About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Chandler

4.8

318 Lifetime Reviews

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

318 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Chandler

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2016

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- mlg444

So glad I went to AutoNation Honda Chandler! Great customer service! Quick and painless! Great selection of used cars. Highly recommend! Very happy with the entire experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Telly Papagianis, John Salzar Sales Manager
October 31, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Silvia68

We had a great experience purchasing our vehicle at AutoNation Honda Chandler. After going to several dealerships we actually returned to AutoNation because we liked the atmosphere and character of Telly Papagianis. We had some concerns about our vehicle after our purchase and all the personnel at AutoNation were very kind and helpful and we feel we received excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Telly Papagianis, Richard Vitiello, Efren Payan, and John Salazar
October 29, 2016

"great experience again"

- wondering

These people above & beyond to make our buying easy & pleasurable. Gregg Gabbin (sales), Shane Wolfe (manager) & Paul in finance, when purchasing our 2016 CRV. These people were easy to work with, listen to what we had to say & went 110% to make the whole start to finish a smooth transaction. Yes, Auto nation Honda prices would be extremely hard to beat. We bought our new Honda van here as well in 2015 & had the same wonderful experience with pricing & start to finish follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, Shane & Paul
October 21, 2016

"No customer service "

- Robert Bircher

Wanted to cancel an extended warranty, finance personal dropped the ball. Financial director didn't do much better. GM got involved. Still took 3 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor,fin. Director. And Patrick Gm
October 02, 2016

"Outstanding Experience"

- maryb

Everyone at the dealership was amazing and so friendly. I was contacted by Ed Hardy because my lease was coming due soon. We handled almost everything over the phone and by email. When I came in to the dealership Ed was not available and Tim Greenbank took over. It was a seamless process. We were in and out with our new CRV in under 2 hours. There were no issues and everything was so smooth. By far the best experience we have ever had buying/leasing a car. Ed was great about following up with me quickly when we were working things out in email and on the phone. When he wasn't available, he made sure someone else got back to me right away. Tim did an outstanding job of explaining everything to us and was very informed of all of the details that I had discussed with Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Hardy, Tim Greenbank, Jim Ginther
October 01, 2016

"Brett Marrs Made Purchase Quick and Easy"

- review

Brett Marrs was the most courteous, responsive, helpful sales person I have ever dealt with. He replied immediately to my email requesting availability of a car and promptly responded to every email I sent over a few weeks. When I was able to purchase, he made the trade-in and purchasing process quick, which I really appreciate because I had a baby and toddler with me. He was polite and helpful at every stage of the process and never tried to up-sell me or pressure me in any way. I would definitely purchase from him again and highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Salazar
September 29, 2016

"Great People and Service"

- Phoebe

Review of cars available was simple. All questions answered professionally. Real people who understand how to find the right vehicle at the right rice without all of the hassle and sales pitch. Ask for Brett to help you in finding the vehicle and Jim in Finance to complete the deal properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Jim, and I am sorry I cannot remember the Sales Manager's name currently
September 13, 2016

"2017 Honda Ridgeline Purchase"

- jsnyderaz

As a long time Ridgeline owner I was very eager to purchase the new 2017 model, however the RTL-E models are very hard to find. My sales manager Gregg Gabbin worked very hard to find the exact model and color I was looking for, and I could not be more happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gabbin
September 10, 2016

"Everyone helped with answering any questions I had"

- Cory Rice

Honda Chandler was an amazing experience with buying a new car, everyone helped with answering any questions I had. I purchased a HRV last week and I really am enjoying it! I worked with Telly and John and they were great on getting me the best price! The only bad part was it took 8 hrs-- but I like how they took their time and helped me through everything, so I didn't mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Brown
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Telly & John
September 08, 2016

"Great service"

- Rwarr123

I recommend this dealership to anyone. My salesmen, Gregg and Bob did an excellent job during the selling process of my 2016 Honda Accord. I look forward to more business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gabbin and Bruce Kral
1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results