About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Honda Chandler

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

220 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Honda Chandler
1150 S Gilbert Rd,
Chandler, Arizona 85286
AutoNation Honda Chandler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Right Honda

329 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Arrowhead Honda

437 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
220 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Whitney
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AutoNation Honda Chandler"

Best experience. Ever. Gregg Gabbin was the most helpful salesman I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He was really interested in fidning a car that was suitable for me. He helped my sister find her car as well, about a month prior. I cannot say enough how much I appreciated being treated as a friend and then a customer. It was a great experience, he even sat there with me to go over the main functions of the car, stereo and cameras. I now know how to work all of the technology in my car and I have only had it two days. Definitely referring everyone I know. Thank You AutoNation Honda Chandler, and Thank You Gregg Gabbin. -Whitney M

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabbin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allison
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" Excellent service"

Sean and Adam in the Express Lane were amazing. They replaced my car's battery in record time and under my warranty. I was in and out in 20 minutes!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean and Adam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chelseathebaum
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda CR-Z and Excellent Service "

Big shout out to Philip for helping me into my Honda CR-Z. Excellent gentleman; knowledgeable, personable and helpful! He took the time to figure out how exactly I broke down my finances to help me make a logical decision about purchasing said car. Could not be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philip Small

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
torikribs
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda Fit"

I had to find a car that fit my loan (which wasn't very much, being a first time car buyer). They kept in touch with me and tried to find me a car ASAP. They let me know every time a new car in my price range came up, and got me the best deal possible. Special thanks to Jillian Zimmerman for helping me out!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jillian Zimmerman, Michael Culbertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgavaz
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

I brought my 2003 Honda accord in for a starter issue. Jeff Gaeta was my service representative. At first they couldn't figure out the problem, but they stuck with after bringing my car back multiple times. They did not stick it to my wallet by charging me for each additional time I had to return it. I am very please with the service I received and when it comes time to buy another Honda you have won my business. Great Job Guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Gaeta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sany
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought new 2014 Honda CR-V for $25500"

Internet Sales Manager Gregg helped me to finalize the deal on new 2014 Honda CR-V without the very popular "let me speak with my manager" crap. I have already done my homework before going in to the showroom. So once he found out that I am serious buyer the deal was pretty quick and I got the car within my budget. He was so considerate to show me all the available color options and once I finalized the color we went through all the available cars in that color in their inventory. Even the finance manager Mychal was so helpful and understanding when I said that I won't be buying any additional warranty. I closed the deal in about 5 hours from start to finish. The OTD price is $25500. I recommend AutoNation Honda dealer to everybody who wants to buy Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabbins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
c the jono
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Customer Service"

I just recently moved to Arizona and needed to get a car. My brother and I visited different dealerships and this Chandler Honda dealership has the best customer service. Justin and Richard were the salesmen that were helping me out with choosing the right car. I really respect Richard's honest opinions about the cars that I was interested in and how it could fit my needs and personality. Justin is extremely knowledgable in the car that I was purchasing - Honda Fit 2015. Mychal was the person that helped me out with the payments. He really knows what he's talking about when it comes to car services and warranty and I learned a lot from him. Bottom line, this was my first car purchase and it was a great experience! Thanks guys, you made the process very enjoyable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Allende, Justin McCormick, Mychal Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kat.garino
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Considerate Staff Willing to Work with Any Budget!"

I needed to buy a new car before I move out of the state for graduate school. I was dreading the process, even though it was my first time buying a car, because I had heard to so many horror stories about how stressful the experience is. Now, I'm not going to say that it didn't involve stress and anxiety, because, let's be honest, that is just not possible when buying a new car. It is just part of the process. I will, however, say that the staff at this dealership were very considerate and took the time to get to know myself and my needs. Steve is such an amazing person who never hesitated to asked me if I needed anything while I was there. He stayed almost TWO HOURS past closing just to answer all of my questions and to make sure that I got the help that I needed. After I finally bought the car, he called me the next day to make sure I was satisfied and to answer any questions that I had. He is very genuine and personable. Scott Turner was also great! He only met me and my mom for a few minutes and still remembered our names perfectly when he saw us later that week. He always had a big smile on his face and worked very hard to get me the deal I needed. There were only two unpleasant parts to my experiences. First, as a first time buyer, they tried to screw me over with a 6% APR with $2,500 cash down. I have exceptional credit and knew I could get a better APR. In the end, it took me going to my private bank and being approved for a loan through them in order for the dealership to realize their mistake and offer me a 1.9% APR. It would be nice to not have to do this and for my exceptional credit to be taken into consideration initially, not as an afterthought. Secondly, my interactions with Chris Rodriguez were extremely off-putting. He was completely unwilling to work with my budget and refused to even consider alternatives. He was abrasive and verged on being rude to me and my father. As a result of our interactions with him, my dad and I left the dealership immediately and waiting to discuss matters with Scott or Steve. If you can avoid Chris, I would strongly recommend it. The other staff is great though and I really enjoyed getting to know them personally and professionally. I am definitely a Highly Satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Turner, Steve Richards, Mychal Thompson, Chris Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MrsStahl13
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Nice Experience"

My husband and I were dreading going to buy a car, just because it is usually such a stressful ordeal. We were worried about being bullied into buying a car we couldn't really afford. This was not the case at all. We met with Eric Hardy, a very nice salesman there who we will be returning to for future purchases. He listened to us from the start and didn't show us anything we didn't want to see or that didn't make sense for us. He was personable as well as knowledgeable and best of all, he didn't pressure us. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience. We did end up buying a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Honda Civic at a great price. No buyers-remorse here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Hardy, Mychal Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdmorrissey
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fabulous Service Experience - Thanks Rick!"

Brought my 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid in for routine service and a "funny noise". Rick did a great job of letting me know what needed to be done and told me that the "funny noise" problem turned out to be a fallen inner fender cover rubbing against the wheel. Love the fact that they could have told me I had a broken axle and charged me $$$$ when it was a .50 repair! Car drives like new and I look forward to my next scheduled service . Great job Rick!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Relling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory