About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford White Bear Lake

2.6

143 Lifetime Reviews

3588 Highway 61 N, St. Paul, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Sales: (888) 884-7756

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of AutoNation Ford White Bear Lake

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2016

"Dishonesty"

- Wisconsin Buyer

Was in to purchase a Ford today and to trade my vehicle off. While the Salesman was good in the beginning, it ultimately went down hill fast once they where looking at the trade in for my vehicle. they claim that they pay the highest for vehicle trade ins when in fact, I could have gone down the street to CARMAX and sold my vehicle for more money. Also talked to my banker and found that the vehicle that they where trying to sell me was grossly over priced. The General Sales Manager of the day heard about my complaints and attempted to rectify the situation, but was hiding information and was saying the same thing as the salesman. The Manager of the store contacted me and was also giving me the same run around as the General Sales Manager and Salesman. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone as I feel that they will lie to you and overcharge you for services as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, General Sales Manager, Store Manager
September 29, 2016

"Second Lease from AutoNation"

- jeromehspitzer

This is our second lease from AutoNation. We were very happy with the first one and decided to lease again from them. Our salesman Geoff Jelinek was very helpful as he was with our first lease. He showed us many vehicles to help us make our decision. Our lease manager, Dave Sawtelle, was very efficient with the lease paperwork. We will consider leasing again from AutoNation when this lease expires in 3 years. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Jelinek, Dave Sawtelle, Rich Junghans
July 23, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Jim Nelson

I was very impressed with the AutoNation service center. I was greeted by a friendly and efficient service advisor. Even though I didn't have an appointment, they were able to service my car in a timely manner. I was kept informed of each step they took while they were fixing my car. I would definitely recommend AutoNation for sales and service and will continue to be a loyal customer. Jim Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Sam
June 12, 2016

"Pleasantly surprised "

- Wags

I purchased my focus there and everything was a great experience. I am surprised to see the reviews on this site since my experience w sales and service has always been top notch. Cindy in service is absolutely the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil/Cindy
February 05, 2016

"salesman lied about price. "

- juannly

We were almost ready to sign at another ford dealer and Matt m. called and said he would match or beat the terms the other dealer was offering. Based on this I agreed to leave and buy their vehicle. When we got there the finance person, Ann, acted like she wasn't aware of our agreement and would not meet the price. We wasted a lot of time. I feel the salesman knew they couldn't match it and lied just to get me in the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt M, Jonathan P, Ann M.
November 18, 2015

"Words cannot describe nightmare at this place"

- Ryno

I bought a 2011 ford escape back in may of 2015!!! Been back in service 9-10 times since... Transmission and just about everything else!!! They wont do a thing to make things right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
March 17, 2015

"Find another dealer"

- K1252

Horrible customer service! First of all, don't use your existing vehicle as a trade in as they insult you and your vehicle with their low ball offers. Second, we test drove a Jeep Wrangler and the vehicle started violently shaking during the test drive. The salesman made the comment "usually we like to have a notice for test drives. Just so I can drive the vehicle before customers show up to make sure it doesn't fall apart." That made us feel great... We got passed along to another salesman named Roger. Now let me say this I am in my early 20's I felt like this man talked down to me the entire time. He was degrading and insulting as he refused to run my credit app when we found a vehicle we liked. I know where my credit is at and I know what I qualify for. I will never do business with this dealer and I will never recommend this dealer to anyone. STAY FAR AWAY IF YOU WANT GOOD SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
February 20, 2015

"Find a different Ford dealer"

- cameroncylk

Before I write my review, I would like to mention I have been a loyal customer for over ten years. In that time, I have bought a few vehicles, and my family has bought over a dozen. So this review comes not from one single visit upset customer but someone who USED to be an advocate for AutoNation for a long time. As a dealership they have really gone down not only in quality but in customer service severely in the past few years. They do not stand by their cars or service. Every department works against each other and no one takes any responsibility for their actions. I recently bought a used car and it obviously was not inspected properly or even worse was and they just push it onto the lot. The SUV I bought had severe leaks, missing safety features (which the dealership is legally obligated to repair before the sale of any vehicle), plus a variety of other mechanical issues that they did not disclose. It’s a lemon. I originally went to them because my previous car died, and they said they would help me and get me into a solid, dependable vehicle. Plus I’ve been with them for years and I believe in loyalty. Rather they took full advantage of me. I made the dealership aware of the issues I had right away with the SUV and they were going to charge me to bring it in, even though I had it for not even a week. Everyone kept waving me aside when I called saying it was an AS IS car so tough luck. Remember, safety issues were wrong on the car, which they are LEGALLY obligated to repair. And I made them aware of it instantly. After many phones calls, finally spoke to the GM and they said they would “make it right.” This is their favorite phrase they have said it for years and I swear every time they say it, it loses its meaning more and more. I tried trading the car back, refunding it, any option to get rid of it. Remember, I had all these issues with the car before my first payment. And I also didn’t drive it for half the time of having the car due to it not working properly. Their “making it right” was having me eat well over $2,000. So they could make a profit out of me three times over. I am still stuck with this car. My brother also bought a car from there a few years ago and the transmission blew with in the first 30 days. You think we would have learned our lesson. Unfortunately, like most people we are not mechanics and trusted them too much. Brings me to their service department, used car department, etc. They are terrible and do the bare minimum to make a car pass, or worse say we missed that. Do not use them, or trust them. God forbid some gets hurt in one of their vehicles. I have taken my car to other mechanics after them and they will call them out about their poor job. They will not make anything right nor admit when they screw up. I could talk forever about their terrible service department, but I will move on. The finance section, if you work with Mike Ferraro, walk away. He is infamous for raising the price of a car then lowering it to make it seem like you’re getting a discount; his “making it right.” In short, the lesson to learn people, DO NOT buy a used car no matter what the condition it is from AutoNation. They are no better than your local used car salesman. I would only buy a brand new car with an amazing deal from them. Because that way their service department had nothing to do with it, and you won’t have to worry about the headache I received. Go to Maplewood Toyota or a dealership that will stand by their cars and guarantee them. Toyota no matter what condition one month or 1,000 miles will fix any issue with your car. Plus at Toyota you may get some decent service. My problem was I put trust into my relationship with AutoNation and expected my loyalty to matter, but in the end they care more about making a few extra bucks then you returning. Sadly, I had the same sales guys for over a decade, great guys. But unfortunately they work for a company that cuts corners, doesn't support them, and does not care about your satisfaction. Best part is I am buying a new car in a few months but not from them. My family, friends, any one I run into, I will make sure does not go there. Find a different Ford dealership if you want a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike F, Rico B, Geoff J, Pete T
December 02, 2014

"PAPER WORK VS. HE SAID"

- lorraine love

after having my vehicle serviced, I noticed the paper work stated that I had a broken sway bar, I called to see why it wasn't repaired ( under the second extended warranty ) and i was told the mechanic was gone for the holiday but they would call me on Monday, no one called on Monday so on Tuesday i called and was told the part was missing therefore it's not covered under the warranty. i mentioned that my paper work said nothing about missing but instead says it's broken. i then spoke to someone in sales who stated that the service women came to them and asked if they warranted rust, so when i spoke to him he had not bothered to listen to anything I had to say but rather kept repeating what the service person said to him. this truck is in excellent condition no rust at all. but since they refuse to listen to me or even what they themselves put on paper they have lost a customer for life. sincerely Mrs Love

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
travis / cindy
August 13, 2014

"Worst experience ever."

- SheilaZK

I purchased a new ford on 6/28. The car had a defect with the sunshade that we expected to have fixed on 6/28, but was not. Brought it in on 7/2 to service but was told I would need an appt. They made an appt for 7/17. On 7/21 I called for an update and was told it had not been worked on. I picked the car up that day and was told they would need Ford approval to fix it...and the parts would need to be ordered. I went back to sales and asked if I could return the car since they had so many issues fixing it and was told it was too late. THe sals staff said they would find out about the warranty of the replacement parts. As of 8/12 still have not heard anything. Worst service experience ever, the car was returned to me on 7/21 dirty. The service people and sales stuff seem very disconnected. Lots of good talk from the sales staff, but no follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results