About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Chandler

4.8

324 Lifetime Reviews

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

324 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Chandler

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2017

"I paid Honda $500 for an Alarm System they won't service!"

- Blaine Brooks

In March of 2013 I purchased a Honda Odyssey EX-L Minivan from this Honda dealership. While signing the paperwork. I asked if there was an factory alarm system. I was told there was not and they offered me a package for $500. Feeling insecure about my vehicle not having needed protection, I made the decision to purchase the alarm system. Honda installed the new system. 3 yrs later, my alarm system is malfunctioning. Each time the vehicle is locked, the alarm goes off, all day. It is very stressful. I bring the vehicle in to this dealership for them to fix the alarm system. I am told, there is an aftermarket alarm system on the vehicle and they will not service the vehicle. I explain that they are the ones who installed it, but they refuse. I am given a number to call for the product. I call this number, which a voice mail immediately picks up the call. I have left messages with no return phone calls. Being desperate to fix the alarm, I look up in the manual how to disarm it. There is an option, using the Valet mode. However, under the dash, my Valet mode button has been removed. I do some further research, it turns out, there was a factory alarm on the vehicle, and this, and the valet button have been removed for the aftermarket alarm system that is now malfunctioning, that I paid Honda $500 to install, that they won't service. I have been misinformed by this dealership. I specifically inquired about a factory alarm system that they denied the vehicle having, which it did. They installed an alarm system to replace it, which they won't service, and they removed the Valet mode option, and I now cannot disarm a malfunctioning alarm system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Haggard
January 02, 2017

"Fabulous service "

- Cristine01

I went in for regular maintenance on my Pilot, I had told them that I would be taking a road trip and wanted to make sure my car would be safe. They found a problem that was covered under the warranty and fixed it without any issues. In the past I have had other dealerships try to get out of doing warranty work or tey to charge me for the repairs. I am happy to say that they stepped up and handled everything with professionalism. I would recommend them to my friends and family because they care about my car as much as I do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kiksch
December 31, 2016

"Christmas Present"

- Christmas present

Very friendly. Inventory is kept in "showroom" condition. Quick response. Worked with me on my plans to surprise my wife by keeping things a surprise. An error was made on the price of the car once we were at the desk and the manager stepped in to "clear it up". This one reason is why I haven't purchased from a dealer in 25 years, and it played out in this experience. Probably a coincidence, but it lessened my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clement Ojales
December 29, 2016

"Great Car Buying Experience - No pressure!"

- nikek9

Probably the best car buying experience I have ever had! The online experience was easy and the time at the dealership was smooth and no pressure. The also had a very good selection of used cars the choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Craft
December 19, 2016

"A++ Buying Experience !"

- Kathy L

This was an unusually fantastic experience ! Two of the three visits to the dealership we requested to not be bothered by a salesman, and we were left at our leisure to look at the models we were considering. On our third visit we requested a salesman to answer some questions and we very happy to have been paired with Kaleb, Kaleb answered all of our questions without any feeling of pressure. He was accomadating to all of our concerns including us not wanting to spend hours at the dealership while negotiating. We were able to go home and do needed research to negotiate with confidence ! We completed 90% of the process from the comfort of our home ! they delivered my beautiful new car to my driveway with an offer to explain any questions I had, and made sure I knew that I can reach out at anytime with any questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleb
December 13, 2016

"Easiest sales experience"

- schaibes

This was the easiest sales experience ever! I will definitely go back! Service is super easy to deal with as well. Joe Rogers is the guy we usually use. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Make sure to ask for Brett in internet sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett (internet sales) Joe Rogers (service)
November 22, 2016

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- mlg444

So glad I went to AutoNation Honda Chandler! Great customer service! Quick and painless! Great selection of used cars. Highly recommend! Very happy with the entire experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Telly Papagianis, John Salzar Sales Manager
October 31, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Silvia68

We had a great experience purchasing our vehicle at AutoNation Honda Chandler. After going to several dealerships we actually returned to AutoNation because we liked the atmosphere and character of Telly Papagianis. We had some concerns about our vehicle after our purchase and all the personnel at AutoNation were very kind and helpful and we feel we received excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Telly Papagianis, Richard Vitiello, Efren Payan, and John Salazar
October 29, 2016

"great experience again"

- wondering

These people above & beyond to make our buying easy & pleasurable. Gregg Gabbin (sales), Shane Wolfe (manager) & Paul in finance, when purchasing our 2016 CRV. These people were easy to work with, listen to what we had to say & went 110% to make the whole start to finish a smooth transaction. Yes, Auto nation Honda prices would be extremely hard to beat. We bought our new Honda van here as well in 2015 & had the same wonderful experience with pricing & start to finish follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, Shane & Paul
October 21, 2016

"No customer service "

- Robert Bircher

Wanted to cancel an extended warranty, finance personal dropped the ball. Financial director didn't do much better. GM got involved. Still took 3 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor,fin. Director. And Patrick Gm
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results