About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers

2555 Colonial Boulevard, Fort Myers, Florida 33907
Sales: (239) 321-5413

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
27% Recommend
2.4

99 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers
2555 Colonial Boulevard,
Fort Myers, Florida 33907
AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Germain Toyota of Naples

916 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SueS
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"no nonsense, efficient, fair deal"

The advertised price was $1,000 less than at Germain Toyota in Naples. Sales person Teo Rodriguez was knowledgeable and efficient. I told him what I could pay and 5 minutes later he came back and said ok. I live 35 miles away so hey delivered the car for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Teo Rodriguez and Joshua

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Usedbutnew
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Salesman"

April 2016- went shopping for a used vehicle I found on Auto Nation/Toyota in Fort Myers. Joseph Collins was a salesman that asked if we needed any help. He was great from the beginning to end!! Took us across the street to the preowned lot, test drives, answered every question, friendly and easy to work with our budget. I highly recommend him to anyone. He gave us his full attention at all times. I wouldn't have this vehicle without him! Ask for him by name if your in the market for used or new! Thanks again Joe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Disappointed
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Disappointed in their Customer Service"

My elderly mother purchased a Scion Xb from this dealership in November 2013. As part of the deal, she purchased over $4200 worth of warranties. After my mother passed away, the vehicle transferred to me as part of probate. I live in another state, so called this dealership on 5 different occasions over 4 weeks to inquire about how to transfer their warranties that my deceased mother paid for. Each time, I explained to the receptionist what I was trying to accomplish. Each time, she transferred my call three times and no one picked up. Each time, she took my name, contact info, VIN, etc... and assured I would receive a call back. I have left messages for the General Manager and Finance Director, but apparently honoring their contracts is not high on their work priority list as no one from the dealership has called. It is very obvious that AutoNation Toyota Scion does not honor their commitments, but are sure in a hurry to up-sell every add-on they can to a senior citizen retiree. I was forced to contact the Florida Attorney General's office and BBB to get the management to do their jobs. I would never purchase a vehicle from these people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager, Finance Director, Receptionists

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ty4567
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Platinum warranty no good"

Do not listen to the sales man with the warranty. I told them I wanted the warranty that covered everything. After owning the car for 5 months I bring it in because it's having trouble starting. It's the battery and dealership says it's not covered! I feel very Mis informed! Read the warranty paperwork don't take their word on nothing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Franley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ANGRY
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAIT and SWITCH Isnt this against the LAW?"

Came in to purchase a new car. Asked to see several models. Was shown one in detail and the others were overlooked. Finally settled on a deal for a car. The price was negotiated, their salesperson signed an offer that was agreeable. They called during the evening to make sure I was coming back in the morning. I called back to confirm I was buying the car. I gave them the check from my bank. Their manager then stated they couldnt make the deal as they were "losing money" Tried steering me towards a car worth thousands less, but they wanted me to pay the price that was originally agreed upon for the vehicle I wanted. I showed them the signed offer. I had the payment in full RIGHT THERE. They refused to sell the car at the agreed upon terms. Bait and Switch is against the law in the United States. Needless to say I walked out and am going to another dealership. HORRIBLE experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Luis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
stlivingston
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Annoying sales people"

Even after I told the guy I wasn't interested, he still keeps on calling. A-N-N-O-Y-I-N-G! I ended up going to the east coast for my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Somebody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mrannoyed
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"what do i need to do to get a salesperson ?"

I went there after the previous dealership I was in did not have the model I wanted and they recommended this place.I was a serious buyer I already got a pre approved line of credit and had $5,000 cash deposit in my pocket. The one salesman I passed who was smoking and on his cell did not blink when I went passed.I spent 35 mins walking around looking at cars I had many ?s to ask not one person approached me.the same guy who was on his phone was still on his phone but hey he wasnt smoking this time .I walked out pissed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mr nonexistent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1riverrat
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Drove 2 hours to view a vehicle that was dirty."

I had called and set-up an appointment to view a 2013 Toyota Highlander 2 days prior. I drove 2 hours to view this vehicle. The personnel I met were professional. But when I viewed the vehicle it was dirty inside, the floor mats looked like they had been tossed in the back and there appeared to be a water damage on the carpet in the rear. The driver side sun visor was missing but in the seat there appeared to be a new one in a plastic bag. When I started up the vehicle, there was a strong odor (like mold) coming from the vents. All this from a vehicle with less than 13,000 miles. Lisa said, that Auto Nation frequently takes vehicles in on trades and then resells them. It appeared this might of been the case. Still I would of thought that any car dealer representing Toyota would of done a better job getting a vehicle ready to sell. I really expected to find a vehicle that was near show room new. What I found was quite the opposite. It's safe to say I didn't buy the vehicle and it was a waste of my time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lisa Campion

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
norka
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TOYOTA AUTONATION ARE CROOKS"

we recently bought a used 2011 (allegedly one owner/no accident) car from Ricky the saleman at toyota autonation in fort myers. In the first week the car was running smoothly without any problems. The second week we started to hear a noise when you turn in either direction, we immediately called ricky and told him, he told us to bring it down he would take a look. When we arrive he tells us "he's in the middle of a sale" and it should only take 5-10 minutes so sit tight. We sat there for 1 hour watching Ricky paced back and forth "secretly" for us to leave. We eventually leave and he calls us saying while we were inside he checked the car personally and he heard no noise.. COMPLETE BS. The week after that we experienced a crash due to brake failure and found out through our insurance that Toyota autonation repaired the car THEMSELVES after a DEVASTATING CRASH. And while they were fixing it the forgot to fix the radiator. We then go to toyota autonation in fort myers to speak with Ricky and he tells us there's nothing they can do because we signed a contract saying the car was in "good condition" DO NOT BUY FROM THIS CAR DEALER!!!!! They are crooks and only looking for money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Luke Edscorn
10/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible after purchase care"

So I recently bought a certified pre owned 2008 Volvo S60 from Auto Nation. At first things went really well, they were able to get me in the car at the price I needed. They insured me for the first 60 days if anything went wrong I would be taken car of, because they want customers to become lifers. I left and went home the issues started happening. The tire pressure monitoring system started saying service required (not low pressure). So I went back and told them, they insisted it was low tire pressure. I looked it up it is not its an actual problem in the circuit. Then I drove it at night and realized there were multiple light bulbs out. Now I work a full time job and was not able to take it back for a week. During that week the drivers side brakes started making a really bad creaking/banging noise. I took it in the directed me to used cars. I then talked to my sales man and my sales manager who insisted don't worry we will take care of it and gave me in I owe you which they said I could come in when I was free anytime and get them fixed. Remember I am a full time worker and my job offered overtime at this point so for 2 weeks I couldn't get back to auto nation. I call and make an appointment on my day off first thing in the morning at 7am. This is where everything goes to xxxx. I am the first person there at 655. I don't mind the 5 minutes I know I am early instead it takes 20 minutes. They take the I owe you and the car and said we will get you taken care of quickly. So I sit in the lobby for 2 hours dozing in and out and no one comes to see me or let me know what's going on with my car that is barely a month in my hands. So I search around can't find my service advisor anywhere, after 20 minutes I finally found her. She has no idea what's going on and says I'll call used cars they should have your car and I'll get back to you shortly. I go back to the lobby and wait another hour and she never comes and talks to me. So I again have to look for her. She still has no information. At this point I am annoyed. A little background I am a mechanic for 8 years it should only take about 20 minutes tops with power tools to replace a brake rotor. Either way she says I'll call them now. I stick around this time I am not going back to the lobby. She can't seem to reach them so she is going to go over there sending me again back to the lobby. Now 7am was early for me so I fell asleep in the lobby and another hour passed. Its now almost noon almost 5 hours to replace a brake rotor, 4 lightbulbs and figure out the tire pressure issue. I find her again and she calls the used cars department again and advises they just got it apart. Wait what 5 hours to take a wheel off and look at it. Something is wrong with that. A friend shows up to keep me company and we wander around a little gets some free bagels the only good thing about this visit. We come back to the advisor and she explains there is going to be a cost of $160 to repair the brake the rotor needs to be replaced. Excuse me there is a charge yes they won't repair it under warranty. I tell her to put the car back together I am not paying that when a rotor is $30 and I can fix it my self in 20 minutes. She says okay we will wash and clean it and get it back to you and mail you a receipt so your not stuck here any longer. I wait another 20 minutes and the car shows up. Is it washed or cleaned no. Are the lights out replaced no. Is the tire pressure system working right no. They literally did nothing to the car in 5 hours as far as I can tell they didn't even take the wheel off. If I were to charge hourly what I charge for a photography shoot the would owe me $600. All over $30 rotor and something that should take 20 minutes. Needless to say neither I nor my family nor my friends nor any of . the 500 some employees at my job will ever think about buying a car at Auto Nation ever. Funny thing is they keep sending me mail about how happy Auto Nation customers are. Yet I still haven't received my receipt for what they didn't fix. Auto Nation is just another stealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.