About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford White Bear Lake

2.2

147 Lifetime Reviews

3588 Highway 61 N, St. Paul, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Sales: (888) 884-7756

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of AutoNation Ford White Bear Lake

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2017

"Poor service work and communictation"

- ford

Installed a roof rack incorrectly and it popped out the first time we used it. We had to fix it ourselves. The mechanics used the wrong xxxxx. amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
April 13, 2017

"Don't waste your time"

- unhappyCustomer

A flat for diagnostics seems unreasonable and a rip off. Some problems are quick to diagnose. It just looks like a way to lock you into the service which is already expensive. I was able to pay the fee and go elsewhere and still save $200. It didn't help either that a longer list of service was proposed that wasn't really needed, some of which they also wanted diagnostic fees for. Overall the service people seemed all about collecting money. No one mentioned the diagnostic fee on the phone during scheduling or in the initial call, only after the vehicle was already dropped off. It seemed like they are trained to not mention it. Left a bad taste all around. The only reason for going there was the known with the Ford Focus which are under warranty. Unfortunately this repair was not a warranty claim. Not happy with Ford or Autonation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
March 31, 2017

"No help at all"

- Thomas Benson

Had an appointment at 830 today & when I got there you had no record of the appt I made online. It was for a windshield repair. I didn't know you had 2 different centers, but neither one was ready for me & my insurance had done what they were supposed to. It was my first time in their service department, but was supposed to have already known how to navigate their convoluted process. They shouldn't offer the ability to make online appts if they can't handle today's technology, & also if my only recourse is to waste my time calling them. I chatted & they couldn't even figure out who I was though they had my appt & vehicle info. They couldn't care less once the sale is final. Too bad I just bought it a month or so ago (2/18 2015 Edge) & added exterior & interior services (I wouldn't if I had to do over again) because I'm never driving all the way to the end of the Earth again under any circumstances. The 1st person on an online chat told me to call & disconnected before I could tell her my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris M, Tim N, Amanda O
March 23, 2017

"dishonest and rude "

- kmayla

At the beginning everyone was all nice to me because I am there to purchase a vehicle until things went downhill. I got the good ups with them saying I can take the car home because I got approve and blah blah blah. 2 weeks later they called me stating I can't have 2 open auto loans so either I pay off my first auto loan or I return the vehicle. I told them why was I not aware of that before I purchased the car, and all they said to me was they apologize for the miscommunication. Turns out the open loan was all an excuse. The girl Ann is a xxxxx and the receptionist as well. I returned the vehicle and they told me that I will receive my down payment through mail. For the past few days I haven't seen the return of my check through mail so I called them and every time I call, it seems like they are avoiding my calls. At this point all I needed was MY money back! They finally called me back and the girl Ann had the guts to ask how much do they owe me. I told her the amount and end it at that. I gotta give xxxxx to these people who don't know what they are doing and can't believe this dealership is still holding up. I'm guessing that all this happened because they screwed up on their end but didn't have a good excuse to cover for what they screwed up on. After all that mess, I went to a new dealership and purchase a new vehicle and I was approve and drove my new car home and been having it ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann
November 25, 2016

"Dishonesty"

- Wisconsin Buyer

Was in to purchase a Ford today and to trade my vehicle off. While the Salesman was good in the beginning, it ultimately went down hill fast once they where looking at the trade in for my vehicle. they claim that they pay the highest for vehicle trade ins when in fact, I could have gone down the street to CARMAX and sold my vehicle for more money. Also talked to my banker and found that the vehicle that they where trying to sell me was grossly over priced. The General Sales Manager of the day heard about my complaints and attempted to rectify the situation, but was hiding information and was saying the same thing as the salesman. The Manager of the store contacted me and was also giving me the same run around as the General Sales Manager and Salesman. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone as I feel that they will lie to you and overcharge you for services as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, General Sales Manager, Store Manager
September 29, 2016

"Second Lease from AutoNation"

- jeromehspitzer

This is our second lease from AutoNation. We were very happy with the first one and decided to lease again from them. Our salesman Geoff Jelinek was very helpful as he was with our first lease. He showed us many vehicles to help us make our decision. Our lease manager, Dave Sawtelle, was very efficient with the lease paperwork. We will consider leasing again from AutoNation when this lease expires in 3 years. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Jelinek, Dave Sawtelle, Rich Junghans
July 23, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Jim Nelson

I was very impressed with the AutoNation service center. I was greeted by a friendly and efficient service advisor. Even though I didn't have an appointment, they were able to service my car in a timely manner. I was kept informed of each step they took while they were fixing my car. I would definitely recommend AutoNation for sales and service and will continue to be a loyal customer. Jim Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Sam
June 12, 2016

"Pleasantly surprised "

- Wags

I purchased my focus there and everything was a great experience. I am surprised to see the reviews on this site since my experience w sales and service has always been top notch. Cindy in service is absolutely the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil/Cindy
February 05, 2016

"salesman lied about price. "

- juannly

We were almost ready to sign at another ford dealer and Matt m. called and said he would match or beat the terms the other dealer was offering. Based on this I agreed to leave and buy their vehicle. When we got there the finance person, Ann, acted like she wasn't aware of our agreement and would not meet the price. We wasted a lot of time. I feel the salesman knew they couldn't match it and lied just to get me in the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt M, Jonathan P, Ann M.
November 18, 2015

"Words cannot describe nightmare at this place"

- Ryno

I bought a 2011 ford escape back in may of 2015!!! Been back in service 9-10 times since... Transmission and just about everything else!!! They wont do a thing to make things right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results