About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Margate

4.0

80 Lifetime Reviews

5401 W Copans Rd., Margate, Florida 33063 Directions
Sales: (888) 205-2034

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Margate

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2017

"Completely turned my experience around!"

- JP

I initially gave this review a 1 star a week ago. I had bought a used truck from here and had already started experiencing problems with it. Along with this I had a hard time getting a Manager on the phone to help me with my issue so my frustrations were growing. Finally I decided to just go in and speak with them in person, couldn't of been a better decision. I politely explained the problem to the General Manager and he instantly started working with me to resolve it. They gave me a loaner car immediately and told me that they would fix the problem. Within two days I had my truck fixed, cleaned and ready for pickup. James and Sean both really turned my experience around, I was really surprised. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lanzaro and Sean Childrey
January 17, 2017

"Extremely disappointed!"

- JP

Extremely disappointed! This review would of initially been given 5 stars based on the buying experience I had but recent problems with my truck have changed that. Took my truck to a mechanic to replace the battery because of a dead cell, found out that there is structural damage to my truck. Would highly recommend not buying a vehicle from here. If you do I would advise you to have your own mechanic inspect the car before you purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Jan 23, 2017 -

JP responded

I initially gave this review a 1 star a week ago. I had bought a used truck from here and had already started experiencing problems with it. Along with this I had a hard time getting a Manager on the phone to help me with my issue so my frustrations were growing. Finally I decided to just go in and speak with them in person, couldn't of been a better decision. I politely explained the problem to the General Manager and he instantly started working with me to resolve it. They gave me a loaner car immediately and told me that they would fix the problem. Within two days I had my truck fixed, cleaned and ready for pickup. James and Sean both really turned my experience around, I was really surprised. Would highly recommend them!

December 16, 2016

"Excellent Service - I Highly Recommend"

- CoreyF150luver

I purchased a new F150 in 2014 for Autonation in Margate. Have had two accidents in the past 2 years and each time I brought my truck into the service center on Copans. Omar Heredia was my service advisor both times and he is always fast, professional and goes above and beyond to help. This time around, my wife is pregnant and due in just a few days so getting my vehicle back expeditiously is critical and Omar has been expediting everything like a champ. I really appreciate him and autonation for helping me through both stressful times. You can rest easy with Omar and autonation when servicing or purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Heredia
July 26, 2016

"Ford Flex SE"

- JIM GROSHANS

I am seeking to replace my Ford Taurus SE for work. I travel 40-50k miles per year and may drive up to 8 hours. The current driver seat is the best I have experienced in 25 years and I want a similar feel with thereplacement vehicle. However, I need at least the same trunk storage space as the Taurus, with easier access if possible. The Flex SE appears to be that vehicle. Isaac and the sales manager David were very accommodating to arrange a test drive. A decision will be made soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Granados
January 02, 2016

"Great job !!!"

- Jwah

I just purchased purchased a 2014 fusion from Christopher Anders. He was amazing. It was a very smooth deal. Eddie Mcdonald was the manager that helped. He went out of his way to find me the car I wanted. I was just about to settle for a car and he said wait a minute. He found me the exact car I wanted. GREAT job guys. I will be back for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Anders and Eddie Mcdonald
October 15, 2015

"Sales manager is a joke"

- Ts88

Went in to by a cpo Edge. Had a payment in mind. Wanted to be around $230 a month. I was firm on that. The salesperson was great but he's the sales person so he doesn't have say with the price. After under valuing my car big time I declined their offer. The sales manager came over (possible name is Brian but didn't really care to remember his name) with a new offer. It was still under valuing my car. They were at $300 a month. He dropped it to $280. I told him no and that if they weren't willing to drop the price of the car it wouldn't be a big deal. I said there would be no hard feelings it's business. He ended up calling me unreasonable and was very condescending. I left immediately. To shorten this up, my unreasonable self later received a phone call from the salesman and a different manager and settled on $215 a month. So you insult a customer and he receives a better deal than he was oringally asking for? So who's the unreasonable one again? I would rather pay more for a car somewhere else. Will never go back to a Autonation dealership again. Sucks because the saleman is a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian?
May 18, 2015

"Awesome customer service"

- xx

We have had nothing but the best experience at Auto Nation and Edward MacDonald is the BEST! My husband and I have purchased 1 truck, 2 cars and just purchased 3 new 2015 transit vans for our business. The customer service and quality we received was AMAZING. From start to finish putting in the order, completing the paperwork, the pick up and delivery of some of the vehicles was so smooth and Edward went above and beyond what we expected and made sure every detail was covered. We will be buying from Edward for many years to come! Even now he still checks to always make sure things are good with all our vehicles that we purchased and if we need anything. Thank you for taking care of us! Customer for life :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy McDonald
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 17, 2015

"I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy "

- EricJohnson

Bad service we set up an appointment 5 days before we went turns out they don't even take appointments seriously. then they sent us to a different person named Ricky we were talking about the problem with my A/C then he tells us he couldn't find our warranty information in their system then he told me I had to bring a physical copy of the warranty I had so I went home to go get it, I came back 15 min later and he's to busy now and makes me wait over 50 minutes for him than he finally takes my car to his tech guys and tells me I can come back later to pick it up. He calls me 2 hours later saying that it turns out my warranty doesn't cover the problem with the A/C and that I'd have to pay out of my pocket to fix it, I told him ok then he calls me an hour later saying there's a problem with my tires and that I'll have to buy new ones from them (my tires were 2 months old) I asked why and he gave me a big speech that had nothing to do with what I asked I told him no thank you and hung up the phone. He calls me 2 hours later saying that my car is finally ready and to hurry up because there closing in 15 min I get there and he takes me to the cashier to pay and he leaves. Later that night I found out that they had changed my car lights from white to yellow which made me mad because my car is fairly new and is a fully loaded model and I never asked them to change my car lights and now my car looks like a cheap model. I called back the next day and he told me that he didn't do that and that there was nothing he could do about it unless if I buy the lights from them. After this experience I wouldn't recommend this dealership to nobody not even my worse enemy. Stay away from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
December 08, 2014

"Charles Russano = best car salesman I've ever dealt with!"

- JimmieJScott

This was my first time shopping at & buying from Autonation and I was lucky enough to get Charles Russano as my salesman. I cannot speak highly enough about him. He was everything you could possibly want in a car salesman and made the entire process from start to finish the smoothest, most well informed & worry free transaction I've ever had in this kind of purchase. I bought a Ford Edge SEL & cannot be happier with it or the service afforded me by Mr. Russano. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new Ford to seek this man out for a salesperson that you can trust for the easiest & best deal you can get!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Russano
December 06, 2014

"Great experience and great people!"

- Eric Lopez

I bought a 2015 mustang on 12/3/14 and the sales person was a great and friendly guy and his name is Reggie. He's a new sales person and he's willing to help you to get the car that you want for the price that you want. The whole staff was great. The dealership is nice and clean. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results