About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Honda Chandler

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

312 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Honda Chandler
1150 S Gilbert Rd,
Chandler, Arizona 85286
AutoNation Honda Chandler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

614 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Honda of Superstition Springs

225 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
312 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Phoebe
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People and Service"

Review of cars available was simple. All questions answered professionally. Real people who understand how to find the right vehicle at the right rice without all of the hassle and sales pitch. Ask for Brett to help you in finding the vehicle and Jim in Finance to complete the deal properly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett, Jim, and I am sorry I cannot remember the Sales Manager's name currently

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsnyderaz
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Honda Ridgeline Purchase"

As a long time Ridgeline owner I was very eager to purchase the new 2017 model, however the RTL-E models are very hard to find. My sales manager Gregg Gabbin worked very hard to find the exact model and color I was looking for, and I could not be more happy with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabbin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cory Rice
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everyone helped with answering any questions I had"

Honda Chandler was an amazing experience with buying a new car, everyone helped with answering any questions I had. I purchased a HRV last week and I really am enjoying it! I worked with Telly and John and they were great on getting me the best price! The only bad part was it took 8 hrs-- but I like how they took their time and helped me through everything, so I didn't mind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Brown
Telly & John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rwarr123
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

I recommend this dealership to anyone. My salesmen, Gregg and Bob did an excellent job during the selling process of my 2016 Honda Accord. I look forward to more business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabbin and Bruce Kral

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aidanc
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience at AutoNation Honda Chandler!"

I went into AutoNation Honda Chandler recently to purchase a new Civic. I worked with sales associate David Westholm, and he was extremely helpful and professional. He worked with me on a very competitive and beneficial deal, and made sure that I got everything that I wanted in my new car. The buying process was quick and drama-free. AutoNation doesn't go for the "hard sell"; instead they listen to your needs and do everything they can to meet them. The finance associate and sales manager, Phillip Small, that I worked with were also very helpful and professional. I would definitely buy from AutoNation again, and would encourage others to purchase from them as well, because of my fantastic experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Westholm, Phillip Small

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding service"

I dealt with Brett Marrs and he was great! Was engaged from the moment I said I was interested. Asked me what I wanted and made it happen. Was a painless and fast experience! Would definitely recommend and go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett Marrs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swarga
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience! "

David Westholm from AutoNation Honda Chandler was the best. Coming from a female who had no idea what she was doing when looking to buy her first car, David was nothing but great. He never pushed me into buying the car right then and there. He took the time to understand my needs and did everything possible to make the car buying process as easy as can be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Westholm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mia-happy driver
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

Great customer service in buying a used vehicle. Could not ask for more, nothing was too much time or trouble, highly recommended. Brett Marrs was a pleasure to work with, he was not pushy or overbearing and made every effort in finding the right vehicle for us, we would certainly make this our first stop in any future car buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett Marrs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryan I.
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service dept and horrible prices"

Service Department is lacking. Long story short, I left San Tan/Autonation Honda of Chandler to get service done at Honda of Superstition Springs because they have better pricing, they explain services, offer discounts when asked. Full story below. If you want to have poor service, over pricing(I know it's a dealership) and minimal explanations on why things are needed or why they can't be done for less or why it not part of a combined service then this is the place! Honestly, I was advised of server all services, one of which was my rear brakes and the last out of four services was the brake fluid to be drained and replaced. I asked why won't they do the fluids when the replace the brakes and I was told by Brendon Collins, "it's a separate service". I told him it didn't make sense and if it couldn't be done together I will go somewhere else. The response was "ok" and I offered another opportunity stating the price to get everything done seemed high and if there was nothing that could be done then that would go on my survey. His next response was comical, "he said ok, if you are doing the service if you could mention my name and how I did" and this is the only reason I mentioned his name. I called Honda of Superstition and asked for pricing on rear brakes and the brake fluids, pricing was better and when asked why isn't the fluid being replaced when the do the brakes I was immediately told, "well it's a sealed system so changing the fluids is not required when the brakes are done and it is a service performed depending on mileage. I also said the pricing was high and what could be done, he said based on pricing for service they can take 12% off. I saved about $70-80 on the service and was treated like a customer and not a number. I also had the pleasure of speaking a service manager who I informed of my disappointment and of the better explanations. He let me know he would just add to their system that I am a Honda of Superstition Springs customer. WOW! He didn't ask me to add his name, so I won't, but he should have just said, "Hey, if we can't stick it to you sideways and rip you off without needing to explain ourselves then we don't need you! We have enough dumb customers willing to over pay!" Long story longer, you service advisor at San Tan/AutoNation Honda of Chandler thinks you are a sucker and is happy to over charge you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brendon Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Affordable accord
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything was Extraodinary "

This dealership is incredible. Before going here to Chandler we went to the dealership in Superstition, but instead of a car, we receive poor customer service and impoliteness. The manager was rude, unwelcoming, and disrespectful. Then we proceed to the Honda Dealership in Chandler and was treated very professionally by Brett Marrs. He was happy to help us and very friendly. He was able to offer us an amazing deal on the car we wanted and he cut straight to the point. We have bought two cars from this location and would definitely buy a third one in the future. We would recommend this location to anyone looking forward to buy a new or used car with some pretty amazing deals. If you want a flawless customer service then give this place a visit. You won't regret it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brett Marrs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 312 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.