchased warranties can be canceled at anytime by request of the consumer, the cancellation refund is prorated based on duration of contract and current mileage. We are happy to review original purchase documents and warranty options with you at anytime.

June 16, 2017

"Mlb review"

- Mickb12

Called same day part was available and scheduled appointment for that day got the car in that day and in timely manner work was completed. A very customer friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you!

June 14, 2017

"Great service "

- Mp1990

Came thinking I couldn't walk away with a vehicle due to bankruptcy. Ended up trading in my old car and signing a contract and leaving with a 2017 Nissan Sentra! They really work with you and try to get it to work with your specific life situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret
Jun 15, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Enjoy your Sentra, glad we could help!!

June 03, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Nelson erin 741

Lawrence is truly a great sales representative kind helpful and friendly. Showroom clean bright and air conditioned .snacks soda and hotdogs to snack on..cable television to entertain while,waiting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence
Jun 05, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you!

June 01, 2017

"Excellent"

- Tom

Auto Centers Nissan has a very efficient and friendly staff. I would recommend this business to anyone in the area who needs their vehicle serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McDaniel, James Davis
Jun 05, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thanks!

May 31, 2017

"Service Review "

- vent2u

Employees always go "above and beyond" to make sure the customer is satisfied. We have purchased 5 vehicles from this dealership and highly recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Marburger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Moyer
Jun 05, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results