About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Chandler

4.8

341 Lifetime Reviews

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

341 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Chandler

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2017

"AutNation Gilbert is the place to shop!"

- accord_kalepa

I went to multiple dealerships to purchase my '17 Accord Touring V6 and while I won't mention names, let's just say I didn't have a pleasant experience at a *different* dealership - I had some bad "superstitions" about it ;) Anyways, we stepped on the Gilbert AutoNation lot and were greeted by Sean S. He was super cheerful and a pleasure to be around, a much needed change from the last few places. He was quick at getting the Accords I wanted to compare and didn't waste our time trying to "sell" me the car - he answered any questions I had (and knowledgeably) but left the decision making up to me. Again, a huge step-up from the previous dealerships on the same day. The customer service at this dealership was ON POINT. I swear, I will only go to this dealership when searching for a new ride. The other's just don't compare in service OR price! Thanks for making my visit an awesome one and I look forward to doing business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Solomon, Tristan (Sales Manager, forget last name)
April 20, 2017

"Outstanding Dealership!!!"

- Rtlbuyer

My wife and I were looking to buy a ridgeline rtl. I did my homework and notified different dealerships throughout the state of getting their best quotes. Automation Honda internet manager Corey Cameron called me asked what my best quote was and he beat it by 1500. But it gets better I couldn't get down to his dealership because my wife is unable to drive so we took a shuttle from Prescott to phx airport, where Corey picked us up at w his own car. He had to travel 21 mile in both directions to bring us to the dealership. When we went over the numbers Corey found an error in calculating the original price and Corey took another $200 off the price of the vehicle for a total of $1700 saved over other dealers best quotes. Corey was the nicest sales person that my wife and I ever dealt with. Corey even asked us to text him when we arrived home to make sure we got home safely. If you need a new vehicle Autonation is the place and Corey Cameron is the best. Outstanding service and Outstanding price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Cameron
April 17, 2017

"Dent in the front of my car"

- innovera2016

After an oil change, AutoNation Honda Chandler left a dent in the front of my car. I purchased my car from them.That mistake won't happen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
April 08, 2017

"Davids car"

- Drkbuddy

Came in with a budget and Greg met my number. I appreciate him going above and beyond. Cory was my initial contact and he was so helpful as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg and Cory
April 05, 2017

"Used Car Purchase Gone Bad"

- trmulligan01

We bought out our lease on a 2013 Civic and the dealer, AutoNation Honda Chandler, didn't send payoff to the Honda Leasing Division until, well as of 4/5/17, we're still waiting on that to happen. Honda Leasing reported me as 30 days late though we communicated and signed paperwork before the lease expiration date. Still waiting on my purchase paperwork copy, AutoNation Honda Chandler sent a mobile notary to me since I live 3.5 hours from the dealer. AutoNation Honda Chandler gave the mobile notary instructions to not leave any copies with me. AutoNation Honda Chandler's phone calls are RARELY returned, the same goes for emails. Not recommended unless you have a lot of time to call and call and call and wait for responses or if you live close enough for frequent trips to the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Finance Pat Terhaar GM
April 03, 2017

"Excellent customer orientation "

- jay

We had an excellent experience buying our new Honda Odyssey. Brett Marrs helped us from start to finish and helped us with any questions we had. He showed us the inventory, accompanied us on the test drive and once the purchase was finalized, showed us the features in our new minivan. He was personable and helpful. The AutoNation Honda Chandler and Brett Marrs are highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Marrs
March 31, 2017

"Excellent "

- Mary

Buying a new car is usually not a pleasant experience for me but today Jacqueline, TJ, Phillip and Paul made it one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Phillip and TJ worked very hard to find a new car for me that was affordable and fit my needs perfectly. And it was because of Jacqueline that I was able to drive home in my new HR-V tonight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline, TJ, Phillip, Paul
March 27, 2017

"Great Car buying experience"

- Very satisfied customer

I usually hate buying cars because it generally takes hours and often involves high pressure tactics to purchase add ons and extended warranties. My experience at Chandler Auto Nation Honda was refreshingly different. Beginning with Gregg, the Internet salesman, where the deal began. He was very personable and helpful. No high pressure sales tactics were used. Gregg simply did his best to fulfill my need for a specific model of car and price. We made the deal by phone and he smoothed the way for a quick and easy paperwork process at the dealership so I could return my rental car on time. I wasn't looking forward to dealing with the finance/sales manager after an unpleasant experience at another dealership. Again, I was pleasantly surprised. He was personable and conducted business in a very low key, no pressure manner. I was only at the dealership for a couple of hours from beginning to end, which included Greig connecting my phone to the blue tooth on the car, loading my contact list for me, and then teaching me how to use the phone system. And, he showed me how the radio system worked. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had and I have bought many cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gabbin, sorry I cannot remember the finance mgr's name.
March 26, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- jgull25

I was able to find the exact car I wanted at the price I was willing to pay. Gregg was great to work with and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gabbin. Richard.
March 21, 2017

"Another great experience"

- Canadiangrl005

This is our second Honda purchased from Auto Nation Chandler (before it was called San Tan Honda). I had seen a the specs on the 2018 Honda Odyssey online and was intrigued, so I inquired online and additionally wanted to see what kind of buyer incentives were available on the 2017 model. Brett was very knowledgeable and no pressure to buy that day whatsoever. Turns out, at our price range, we wouldnt have had a chance to get all the features that he knew we wanted on the 2018 model. Anyway, this was as painless an experience as car buying should be, we came to a deal that exceeded our expectations. We love our van (still can't believe I say that out loud).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Marrs
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results