About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoCenters Nissan

4.6

183 Lifetime Reviews

1825 East Edwardsville Road, Wood River, Illinois 62095 Directions
Sales: (618) 251-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of AutoCenters Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2017

" MISLEADING DEALERSHIP"

- Sabath

We filed out their online credit application, of course we were pre-approved. Had several conversations over the phone with the same salesman every time. Each time I spoke with said salesman I stated how much we wanted to spend, what I was looking for, and that I DID NOT want to purchase a new vehicle as we did not want to make 6 years worth of payments. I was told over the phone that they could work with us, that they finance everybody, and that they had never seen an interest rate over 18%. Yesterday, my wife and I took the 45 minute drive out to the dealership and arrived there around 11:45 am. Upon arrival we met with the salesman that I had been speaking to on the phone. He immediately passed us off to a different salesman. He took the keys to our vehicle to do an appraisal on it as we were planning on trading it in. He told us that the appraisal wouldn't take too long. We stated again what we were looking for, what we wanted to spend, and that we did not want to purchase a new vehicle. He assured us that "it shouldn't be a problem" to get us exactly what we want. He ran our credit check, 25 minutes later he comes back and tells us that we have to get passed to one of their "credit specialist". He left our credit app on the desk while he went to get the new salesman. My wife noticed that there was an amount wrote on top of the app. Being in car sales before, not in a very long time, I already knew how much we were approved for as this was something that I did when I sold cars over 15 years ago. At that time my wife received notice from her credit reporting app that her credit had been ran. Along comes salesman number 3! We went through what we wanted again. He assured us that as long as we were "a little flexible" that we could get into a vehicle that we would both be happy with. At around 1:30 we knew that we did not want to do business with this dealership. We both felt something was "off" and decided to look around the lot. There were not any cars around the amount that we wanted to spend, nor was there really any SUVs that we were interested in on their lot. We found the second salesman, as we could not find the third one, told him that we wanted the keys back to our SUV, and that we wanted to go look at a different dealership. He stated that he had to go find our salesman. We stepped outside to wait and noticed salesman number 2 sit at his desk and not once try to find our salesman. After about an hour salesman number 3 shows back up. He stated that they hadn't even ran our credit yet and to go look at the lot and write down the stock numbers of the vehicles that we were interested in under a certain amount of money. We wrote down about 9 different vehicles, all used. After that he finally went to the credit department, took around 45 minutes, then came back and told us that the only way we could get financed is if we purchased a new car. We were furious at this point. Never once did anyone ever look at our SUV, instead they parked it on the side of the building and let it sit there all day while they hung onto our keys making it impossible for us to leave. We both strongly agree that they held onto our keys and waited until 4:30 so that we wouldn't go to a different car lot and so that we felt that we absolutely had to purchase a new vehicle. Very bad business practices. We both had a horrible experience and do not recommend shopping here as the salesman are only out to sell new cars here. They are very pushy! BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the employees listed are the ones that we talked to
Mar 27, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

It is our goal to pair the right Product and/or Credit Specialist with individuals in order to obtain the best financing. Many aspects are taken into account and certain things may be required when obtaining a financing approval, this can effect things such as but not limited to the type of vehicle desired vs the type of vehicle best suited for the approval and we are more than happy to review in detail the terms of approvals. In addition, we do apologize for the amount of time spent here at the dealership as well as any inconvenience this may have caused

March 24, 2017

"my new Nissan Sentra"

- vanman

I want to say thank you to Roger Dodd this was the most amazing experience at the dealership I have ever encountered. Thank you again for all your hard work from the sales team and the finance team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger dodd
March 23, 2017

"Great customer care service"

- F150

To make a long story short.Stopped in today to look at a 14 f150. Mike T was our sales guy and he did an excellent job with making sure we were comfortable with what we were buying...AND... to top it off, they have a free fountain drinks with snacks! Happy customer:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tarantola
Mar 24, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the feedback, enjoy your truck!

March 21, 2017

"Used car purchase "

- Happy customer

Zhi was an excellent salesman and Shae did an outstanding job with getting us the best interest rate. It was a very busy Saturday however Zhi did the best job possible to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zhi and Shae
Mar 22, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much for choosing AutoCenters!!

March 20, 2017

"Great experience dealing with Wil Lickenbrock"

- Jean Abendroth

We purchased an automobile in October. We wound up having an issue with a gap claim. The insurance company employees would tell us they would check into the matter and get back to us, but never called back. We discussed the situation with Wil Lickenbrock. He listened to us and asked questions until he fully understood the situation. Wil was then able to mediate for us with the gap company. We had been struggling with the gap company for over a month. Wil was able to get it resolved for us in a day. It is nice to see a dealership is willing to go the extra mile to help you out after the sale is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wil Lickenbrock
Mar 22, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your patience!! We are thrilled Wil was able tp make it right!

February 27, 2017

"Salesman "

- Jessica

Dakota Is a great people person and great at his job, when you go to Nissan to buy a car ask for him and he will get you in the vehicle you want!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota sellars
Feb 28, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you!

February 23, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Kota2992

If your needing a vehicle talk to Dakota Sellars, he is great at his job and didn't make it stressful at all!! I would recommend him to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Sellars
Feb 24, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thanks!!

February 21, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- Shedrick Redding

Auto Centers Nissan gets you approved for a new or used vehicle no matter your situation.I came into the dealership looking for a used vehicle but with the help of my salesman Roger Dodd , an experienced and very courteous salesman, we were able to drive off the lot in a brand new 2017 Nissan Altima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Dodd
Feb 24, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thanks and enjoy your Altima!!

February 18, 2017

"Awesomeness "

- tecrum76

These guys were great and put me in a 2016 Nissan Sentra with 200 miles on it. Amazing experience would recommend anyone to try them even if your credit score is less than perfect!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota McConville
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Roy Roach
Feb 20, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you!!

February 16, 2017

"Great experience"

- BruceS

Bought my first Nissan. everything went smooth with no hassles, all questions answered. All business started and completed in two hours from walking in and driving out with new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Tallerico
Feb 16, 2017 -

AutoCenters Nissan responded

Thank you so much!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results