About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Honda Chandler

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
86% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

213 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
AutoNation Honda Chandler
213 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

AutoNation Honda Chandler Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Arrowhead Honda

415 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Right Honda

287 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
213 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kat.garino
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Considerate Staff Willing to Work with Any Budget!"

I needed to buy a new car before I move out of the state for graduate school. I was dreading the process, even though it was my first time buying a car, because I had heard to so many horror stories about how stressful the experience is. Now, I'm not going to say that it didn't involve stress and anxiety, because, let's be honest, that is just not possible when buying a new car. It is just part of the process. I will, however, say that the staff at this dealership were very considerate and took the time to get to know myself and my needs. Steve is such an amazing person who never hesitated to asked me if I needed anything while I was there. He stayed almost TWO HOURS past closing just to answer all of my questions and to make sure that I got the help that I needed. After I finally bought the car, he called me the next day to make sure I was satisfied and to answer any questions that I had. He is very genuine and personable. Scott Turner was also great! He only met me and my mom for a few minutes and still remembered our names perfectly when he saw us later that week. He always had a big smile on his face and worked very hard to get me the deal I needed. There were only two unpleasant parts to my experiences. First, as a first time buyer, they tried to screw me over with a 6% APR with $2,500 cash down. I have exceptional credit and knew I could get a better APR. In the end, it took me going to my private bank and being approved for a loan through them in order for the dealership to realize their mistake and offer me a 1.9% APR. It would be nice to not have to do this and for my exceptional credit to be taken into consideration initially, not as an afterthought. Secondly, my interactions with Chris Rodriguez were extremely off-putting. He was completely unwilling to work with my budget and refused to even consider alternatives. He was abrasive and verged on being rude to me and my father. As a result of our interactions with him, my dad and I left the dealership immediately and waiting to discuss matters with Scott or Steve. If you can avoid Chris, I would strongly recommend it. The other staff is great though and I really enjoyed getting to know them personally and professionally. I am definitely a Highly Satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Turner, Steve Richards, Mychal Thompson, Chris Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MrsStahl13
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Nice Experience"

My husband and I were dreading going to buy a car, just because it is usually such a stressful ordeal. We were worried about being bullied into buying a car we couldn't really afford. This was not the case at all. We met with Eric Hardy, a very nice salesman there who we will be returning to for future purchases. He listened to us from the start and didn't show us anything we didn't want to see or that didn't make sense for us. He was personable as well as knowledgeable and best of all, he didn't pressure us. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience. We did end up buying a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Honda Civic at a great price. No buyers-remorse here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Hardy, Mychal Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdmorrissey
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fabulous Service Experience - Thanks Rick!"

Brought my 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid in for routine service and a "funny noise". Rick did a great job of letting me know what needed to be done and told me that the "funny noise" problem turned out to be a fallen inner fender cover rubbing against the wheel. Love the fact that they could have told me I had a broken axle and charged me $$$$ when it was a .50 repair! Car drives like new and I look forward to my next scheduled service . Great job Rick!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Relling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
san678
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Just bought a new addition to the family during the weekend I am satisfied with how I was taken care. It was one of the few times that I have bought something and the sales person answered all my questions. I recommend Auto Nation Honda. Thanks to my sales person Sean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bandm1961
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thanks to Rick Reiling Service Advisor"

The LOF took a little longer then normal so Rick gave me a break on the price. He went and brought up our CR-V and explained because it took a little longer he would make it right with me on the price. Which he did. Rick made it a pleasure to be at the dealership and was a true professional. I will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Reiling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
forrestdmartin
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service for emmissions and VSA lights"

Rick made our first experience with a new Honda Service Department after just moving from California the absolute best. His customer service is excellent and his knowledge of our Accord impressive. We did not know what to expect and Rick made us feel comfortable from the moment he introduced himself to us. Rick will be our Honda service agent for the duration of our residence in Arizona.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Receptionist and first person who greeted us, don't remember names, very very pleasant and efficient.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MTL Ridgeline
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Well Done AN Honda"

Hey, Had a great salesman (Walt Northrup). Highly recommend this place to buy a vehicle! We bought a 2014 Honda Ridgeline and Love it. Quiet and Comfortable!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walt Northrup

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ericr245
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience I have ever had could not leave fast enough"

I have never been so upset with anyone to bother writing a review in my life and I work in customer service. I went down looking to buy a car they had advertised and trade in my truck. I had already looked up the value of my truck on KBB and the lowest price in the worst condition for my truck was $3,487. First we had to wait nearly half an hour to see our salesman. I went in and straight up told the salesman, Justin. That I know what my truck is worth, I know what I want to spend, I don't intend to haggle at all because it is not worth my time. I wanted to buy a car for around $2000 and make about $1000-$1500 in the trade. And they could easily have sold my truck for a 2 to 3 thousand dollar profit as is. I simply wanted to have this be a quick, easy, no paperwork, one stop shop and not have to advertise mine myself. He ignored everything i said, and kept trying to upsell me and asking about my credit and financing. And i politely said the only way i would be willing to do an upsell is if they offer me a better price for my truck, and the car i was getting was worth while. I would have even been willing to do a straight key swap if that had been an option. He had an appraiser come, and be very insulting and talk down to me about every little minor thing like I'm stupid and know nothing about cars, one of which was "my truck needs new tires". Which i had just bought a year ago top of the line, 3 year, 70000 mile E rated tires that didnt even have 50% percent wear on them. I told them that a month ago the ford deal had offered me 5000 for my truck but i would be happy with 3800 to 4200 now. He says "well that's good to know I will try to beat it if i can." Meanwhile we go to look at these cars, which we then find out hadnt been cheched, that we couldnt test drive because they didn't have the keys available on sunday. and found a few others of interest that they didnt even have a price for what they were going to sell them for. And furthermoe the cars we went to see looked nothing like the advertised pictures and were in far worse shape. I find it very odd they can price what they are going to offer me for my truck faster than the car I might want to buy. They came back with an insulting offer that was half of what i was expecting as a bare minimum, and said i could have the worst car in the lot if I paid them 400 dollars. My mother was with me because she was also looking to trade in her car and get another one, as well as possibly a third car for my younger brother. However after how little disregard the salesman had for what we wanted, and how insulted we were. We just wanted to leave right then and there however we couldnt cuz they still had the keys for my truck. We will NEVER go back to this dealer and they can lose out on 3 sales from my family. If 0 stars were possible I would give them that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin and unsure who the appraiser was

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikerx1
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very professional service from salesman"

Our salesperson, Gregg Gabin, was just wonderful. He went out of his way many times to make sure we got the car we wanted. He ended up driving about 70 miles just to pick up our car at another dealer. The attention that he gave us was just fantastic. He is an excellent salesperson. I would recommend any person looking for a vehicle to please talk to Gregg.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
meldarwiche
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Marwan Eldarwiche "

It was a great experience this is our six vehicles in less than 4 years and Gregg did a great job as always we appreciate his help thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg Gabbin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory